Swept Away Island Weddings & Events Reviews

25 | Kamuela, HI
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Swept Away Island Weddings & Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

25
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't recommend Swept Away enough, they are fabulous! A friend had used Swept Away for her wedding and I'm so glad I went with her recommendation! I spoke with Ashely through my booking process who owns the company, she is very professional and was helpful in my negotiations with the hotel (venue). Ashely passed me over to Amber, so Amber was my main contact for the 6 weeks leading up to the wedding. I really enjoyed Amber, she was an absolute pleasure to work with. Amber was so great to work with and her level of organization was impeccable! She thought of things that never would have crossed my mind, it really forced me to get organized prior to the day. I used them for "day of" coordination instead of Full planning, but I wish I had booked them for the full planning package. That's my biggest regret, wedding planning took way more time than I could have imagined. Let's be honest, Amber could have accomplished all that I did on my own in 1/4 the amount of time that I spent making researching vendors & making decisions. She's a professional and knows her stuff! She knows the Hawaiian vendors, has seen tons of weddings in Hawaii and she had great creative & design suggestions. I was also able to rent a number of decorative touches from her that saved me from buying things like baskets, card box, rattan chargers for the tables and that sort of stuff. My wedding day was relatively stress free, It was great to know that I had her keeping all the other vendors organized and getting set up for the big day. Things went wrong at our wedding unexpectedly- there was literally a fire on our dance floor and under the stage our DJ was on because the hotel had a gas leak. Amber and Ashley both kept their cool and helped everyone get re-organized so we could get the DJ music going again. They were relaxed and fun to work with, but they never lost sight of their goals. Couldn't have worked with anyone better, big MAHALO to the girls at Swept Away!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deciding to work with Swept Away Events was the best money spent on our wedding! Heres the story: being an organized person I thought I could handle the wedding planning on my own. I called around the wedding planners throughout the islands to see what the cost would be - right away Swept Away Events led the space for the following reasons: Response time, business organization(provided outline of what the services), attention to detail. I was hesitant to commit, trying to save pennies of course but when I found out I was going to be responsible for vendor (6+ vendors) set up the day of my wedding, I quickly panicked, didn't sleep and called the Swept Away Girls for Day of Support desperate to work with them!

    Instant relief, best decision.

    From then on Amber was my girl/support system and I had no fear that the day was going to be anything less a dream. Amber was there for me whether a vent of frustration and confusion or a sanity check, always keeping our best interest in mind when reviewing vendor contracts, timeline, asking the detailed questions I would have never thought of but were key for making our wedding the best day!

    Managing the whole set up of 6+ vendors, 175 guests, coordinating a wedding party of 25, helping my mom surprise us with a few extra treats, the rehearsal, and many more details- Amber and Ashley executed everything flawlessly.

    It was a dream come true, best day of our lives.

    My only regret was not engaging with Swept Away Events sooner for their full planning support!

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I decided to have a destination wedding we knew we should consider hiring a wedding coordinator to help us out and I can say now that choosing Tiffany and Swept Away Events was hands down the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding process. Tiffany went above and beyond any expectations that I had and was absolutely amazing to work with. When I saw the final product of all of her hard work I was seriously blown away. What she created was more beautiful than anything that I had envisioned and I still can't put into words how perfect she made our day. Not only was she able to put together every element that I wanted and make them all come together perfectly but she did so while being flexible with our limited budget. My husband and I could not be happier with our experience with Tiffany and Swept Away Events and would recommend them for any event you may be planning. I promise that you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • K

    Kati · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swept Away Events made our dream wedding come to life! Ashley and her team did an exceptional job executing our vision, and exceeded our expectations in doing so. From the elegant decor, dedication to our wants and needs, and exceptional service, we feel so lucky to have found Swept Away Events! Ashley and her team are hard-working and extremely personable, making the whole wedding planning process so enjoyable!!! Thank you Swept Away Events for making our wedding the BEST day of our lives!!!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swept Away Events was the contact for our venue - Kahua Ranch. Unfortunately, we did not hire Swept Away as our coordinators, but we should have! Ashley and her team were incredibly helpful, and went above and beyond to answer questions and help me through any issues. Do yourself a favor, and hire Swept Away - especially if you’re getting married at Kahua Ranch.

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • G

    Giavanna · Married on 02/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even though we didn't hire Swept Away Events as our wedding planners, I still have to highly recommend them. My husband and I are from MN and planned to get married in Hawaii. We chose Kahua Ranch for our venue and connected instantly with Swept Away Events to see if they could be our planner. Unfortunately, they were already booked, so we had to chose a different planner. However, because they are apart of the Kahua Ranch services, we had to work with them on a few things anyway, like venue payments and timelines. Ashley at Swept Away Events connected with me a few days prior to the wedding, telling me they were still waiting for confirmation on a few important things from our wedding planner. Turns out these weren't minor details, they were some major issues with what our planner said could be done and what could actually be done. Talk about instant stomach drop... Ashley instantly knew I was stressed out and did all she could to help me get through it, meanwhile our actual wedding planner was still MIA. Ashley worked directly with our vendors and, honestly, saved the day. She was so sweet, and even though we didn't even hire them, she still worked with us, ensuring our day was the best it could be. I would HIGHLY recommend Ashley and Swept Away Events for your big day, just book them well in advance :) Thank you, Ashley, you were so wonderful!!

    Sent on 06/03/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Swept Away Event’s Day of coordination service for my 1/6/17 Kahua Ranch wedding. I didn’t use Swept Away because they managed the reservations for the venue but because from my initial inquiry Ashley was prompt, curious, and very helpful. I reserved the services and was in contact with Ashley about seven months out from the big day. Even though she did not have to, as I was only using day of coordination, Ashley helped answer many of my questions throughout my planning process and provided guidance as much as possible. When it came time to take over my vendors she knew all the right questions to ask then, questions that I feel only an experienced professional would know. It was little details like that that really stood out to me from the get go. Jumping forward to the rehearsal Ashley and Amber were at the location well before me who was of course running late. Crunched for time they made sure the rehearsal was effective and to the point. They also jumped right in and were so helpful with unloading décor, helping me throw together a last minute vision for set up, and rushing me away to make it to the rehearsal dinner on time. I left the venue literally with piles reception items and they took it from there. I wasn’t sure how my hodgepodge ideas were going to come together on the big day but the Swept Away team took care of everything and then some. They supplied some extra décor and items to really tie everything together without any additional cost. I was truly taken back with their generosity and how beautiful they made the event, they did so much with so little, and it was impressive to say the least. In addition to making everything look beautiful they make sure everything ran smoothly. The day of, one of my bridesmaids had food poisoning but wanted to stick it out and make it through the ceremony. Ashley made a game plan and helped her make it through the ceremony without very minimal attention being drawn to her unsettled stomach. The Swept Away team

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • Guy and Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and her team at Swept Away Events are absolutely amazing! I initially started out with a different planner and had a nightmare experience. I changed to Swept Away Events a little over two months before my wedding. I was initially terrified at the aspect of someone having to pick up the scrambled pieces of my wedding planning but she calmly and seamlessly put everything together beautifully. Ashley is kind, patient, and very thorough. She has the trifecta of wedding planning figured out... She is a great communicator, has beautiful style, and is budget conscious. I would absolutely recommend her! Thanks Ashley!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • User6651882 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall:
    We first started working with Swept Away a year and a half before our wedding day, and it was the best decision we've ever made! From planning, the day of the wedding, and to post wedding, everything was simply perfection. I can't tell you how many times Danielle and the Swept Away team came to help calm our nervous, and it was above and beyond their call of duty. These ladies put their hearts into their work, so if you are looking for a team who you can trust to create the wedding of your dreams, you can count on Swept Away.

    Planning:
    Swept Away quickly took us under their wings and listened to our ideas. During this early stage, they helped us developed our concept and worked with us on what would and wouldn't work based on options available. Once the concept had our thumbs up, the team created a detailed plan for us to stay on track, which included all details and milestones. We adjusted accordingly through regular communications so that the wedding can fit our changing budget and scope.

    Design:
    It's tricky to plan a wedding from afar (thousands of miles away) Swept Away's portfolio of work and knowledge gave us the confidence to trust in them throughout the process. As busy as we were, we need planners that could take care of all the little things and ensure the design met our imagination. They helped us picked out a beautiful venue, stored favors, maintain communication with our vendors, and much more. It felt like we were there on the island throughout the process.

    Day of:
    Danielle, Tiffany, and Ashley support the day-of, and that was more than we expected! They made sure we were enjoying our special day, while in the background, they coordinated multiple vendors and making the wedding come together in well-orchestrated way.

    -A and J

    Sent on 04/30/2016
  • S

    Steven K. · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany, Ashley and Danielle, the girls that make up Swept Away Events, were a pleasure to work with! They took away the stress of wedding planning and were always available and happy to answer any and all of our questions. If they did not immediately know the answer to one of our questions they worked to find the answers for us in a timely manner. I am originally from the Big Island and though we currently live in Brooklyn, New York, we decided to get married at Kahua Ranch on the Big Island of Hawai`i; working with Swept Away was seamless even being 5,000 miles away and 6 hours ahead of them. The girls at Swept Away kept us informed and in the loop of their other events without ever making us feel like our wedding wasnʻt a priority to them! We felt like we had 24 hour assistance and could not be happier that we decided to trust them with planning and coordinating our big day!

    By hiring Tiffany, Ashley and Danielle, we were able to focus on the details that were most important to us. They took the guess work out of everything and were great liaisons between us and our vendors. They provided us with amazing recommendations and worked with us to find a caterer when our original caterer canceled on us within four months of our big day. A caterer canceling with such short notice could drive any couple insane; the girls could not have been more supportive and helpful in this time! These three ladies make a sensational team and run a phenomenal business all while having families of their own; organization and time management is no obstacle for them! We scheduled and planned monthly phone calls, communicated via email daily and often texted, always to receive a cheerful and informative response back. We couldnʻt help but feel that we were friends instead of clients. It was truly a pleasure working with them and we highly recommend them to anyone planning an event! We wish that they lived in New York and could help us plan, design and organize all of our parties!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • N

    Nicky · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first got engaged, I was determined to save money by not hiring a wedding planner. But after repeatedly hearing that hiring a wedding planner was worth every penny, we decided we would give it a try. I'm so glad we did.

    I've outlined our thoughts below - hopefully it will help you make your decision as well. :)

    PACKAGES:
    Swept Away provides an array of packages that are fairly priced and can be tailored to fit the needs of your wedding. I loved that they offered everything from day-of coordination, to event design, to full-service coordination, and more! We went with the full-service coordination package, which was much needed for a busy bride and groom like ourselves. Also, because we lived on O'ahu and were planning to be married on the Big Island, it was super helpful to work with a team who lived there.

    DETAIL + DESIGN:
    Contrary to the stereotype that every woman has dreamt of their wedding day since they were a little girl, I had not done any planning or dreaming prior to getting engaged. I felt that Swept Away was strongest in this area of wedding planning. Since I seemed to like anything and everything on Pinterest, they helped me hone my overflow of diverse ideas, made design suggestions, and gave practical feedback that elevated the vision I was forming along the way.

    DAY-OF:
    They say no wedding day is 100% perfect, but I'd say ours was pretty darn close thanks to Swept Away. Our wedding had a lot of details and moving parts, but Tiffany and her team stayed on top of it. They were professional, timely, calm and helpful. We ate, we danced, we spent time with our friends and family, and the event surpassed our expectations! I had originally considered asking a friend to handle day-of coordination (to save some money), but after seeing how much work it was, I'm so glad we didn't. All of our friends were able to fully celebrate our day with us.

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • User4528258 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we went with Danielle and the ladies of Swept Away Events. We had no idea what kind of wedding we wanted except that we wanted to make sure we had one heck of a good time! Danielle and the Swept Away Events team did just that but added all the special details that took our wedding to the next level. They are super friendly and professional and provide you with many options when presenting solutions to possible problems or ideas for ways to execute something for your wedding. We didn't worry about a thing the day of and the day after the wedding and we were truly able to spend time with our friends, family, and many out of town guests - something that was truly priceless. If you're looking for a wedding planner, we would recommend them without any reservation...and probably so would our friends - who still talk about our wedding and what an amazing time they all had!

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • J

    Janie · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently got married on The Big Island, Hawaii and we hired Swept Away Island Wedding and Events to help us plan our special day. There are literally no words that could sufficiently convey HOW wonderful it was working with Swept Away. I am from Australia and was trying to plan a wedding across the ocean and was experiencing all kinds of stress associated with that and the moment we hired Swept Away my wedding stress basically went down to nothing. They took care of everything! They were the most incredible, professional, lovely team to work with. They worked with our budget and I still don't know how they literally pulled off our dream wedding. They cared about every little detail that was particularly important to me as the bride and made it a reality. I can actually say it was the best money I've ever spent, hiring them as our wedding planners. Not only are they incredibly professional and make your wedding dreams a reality but they are just the most genuine, sweetest girls to work with. I wasn't even in Hawaii until a month before our wedding and they just went above and beyond helping us put together our dream wedding. Even at the very last minute on the day of the wedding, they added in a few extra wedding details that my husband and I thought we were going to have to do without, simply to bless us!!! They are incredibly hard workers, incredibly easy to communicate with and take all your ideas and dreams for your wedding and make it a reality within your budget. They blow my mind. You will not find anyone better in the business and I can honestly say we had the most wonderful wedding and it was in HUGE part to the very hard work of the Swept Away girls. I can truly say hiring them will be the best money you can spend on your wedding!!

    Sent on 12/07/2014
  • User4546344 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I had already been together for 19 years prior to deciding to tie the knot, so we did not want a lot of hoopla, but we did want something special to remember the moment...after all, it took us a long time getting there. Even the smallest weddings require plenty of coordination and thought. I felt so fortunate to find Swept Away Events, and especially Danielle.

    Danielle never made me feel like our wedding (consisting of 4 people) was insignificant or unimportant. She treated me like I was ordering up a 5-star event. She didn't leave any detail unattended and made sure that she presented me with all of my possible options without EVER trying to up sale me or force anything on me I did not want. She was so intuitive about our list of desires and had a feel for what we wanted the day to be about. She took care of ALL the details, I didn't have to worry about checking to see if this or that got done. Some things were done before I even thought of them (licensing agent, logistics to & from the ceremony site, amazing dinner for our small wedding party, and even arranging to have the wedding arch flowers brought to our room). These are the details that end up being very important, but often pushed aside for the bigger "show" effects of the wedding, although they must be thought out and completed as well. Danielle did them all and then some.

    Not only did she cover the nuts & bolts of the planning process, but it was truly like I had a best friend or sister helping me along the way. She was patient and funny and I felt totally comfortable asking her about sensitive things such as tips for the musician or would it be okay if I said my vows before the groom.

    Suffice to say that thanks to Danielle and Swept Away's professional, yet personal, manner and service our ceremony and all the moments surrounding it were perfection. Both my husband and I said we could not have wished for a more beautiful wedding.

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • A

    Alicia J. · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swept Away Events was amazing to work with. Ashley and her staff are personable, incredibly sweet and did everything in their power to make our dream wedding happen. They helped me with my budget and even went as far as to survive some goldfish on loan for the ceremony! The vision and feeling that I wanted for this special day was created with such perfection. From Decor to the overall presence of elegance, simplicity and nature, these gals know what they are doing and they do it well! I was sad to say goodbye to these women that made my wedding day so magical. They bring energy full of love and family with them to their work, which is what makes them unique. For every Bride to be, I could not recommend a better wedding planner. Swept Away Events truly takes my breath away!

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • P

    Paulette · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and her Swept Away team were more than amazing! The effort thay put towards our daughters wedding was more than anything I could have hoped for. They have very warm and pleasant personalities, positive attitudes, and all aspects of wedding were handled in a very professional manner. I don't think there is anything they can't do or at least try (including Gold Fish)! They helped my daughter attain everything she wanted her wedding to be. I can't thank them enough for this very magical and special day! They are truly just the best.

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • W

    Wayne · event on: 09/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and Tiffany did an outstanding job organizing our vow renewal on the big island.

    My wife and I would highly recommend them to plan your special event.

    Sent on 09/24/2014
  • D

    Dianne · event on: 09/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and Tiffany were great to work with ... A good team effort

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • C

    Chessa · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Ashley and the rest of her team at Swept Away Events to help us coordinate our wedding using their “day of coordinating” service. We had been meeting with other coordinators for a couple of weeks prior and no one felt quite right. Within the first ten minutes of meeting with them we both knew that they were the right coordinators for us. They exuded a genuine concern for our needs and visions, and made us both feel that we were the most important clients they had. They were thorough, professional, and supportive from start to finish; a funny blend of a close friend and the person with all the answers.
    They were able to fill in the details that we hadn’t even thought of. Those little things that make the event run smoothly with a contingency plan in place should something come up. We would never have been able to pull it off without them. Not only were they able to manage communications with vendors efficiently and effectively leading up to our wedding, but they were also able to give us what we needed most. Neither of us realized the value of this, but they were able to relieve some of the pressure and the stress so that we were able to truly appreciate the moment and enjoy our time with family and friends. Our only regret is that we didn’t go to them sooner in the planning process.

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • T

    Theone · Married on 07/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing is an understatement! This team is efficient, quick, professional, empathetic and creative! In less than three weeks before my wedding these ladies were able to pick up the pieces that my previous wedding coordinator left us with and turned it into an absolutely amazing memorable event. I am glad that we went with them because on the day of the wedding our families and friends literally did not have to help with anything because they took care of every little detail! Our food line looked amazing, the decor, setup and signage was amazing....everything was perfect!

    The week before our wedding our caterer got sick and was no longer able to do our wedding! I immediately called Ashely and literally within an hour and a half she found a caterer to do the exact same menu! We had never tried this caterers food but I had total faith in Ashley and on the day of the food was exactly what we wanted!!!!!

    We received many compliments on not only the food but the work that was done by Swept Away Events!
    The only regret that I did have was not finding them sooner! I look forward to working with them in future events!

    Sent on 08/29/2014
  • L

    Linda · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Swept Away to oversee my daughter's wedding reception set up using their "Day of Maid of" services. They confirmed my vendors for me and made sure the cake, florals, menu cards, gifts and candles were perfectly placed and ready for the bride and groom. Knowing they were attending to all the little details allowed me to relax and be able to enjoy this special time with my daughter. I would not hesitate to use them again should the need ever arise. Thank you again Tiffany and Ashley!

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • User4201097 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany and Swept Away Events exceeded our expectations. We hired Swept Away in order to set up and coordinate our wedding reception. Since we are from the mainland, we met with Swept Away Events the week of the wedding and explained our vision to them. From there, they handled confirming all of the reception vendors and setting up the reception. When we arrived on our wedding day, the venue looked better than we could've imagined. All of Swept Away's behind the scenes worked paid off, and they certainly made our wedding week less stressful and more enjoyable! Tiffany and the team are reliable, accessible, and easy to work with. I would certainly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding in Hawaii from the mainland!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Swept Away as my wedding planner team was one of the best decision I made in my life. I was planning a destination wedding(Hawaii) in short two months!! And I had a very specific detail idea for my wedding ceremony and the reception, meaning that I was pretty demanding bride. Swept Away team was so patient to list all my requirements. They were able to pull out the last minute changes I made with grace. And they were able to perform all my details plus more personal touches that I didn't even thought of that surprised me, my husband and the guests. (All the guest were praising how helpful they were! )The ceremony and the event looked like we have been preparing for years. It was more than a dream come true wedding!!! I would HIGHLY recommend Swept Away for any event with confidence. They are the star of the wedding planning. And they are great to work with. They make the bride feel like a queen! Thank you, Swept Away!

    Sent on 05/30/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/18/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and her team were fantastic - they offered a variety of services from day of coordination to full on event planning. We happened to get married during hurricane Ana, and the team made sure everything went smoothly and perfectly despite our panic over the weather and the various venue changes we had to put in place. Regardless of the weather, we couldn't have asked for a better wedding and couldn't have done it without Swept Away Events!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 03/20/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Swept away was wonderful to work with. We had a perfect family wedding thanks to their kindness and helpfullness. Would use them again in a minute. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 05/28/2014