Sunset Beach Weddings Reviews

37 | Santa Rosa Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Sunset Beach Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

37

5 User photos

Order by:
  • Melissa

    Melissa W. · Married on 05/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great couple to work with!

    Since starting the process of a destination wedding, they have been nothing but the easiest to work with!!

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • Hillary

    Hillary B. · Married on 09/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best beach wedding experience!

    We needed to plan a wedding last minute and really dreaded the stress we thought would come along with that task. We soon learned we had nothing to worry over when speaking with Ken. He walked us through every detail possible and put our minds at ease by assuring us we could make our dream beach wedding happen. It was perfect, and the photos his wife took were amazing! I would recommend this business to everyone I know who is getting married! I rarely write reviews, but these 2 were so amazing that I had to let others know! If you are looking for a special beach wedding you won’t forget, choose this company! You won’t regret it!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Lee

    Lee A. · Married on 05/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted!

    Ken and Heather made our wedding easy, low stress, and exactly what we wanted. From the ceremony (Ken) to the gorgeous pictures (Heather) we were so happy with it. They made the planning process very simple and stress free. I would highly recommend them-:) Great quality work!

    Sent on 01/13/2020
  • Samar

    Samar K. · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blown Away!

    I could not have chosen a better company to bring our vision to life! I dreamed of a low stress, beach wedding and that was exactly what Sunset Beach Weddings provided. Ken performed a beautiful ceremony according to our preferences and his wife Heather was a great photographer who made it a fun and calm experience (I've been in several weddings and this was the first photographer that didn't make taking photos a chore). I never felt rushed or pressured. My guests all agreed that this was the best wedding ceremony they ever attended and loved the beach specific touches. They were organized, prompt with responses, very detailed, and consistent with information that was needed. I planned this wedding from Ohio and I received early notice for everything which helped put my nerves at ease. The ceremony turned out so much better than I could have expected. I cannot say enough about them as a unit and we are so happy we selected them to take care of our beach wedding. I paid a little extra for Heather to also take photos at the beginning of out reception and still paid less for everything than some people pay for only a photographer. If you choose Pensacola, I highly recommend this dynamic duo!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were phenomenal. They were kind and easy to talk to. They made me feel comfortable planning this wedding even though I was 5 states away.

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • K

    Kisha · Married on 05/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organizing a wedding from 600+ miles away is very stressful but Ken and Heather are awesome. They were very quick to respond to my emails, answered all questions that I had regarding their services. They make you feel like you are part of their family during the whole process. They do an amazing job without breaking the bank. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to do a destination wedding.

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough how grateful I am to Ken and Heather for making my beach wedding so memorable. They are incredibly organized, detailed, and provide everything needed for a perfect beach wedding. The setup was just beautiful, and Ken did an excellent job of making the ceremony special. The pictures Heather took were incredible! The value of what you receive just can't be beat. Thank you Ken and Heather!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 04/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end a great experience! Wonderfully Nice and Professional and I recommend them whole-heartily!
    Thank you Heather and Ken for making our day so special! ??? =]

    Sent on 04/23/2017
  • C

    Callie · Married on 08/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken and Heather did an excellent job with our wedding! We live in Illinois (13 hours away) and they were able to put us at ease knowing they were on top of the planning. They had excellent communication with us via email and phone the entire planning process and leading up to the wedding day. The day of our wedding, they were very flexible in moving up our wedding by 3 hours due to the weather. Ken did a great job with our ceremony and Heather made us feel comfortable while taking our wedding pictures. We had many compliments on our ceremony from guests and even people who happened to be in the beach during our wedding. We decided to go with Sunset Beach Weddings after reading reviews on Wedding Wire. We would 100% recommend them! Thanks so much Ken and Heather!!

    Sent on 08/13/2016
  • R

    Regan · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken and Heather were wonderful to work with! My daughter's wedding turned out perfect, thanks to all of their care and expertise. They were always prompt in responding to my emails and calls when I had questions or concerns. Highly recommend!!! -Regan Thomas, Mother of the Bride :)

    Sent on 04/15/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather and Ken were great! They were very professional and positive throughout the entire process. It was scheduled to rain on our wedding day. Heather contacted me way in advance and went over different options with me. We decided to move it up and they were very flexible with scheduling. Ken did an awesome job with the ceremony. Everyone is still bragging on him. This company has the best packages for beach weddings!

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken and Heather were awesome!! Heather was so helpful and quick to answer any questions I had and ease my mind with the planning. She was eager to make sure any wishes I had for the wedding were taken care of . My special day could not have been any better! It was a fairy tale wedding and dream come true! Thank you Heather and Ken for helping to make my special day a dream come true and I day I will cherish for the rest of my life!!! From the first time I talked to Heather about booking them for the wedding to after the wedding everything was wonderful And timely!! Can't thank u enough!!!

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • N

    Nakkia · Married on 06/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather and Ken were wonderful!!!!! My husband and I came from Lafayette Louisiana and they made my wedding a dream come true. They are the best!!!!! Nakkia Auzenne

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This couple is so nice and accommodating. They worked around everything my husband and I wanted for our wedding. They always emailed us or called us back in a timely manner when we had questions. Our wedding went off without a hitch and the pictures are beautiful! We also received our pics back sooner than they anticipated. We couldn't be more pleased!

    Sent on 06/14/2014
  • F

    Falen · Married on 05/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather and Ken were amazing, for our first visit to the ocean for our 10 year renewal It was EVERYTHING I wanted, our renewal was beautiful and the pictures were amazing. Thank you for everything we really appreciate it!

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather and Ken did an amazing job with the ceremony and photography. Truly professional but fun as well. The setup was exactly as pictured on their web site. The ceremony was perfect. Less than a couple of hours we were sent a "preview picture" and... WOW! Heather captured the most beautiful sunset. I can't wait to see the rest. Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 04/07/2014
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sunset was wonderful to work with. We are from another state and I didn't have to worry about anything. They made this the perfect day and were super customer focused. I couldn't have found better people to hire.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • K

    Kira · Married on 03/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was beyond pleased with my wedding package and services! It's was the best day ever!

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • A

    Anna · Married on 11/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, friends, family, and I all traveled from Missouri and some farther away. We was very blessed with how little we had to do! All we had to do was show up. I love everthig about our wedding. We was all so happy with the way they interacted with all of us! If we ever renew our vows in the future it will for be threw Sunset Beach Weddings. We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather & Ken of Sunset Beach Weddings were such nice people. They provided us with the most beautiful and sweet ceremony. I am very happy to say that I loved every single minute of my wedding, it went just perfectly! Highly recommend them! A++++

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • R

    Roxanne · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather and Ken were amazing! Communication with them was always easy and timely, they were very professional and helpful and they made our wedding day very special. Every time I look at our wedding pictures I get butterflies and brings back amazing memories. So happy we choose them to make our dream wedding come true.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • J

    Jaleigh · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot rave enough of heather & ken.. Our wedding was set for 5pm during tropical storm Karen & they agreed to move it to 10am when the chances were slimmer. when we woke up it was pouring rain. They still came out & set up between breaks in the rain. Extremely accommodating. Everyone loved the ceremony ken put on. It was very nice but still laid back & not drawn out & he added humor when appropriate. Heather was awesome at photography afterwards. She was so personable & had fun with us while doing her job so well. Just a few hours after everything was said & done I had an email from them with a "preview photo". All around sooo happy.

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Sunset Beach Weddings for our wedding in Panama City Beach, Florida. Everything was perfect and I couldn't have asked for better people to do our wedding! You will not be disappointed if you use Sunset Beach Weddings!

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My favorite vendor. They came recommended to us through a friend of ours, and it paid off. They were amazing. The wedding went off perfectly, despite rain, and the day was all about us. They answered every question we had quickly and thoroughly. The wedding was ABSOLUTELY beautiful, and we just got our pictures back, and they were absolutely beautiful. We loved the wedding, and the sand ceremony was perfect. Our guests are still talking about it and the shell ceremony, because they loved being involved in sharing our day with us.

    Sent on 08/03/2013
  • User3341849 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I searched threw all of the different coordinators and wedding services in the area. All my fiance wanted was someone to actually treat her like a bride these people have gone above and beyond to give us the highest level of service I have ever seen they have Excellent communication skills! Trust me they wont just do a great job but you will want to befriend these people!!!! :)

    Sent on 06/21/2013