Ted Martinez Event Management Reviews

24 | Virginia Beach, VA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Ted Martinez Event Management

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

24

2 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly don’t know what I would’ve done without, Ted. Starting from the consultation, Ted truly went above and beyond to bring my husband and I’s dream wedding to life. We are super indecisive and Ted was able to help us brainstorm and create a vision for the wedding. From picking the venue to all of our vendors, Ted was only a call or text away when we had ANY questions. Ted went above and beyond during all of our milestone moments. Just to highlight a few, during my wedding dress fitting he knew I was SUPER into Harry Potter and brought me snitch donuts and champagne. Also, during the wedding weekend, Ted ensured that we had all of our needs met and gave us a one of a kind experience with all day surprises. I cannot stop singing his praises! If you want your wedding and the planning process that comes along with it to be a one of a kind experience I HIGHLY recommend, Ted Martinez Event Planning.

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • I

    Ida · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If someone could be beyond perfect, Ted is absolutely your guy. Ecstatic, streamlined, amazing can't begin to describe.

    Soon to be brides-- book him ladies! I guarantee you won't be disappointed. My sister booked him during our reception for her own wedding because she was SO impressed!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • E

    Emilie · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted Martinez is, hands down, the best event planner we could have hoped for. We worked closely with Ted for over a year and a half to plan the wedding of our dreams… and WOW! He is extremely flexible and accommodating. He arranged vendor meetings on weekends that we selected (which he consistently attended, even if it meant driving several hours in a single day), set up phone calls with vendors in the evening when it was convenient for us, and even traveled out of state so as to set up a “face time” meeting between me, a vendor and himself when I could not personally attend the meeting. He consistently provided a variety of unique ideas relating to every aspect of the wedding celebration, including designing a wedding invitation with a custom laser cut front flap containing a lace design that matched the lace on my wedding dress—it was like each guest received a piece of my dress lace! Ted always goes the extra mile for his clients and their guests. When a family member suffered a health issue prior to the wedding that made it such that she could no longer attend, Ted arranged it so that she could watch the rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and reception by video (in real time!) from the comfort of her home! Ted is passionate about his career as an event planner, is incredibly talented, and is a pleasure to work with. Our wedding was everything that we dreamed it would be and more—and within our budget too! My husband and I—and our families—consider ourselves very lucky to have found Ted and will always look to him for our event planning needs. Ted and his team are, without a doubt, the best in the industry and one of a kind. After your event—be it a wedding, bachelorette party, birthday party or other gathering—comes to its conclusion, you’ll look back on it with pleasure and just think, “WOW!!!!”

    Sent on 08/20/2017
  • A

    Angelina · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted was nothing short of incredible. My husband and I both agree that he was the best investment we have spent, and true enough he made our dream wedding our reality. We wanted a very out-of-the-box wedding reception, and Ted did hours of research to find us our perfect reception venue that fit our needs and specifications, and also had the look that we were going for. We pretty much put this wedding together from beginning to end, and Ted worked with us in every step, reminding us when we needed to submit something, decide on something, pay for something, and offering his opinion when we need it. He found us every vendor, who worked so well with us and delivered on exactly what we wanted (and even scored us a couple of deals and freebies here and there!). On the day of the wedding, Ted and his team were nothing short of miracle workers and diplomats, having all the information we needed, kept everyone on schedule and was where they needed to be and when, had emergency kits for the bridal party, and even smoothed over some upset family members. Our church said that we were the first wedding to start on time! Our wedding ceremony and reception went off without a hitch and was pretty close to being perfect, with no major hiccups or problems. Ted and his team were so attentive to my husband and me, and also making sure that we were emotionally okay too. Anything at all that we needed, from the first day of working with Ted to the last, he was able to help us out and make it happen. Our dream wedding would not have been possible without him, and my husband and I cannot be anymore grateful for all the work Ted has put into making sure we had exactly the wedding we wanted. I would recommend Ted to anyone getting married, he has made this entire process as stress free and easy as possible!

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • G

    Ginalyn · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were looking for a planner we were expecting just a day of planner and my friend had recommended Ted, we met up and we were so happy with our decision. Ted is not just a day of planner he takes care of the entire wedding. I don't think we could have done it without him. I had the vision he just helped put my vision into the best wedding we could have imagined and just when you think it's not enough, on the day of your wedding he will definitely put your visions to reality. I don't think we could have ever ask for anything better. When we had issues with a vendor he helped assessed the issue head on. I mean not only was he just our planner but became our friend. If you're hesitating about picking Ted as your planner, don't, he is by far one of the best planners.

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not possible say enough good things about Ted Martinez! He and his team were one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning process! After much searching, my husband and I found and met Ted approximately 8 months before our wedding. Working with Ted, sharing our visions, collaborating our ideas for our "perfect wedding," really made it the best day of my life! We were planning a Virginia wedding from New Jersey so it was definitely a plus that Ted knew and introduced us to the best vendors in the industry, it saved us a lot of guess work and time. Ted was always an text, call, or email away, with absolutely no delay. Our wedding day went perfectly with no incident thanks to Ted and his team. His team was extremely organized with itineraries and responsibilities in hand. He and his team were ready for any situation. The wedding and reception, what can I say...I never imagined how beautiful everything would turn out...it truly did take my breath away! My husband and I constantly look at our pictures and watch our videos regularly and are just in awe...we actually get sad that we can't relive that day over and over again! Ted's vision, his eye for elegance, and his professionalism really made our wedding "the best day of my life!" I did not stress out once during this whole wedding planning process and it definitely was because of Ted Martinez!

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted and his team are wonderful to work with. We had a destination wedding in Aruba. Not only did his team execute all details of the wedding perfectly, they were able to provide exceptional service in the preparation of our rehearsal dinner, catamaran excursion, and after wedding brunch. We had a lot of moving parts to our three day wedding celebration, and Ted and his team were with us every step of the way to ensure all aspects of our special occasion were taken care of. They are are a professional, personable, and attentive event management team that will definitely not disappoint. Waiting for our next special event so we can use Ted Martinez Event Management Team once again =)

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • E

    Everett · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow.....was awesome ....amazing time! Ted and his crew took care of everything. It was better that we ever imagined. ..thank you!

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a dream come true! Ted and his team made all our hopes of a perfect day and ideas come to life while also creatively introducing his own ideas for us that fit our wedding theme and especially our personalities. I had a lot of ideas and he truly brought them to life in the most beautiful ways that I could not have imagined. He has vision and he earned our trust to the point we told him he could make decisions on our behalf. His team was on point with every detail and coordination. Our family and friends still talk about how amazing the wedding was because of Ted’s team and how lively details and smoothness of the day were. The other vendors also appreciated Teds warm personality, his organization skills, and enjoyed working with him. Ted and his team are so amazing they really don’t even need a recommendation because anyone who’s been involved in one of his events can’t help but to spread the word. We’re confident word of mouth will help get the message out about Ted’s team and we are definitely in the group that will keep singing the praises they deserve. So many of our family and friends made comments about how when they have another event they want to hire Ted and his crew. What was most important to us though, was how Ted and his crew made the whole wedding process and the wedding day for my husband and I as well as the wedding party, stress free. He was always on time with deadlines and kept me abreast of what was being done as well as things that we needed to complete. Also its worth mentioning that he coordinated all of this while we were living in NJ and the wedding was in Ohio. Words cannot thank him and his team enough for the happiness and joy they brought to us that day. They truly ROCK! See for yourself our wedding highlights, http://www.lifestagefilms.com/2013/erica-stephen-all-you-need-is-love-a-cleveland-wedding-at-the-rock-n-roll-hall-of-fame/

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • T

    Tess · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted was AMAZING!! Since the moment we first met with Ted, during our wedding, and until now he is always full of energy, very positive, fun, and full of creative ideas. He made sure that our wedding remained very personal for us through ideas that were out of the box. All the bridal party was stress free. All his crew and vendors are very courteous and reliable. During the reception, few of our guests approached me and complimented on how well the even was put together and well organized . Our wedding turn out more than we dreamed off, even my husband and I were full of awes during the wedding. He was able to put together a very memorable event, not just for the bride and groom, but also for all the guests. Even after few years being married, everyone whom we invited never fails to talk about our amazing wedding day like it just happened not too long ago. That's how much impact Ted's event touched our life.

    Ted is very sincere in putting our wedding together. Not only he cares for the actual event, he makes sure that our planning and meeting the vendors are very memorable and fun. He put together travel plans to NY in search for our wedding bands and also reasonable great engagement photoshoot. He took us to NJ to find a nice Barong. Every time we go to meet the vendors, it's always a positive experience. He helped us plan our dinner rehearsal, our family had so much fun that night that they thought it could be the actual wedding. In a sense, thanks to Ted our engagement were very memorable.

    It doesn't end there, his service excelled beyond our wedding day. He helped my husband plan out a surprise honeymoon destination from my husband. At the same time, we was helping me put together a wedding surprise for my husband that takes place across the country. I would say, Ted did a lot of surprises throughout our marriage. He's no longer just a planner to us, he became a very good friend.

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • G

    Gay & Ryan · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted has done an amazing job planning our wedding since January of 2012. From the beginning, Ted Martinez has shown great care and attention to detail in our personalized, travel themed wedding.

    We had been looking for a planner that could bring great and unique ideas different from the usual cookie-cutter wedding, and Ted brought his "wow factor" touch and produced and designed a fun, unique wedding full of surprises for our friends and family. Ted and his team worked hard and had done an excellent job with great professionalism to make our wedding day a memorable one for us and for our guests.

    Our guests felt special during our wedding as they journeyed with us through the Sojourn of GayRyan Air Flight 616. They all loved the thoughtfulness, care and surprises along the way particularly the travel-like environment equipped with customized boarding passes and passports consistent with the theme. Ted and his team created an airport-like atmosphere during the cocktail hour before the guests went aboard GayRyan Air Flight 616 for the main reception. Our guests very much appreciated surprises like the welcome bags, rescue me kits, variety of cupcakes and its innovative display, the photo booth (flipbook) excursion, the Halo-halo bar and snow cone truck (We were the first wedding to have a Halo-halo bar surprise for our guests at the end of a reception) and more (We also surprised our wedding party with a photo-shoot at Norfolk International Airport, and we were the first wedding party to do a photo-shoot in the Tidewater area with security clearance). Ted designed a wedding that definitely summed up both our personalities and delivered exactly what we were looking for which was a fun, unique and memorable celebration of our marriage.

    Thank you Ted Martinez and your wonderful team...Love your outside the box ideas and wow factor touch! It was fun planning with you and bouncing off creative ideas.

    Sent on 06/29/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted was brought in by my floral designer, Ivie Joy. Our wedding was in San Diego, so it was a bit of a challenge to get everyone to California from the east coast, but it all worked out great.
    Everyone worked really well as a team. It was amazing to see how fast they worked and how coordinated they were. There were so many flowers! Ted was so enthusiastic and hard-working. And he remembered details that we forgot. In the last week before the wedding, my husband and I were stressing out, but Ted would always manage to make us smile with his cheerfulness or make us laugh with a joke. We're so happy that he was a part of our wedding.

    Sent on 05/28/2012
  • User1242917 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted was a present from my sister. No idea on the cost but whatever it is...it is worth working with him. I have received positive comments on Ted's organization especially on the day of the rehearsal and the wedding.

    Two words we describe Ted Martinez, his staff, and work: You Rock!!

    I am so glad to have you and Christina throughout the wedding process and the day of. You catered to me, my family, and my husband. I hope we get to work together for future events!

    Love

    Maria & Brett

    Sent on 10/22/2011
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Engagement Party was on Sunday, September 18, 2011 in Brooklyn, NY. My fiance and I knew we wanted something "different" and consulted with Ted. We knew Ted for some years and had attended some of his events, parties and fashion shows in New York City, so we knew his work and that he was our guy!

    After several correspondence, we found a unique, "different" venue in Carroll Gardens called the Green Building. We toured it with Ted and knew that this was the place and immediately booked it. The challenge with the venue was that it was raw space and we would have to decorate, hire outside staffing / catering, music, food & beverage, etc. on our own. Ted already knew our vision with the space and immediately went to work...

    Ted successfully planned and executed our Event to a "T" and we can honestly say that it would not have been possible without him. His hard work and dedication is obvious in his work: The night before our party, Ted was up until 3am making hand-made boutonnieres, helping with decorations, planning logistics for supplies and set up, and all of the little things that we ourselves would have forgotten. The next morning he was at the venue at 8am to set up until the end of our party 12am that same night!

    He is very tentative and really listened to our wish list. He was very organized and had a scheduled timeline for us so we did not miss a step and kept us on track. His correspondence is always friendly and professional. He responds immediately via email, phone, text, gchat, facebook, etc. He even scheduled a few "emergency" meetings and conference calls with us closer to our Party. Ted also did his best to keep us within a realistic budget and gave the most cost-effective options. I can honestly say that we SAVED more money by hiring him, than if we planned it on our own.

    Ted comes very highly recommended from us indeed! - Michelle & Julius

    Sent on 10/30/2011
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Ted at my friend's wedding back in February. I was a bridesmaid and was truly impressed with when I saw him in action the day of the wedding. My husband and I had plans to marry in August and although we were interested in getting a coordinator, we thought we'd try it out ourselves first. We started planning in March and by April, we got in touch with Ted. Ted Martinez is a miracle worker! He started by getting to know us and really took the time to listen to our "love story" and dug deep as to what our vision was because we really had no clue. He presented fresh ideas to the table and was always in contact with us. My husband and I have challenging work schedules and Ted made sure the appointments with our vendors revolved around our availability. Ted is flexible, reliable, professional, and easy to work with. We've developed a closeness to him and have truly gained a new friend. You can tell Ted has a passion for what he does because he genuinely cares about the bride, the groom, and the event. Being in the hospitality industry myself, I see so many planners and coordinators that treat each event the same but Ted makes you feel like you're the only wedding he's planning. He has to be working around the clock because he is so attentive all the time that you never have to worry or wonder whens the next time you'll hear from him. On the day of the wedding, he PERSONALLY checked in with me, then my husband, and then the church and wedding reception venue to ensure everything was going as planned. Our parents were very happy with all the events from start to finish and they knew, it was due to the result of well planning and execution thanks to Ted. He also had 2 assistants on the day of the wedding, Caitlyn and Danette, who were so sweet and just as pleasant and outgoing as him. He couldn't have chosen a better team. I could go on and on about how satisfied and thrilled I am to have had the opportunity to work with him but I'll sum it up in a few more sentences. I HIGHLY suggest, that if you're planning a wedding, to get a wedding coordinator. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND, that if you choose to hire a wedding coordinator, Ted Martinez with Ted Martinez Events is the ONLY way to go. Thank you so much Ted! Ramises and I couldn't be happier! You are AMAZING!!!

    Sent on 08/19/2011
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Ted for the last month/day of planning services. Initially I was hesitant to hire an EXTRA planner (given that I am as TYPE A as it gets- and the venue had a 'coordinator' that came with the wedding...), however, Ted Martinez happened to be THE best investment I made.

    Both he and his assistant, Tracey Teves, were very professional. Every vendor that I contracted commented separately on this aspect of his interactions with them. Both the vendors, and I, were also very impressed by his promptness in communication and availability by email and/or telephone.

    Ted is a joy to work with. He is cheerful and chipper and always optimistic. He is one of the most creative individuals that I have met- his 'creatives' that he showed me from other events that he managed convinced me that it would be worth my while to invest in his services.

    Above all, because of my comfort level with and confidence in Ted and his associates, my family, fiance, and I were all able to relax throughout the wedding weekend. He was readily available by cell for all questions and concerns. The celebration went off without a hitch.

    Really, I couldn't have asked for a better a weekend, and I am sure Ted Martinez Event Management played an integral role in the outcome!!

    THANKS TED!!!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2011
  • M

    Marycris Pauline · Married on 02/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ‎"The Best" is the perfect word to describe the creativity of Ted. He was just incredible when it came to many aspects of our wedding. He always made himself available & the result of his work was beautiful. He & his assistant made it a point to always make sure I (the bride) was not stressed out at all.

    Our wedding went perfectly without any glitches & I know that it won't be possible without his help. My Husband & I were so happy that we worked with Ted & attributed the success of our day to him. Every detail was perfect and I still get compliments about how perfect and beautiful everything was. I would proudly recommend Ted to anyone. Thank u so much Ted! ;)

    Sent on 03/17/2011
  • J

    James · Married on 12/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted was knowledgable in every all areas of the wedding industry. A week before our wedding we ask Ted to help plan our wedding. We gave him a couple idea that we thought we could afford and he turned around and gave my wife her dream wedding she has always wanted. We both thank Ted Martinez for all his great work.

    Sent on 03/17/2011
  • M

    Maria · Married on 12/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted did an amazing job! He was considerate of our budget and pulled off an amazing reception for us. Our reception was very personable because he made everything about us. Thanks Ted!

    Sent on 03/18/2011
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted was a life saver as our wedding ceremony coordinator! He made sure that everything went smoothly so that my groom and I had absolutely nothing to worry about on our big day. He ensured that everything looked beautiful and that our wedding party and vendors knew what to do and where to be. Ted is organized, professional, has a great eye for design and is passionate about what he does.

    Sent on 03/11/2011
  • J

    Jocelyn · event on: 08/25/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted Martinez & staff understand the meaning of making a party "unique, entertaining & fun"!
    He helped us during our son's birthday party @ Maggiano's in Galleria (Tysons II).

    We would recommend Ted and his staff to everyone!

    Sent on 04/30/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/20/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted was wonderful on our special day. He made sure that everything was taken care of and I didn't have to worry about any details. He was very good at making decision in a pinch to assure that our day was perfect. He also had wonderful ideas on every aspect of the wedding and reception that made the day even better. I would recommend Ted highly to any bride.

    Jennifer

    Sent on 03/24/2011
  • V

    Venessa · event on: 05/13/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ted Martinez Event Management helped put together a fashion show fundraiser for a non-profit that I worked for. He worked on all aspects of the event - from selecting the venue; coming up with the concept and program; recruiting and training volunteers; working with the fashion designer; organizing the staging, lights and sounds; putting together the invitations and souvenir journals; doing the actual fundraising through corporate sponsors and individual donors.

    Not only we he very good at the details, but also in the overall picture. He was within budget, was organized, a good communicator, had great relationships with his team, and in the end produced a very successful production that exceeded our fundraising goal and our expectations.

    Ted Martinez Event Management is someone you can definitely trust to provide your quality and professional work that is customed to your needs.

    Sent on 04/13/2012
  • H

    synah · Married on 08/07/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I had a typical filipino wedding where our family had to invite everyone that they know it end up having 315 guest hehe. Ted was helpful with organizing everything from invitations to planning the whole day. He care enough to know my entourage and manage to work with them professionally. He is on time and easy to work with, He is worth everypenny.

    Sent on 03/17/2011