Skip to main content
Weddings

The Best Wedding For You Reviews

The Best Wedding For You

The Best Wedding For You

San Diego, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 175 Reviews
View more information

175 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 175
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

15 User photos

  • Brandi
    Brandi W. Married on 04/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie is an amazing coordinator!!

    Julie is amazing on all fronts- organized, professional, knowledgeable. We did the month of coordinator. She is reasonably priced and as a couple made of graduate/medical students that was something important to us. She is also very nice and helpful. When our wedding was postponed twice (i.e. 3 different wedding dates) due to the covid pandemic, she was flexible and willing to continue to work with us. I will say to look at what the wedding coordinator option includes: we didn't realize that creating a layout of the venue (i.e. where tables, chairs, DJ, cake, buffet, etc.) was supposed to be completed by us and not her. (Thankfully she helped us create a layout as she knew the venue and was able to give her input!!) We also had a catering fiasco (catering company almost did not honor our contract from 2019 for our 2022 wedding due to the "prices being too low" and Julie was able to help advise us and give her input. Only thing that probably could've been improved (and it's very minute) was the creating the "day of schedule" on word doc and having us edit and send to her... it probably would have been easier to create a google doc because then we could just comment/edit at the same time. But she's been in the business for 10+ years so she has a method that works for her! On the wedding day itself, Julie was very organized and if there were mini fires (or really any fires) we had no idea because she was able to handle it all so we could enjoy our wedding worry/stress free. Would 100% choose to work with Julie and recommend you all to do the same too!
  • Merissa
    Merissa Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie is amazing!

    Julie was recommended to us by our wedding venue. We ended up hiring both Julie and her husband, Mick (Elite British DJ) for our wedding and we're sooo glad we did. Her month-of service was perfect. Right when I was losing steam and starting to feel overwhelmed by the logistics, Julie stepped in and pulled everything together. I'm very detail oriented and Julie was still catching my mistakes left and right. She's professional, calm, and was attentive to our needs throughout the whole process. Our wedding day turned out perfect and a lot of it was thanks to Julie's hard work. I couldn't recommend her more.
  • K
    Kaitlyn C. Married on 11/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Coordinator

    We would not have made it through the wedding planning process without Julie! She helped us with vendor selection, logistics, day of timeline, and answered our many, many questions along the way. She also helped us postpone due to the pandemic, which made a very stressful process as easy as it could have been! She was also very sensitive to family member's safety concerns and came up with great ideas to keep everyone comfortable. The day of our wedding went so smoothly and everyone was able to relax and completely enjoy the day, all thanks to Julie!
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie is the best!

    My husband and I hired Julie (and Mick) for our wedding and we're so glad we did. Julie helped us with everything from sourcing and booking vendors to day-of coordination services. She was so helpful throughout the entire process and was an invaluable source of knowledge for us to draw on as we figured out different aspects of our wedding weekend. Julie did an amazing job juggling all the moving pieces leading up to (and on the day of) the wedding. On our wedding day, everything ran so smoothly thanks to her attention to detail, professionalism, and poise. She even managed to help our groomsmen pull off a big last minute surprise without disrupting the flow of the wedding at all! Honestly, Julie is fantastic and I would highly recommend her. She'll make sure your day is flawless.
  • C
    Camille B. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie is the best!

    Highly recommend Julie! We used her month of plan and she took care of all vendors seamlessly. Our day of had no hiccups and everything was in her control. Cannot recommend her enough for organization, timeliness, and ease of the planning process!
  • Katie
    Katie H. Married on 09/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding duo ever!

    I cannot say enough good things about our fairy godmother aka wedding planner Julie! Where do I begin. I grew up in San Diego and moved away after college but always dreamed about coming home to get married. I just want to say whether you are a local or long distance bride Julie goes above and beyond in every way to make your day the best it can be! Not only is she the sweetest lady but she truly cares about what she does. She starts about three months before your wedding with every referral you could possibly imagine! From our grooms cake to room blocks at Lowes for our out of town guests (including us). Then a month before she really gets into all the details including a four page information page where she goes over every possible detail she may need to know! From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave! She coordinated our entire timeline which was so difficult to nail down. She put out our name cards, and decorated our plates with cookies and custom m&m’s not to mention taking down our floral arch from our ceremony and putting it on our sweetheart table. We literally would not have been able to get married in my home town without Julie!. Julie I cannot thank-you enough for making this wedding one we will remember all our lives! I highly recommend her.
  • Samantha
    Samantha Y. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best money you will ever spend!

    Julie is truly a life saver! By far the best money we spent on our wedding was having Julie help us with the entire planning process! She is worth every penny! We had a COVID-postponed wedding and would have been incredibly stressed if it wasn't for her amazing coordination! Throughout the 2-year long wedding process, she was always extremely responsive, organized and really helped us plan for things we never even considered! Especially on the wedding day, it was amazing how well everything was coordinated and she really helped to keep us on schedule. Julie also did so much behind the scenes to coordinate with our wedding vendors, which took everything off our plate! I truly recommend her services to everyone and highly recommend getting the full package! You won't be sorry!
  • K
    Katherine L. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute BEST wedding planner!

    My husband and I both agree that hiring Julie was the best decision we made for our wedding. Looking back I have no idea what we would have done without her. We originally hired Julie for our 2020 wedding that due to the pandemic needed to be postponed to 2021. Once we made the decision to move our date Julie immediately contacted all our vendors and gave us new dates that worked for everyone. I head so many horror stories about couples trying to postpone but ours was so easy and that was all due to the hard work of Julie. You wouldn’t have even known it was her first pandemic!

    Julie made every part of the process of planning our wedding easy. She has contacts with the best vendors, including her husband Mick who was our incredible DJ! Our wedding day was perfect and I didn’t need to think or stress about anything. Julie was incredibly organized and has her weddings down to a science. I can’t recommend her services enough!
  • Claire
    Claire S. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie is an Angel

    Julie might be the perfect wedding planner; experienced, patient, full of ideas when you need them and supportive of yours when you don't. She listens, responds to emails promptly and has some great, easy-to-use tools to keep you on track. She knows the most reliable vendors in the business and every one we worked with was exceptional. We made big changes to the plans just 3 days before the wedding, moving the reception indoors due to weather, and it didn't phase her. She re-arranged the plans, and made the day seamless. Having her expertise on the day to coordinate all the vendors and keep the logistics of the party coordinated were simply invaluable; she gave me a priceless gift of being able to focus on my new husband, family and friends. Julie was the most important vendor at our wedding and I can't have imagined pulling it all off without her. Thank you Julie.
  • Mary
    Mary K. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Wedding Planner

    We noticed in our search for a wedding planner that some can be condescending or make you feel like your budget isn't enough. We'd about given up when a friend recommended Julie, and she was such a breath of fresh air! She was able to find incredible vendors who fit perfectly into our budget and was always so attentive and responsive. She always made us feel special and important. She was even able to help us find a date to reschedule when covid cancelled our first wedding and we were able to keep all our vendors! The day itself far exceeded my expectations and we had several guest tell us its the best wedding they've been to. I can't recommend her enough.
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin Married on 10/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not have done it without her! (pandemic ceremony planning)

    Where do I begin?! Julie is AMAZING! Prior to our wedding I had pretty much zero wedding experience so Julie had her work cut out for her with us! Haha She recommended a florist who we loved and helped set up everything like the photo booth and dessert! Julie is so organized and reliable. 2 things all brides can appreciate! She is also very kind and patient. Once the pandemic hit things were planned, replanned and replanned again but Julie was always there for us! She kept my sanity during a time of so much uncertainty with sticking to safe guidelines and keeping everyones health a top priority. In October 2020 we had a small, intimate ceremony which truly was the most beautiful, stress free, best day of our lives. We truly got to be in the moment. My husband and I could not have asked for a better wedding day. We highly recommend Julie! Thank you so much for everything!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa B. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie will help with planning the best wedding for you!

    We went with Julie and Mick's combo package for Day-Of Coordinator and DJ and are so very happy that we had them to guide us with planning a wedding in the midst of a pandemic. Both Julie and Mick are pleasant to work with and had plenty of ideas and suggestions but never pushed us to make a decision.

    Julie is organized and always quick to respond to emails. Her optimistic attitude was encouraging especially when we decided to change our 150+ wedding to a 35 person outdoor ceremony only. She took charge of coordinating with our vendors and making sure everyone was on the same page with our timeline.

    We were nervous about how our actual wedding day would go since we had to pivot from our original plans, but our experience was still magical and we made such wonderful memories with our close family and friends. We have no idea what went on behind the scenes, but we know Julie was there to make sure things went on as planned!

    We loved working with Julie and highly recommend her for any wedding coordinating needs!
  • C
    Caitlin A. Married on 09/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank You Julie!!

    Julie was so unbelievably helpful through our “COVID” wedding. She rolled with the punches and was there to help make the most out of our day (after our venue changed 3 times within 2 months). I was able to completely let go on our big day and just enjoy it because I knew I had Julie taking care of everything. It went perfectly. Thanks, Julie!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you, Julie!

    Julie was great! She was super flexible during our stressful times of having a wedding during the pandemic and made our day flawless! It is absolutely necessary to have a day of coordinator- and Julie's services go well beyond that!! Thank you, Julie!!
  • Christine
    Christine M. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A must have

    Julie was the wedding planner for my sister’s wedding back in 2015. She did such an amazing job I knew that I knew I had to hire her as mine when I got married. During these Covid times, having a wedding planner is an absolute must. Julie was such a huge asset to me during the stress of planning this wedding. I am an anxiety ridden person and she helped me to calm down many different times. Even from the start I had an emotional breakdown deciding between two different venues. I sent an email to her late that night in tears and she immediately got back to me and gave all this great advice to help me make that big decision. We had to postpone our wedding and Julie was so helpful in coordinating with vendors to find a new date. She has so much knowledge and experience in the wedding business that she has many great suggestions and vendor contacts that will ensure your day turns out amazing. She is exceptionally organized and the materials she provides you will help you stay organized as well. She was a joy to work with the entire two years up until my wedding. Julie really shines though on the actual day of the wedding. If it wasn’t for her, I would have been a stressed-out mess. Even the morning of the wedding we had a groomsman and guests drop out and Julie took care of all the changes that needed to happen. I knew I could put all of my trust in her. We had a couple situations come up at the wedding and she quickly and quietly took care of these. She even bustled my dress for me when my mom and sister were having issues with it. I can’t stress how much of a relief it is to have Julie around on your big day. She is just fantastic. Even more so, she is married to an amazing DJ and they are the dynamic duo. I would definitely recommend Julie as your wedding planner and her husband Mick as the DJ for your wedding!
  • Daniel
    Daniel A. Married on 08/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A true professional as a wedding coordinator!

    We chose a combination package with Wedding Coordinator and DJ team. It was the best decision for us because they worked very well together and gave us great advice on how to carry out our wedding plans. As you can imagine, there were plenty of snags to deal with as we closed in on our special day. But, Julie was very helpful with rehearsal in putting our minds at ease and to carry out final details. We asked quite a lot for Julie to do in a short period of time based on what the wedding venue allowed. Julie and her assistant were able to fulfill our vision of how we wanted our plans for wedding decorations carried out. Cannot say enough positive things about her professionalism and the extra care that Julie put into making ours a very special wedding from the beginning to the very end. Thank you, Julie, for making ours a very special day!
  • Denise
    Denise M. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best - Julie Scrivener

    If you want a wedding coordinator Julie is the best. My daughter's wedding reception was just beautiful!!! She kept in touch with all our vendors...love her! The day was perfect because of Julie!
  • R
    Rachel C. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie the efficient and seamless guardian!!

    Julie exceeded all of my expectations. I used her month of plus package (her packages are specific and apply to whatever you may need from a wedding coordinator). Leading up to my wedding she helped me put all my puzzle pieces together while giving me extraordinary and honest advice. She is kind, very organized, and gets it done. My wedding day was perfect beyond words and I owe that to Julie. She remembered all of my little requests from our many conversations and put me as her number one focus. I did not have to lift a finger on my wedding day. Anyone would be lucky to have Julie coordinate their wedding day. She just knows what she is doing.
  • Max
    Max Married on 02/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    THANK YOU Julie at "The Best Wedding For You!"

    OUR DREAM WEDDING CAME TRUE!

    Here are just a few words to describe Julie: considerate, experienced, professional, friendly, detail-oriented, empathetic, efficient, communicative, punctual, responsive, helpful, and resourceful.

    Julie's month-of-coordination services was the perfect fit for our needs. I am comfortable with contracts, vendors, budgeting, and basic scheduling... but once our wedding was just 30 days away, knowing that Julie was in ultimate coordinator-mode over the details truly helped me relax and enjoy our once-in-a-lifetime celebration.

    Julie was on the preferred vendor list for our venue, and she has absolutely earned her great reputation. One thing I particularly admired about how she works, is that she is an EFFICIENT COMMUNICATOR who is clear, concise, and friendly all at once. She is a calm, natural leader who knows all the ins and outs, and works amazingly well with every vendor to bring it all together. It is my impression that she approaches every wedding with great care, love, and respect.

    My sweetheart (and now-wife!) and I had the wedding of our dreams. And we want to say THANK YOU Julie for all your help and support.

    I would highly recommend her services.
  • M
    Molly M. Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie is incredible!

    Julie is so fantastic!!!! My mom and I had gone back and forth about if we needed a month-of coordinator, and luckily when we decided to hire one, Julie was still available! She made our wedding day run so smoothly, I can’t imagine having our wedding without her! She knew every detail about our wedding day like the back of her hand. We had a couple meetings with her beforehand, including one at our venue since she had never been there before and she wanted to make sure she was prepared. On the day of our wedding, Julie was so amazing! She was great at making sure we both had everything we wanted and needed. She also wanted to make sure we were calm and not nervous all day as well! She did a fantastic job of making sure everything we brought to have her set out was done and in place when she got there. Julie was also great at making sure everybody was where they needed to be during our family photos. Even when my brother (who was walking my mom down the aisle) ripped his pants 20 minutes before the ceremony started, Julie remained calm and made sure we had a sewing kit to fix them. I couldn’t imagine not having Julie at our wedding making sure everything was running smoothly! My mind was 100% at ease knowing Julie was taking care of everything!
  • E
    Erika J. Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best coordinator around!

    My husband and I hired Julie and her husband Mick for our wedding this past September. We actually chose to use them before we even had a venue. We had attended 4 weddings done by them previously and we knew when we got engaged we had to have them. They far met all our expectations, and made our day go so smoothly. You will not be disappointed when hiring them!! I couldn’t recommend them enough.
  • Gabby
    Gabby F. Married on 08/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Wedding Planner!!!

    It is an absolute pleasure writing this review! When we decided to get married after a 2 year engagement, we thought about a low-key dinner at first but got SO excited at the gorgeous venue that we quickly agreed to a ceremony and the whole shebang! With 3 months to plan, we needed a wedding planner and started to vet out referrals. Best Wedding For You BY FAR is the best event planning experience we have had! Not only was Julie incredibly responsive and organized, she really knew what she was doing and helped us each and every step of the way. Whether it was soliciting vendor referrals and pricing, offering advice on event space set-up, guiding us through the floral decisions, she was ALWAYS helpful and came through on her commitments. She tackled the aggressive timeline head on and our wedding was spectacular!! EVERYTHING was cared for from set-up to take down, to fielding guest inquiries, everything!! We were treated to a fantastic and memorable experience (OUR WEDDING) and felt like guests of honor the entire event!! We didn’t worry about a thing and she made sure it stayed that way. We HIGHLY recommend BEST WEDDING FOR YOU!! THANK YOU for such an incredible and memorable wedding!!
  • Kellie
    Kellie Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie's the Best!

    We used Julie's month-of-coordination services for our wedding, and we could not be happier that we did! We spoke with several coordinators before making our decision, but once we spoke with Julie, we knew immediately she was the right choice!

    Beginning a month before the wedding (when our contract started), I found Julie to be incredibly detail oriented, very responsive, and full of great ideas and advice! During the planning process, Julie thought of details I would have not have thought about otherwise. She created a the perfect timeline for the wedding - we would have been at a total loss in this area without her expertise. Our timeline was tight since we did not do a first look, but Julie was able to prioritize sunset photos and fit in all our wedding day events seamlessly even when our wedding fell 10 mins behind. Because of Julie, we did not have to worry about details and we could enjoy our wedding without stress. We thank Julie so much for her hard work and attentiveness. We had the most beautiful and perfect day thanks to her!
  • Claire
    Claire R. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie is the best part of wedding planning : )

    Julie was fantastic every step of the process. Over the course of the 9-month wedding planning process, I finished grad school, prepared for a board exam, and started a new job, and Julie kept everything wedding-related running smoothly while still checking in at every step to make sure that the day was exactly what we wanted--and it was! Julie is an invaluable resource for everything from vendor referrals to creating the perfect timeline. I am not great at event planning, and Julie really helped ask the right questions to make sure that my husband and I had a really special day. The day of, she truly went the extra mile to make the day run seamlessly. Julie is the best!
  • W
    Wendy C. Married on 04/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie is the BEST!!

    Julie at The Best Wedding for You was ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! I could not have hosted such a beautiful wedding without Julie's help. Julie is extremely experienced and knowledgeable about weddings...from the planning and preparing for the event, to the actual day of the wedding. She always had great suggestions, ideas and advice when I needed them. Julie's assistance with coordinating our vendors and the timeline for the wedding day was invaluable, as was her help with our dress rehearsal, which in turn made the wedding ceremony go smoothly and as planned. Julie's assistance on the wedding day was fantastic! As the mother of the bride, I was able to actually enjoy my daughter's wedding because Julie was there to take care of all the details, coordinated all the major events during the wedding, handled any issues that came up during the wedding and got them resolved asap, and most importantly helped me relax! Not only is she a true professional, ( responsive, timely, organized, pays attention to detail), but she has the perfect personality to take charge when necessary, in a caring and tactful way. I always felt secure and comfortable knowing Julie was there to help me any time I needed her before or during the wedding. Our guests were so impressed with Julie's ability to multi task and make sure everything was just right, and to be so much fun at the same time. I recommend Julie as your wedding planner/coordinator without any reservation! She is absolutely THE BEST!!!