Skip to main content
Weddings

The Beachmere Inn Reviews

The Beachmere Inn View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
4.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 80% of couples
  • Quality of service
    3.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 8
  • H
    Hannah Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The beachmere inn was the perfect location for our wedding. You couldn't find a prettier spot in Maine. Morgan the wedding coordinator made the day perfect. We were never stressed once because she always had everything under control. I couldn't have imagined the day without her running the show. The food was also delicious and also our guests told us so as well. Get married here! You won't regret it
  • User2150737 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding day at the Beachmere Inn was perfect. What more can a girl ask for! From the front desk, Jamie who was so knowledgable and helpful, to the wedding coordinator, Carole who literally took care of everything, to the day of event coordinator, Deb who treated our day with such care! This sweet lady ran across the front lawn to tell our DJ he had the wrong bride entrance song. Forever grateful. Carole was the most professional, detail orientated super wom
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot say enough great things about the Beachmere inn and their family/ staff! They are all so special and really make the inn a welcoming place to be. Our special day, our wedding, was beyond perfect and there are not enough words to express our thanks !
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Maria Married on 10/08/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked The Beachmere Inn for our wedding ceremony on 10/08/2011. We had an incredibly beautiful day by the ocean. Our guests could not stop commenting on the gorgeous grounds and the ocean view. Kim Rocray, the event coordinator at The Beachmere, is nothing short of a miracle worker (she was given short notice) and she made our perfect day simply spectacular. She was available to answer all our questions promptly. We had a small guest list but we never felt as if she did not have time for us because this was a small wedding. Kim made sure we had a rain contingency in place (thankfully, we did not need it!) and she was on the grounds and available on our wedding day, making sure our day ran smoothly. She also provided us with a list of referrals for other services to make our day better. We did take advantage of the limo referral which was money well-spent since it was a crowded holiday weekend in Ogunquit. We will be back to The Beachmere Inn soon and would highly recommend this venue for any special occasion or just a nice getaway. Kim and all the staff at The Beachmere...YOU ROCK!!!! Thanks, Maria & Kathy

    The Beachmere Inn's reply:

    Dear Maria and Kathy,

    It was a pleasure working with you to create your perfect day and we wish you many years of happiness. Thank you for the kind words and we hope you return to celebrate your anniversary with us.
    All the best,

    Kimberly Rocray
    Event Coordinator
    The Beachmere Inn
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/10/2010
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony at the Beachmere Inn on August 10,
    2010, and it was absolutely beautiful. We had a brief, intimate ceremony (10
    guests) and the Beachmere staff was very attentive to our needs. The
    Beachmere's event coordinator, Kimberly Rocray, was very helpful and made
    sure that everything ran smoothly. She even assisted us with coordinating
    our wedding dinner at a different venue.

    The best part of the Beachmere wedding experience is definitely the
    location. All of our guests could not stop talking about how beautiful it
    was. The Beachmere's ocean-front setting on the Marginal Way is
    picture-perfect for wedding photos. We have incredible wedding photos!

    We also honeymooned at the Beachmere's Victorian and our room's balcony had
    a spectacular ocean view. We cherish the time we spent at the Beachmere
    and we remember it fondly.

    Thank you to the Beachmere staff, in particular Kimberly Rocray. Our
    honeymoon was the first time we stayed at the Beachmere and now we can't
    wait to return and celebrate our anniversary for many years to come!
  • O
    Lauren Married on 05/30/2010
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    We just recently got married and had our ceremony and reception at the Beachmere Inn on May 30, 2010 and it was the most magical day of our lives. The setting at the Beachmere is breathtaking, our ceremony and reception looked as if it came out of a fairytale. We got the most amazing pictures! The staff at the Beachmere did a wonderful job and were a pleasure to work with.

    I would give the Beachmere 5 stars if I did not have such a rocky start in the planning process. The Beachmere was undergoing management changes which left me dealing with a series of different people. However, I must say once the new event planner; Kimberly Rocray came on board everything went smoothly. Kim was extremely responsive and went out of her way for my friends and family.

    I wouldn't have changed one detail of my wedding, maybe except for the length. We had our reception on the lawn at the Beachmere and due to a town ordinance we were unable to extend the reception past 7PM. It would have been nice if we were able to start the ceremony earlier than we did, at 2PM, so we had more time with our family and friends but we didn't have that option.

    All in all I was a very happy bride and feel fortunate to have found the Beachmere to hold our event. Thank you so much Kim, Sarah, and Carole! The Beachmere is a gem--we can't wait to come back and celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/12/2009
    2.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    Our ceremony was at the Beachmere, our reception elsewhere - we booked them through as part of a package. However, they are worth getting their own review because on the coast of Southern Maine, I don't believe there is another ceremony location that surpasses this location in beauty. Before getting into the rest of the review, I'll say here that this was the most stunning part of our wedding and made for gorgeous pictures and a ceremony that we will never forget and either will our guests. Our one wish for our wedding was to get married outside at the ocean, and we are so very very happy we were able to do that. Even with everything I write below - we would NOT have booked elsewhere, I would have come up with a way around these issues.

    Another bride has made mention of the coordinator at the site. I won't elaborate on her review except to say that we did have a better experience BUT I never trusted any wedding planning or coordinating to her and I made all outside/inside decisions. The rain room IS small and it is laid out the opposite direction... it is long and narrow but the only entrance is at the front by the windows looking at the water (so there is no aisle... and fitting more than 50 people in means they need to all be standing, not sitting). I booked before this room was built and it was not what I had pictured. ** IF YOU WANT TO GET MARRIED HERE YOU MUST LOOK AT THE RAIN ROOM AND MAKE SURE IT'S OK WITH YOU**

    My main issues with them were that they tried to move my wedding indoors several times and force me to make a decision earlier than I was told I would need to... but I am a strong force, as are my bridesmaids and we informed her that we would give her our decision when the time came (2 pm) and not a second earlier.

    My biggest regret is that my mother and father had to set up the chairs and decorate the ceremony. I was at a hotel getting ready with my bridesmaids and my mother and father were doing the decorating that the Beachmere should have done... I didn't find out until the DAY BEFORE that they wouldn't put up all the decorations I had brought over for the ceremony. UNBELIEVABLE. My parents are wonderful wonderful people and sacrified sharing getting ready with me to do their job for them. For this... I will always be mad.

    The views of the Beachmere can't be beat. If you're looking for a one-stop-wedding-planning site, this might not be for you.

    The Beachmere Inn's reply:

    Dear Meghan,
    I wanted to take the opportunity to address you issues that you had posted on Wedding Wire from your wedding experience in June 2009. Thank you for being so open and honest about the experience that you had while still being very gracious about our facility. The items that you have outlined have given us cause to re-evaluate our means of communication and to specify our written policies as well look at the logistical aspect of such a large event. I was brought on board here beginning in January and can assure you that we have taken your comments seriously. We wanted to not only apologize for any apprehension that you may have felt, but want to assure you that we are committed to making each couples wedding uniquely special to be shared with family and friends while enjoying the magnificent views.
    We hope that one day you would return to The Beachmere Inn to celebrate an anniversary or milestone in your lives together. Again, we sincerely apologize and thank you for your candor.

    Kimberly Rocray
    Event Coordinator
  • oxpunk
    Lisa Married on 08/02/2009
    0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    Ok, here is where I pour my heart out. The Beachmere Inn is a breath-taking location, with an expansive, rich, green lawn overlooking the Marginal Way and the ocean. I mean, man, what a view! BUT my experience with the "wedding coordinator", Donna, was so awful and so absolutely stressful, I would definitely NOT recommend this as a venue for your wedding. This woman was unprofessional, disorganized, unqualified, and misrepresented herself and the venue throughout the entire process. Let me answer the questions for you that she will not answer truthfully: 1. NO, we cannot host more than 50 people comfortably at your reception. Unless it is 100% going to be a sunny day and you plan on holding the reception on the lawn, more than 50 people CANNOT fit in the reception room. 2. NO, we do not have a ?rain plan? that has been practiced and will be effectively executed if needed. We traveled 2,000 miles to have a wedding on the ocean and it called on account of fog. YES FOG. NOT EVEN RAIN. Who made the call? The same person who did not want to be bothered with moving the lawn chairs off that green, expansive lawn. 3. NO, you will not have a ?bridal prep? room. 4. YES, you must book a 3 night minimum and NO the honeymoon night is NOT complimentary. (we ended up booking at The Meadowmere Resort for that one night and it was the best choice we made the entire time!) 5. YES, I will be your wedding planner. Maybe she does not quite get what a wedding planner does, but it was Adam and I who contacted the vendors, arranged to meet with them, worked out the prices, and confirmed with them a few weeks ahead. By day-of, I had lost so much faith in Donna that I ended up creating a contact list including every vendor, their emails and phones, their arrival times for the day-of, and what they were doing/bringing and I have it to her so that she could at least have it all in hand at that moment. Three times that day she told me she could not even find that list I gave her. Hello?!? 6. YES, I will be there for your rehearsal. Oh, my lord, can you read that again. Ok, now let it process and wrap your mind around that. On the Friday before the rehearsal, she notified us that SHE WOULD NOT BE THERE!!! What?!? You are on the wedding coordinator and you won?t be there to know who my friends and family are and who is supposed to walk when? WHAT?!?

    Ok, so I think you, dear reader, sweet bride-to-be, sitting there trying to decide
    how to plan your wedding, are starting to get the picture. So many other things went wrong, but basically, you get the gist. And then my parents tipped her. WHAT? She did not even thank them. Wow.

    The Beachmere Inn's reply:

    Dear Adam & Lisa

    It was with great surprise that I read this post. I am sorry that you chose to not address these specific concerns with us directly, as we all worked so hard to accommodate the many changes, additions and variations for your wedding, right up to that day.

    Our reception room absolutely hosts more than 50 people. When a five piece band, photo booth, larger dance floor, cocktail lounge seating, special lighting and décor is added, it does change the flow of that room. Our rain plan is in place well in advance of wedding day. For your day, we took direction from the family to move the event indoors due to the fog. Fog can be quiet damp, which affected the wood string quartet that declined to play outdoors. Our first and foremost wish is to have everyone outside on our impeccable lawn and it is what we strive for on each occasion. We talk about our plan B in our documents and in this case in several emails. Once the family decided to have the wedding indoors we implemented this plan in plenty of time to set up the vendors who needed to place their flowers, music, arbor and of course the chairs. Most brides get ready in their guest room, as most choose to stay with us. We do have minimum night stays and work to make accommodations the best we can. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Meadowmere. We did offer you a 30% discount for your Feb. 2009 stay with us when you came up to meet with the various vendors. Many vendors were quite busy with Valentines, but we made sure to set up a meeting area for you to chat with them. Donna, who is no longer employed here, was not a wedding planner. She was our events coordinator, helping to coordinate the activities happening here at the Inn. I can see in reviewing the emails she did help to coordinate your interviews, helped to secure your event decorator, made numerous suggestions on vendors, assisted with family reservations, transportation and researched organic wines and selections for your guests. We work very hard to anticipate, and organize for each wedding. After reviewing hundreds of emails for over 8 months, I know our team worked very hard to create the jazz themed wedding you desired. Our new events coordinator comes to us with over 15 years of event and wedding planning experience. We hope, that you the reader, understand that we will continue to strive to do our best for every Beachmere Bride. We are sorry that this bride & groom feels our efforts we not enough.
    Sarah Diment - Owner