Weddings

Stunning & Brilliant Events Reviews

Stunning & Brilliant Events

Stunning & Brilliant Events

Charlotte, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Shelby Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cassie with S&B Charlotte!

    Cassie Sigmon with Stunning and Brilliant in Charlotte was absolutely amazing! I was planning my wedding across the country and she hands down made the planning experience as stress free as possible. She helped me and my mother and law so much with coordinating the details and making the vision come true. We had an amazing wedding and the day was fun and was worry free - thanks to her and her staff that day. We are very thankful for her!!
  • R
    Rhonda O. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cassie Sigmon

    Cassie and her staff were professional, saved us money with their experience and vendor relationships AND they saved the day by picking up centerpieces when the delivery driver was ill !
  • T
    Taysha W. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Cassie is like the energizer bunny! She made the day go so smooth! Everything stayed right on track! And her team was amazing too!
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 05/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Planning Team!

    Cassie and her team helped us navigate planning and having my daughters wedding, May 7, 2021, during Covid. From the rehearsal, to the church service to the reception, they made sure everything was in place. We could not have done it without them!
  • Carmen
    Carmen C. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Day

    They day of our wedding went amazing and I did not have to worry about anything! We had a venue that was hard to communicate with but Cassie made it happen!
  • A
    Amanda W. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision we made during our wedding planning was hiring Cassie as our wedding planner.

    The best decision we made during our wedding planning was hiring Cassie as our wedding planner. From having previously worked in the event industry I knew the type of wedding I wanted but needed the guidance from a pro like Cassie to get the job done. She helped provide the most outstanding vendors to work with that fit perfectly into what I envisioned my wedding day to look like. Since our wedding fell in the fall of 2020, she was constantly communicating with myself and soon to be husband as well as all vendors to keep us updated on what worked best for our wedding during a pandemic when our state was just starting to open back up. Cassie and her team did so much more than I ever imagined with all the details form a beautiful set up to dealing with my large bridal party and making sure all guests felt comfortable not only as they arrived for the ceremony but through the entire wedding day festivities. Cassie is very creative, personable, and professional that truly loves her job and it shows through all of her amazing events. I highly recommend Cassie and her team to plan any event.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Exceeded my expectations. Jacquie was extremely professional, efficient, and went above and beyond her job description! Couldn’t have asked for a better person to guide me through every step of the way. Her connections SAVED US MONEY!! Would highly recommend.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you don’t one want to worry about a single thing on your wedding day, hire Jacquie at Stunning & Brilliant Events in Charlotte!! Hiring Jacquie was one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process and what a blessing she was. I never expected our wedding day to go as perfectly as it did and it is all because of Jacquie and her team. Her fun personality, attention to detail, and “get it done” work ethic is exactly what we needed and we would highly recommend her to any brides and grooms to be! She truly became a member of our family during this process and we can’t thank her enough for everything she did for us.
  • C
    Crista Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jacquie made our wedding day exceptional. I couldn't imagine facilitating everything without her and her team. I had the honor of being Jacquie's first Greek Orthodox wedding! :) I can honestly say everything went so seamlessly that Jacquie feels like family! :) Not only was she our planner she became my therapist and friend. Weddings are fun but the reality is they can also be stressful especially if you're type A personality like myself. :) Jacquie suggested the DJ, florists, caterer, stationary, rentals.. I will say I don't typically put my trust in people but I am so glad that I did. If there was one thing I couldn't have absolutely gone without it would have been Jacquie. Words can never convey how grateful we were to have you as a part of our special day.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shortly before I booked Stunning & Brilliant Events - Charlotte for our wedding day, I happened to notice a friend also used Jacquie for her wedding just 6 months prior. I reached out to my friend and she said there are three things you absolutely must have for the perfect wedding day. The first (and most important) was Jacquie from Stunning & Brilliant Events - Charlotte and boy was she right. Jacquie was nothing short of incredible! I am a bit of a control freak but after meeting Jacquie, I knew I had nothing to worry about. We hired her for full wedding planning and she went above and beyond to help my mom and I with every detail to make sure it was perfect. It amazes me how Jacquie can be everywhere and do everything at one time and still have such a calming presence. I guess that’s why she’s the best at what she does! I would highly suggest Jacquie and her team. You won’t be disappointed : )
  • User3058932 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stunning & Brilliant Events was incredible! They took care of everything and made my wedding and reception amazing and stress free! They were there to help any time I had questions and they took care of all of the details! They had awesome ideas and suggestions and helped me tremendously! I strongly recommend hiring them for any event! Sara and her staff took care of everything and did a great job! They also helped me save money and stay within my budget! Several people told me that my wedding reception was the best they had ever been to! Stunning & Brilliant Events went above and beyond to make my reception fantastic! They helped pick items up for me, they completely decorated and arranged everything at the wedding and reception, afterwards they cleaned up and made sure all of my belonging were returned to me, they even made sure that my fiance and I had plenty of extra food and cake from the reception that was waiting for us when we got back to our hotel!
  • A
    Ashton Married on 01/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough about Jacquie and S&B Events. She is professional, creative, fun, and cares about her brides and grooms! Jacquie is remarkably calm in any situation and I would put my full trust in her to handle my wedding day!!
  • Adrianne
    Adrianne Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What I loved best about Jacquie at S&B Events was her unique ability to step into my shoes and handle any situation exactly as how I would have wanted it handled. She was able to offer her opinion or suggestions and it always fell in line with my own personal style and/or gave us great insight. She was also able to handle any detail, large or small, just as I would have handled it. If only I could have her help in my day-to-day life as an extension of myself! I am thrilled with my decision to have Jacquie assist with our special day. Having that peace of mind was priceless!
  • R
    Robert Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After talking to my niece, nephew-in-law and both our new families we would just like to say thank you again and a shout out to their wedding planner, Jacquie Horne of Stunning & Brilliant Events from Charlotte N.C. who helped them all stay on track, save money where it was needed, spend money where it would make us all the happiest, be fully prepared, relaxed, and fully able to all relax and enjoy the true beauty of the day. The wedding venue, a lodge in Ashville, a sunset ceremony overlooking the mountains, a terraced reception, a huge lodge with twinkling lights, the food, the band, and the special care that made it all their own was a huge success. Thank you from our entire family and all your hard work!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Jacquie and her team from Stunning & Brilliant Events - Charlotte! I purchased her complete event planning package with design services and it was absolutely worth it. She kept me on track, on budget, and made sure everything went smoothly the months leading up to and the day of my wedding. She attended vendor meetings on my behalf when I was not able to leave work. She communicated with vendors to insure they arrived on time and at the correct location. The personalized timeline she created for my wedding weekend was extremely detailed. She thought of everything! Jacquie made the entire wedding planning process a breeze. She is passionate, responsive, professional, stylish, totally put together, and meticulously organized. I couldn't have done it with her!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jacquie and her team did a fantastic job coordinating and assisting with our wedding. She was very detail oriented and kept everything professional and on task, making the entire day and event perfect. Would recommend her to any future bride!!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 03/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Be prepared to work with a spectacular, first class expert! Her name is Jacquie Horne and she is magnificent. From the beginning until the end she took care of every detail, provided sound guidance along with way and held our hand when we got a case of the nerves. Hire her because she is the BEST and I promise she'll make your wedding planning experience smooth, fun and memorable! We love Jacquie!