Skip to main content
Weddings

Sugar & Spice Laura's Delights Reviews

Sugar & Spice Laura's Delights

Sugar & Spice Laura's Delights

Montgomery City, MO
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • M
    Megan Married on 11/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got both our cake and ice cream from Laura, and it was wonderful. It tasted amazaing, and it was decorated exactly as we wanted! We had a Harry Potter wedding, and Laura even made some edible magic wands for our cake-it was beautiful!
    Laura was so easy to work with, and we didn't have to worry about a thing. I couldn't recommend her more highly!
  • User844651 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would definitely recommend Laura and her staff at Sugar n Spice to any bride. There service was excellent! Our wedding cake was exactly what we wanted and it tasted amazing. We are still getting compliments on it from our guests.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would definitely recommend Sugar & Spice to anyone for their wedding cake. Not only are Laura's cakes absolutely delicious, she is such a sweet person and is so very talented. Our cake was exactly what I wanted and MORE. We have gotten so many complements from our guests on how pretty our cake was. Thanks Laura!! :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura provided our grooms cake as well as our wedding cake and both were absolutely fantastic! We were able to provide her a photo of what we would like the wedding cake to look like and she absolutely nailed every detail. She customized the flavors by layer for us to provide something for everyone. The cake itself was delicious! and we cannot wait for our first anniversary to enjoy more!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra Married on 04/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura's cakes are not only incredible tasting but they are spectacular to look at! Not only was our wedding cake gorgeous, but my husbands grooms cake was a huge hit the night of our wedding. Laura went above and when she made his cake. It was huge and even had moving parts! We loved it!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 04/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I met Laura, her work was remarkable. Anything that I wanted she said she could create. I showed her an image I found on the internet of a sand castle cake and she didn't hesitate to tell me no, instead she said "how can I make your dream come true, we will do it how you want it done, its your special day!" A very special lady I will be doing business with her again.
  • G
    Gail Married on 12/01/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura did a excellent job making our wedding cake and pies. They were beautiful and delicious!!
    We would highly recommend Sugar and Spice Laura's Delights!!
  • User1155978 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They make the best cupcakes. Very nice service.
  • L
    Lee A. Married on 10/27/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake and the service were outstanding! Thank you for helping to make our day special!!
  • Crystal
    Crystal Married on 10/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved the cake they made for our wedding - it was beautifully designed, the texture was fluffy and moist, and it tasted great! Just what we had wanted.
  • R
    Rebekah Married on 10/05/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We brought in a picture of a cake we found on the internet and she replicated it perfectly! She definitely made the cake aspect of our wedding non stressful! Amazing flavors and reasonably priced as well! A pleasure to work with!
  • User844640 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura and the staff at Sugar n Spice are great! They have made many cakes for me in the past, from birthdays to showers. They always taste amazing and look wonderful. Her prices are very affordable with no hidden charges for fillings and setup. When it was time for my fiance and I to choose who would create our wedding cake there was no question. Laura was very easy to work with and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a specialty cake for any occasion.
  • R
    Ruth Married on 04/29/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVED our cake. It was not only delicious, but the most beautiful cake I've ever seen. I was delighted and surprised when I saw it.
  • User845401 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura was wonderful to work with. She was flexible in meeting times and in the creative process of my cake. I gave her a few pictures of what my fiance and I liked and exactly what we were hoping for. The cake was delicious and very affordable. I would recommend the Sugar n Spice staff to any bride looking for a tasting and beautiful wedding cake.
  • S
    Shauna Event on: 03/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura did an amazing job on our daughter's 2nd Birthday Cake. The cake tasted amazing, was within our budget, and looked absolutely beautiful!!! We had so many compliments on it!! Thank you so much and we will be back soon for a Bridal Shower Cake!!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/22/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our cake was amazing. The taste was incredible. Our cookie favors were so awesome! We love Sugar and Spice!
  • B
    Becky Married on 06/25/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our cake was perfect and oh so yummy! I would definitely recommend Sugar and Spice to anyone looking for the perfect cake and great service!

    Thanks again for helping make our day special!

    The Hornbuckles
  • J
    Joe B. Married on 06/25/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura did an amazing job on our wedding cake. I couldn't have been more thrilled with how beautiful it turned out and how amazing it tasted! She was so accommodating and absolutely terrific to work with. I received so many compliments on the cake from guests and even our event coordinator who said it was the most beautiful wedding cake she had ever seen. I would without a doubt recommend Laura and Sugar and Spice bakery!
  • F
    Freyja Married on 06/18/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura is wonderful! I have nothing bad to say about her. She is very helpful and reasonable. Her cakes are beautiful and always done to perfection. She is on time and displays the cakes in the most eye pleasing ways. I would recommend this bakery to anyone who is looking for a cake vendor.
  • T
    Tasha Married on 06/15/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I did not know what to expect because my cake was part of my package
    This was one of the prettiest cakes and best tasting. I have have tasted many of the best and this was so good. Highly recommend.
  • S
    Amanda Married on 06/04/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake was gorgeous AND it tasted AMAZING! I had tons of compliments on the cake, there wasn't any left over (other than our 1yr anniversary topper--and I can't wait to eat it!).

    They did an amazing job of bringing my cake to life based on what I described to them, they delivered it to Columbia and it was all just perfect.

    Love, love, LOVE them!! Highly recommended!
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/28/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I brought in a picture and Laura was able to make a cake that was exactly what I was looking for on my wedding day! She was very easy to work with and followed through on the wedding day exactly as we had planned. Laura communicated well with my florists to adorn my cake in fresh flowers and the two of them made sure presentation was beautiful! The value from Sugar and Spice is unmatched in the Mid-Missouri area.
  • N
    Chelsea Married on 02/19/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura and everyone at the bakery are amazing! She made my dream wedding cake a reality and when we weren't sure about the grooms cake, she pulled through and tied everything in perfectly! The cake was absolutely stunning and was such a hit with our guests! The cake is delicious and there are such a variety of fillings/flavors etc. Laura is the BEST and unbelievably talented!
  • User1724214 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Laura did a great job on our wedding cake. The cake was beautiful, exactly what we wanted and it was incredibly yummy (and I typically don't like wedding cake)! We had ordered extra cake but I still didn't get to taste all the different kinds at the wedding because so many people went back for seconds, it was that good.
  • User966555 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing quality! We gave her a photo and she worked her magic. Great taste and it was just what we wanted.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message