Skip to main content
Weddings

Tender Moments by April Cobb Reviews

Tender Moments by April Cobb

Tender Moments by April Cobb

Detroit, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13

6 User photos

  • Jennifer
    Jennifer C. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Speechless, blown away!

    Tender Moments did an amazing job on my bouquets and broom for my wedding! I could not ask for better quality products and working with April was a breath of fresh air!
  • D
    Dequindre B. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just What I Envisioned

    April did an awesome job! Finding a decorator was hard for me at the beginning of planning and I was loosing hope. Attending the Love Is Not Cancelled bridal show is how I found Tender Moments. April took what I told her and made my ceremony and reception beautiful!

    Tender Moments by April Cobb's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing Tender Moments by April Cobb for Wedding Design & Decor Styling for your wedding day! It was an absolute pleasure serving you!
  • E
    Ebb G. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision I ever made (after my husband!)

    I do not have the skill to put into writing how amazing of a coordinator/planner April Cobb is. She was hands down the best decision we made in planning our wedding. She thought of everything, she was incredibly patient in walking me through the process, and she was organized, professional, kind, and an absolute joy to work with. Ours was a covid wedding, which meant everyone had to be flexible. And not only was she flexible, but she also was able to add much-needed structure into that flexibility. She kept me organized and on top of things, she helped smooth over the various vendor kerfuffles that seem to be inevitable, and I was able to relax and have an amazing time at my reception knowing she was there to handle everything.
  • E
    Ebony R. Married on 06/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Overwhelmed Bride

    I had no plans to hire a wedding planner for my wedding but due to COVID, when we finally got the ok to proceed after 2 postponements last year, I became so overwhelmed with last minute planning. April Cobb of Tender Moments was referred to me by a coworker, and although we were 4 weeks away from my wedding date, she took on the task of helping me to finalize my planning & was truly a Godsend! She responded in a timely manner, was very professional & very detailed oriented. Her personality was so nice & calming when my emotions got the best of me due to an unforeseen issue. The day of our wedding, if it weren’t for April & Asia, I’m pretty sure things would have been more stressful & chaotic. I cannot thank April & Asia enough for everything they did to support my Husband and I having one of the greatest days ever!
    #ringaroundtheroseberrys 6-13-21

    Tender Moments by April Cobb's reply:

    Thank you Ebony! I am so glad we were able to share this moment with you & have a hand in making sure your Wedding Day was executed flawlessly! XOXO April
  • Cheryl
    Cheryl Married on 08/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding accessories

    My bouquet, broom and wedding favors were beautiful, the colors really made my dress come alive.
  • A
    Alicia H. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Planning & Design (Social Distance / Porch Wedding)

    Tenders Moments interpreted my wants and needs, offered great suggestions, and delivered over and above. I found them on the internet and was blessed to find someone, a stranger not recommended by anyone that I know, who had a genuine concern for me as her customer. She helped me with the color palette, the appropriate flowers, the layout, and the sequence of the activities. The results are my wedding pictures are REALLY beautiful. I can't believe that there was such a beautiful and well coordinated event at my home during COVID and it is a part of my forever memory. The team was responsible for setup and tear down and made my life so easy that it was worth every penny. I highly recommend April Cobb and Tender Moments.
  • B
    Bresha Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding and wedding reception

    The TM team was exceptional! They made sure my day went as smooth as possible from start to finish. I couldn’t ask for better service, my coordinator April went over and beyond her duties. We became family during the process and that’s just how much she values her customers.

    Tender Moments by April Cobb's reply:

    Thank you Bresha! It was an absolute pleasure and honor to work with you & Jackie on your "journey down the aisle"! I enjoyed every minute :-) Thank you again for choosing Tender Moments by April Cobb to assist with planning and executing your Wedding Day.
  • L
    Loise Married on 07/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tender Moments by April Cobb is the only place you should consider for all those special moments in your life. My bridal bouquet was a WORK OF ART! On time delivery, great communication & very professional.
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 12/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could literally write a novel about how perfect Mrs. April and her TM team were throughout my wedding planning process. I was referred to April by a coworker of mine just get floral. After we met, I end up booking her for my favors, centerpieces, floral, broom AND my day of wedding coordinator. Mind you, I came to her about 4 months out from my wedding with little to nothing done. But because April was so thorough, patient and professional, she end up getting everything completed and them some! Throughout the entire process I felt like I had a really close relative planning my wedding, that speaks to just how involved, invested and dedicated she is to each client. I am truly blessed to have been referred to Mrs. April and her team. My wedding was literally flawless and I almost got the exact same response from every guest that came, "This was the best wedding I ever been to!"

    Thank you again April and Tiffany!!!!
  • C
    Carmen Married on 11/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Tender Moments on Etsy and I must say, I am VERY excited to jump over this broom in November. Of course, the options on Etsy are not the only options she offers. I was able to customize EVERYTHING and the cost was reasonable. I appreciate April taking the time out to understand my colors and vision and create a recommendation based on that. She provided me the timeline and delivered exactly when she said she would. I totally recommend.
  • P
    P Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used Tender Moments for my wedding needs in 2014, broom and reception decor. I was VERY pleased! April is creative, flexible, and professional. She creates beautiful work. I now call on her for many of my family events. She is the best!
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 04/15/1983
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased the Towel Cake for a wedding gift for my niece. She thought it was beautiful and novel. She had no other gift like it. I will purchase more items from April for another wedding I have in October. Thank you, April

    Sincerely,

    Carolyn Miller, Richmond, MI
  • Margo
    Margo D. Married on 03/19/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love my wedding broom

    My broom was beautiful I got a custom order and it turned out great. I will save the broom as a keep sake.

    Tender Moments by April Cobb's reply:

    Congratulations! Thank you for your review and for choosing Tender Moments for your custom wedding broom Margo!
    April