Sundy House Reviews

58 | Delray Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for Sundy House

Recommended by 97%

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
58 Sundy House Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashling · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Food was amazing, decor was like a dream, and my dream wedding came to reality with the help of Tom and his amazing staff. Best day ever! Thank you !

  • J

    Jen · Married on 01/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing a venue was one of the most difficult decisions we had to make for our wedding.
    Sundy House is the most beautiful venue I have ever seen. We fell in love immediately. I cannot thank the staff at Sundy House enough for all their hard work and dedication. I had so many compliments on the venue and the staff from guests. Several people even said it was the best wedding they had gone to in a long time :-)
    This venue doesn't need much because of the beautiful gardens throughout. Also, the lighting is perfect.

    Thank you Tom for all your time and dedication. You were such a wonderful person to work with. You were so patient and addressed all of our concerns so quickly. We also want to thank Colleen for her help during the wedding too!
    The food was also amazingly delicious! See you soon for a lunch, brunch or dinner soon! XOXO!! The Maccio's

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were originally schedule to have our wedding on Oct 8th but a little hurricane named Matthew had other ideas. Tom and his team made the hard call 4 days before to cancel events. Although we were very disappointed that we weren't going to get married then, it was absolutely the right call for the safety of his staff and of our guests. Tom was a dream come true! His calm demeanor and obvious expertise was reassuring and welcome. But this belays his absolute warmth and humor that kept everything fun and not so serious. Hey, it's a wedding! Everything should be fun! He had exceptional attention to detail and him and his staff went above and beyond to help us get ready on the day (take two was on Jan 21st). We had not worries at all. He clearly love what he does. The Sundy House is an unimaginably beautiful location for a wedding and no event was too small to receive top-notch service. We had 28 people by the pond for an 11am ceremony and people were just in awe. Many South Florida residents didn't even know it was there! The scenery and the indoor rooms really didn't need much decoration. The food was well prepared and very flavorful (we had the yellow tail snapper and the NY strip). The bartender was a fun part of the experience. My now-husband asked me a few times if we should cut the cake. I didn't want to because that's usually the time people leave. I didn't want it to end! About the rooms, OMG, you can't go wrong. To all you brides, get the honeymoon suite called Royal Poinciana. It's an adorable cottage with full kitchen, living room, huge luxurious bedroom, 2 baths and plenty of room for all the people you'll have coming and going. If I could, I would do this every weekend! Thanks to the Sundy House, Tom and all the friendly staff!

  • Dawn

    Dawn · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sundy House was the perfect setting for our intimate wedding (50 guests). It was beautiful and provided a gorgeous backdrop for our first look, bridal party and family photographs. The staff was Amazing; especially Tom Rasmussen (event planning coordinator) who took care of our special requests and needs and Miriam Flores (Front Desk Manager) who made sure our friends and relatives received the best deals and room placement. The food was amazing and everyone was courteous and helpful. On the day of my wedding I was surround by family and friends and the center of the Universe! Tom made sure all my wishes came to fruition and it was truly the dream wedding I waited for all of my life!

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only is this venue beautiful, but the people there are amazing. Tom (the wedding organizer) is fantastic and was always prompt about returning emails and phone calls. He had everything moving flawlessly the day of our wedding. The banquet manager and servers were also fantastic. They made sure we had hors d'ourves during the photos and drinks during the reception (even though we were constantly moving around and hardly had time to sit down at all).

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job in assisting with our wedding.

  • K

    Kipp · Married on 12/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better venue, better food, better people, or a better team to help ensure our wedding was as perfect as it could be under the circumstances we faced leading up to our wedding. You always want to feel comfortable with your vendors for a life changing event, and with Tom (Event Director), Marco (GM), David (Banquet Captain) and team there was never a question that they were there to make our day the best it could possibly be. Especially, when we had a medical emergency in the family the day before our wedding. I won't go into detail out of respect for privacy, but know this; if you use the Sundy House for your venue and catering, you are getting the best you can get. The compassion and empathy we were shown cannot be quantified with any dollar amount and my wife and I will forever be grateful that we had our wedding at The Sundy House.

  • K

    Krystal · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When searching for the perfect wedding venue, my husband and I came across Sundy House online and were interested right away because of the uniqueness and beauty of it. We wanted an ethereal, truly magical experience for our 43 guests, who would all be travelling from out of town, and when we went to visit the Sundy House, we knew right away that it would be the perfect place for creating that experience. Tom, the wedding coordinator was very helpful and patient in answering all of our questions, and David, the banquet manager, put me at ease that they would handle all of the logistics of the day. Well, the day of the wedding was an absolute dream! Everything went smoothly, and my groom and I were treated like a king and queen. We had our very own waiter that made sure we always had refreshments, and even brought over iced hand towels that we could use to cool off while taking photos (even though it was November, it was very warm out). I loved that they took care of things that I would have had to delegate to family/friends if I had chosen a different venue; like making sure the gifts were safely placed in my honeymoon suite, packaging up the remainder of the wedding cake and placing it in the refrigerator in my honeymoon suite, lighting the candles of the centerpieces before the reception, and so much more! And to top it off, the downtown Delray Beach area is clean and beautiful- many of our guests took the trolley to walk around downtown and to the beach, which was only 5 minutes away. I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a unique venue in a great area!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, excellent food, and great value!

    I had my wedding there and it was absolutely flawless! Everyone had a great time and my bride and I couldn't have asked for a better wedding.

    Tom was a pleasure to work with from start to finish.

    I highly recommend this venue!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom, at Sundy House, did a fantastic job in ensuring that our wedding was exactly how I had envisioned it. I live in Tampa, but he made it so much easier to get things done whether it be over the phone or by being flexible enough to work with my schedule and meet in person. He does his job very well and I would absolutely recommend this venue to anyone, not only for the wonderful job he did, but the venue is absolutely stunning. I encourage you to check it out..and try to food!! :)

  • M

    Mati · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sundy House was the PERFECT venue for our special day. We made what I feel was the most amazing decision to drastically reduce the size of our wedding to make it more intimate. We were looking for a unique venue that gave me a sense of home (I'm from Zimbabwe). Their exquisite botanical gardens and exotic foliage was the perfect backdrop. Additionally the Sundy House itself is completely unique with one-of-a-kind décor. Our guests loved it. The cocktail hour by their beautiful pool and then our reception in the Mediterranean room that opens up into their gardens, plus the gazebos that showcased our cake were exquisite. However, I must point out Tom Rasmussen who was in charge of catering/events. He was a consummate professional. Very timely in his emails, throughout the process. Clear, patient and efficient. All his vendor recommendations on point and we used his cake and planner recommendation - both of whom were phenomenal. However it was Tom's face-to-face that I really appreciated. We had to change rooms the day prior due to concern for rain. I was anxious about making such a big change at the last minute. He was patient, kind and so encouraging. He put a smile on my face. He and his team executed our cocktail hour and receptions FLAWLESSLY. The fool was phenomenal and our guests were all very happy. Thank you for making our special day even more special!

  • L

    Libby · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and the Sundy House team gave us our dream wedding! The venue space was perfect for our intimate, but fun, group of 52. Throughout the entire planning process Tom was very responsive and helpful with every detail. On the day we did get rained out of the outdoor ceremony space we had planned, and while that was unfortunate, we (and all our guests) ended up very much appreciating the A/C on our August 1st wedding. The food was just amazing, some of the best wedding food out there we've been told! This is something that sold us on the Sundy House, especially after our tasting session. From the natural beauty of the grounds to the care-free planning packages, the Sundy House was perfect for us as an out-of-town couple. We spent the night in the bridal suite, which I strongly recommend to any couple. It made the night that much more relaxing not having to worry about transportation here or there, and we got to enjoy the fabulous Sunday Brunch they offer the next day!

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 03/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect! Best day ever! Tom (at the Sundy House) took care of everything and made the whole planning process incredibly easy.

  • C

    Candy · Married on 11/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and I were married in a chapel in Boca Raton and had our reception at the Sundy House in Delray Beach, FL. The venue was just fabulous! Everything about our reception was perfect. We had a small wedding and reception with only about 30 people. Tom Rasmussen, the event coordinator was wonderful. His laid-back but professional demeanor was perfect for us. The room location and layout was beautiful, overlooking their lush garden with a pond. The food was fabulous! The DJ Tom recommended (DJ Innovations) went above and beyond our expectations.

    When looking for a venue for our reception, my sister and I visited about 10 different places. We knew right when we walked in that the Sundy House was for us. It not only was the most beautiful, it was also within our budget when so many places in this area were not. So much charm and elegance here with employees who really care about how your reception goes. We've gotten so many comments from our guests at how wonderful the wedding and reception were. I'm still smiling!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was unsure if I needed to write a review for Sundy House because it seems to sell itself. However, I had such a great experience that I decided to write a little something.

    The Sundy House is the most amazing venue for a wedding. The setting is so beautiful you don't even need to decorate, they provide a lot of services that usually require outside vendors and the staff is great to work with.

    It's important to have an event planner at your venue site that is easy to work with. Tom at the Sundy House made my planning process so easy and enjoyable. He is efficient. reliable, good at correspondence and, most importantly, easy going. I never felt stressed out with Tom.

    There are so many more things I could write but you just need visit and you'll fall in love. I highly recommend this site for your venue.

  • J

    jeanette · Married on 02/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sundy House exceeded our expectations. We cannot relay enough how happy we are with how everything turned out. We did not have any doubts but to see it all come together flawlessly is the most amazing feeling. We have received nothing but wonderful comments from our guests regarding the venue & food and some are planning returning for dinner at the restaurant.

    The venue, the food, the bar tenders, the servers, the coordinator...everything and everyone was absolutely perfect. If there was something that did not go without a hitch, my now husband and I have no idea. If we had to choose one thing we would change about the evening we would say absolutely nothing. The coordinator, Tom, was just the best. He helped me with all my questions and during our rehearsal was very patient and kind. Our wedding party consisted of little kids because we wanted to try something fun and different. He worked with all the kids very well.

    The combination of a beautiful venue, a great chef, and a great coordinator made for the dream garden wedding...our dream garden wedding :)

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 01/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was perfect! Food and service were great! Staff was very attentive to my needs.

  • Em

    Em · Married on 11/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You to Tom for everything, and, our banquet captain and the amazing and such professional/lovely staff at The Sundy House! You guys made our wedding day so special! :-)
    Emely and Ish

  • C

    Cecilia · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An outstanding venue and an outstanding experience! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone for any special occasion or wedding! We were married here August 30th and the entire experience exceeded our expectations. The gardens are like no other in this area, the food is delicious and the dedicated staff will take care of anything you need during the entire event. The lasting memories we have from all of the attention to detail made our experience something we shall not forget! Thank you Sundy House!

  • C

    Claudia · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding coordinator "Tom" was available all the time even on his days off he took the time to call me back to make sure we had been taken care of. The day of our wedding was perfect from cocktail hour, ceremony, and then our reception. Thank you for making our day unforgettable!

  • K

    Kristy · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly beautiful and great location! Made for truly perfect pictures and the venue and coordinators were extremely helpful and accomodating.

  • C

    Christi · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about the Sundy House and everything they did for us. The day was flawless and the personal service we received cannot be matched. David A was our personal assistant for the wedding and evening and catered to my every need. Even the next day at the brunch, he was there for me. Tom R as our coordinator went above and beyond for me also. The Sundy House grounds are beautiful and I highly recommend it. If I could give more stars I would. I can't wait to go back again and enjoy the setting again.

  • L

    Lori · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was absolutely perfect! I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place. We had such a good time and many of my guests commented on how great the wedding was and how nice the staff was. Everyone we worked with was amazing and so professional.

  • User2523048 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GORGEOUS venue! everyone, including myself on the day of my wedding commented on what a beautiful venue it was. It really set the whole wedding.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review