Tessa Lyn Events Reviews

8 | West Hollywood, CA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Tessa Lyn Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

8
Order by:
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was the lead coordinator for our wedding and she was absolutely amazing! Katie was incredible to work with, and she was always there to run an idea by her no matter what time of day ( especially as the wedding day approached!!). Katie was extremely calm, organized, reliable, and always a step ahead of the situation. Katie and her team are fantastic and I highly recommend them!!! They were unbelievable about hiding the small little things that went wrong on the wedding day and fixed them and I did not even notice!! I only found out about it later after the party was over- this allowed me and my husband to have the best day of our lives and just have fun and party with our family and friends. I would most definitely use Katie from Tessa Lynn Events again if we have another big party! :) :)

    Sent on 08/04/2016
  • User6872879 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was incredible to work with! Katie was our lead coordinator for our wedding and she was absolutely perfect! Super responsive, had really great ideas, very calm, organized, reliable, and seemed to always be multiple steps ahead of us! We've been talking about her with all of our friends and family because she made our wedding so seamless and stress-free. At the end of the night, she told me that she had put all of our belongings in our room (and a lot of it were details we certainly would have lost track of) and said "All you need to remember to grab before you leave is your jacket, and your room key is in your right pocket." It was so great to not have to worry about a thing! My wife and I knew we were in good hands and were really able to sit back and relax for our wedding. She coordinated so well with all the vendors and really made the whole experience so much easier on us. I would 110% recommend her for anyone's wedding or event. She's truly amazing!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • User6873178 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie was AWESOME to work with! Katie was the lead coordinator for our wedding and she was absolutely perfect! Super responsive, had really great ideas, very calm, organized, reliable, and seemed to always be multiple steps ahead of us! We've been talking about her with all of our friends and family because she made our wedding so seamless and stress-free. At the end of the night, she told me that she had put all of our belongings in our room (and a lot of it were details we certainly would have lost track of) and said "All you need to remember to grab before you leave is your jacket, and your room key is in your right pocket." It was so great to not have to worry about a thing! My wife and I knew we were in good hands and were really able to sit back and relax for our wedding. She coordinated so well with all the vendors and really made the whole experience so much easier on us. I would 110% recommend her for anyone's wedding or event. She's truly amazing!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • P

    Gisele · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On my wedding day, Katie Barnes (part of Tessa Lyn Events team) was my head wedding coordinator. Katie was amazing! She stayed on top of everything and everyone the day of the wedding. She always stayed cool, calm, and collected… even when others around her were not (my family). I learned after my wedding that there was so much going on 'behind the scenes" (my family… again), but Katie took care of it and never told me or asked me about it... she just handled it all for me! That's what you want as a coordinator on the day of your wedding!

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People will tell you to expect 5 things to go wrong on your wedding day...... Well I can definitely say between my officiant having a heart attack, my dress malfunctioning, and the venue manager quitting two months before my wedding day...... I do not know how I would have survived without Katie as my coordinator. She was with me for the month of and helped me calmly deal with and navigate all the usual obstacles and the not so usual ones. Her energy was so easy going, I remember when she arrived to my bridal suite I felt like "oh good I can finally breath, Katie is here". She even took on some creative decorating roles and I can't tell you how much more I was able to enjoy my day knowing she had every single detail down. She's a complete natural. We are having her again for my sisters wedding as well! LOVE HER! So sweet and funny and gets it done!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • Stacey

    Stacey · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for all your help in coordinating the million tiny details that made our wedding day feel so special and so effortless. Katie did an incredible job overseeing a ton of moving parts. Thank you for being so organized and for keeping everything running so smoothly. You were calm, cool, and collected the entire time, and you really helped me feel like everything was under control so I could just be in the moment and enjoy the day. I genuinely appreciate all your hard work in helping to make sure my vision was executed perfectly. The day was truly magical.

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • User7019977 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Katie Barnes on three different occasions now - my wedding, a baby shower and my daughters first birthday! She is absolutely wonderful! Being that I was a new bride, I had no idea where to start with wedding planning. I had all of these ideas and bits and pieces of what I wanted things to look like, but with no direction or how to go about getting things accomplished. Katie stepped in and was there for me every step of the way. She was organized and had a timeline for when everything needed to be decided and finished. She kept me on track and made suggestions. My wedding was a dream come true - and she helped make that happen. I loved working with her so much that I asked for her help planning a baby shower for a friend a couple of months later. She was very current with what the new trends are when it comes to style and design and so it was all very beautiful! She'll be my go-to person for any event I have coming up in the future and I'd recommend her to anyone for any important event you have going on.

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • User7145504 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Katie offered me amazing support with all of my non-traditional choices and was also a great help in navigating me through the traditions that we did decide to keep. I was nervous about my busy work schedule and having only 5 months to plan, but i was quickly comforted by Katie's skills and demeanor. I even had her pick my florals without my seeing them and they turned out better than I had imagined! Katie communicated with me frequently and she always made our meetings as convenient for me and my husband as possible.

    Thank you Katie! I would recommend you to any of my friends.

    Sent on 08/30/2016