Super Tuscan Wedding Planners Reviews

85 | Florence, IT
See photos, pricing and details

85 Reviews for Super Tuscan Wedding Planners

Recommended by 99%

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
85 Super Tuscan Wedding Planners Reviews
Sort by:
  • L

    Louise · Married on 09/01/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HUGE THANKS to you for helping make our big day so special. We couldn’t have been more delighted with how the whole weekend went and a big part of this is down to you. For us you were outstanding from start to finish. We came to really appreciate how integral your planning and you personally were to our day; guiding us through the process, helping us select the suppliers (who were all great and well matched to exactly what we wanted!) and then seamlessly running the day itself (it seemed seamless to us anyway!). Even with the glitch of the weather forecast you remained calm and helped guide the options. All interactions with you were a pleasure, no ask was too much, nothing was met with frustration and getting to know you through this felt that you were not only our ‘wedding planner’ on the day but also a guest of ours.

    We were adamant that we didn’t want our wedding planning to become stressful and a chore and mainly in thanks to you we actually found the planning to be an enjoyable experience that continually increased our excitement for the occasion. The whole wedding weekend itself surpassed our expectations and from it we have created so many amazing memories that we’ll treasure for the rest of our lives. All we can say is thank you again, grazie mille, you’ve been incredible and a pleasure to get to know.

  • R

    Rose · Married on 09/01/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had to plan our wedding from Australia and chose STWP based on reviews and a call with them.

    Alice looked after us and she was amazing nothing was too much trouble, even when I was being a bit difficult with getting a venue. She had great advice and was always pleasant.
    We had our wedding at Terre. Di Nano and everyone said it was the best wedding they had ever been too. She made this possible. In fact I hardly saw Alice on my wedding day and everything went like clockwork. Our guests came to me later to tell me how busy she was and that she was all over everything to make sure it was a perfect day! Even our guests love her!
    Fantastic

  • M

    matthew · Married on 08/31/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elia & Simona were everything we could want in a wedding planner and more ! They became our friends & its not a cliche to say we could not have done it without them. Highly highly recommended they really proved themselves on the wedding day itself arranging and re-assuring us every moment. The day was amazing ! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Matt & Andrea Watson xxxx

    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 1
    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 2
    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 3
  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an incredibly wonderful experience with Super Tuscan Wedding Planners. Professional from the very start. Simona was there for us every step of the way from the gathering of documents to the last minute details on our wedding day in Cortona. We are grateful for the way Simona and Elia handled a typo in a document prepared by the consulate in the United States. Simona got us an emergency court appointment in Italy and Elia and his wife stood in as our witnesses. It's an amazing company that is truly there for you. Simona even contacted restaurants for us to make reservations for our family outside the wedding itself. We highly recommend Super Tuscan Wedding Planners for your event. - Tara & Bobby

    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 4
    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 5
    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 6
    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 7
    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 8
    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 9
  • L

    Leah · Married on 07/20/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Alice and Elia from Super Tuscan Wedding Planners was fantastic. I was planning a wedding in Italy, don't speak Italian and live in Sydney- so absolutely needed some help. Elia took a whole day out to drive us around venues and explain how everything works. He is calm, patient, extremely knowledgable and never pushy. Once we had found our venue Alice took over the planning process and she was excellent- always friendly and positive, responsive, would give me lots of great options based on what I wanted but also tell me if she thought she had an idea that would work better. The wedding itself was absolutely perfect- logistically and aesthetically- and I was able to relax and enjoy every moment. I cannot recommend Elia and his team enough and feel like I got excellent value- it made the whole year of planning beforehand enjoyable and stress-free and the day much better than I could ever have planned by myself. Thank you SO much Alice and Elia! What a fantastic company, and I'm only sorry that I can't get married again ;)

  • H

    Hugh · Married on 07/11/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are an Australian couple and decided we would get married in Tuscany but weren’t sure where to start as we’re not Italian. After having a Skype call with Elia we decided to go with Super Tuscan Wedding planners.
    Alice helped us plan every single detail of the wedding and hooked us up with all the best contacts in the area. I can’t think of anything more Alice could have done to make our wedding the best day/week for us and our guests. Alice was extremely easy going and fun to work with, it was a shame when it was all over as it meant we wouldn’t be working with her anymore! Overall everything was amazing and all Alice’s suggestions and contacts were spot on. Super Tuscan Wedding planners are a great choice if planning to get married in Tuscany

    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 10
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/30/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow wow wow! STWP you really are SUPER! All the money of a wedding and you think do I really need this? Yes!! Just do it now, you will not be disappointed, the best decision we made. So so so glad we met, not just any wedding planners but this superb inspirational company. From meeting Elia, planning with Simona and then seeing it all come together it has been an absolute pleasure. Absolutely lovely people, great vision, amazing contacts, and superb execution. The level of service you receive really is perfection! Nothing was too much trouble and everything was considered. We do not know how we will now survive without you! Grazie Mille STWP xxx

    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 11
    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 12
    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 13
    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 14
  • L

    Lorena · Married on 06/23/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked almost one year together with Alice from Super Tuscan Wedding. Since the first day she was like a friend. It was a great pleasure working with her because she is a very responsible, hard-working and warm-hearted person. She cares a lot about the individual wishes of her customers and gave her best to provide us with the best solutions. We could really enjoyed the wedding a lot because we knew that she was there and that she will take care about everything. Alice, thank you for everything! You made our wedding to the best and to an unforgettable day! We will really miss you. We wish you only the best! Hugs, Dennis & Lorena

  • S

    Sadie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to explain how wonderful our wedding was. Simona did just an amazing job!!!! Every vendor they work with are the best. From our photographer to music, it was just perfect. We live in the US (Seattle) and it was still easy to work with them despite the distance. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone!!!

    Cheers,
    Sadie & Andreas

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/14/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are from Los Angeles and were so unsure what would happen with taking a gamble on a destination wedding in an area we’ve never been to. We started with a wedding planner, and so glad we chose STW. We first met Elia and then proceeded to work with Alice. She planned a beautiful, intimate wedding just as we had imagined in our wildest dreams. All of the vendors she suggested really came through and everything was just as beautiful as we could’ve ever hoped for. She was amazing to work with and I would happily recommend her to anyone.

    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 15
    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 16
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 06/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They really did the best job! It couldn't have been better and easier working together. Great service! The best and nicest stuff! They have been very responsive throughout the whole planing even in stressful times. Also the vendors they have recommended did the best job. Everything went perfect throughout the whole planing phase and of course on the wedding day and the night before! I can highly recommend Elia and his team to every couple who is looking for a nice, uncomplicated and fun support for planing their perfect wedding!

    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 17
    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 18
    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 19
    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 20
    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 21
    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 22
    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 23
    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 24
    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 25
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alice at Super Tuscan was the best planner we could have asked for! We were planning a sight unseen Italian wedding from the US and she made the entire experience as easy as it could be and gave us great recommendations. The entire wedding went off without a hitch and all our friends said they'd never been to a more fun or beautiful wedding. We would recommend them to anyone thinking of getting married in Tuscany!

    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners 26
  • R

    Robin · Married on 06/01/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most amazing and perfect wedding in Tuscany, and I owe it all to Super Tuscan Wedding Planners and Simona!!! I interviewed several companies, and from the start Elia at STWP put me at ease and answered all of my questions. He then took Tom and I on site visits based on our conversation and my vision. The first place we went to was IT - he nailed it!! It was then time to start planning! Elia introduced me to the the amazing and extremely talented Simona! She was incredible to work with - we had an instant connection and she was responsive, had great ideas, incredibly organized and planned a fairytale wedding week for me and my guests. At the reception, all of guests were cheering and chanting her name as they all felt they knew her because of how incredibly helpful she was to not only us but them. She took great care of us even helping track down lost luggage and wallet. She planned not only the wedding but a wine tasting and 2 other dinners. I knew I could relax because Simona had it all under control. My guests are still asking how it was possible that I pulled off this dream wedding --- It is simple-- Simona!! Love her dearly and so happy I went with Super Tuscan Wedding Planners!!!! Class and professionalism all the way.

  • D

    Darren · Married on 04/30/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the name suggests, Super Tuscan Wedding Planners are just that! Elia is a fun, professional wedding planner, with charm, style and an excellent knowledge of the Tuscan wedding scene and vendors. We worked with Elia for our wedding in April 2018 and he was a joy to work with. On the day, he took care and detail over all the small things that mattered to us, as well as the big task of making the day run smoothly and efficiently, yet still with fun and authenticity. He was a pleasure to be around, well-presented and was a great addition to the day, unlike some wedding planners we have seen. Elia will work with you to make sure YOUR day goes smoothly and is memorable. We had many personal details that were important to us, and Elia and team made sure they were all handled, and helped give us our perfect day! I think the pictures speak for themselves :) Thank you Elia Moretti & STWP!
    https://eppel.nl/trouwen-in-toscane-op-borgo-stomennano-mary-darren/

  • C

    Cristina · Married on 04/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners definitely exceeded my usually high expectations. They recommended appropriate vendors, kept my budget in mind, and were professional while maintaining the personality of our event. Alicia was organized, knowledgeable, patient, understanding, detailed, did her research and negotiated for us, and made our wishes happen! We couldn’t have planned a wedding from the U.S. at such a dreamy venue we hadn’t previously visited without STWP! I wouldn’t change a thing if we had to do it over. On behalf of my husband and our guests, we thank Super Tuscan Wedding Planners from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding so special and memorable! We and our guests are already talking about returning to celebrate our anniversary!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 04/26/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sylvia and the team were amazing. From the very first interaction they were very accommodating and professional. They were able to help put together exactly the day that we were after - everything was amazing!

  • T

    Traci · Married on 10/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super Tuscan wedding planners helped plan a perfect wedding weekend. As some of our guests put it ..... It was magical!!! 3 unbelievable days ALL planned in 3 months, Elia, Simona, Alice and all of the staff were incredible. STWP went above and beyond, They were there from the moment we landed in Italy until the final dance of the evening (5 days later). The entire weekend was even better than what we had dreamed it could be and we could never have done it without them!!!
    To all our friends as STWP -Thank you!!!
    Traci & Joe

    Sent on 11/15/2017

    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners's reply:

    Hi Traci & Joe! Thank you so much for this review and for all the beautiful words you had for us! Planning your wedding weekend in 3 months has been a beautiful challenge and we're glad of the amazing result! It's true, it has been a magical wedding weekend, 3 days we would never forget! And we'll never forget you, a great couple! We all hope to meet you again soon! Thanks again! All the best from all STWP staff
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 09/27/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This experience was the best ever, I could not of wished for any more perfect. Everything turned out the way I wanted and more. Super Tuscan Wedding Planners did an amazing job and all their work and coordination allowed us to have a day that we will never forget. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts xx

    Sent on 10/09/2017

    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners's reply:

    Thank you so much Katrina for your wonderful words! We are glad we succeeded in giving you and Rob an unforgettable wedding day and in planning and creating the atmosphere you were dreaming of! It was a great experience for us too! We wish you all the best and we hope to see you again! Simona and all the STWP team
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 09/23/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend using STWP to anyone planning on getting married in the area, Elia, Simona and the team made sure our big day ran smoothly, was great fun and truly memorable. It was a real comfort to know that the STWP team were there behind the scenes organising and making sure everything went smoothly.

    Sent on 10/08/2017

    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners's reply:

    Nicola, thank you so much for this review and for sharing your appreciation for us! On your wedding day we all could see your happiness and the happiness of your guests! It has been a great wedding day and we have been happy to be there and to have helped with the planning! We hope to see you again together with Andy and your beautiful Ava, maybe in Cortona again! We wish you all the best! Elia, Simona and all STWP team
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're thinking of getting married in Tuscany then you MUST choose Super Tuscan Wedding Planners. Very professional, lovely people, great to work with and worth every penny. Elia and his team were recommended to my husband and I by another couple and it was the best decision we could have made when planning our wedding in Italy. Our wedding planner Germana was exceptional and every brides dream leading up to and on the day of the wedding itself at villa le Piazzole in Florence. Her excellent communication skills, attention to detail and recommendation of high quality and trusted vendors (such as Preludio for the food, Puscina for the flowers and Alma project for the entertainment) ensured that we had the best day of our lives. A huge Thank you to STWP and the equally wonderful staff at villa le Piazzole for exceeding all of our expectations. We want to relive our wedding day over and over again. Hannah & Oliver

    Sent on 09/29/2017

    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners's reply:

    Hi Hannah and Oliver, thank you so much for your loving words! It's a pride for us to read you would relive your wedding again and again and that you appreciated all the vendors we have proposed to create such unfogettable moments for you! We wish you all the best and hope to see you in Tuscany soon!! Elia and the STWP team
  • A

    Adam · Married on 09/12/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are a couple from Australia and had our wedding in Certaldo in September. Simona was wonderful, helping us every step of the way. When it came to the formalities in Italy we were completely prepared thanks to her advice. On the day, everything ran like clockwork. It was the most wonderful day in our lives.

  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simona helped us out with the most beautiful day of our lives. She is such a nice woman, who is emotional involved. She arrange everything with our documents, stayed the whole weddingday. Also our guests told us you are really awesome, as if you are part of our group! Many many thanks for making our day so special! Warren & Denise

    Sent on 10/08/2017

    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners's reply:

    Hi Warren & Denise! It's been such a pleasure for me to read this review! You're such a nice and special couple and so was your group! I really enjoyed your wedding day and the planning of it! I felt part of the atmosphere of love you spread all around! I hope to meet you again and also test your Italian, Warren! :) Wish you both all the best! Simona and all the STWP team
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 08/26/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding in Italy from Australia was a daunting prospect. A wedding planner was a must. We didn't have any specific recommendations and found STWP online. Thank goodness we did! Germana was our planner and she was an absolute delight. From the very beginning she guided our planning and made sure we stuck to a sensible timeline. Elia, the owner/manager of STWP, took our parents around the local area for the day when they visited on our behalf from the UK and was both charming and informative. Their recommendations of Preludio and Katya for the lunch on the day afterwards were superb and the whole process of planning an overseas wedding for 100 people became enjoyable rather than a stress. A special mention must go the the breathtaking venue of La Face that STWP recommended. It is really one of the most spectacular places I have ever been, with an amazing history. It was an honour and privilege to be married there. Thank you to Benedetta and the Origo family for their hospitality.
    The wedding day passed without a hitch thanks to Germana's excellent planning and Elia and his team on the day. The feedback we have had has been incredible and Tim and I are so very grateful.
    I cannot recommend STWP highly enough - they will always have a special place in our hearts. Thank you, thank you.

    Sent on 09/03/2017

    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners's reply:

    Hi Sophie and Tim, thanks for your words. We couldn't be happier for your feedback! About the vendors we suggested and the pleasant time you've spent with our services. It's been a pleasure to us to meet your family first and let them discover a bit more about Tuscany! Then you! To us, it's not only a wedding but an entire experience and we want this to be as pleasurable as possible for you and your guests. And so we hope it was, before and during the day! A day we hope you won't ever forget. We really wish to see you in Tuscany again to enjoy the same places and experiences again! Thanks again and our best from us all! Elia, Simona, Germana & the STWP Team
  • E

    Engy · Married on 08/26/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Super Tuscan wedding planners has been a great experience from the months of preparation until the wedding day! The support for the various points was extremely helpful and detailed. On the wedding Germana took very good care of everything; from the coordination of suppliers to the organization of the guest, transports and placings . Our guests were more then happy . "It was like a dream" they keep saying. We definitely recommend the team for a perfect Tuscan wedding!! Thank you Germana and Elia! See you very soon!
    Ingy & Federico

    Sent on 09/30/2017

    Super Tuscan Wedding Planners's reply:

    Hi Engy and Federico, we appreciate your words so much and the fact that also your guests spent such an enjoyable day, it's to us a pleasure and pride! We couldn't be happier! Wish you all the best for your life together! In Milan or in Tuscany maybe?? Come visit us again! Elia and STWP team

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review