Studio 1125 Photography & Video Reviews

19 | Hoffman Estates, IL
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Studio 1125 Photography & Video

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

19
Order by:
  • User3380320 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was very personable from the start, beginning with our introductory meeting when he presented what his services entailed and what price points he charged at for his work. Once we decided to engage his services, he was very responsive and solicited the needed information from us to plan his shoot. He was very reassuring in the lead-up to the event, and kept us informed of his plans and work flow as the date drew near. On the day of the wedding, Sean was punctual, professional, and performed admirably. For the groom's preparation shoot, Sean interacted superbly with the groom's family and friends and got the best formal as well as impromptu shots that day. Same with the bride's side. His friendly, lighthearted personality helped keep the day not stressful, which was both helpful and appreciated. Throughout the lead-up to the wedding, the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, Sean really was a virtual Ninja as he slipped in and out of the crowd getting the best shots - both posed and candid. He was so unobtrusive that we rarely saw him! In the end, we were very happy with his product and would recommend his services to other couples for their big day.

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our decision to book Studio 1125 for our wedding was one of the best, best choices we made. Every meeting with Sean was professional but so so intimate and thorough. He is prepared to answer every question, to allay every fear; he put us at ease and made the planning process so seamless. Despite our budgetary limitations, Sean came up with a wedding package that worked within our parameters, and gave us exactly what we needed and everything we wanted. One of my favorite experiences with Sean came BEFORE the wedding, at our engagement shoot. Let's just say, I've never posted a profile pic that garnered as many "Likes" as ones that I've posted from our engagement session. It was then that we discovered how amazingly easy it was to work with Sean - his eye is outstanding, his direction is impeccable, his collaborating is so so appreciated. Our engagement session was beyond stunning, and left us so excited for what we'd get on our wedding day; it goes without saying that we weren't disappointed. Come June 23, 2013, for all the things I had to think about that day, photography wasn't one of them. Sean - the self-professed "photo ninja" - captured our day thoroughly and beautifully, never in anyone's way, but always in the right place. I know the day was about me and my husband, but I swear that some of my favorite shots are of me and my family - photos that we've never ever had taken, that are just too beautiful for words. I'd venture to guess that amongst the pre-wedding shots, the ceremony pics, and the bridal party formals, we ended up with candids that capture nearly every one of our 100 wedding guests. It was a ridiculous pleasure to work with Sean, both creatively and business-ly (no email or question went unanswered...and goodness knows I asked him every one!). Sean, Studio 1125 - thank you for sharing our wedding day with us, and to anyone looking for an amazing photographic experience, to consider the one, the only, the photo ninja: Sean Yoon and Studio 1125.

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • J

    Jen · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean, aka the Photo Ninja, was great!! I had heard about him through a friend and had seen his work through his website and was impressed. I only spoke with him on the phone initially, but knew that I wanted to book him as my photographer as soon as possible! He is very professional, easy-going, and friendly and always made me and my husband feel comfortable. He really makes it a point to try and get to know his clients so that he can take the best pictures and make them happy. Everyone who saw our e-session photos and wedding photos thought they were amazing. He was able to capture everything that I wanted (without having to tell him). And I think that comes with him knowing and understanding his clients. He was so helpful throughout the whole wedding planning process and was always willing to offer any sort of help or support. He’s not only good, but very efficient! He knows how to capture the perfect shot quickly but never made anything feel rushed. I would recommend Sean to anyone who is looking for a photographer. He simply is the best!

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • D

    Dianne · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was so fun and easy to work with. He always responded quickly to any requests we had, and he made sure to get all the important photos during the wedding day. He was professional and also cared by making sure I was having a good time during my engagement session and during the day of my wedding. From the first meeting, during which he sincerely asked about me and my husband, to the wedding night, Sean was professional, and I would gladly recommend him to anybody for their wedding.

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was AMAZING!!! I wouldn't have dreamed of another photographer for our wedding day! He was great with our guests, had a ton of energy and was interactive and polite with everyone even our guests! You don't see that often with photographers. Studio 1125 is expensive, but well worth it! I was also nervous and stressed about making sure everything was in place and done, I may have been a little email crazy emailing Sean. But he was so sweet and offered help in any way he could to ease the stress in making the final day flawless! Sean's previous couples always go back to him for family portraits because he has this amazing connection with people. It feels as if he's part of your family, not just your photographer! Not only is Sean himself amazing but so were our wedding pictures. He worked so hard on trying to get all of the pictures we wanted with such a huge family and friends, I was amazed how we got the pictures because I didn't think it would happen since we had so many events going on on our wedding day, 2 ceremonies, photo booth, dj and band and cinematographers. Sean was easy to work with, since he's so laid back and easy going; it definitely helped put my mind at ease that our wedding day would go smoothly. Our pictures turned out amazing! Our friends and family were so impressed with him as a person and as a photographer, they've nicknamed him the "Photo Ninja"!

    Sent on 11/18/2012
  • User2256228 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Sean has been amazing. We booked our engagement and wedding photo sessions with Sean in the LA area, and he has been fantastic! His professionalism, skill, and personability resulted in a terrific set of visual memories for us. We especially apreciated his attention to detail and the fact that he takes time to truly listen to his clients' needs. We couldn't be happier with our photos and have received many compliments from guests. We highly recommend Sean and his team from Studio 1125.

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • K

    Kaori · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did lots of research regarding wedding photographers, and by far Sean was the best! I am originally from California and my husband is from Chicago so we did engagement pics in LA and our wedding was in Chicago. He knew both areas so well and had so many creative ideas to make our pictures pop! We appreciated his great service and promptness in delivering our photos. We also took advantage of his "Fun Booth" which is a higher tech photobooth with all the props. Our guests LOVED their photos and it was a nice addition to our wedding. It made it easy that I was able to get both services from one vendor. I highly recommend Sean and his crew for all your wedding photography needs! He also does family portraits, babies and parties so I plan on using his services again in the...

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • K

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean was great. Easy to work with, gave us everything we wanted in one package and he clearly enjoyed what he was doing. He was very methodical and helped guide our day-of schedule so that all the pictures that we could possibly want got taken with a smooth flow to the whole day but was still flexible enough to deal with our last minute weather related schedule changed.

    Sent on 08/22/2011
  • K

    Khareen · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean at Studio1125 was referred to us by our DJ. He was easy to get a hold off. Right from the first conversation on the phone, my husband and I knew he was special. He was excited to meet with us and worked with our schedule. On our first meeting, he was very friendly and personable. He was interested to know how we met, details of our engagement, etc. He showed us his portfolios and sample of the love story video. We fell in love with his work. My husband and I loves artistic designs and pictures that captures real moments! He knows that we are paying for our wedding on our own and he worked with our budget. We did our engagement session in September at Botanical Garden. Sean made us both feel at ease and comfortable- we had no idea how to pose! He knows all the right angles and good lighting. The pictures all turned out really great and we were able to use them on our wedding site and save the date card. We got married on July 3rd, 2011. Sean was very friendly to all our guests, wedding party and relatives- they all love him! All our wedding pictures were amazing! We got great compliments from our coworkers, relatives and friends - even strangers! The hardest thing for us to do now is picking out the best pictures to go on our wedding album! We highly recommend Studio1125, Sean is amazing to work with!

    Sent on 08/19/2011
  • S

    S · Married on 03/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio 1125 captured beautiful and thoughtful engagement and wedding memories for us. We requested to have specific moments and details captured on our wedding day and we were thrilled to know that Sean tended to every detail. After perusing through our pictures we struggled to pick out which photos we liked the best as each image stirred up sentiments and emotions. Studio 1125 makes every effort to make you feel comfortable and cared for. Studio 1125 went above and beyond to ensure that we were 100% happy. Sean even went out in the pouring rain to capture some of our most beautiful shots. The end result absolutely lived up to our expectations. We would highly recommend Studio 1125. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/20/2011
  • L

    Latoya · Married on 09/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first viewed the Studio 1125 website, I knew that Sean and Susan were special. Their photos were different and had more purpose, more meaning, and more importantly, more heart. Sterling (my husband) and I hired Sean to photograph our wedding in Milwaukee, WI, and it was truly one of the best decisions that we made. Sean and Susan Yoon are a very gifted couple. They connected with us at a level that was so much deeper than the average “get to know you”. Sean and Susan took the time to learn and inquire about our wants, our likes and our dislikes. In addition, as plus-size people they made us feel comfortable and they accommodated all of our needs and requests. Sean captured all of our special moments and every time we view our photos we relive one of the best days of our lives. In addition, we are continuing to get compliment after compliment on our photos. I simply cannot find the words to express my gratitude to Sean and his photographers. I really appreciate how involved they were in my day from beginning to end. In addition, Studio 1125 helped my husband and I make a wonderful video for our wedding- “Our Love Story”. It was a big hit with our guests at the reception and most importantly, it truly blessed us to be able to capture “our love story” in video form. This was such a wonderful addition to our wedding memories. My husband and I have already talked about having Studio 1125 take pictures for our children when the Lord blesses us with them. I strongly recommend that you allow Studio 1125 to capture all your special moments-Weddings, Baby Photos, Family Photos, Graduations, Birthday Parties and so much more. We know you will be satisfied. Sean Yoon and Studio 1125 is our photographer of choice! (Sterling and Latoya, September 2010)

    Sent on 11/01/2010
  • J

    Janna · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I found Studio 1125 in a Chicago Bride's wedding magazine. What immediately made me interested in the company was this was a photography studio that was more personal: it is a smaller studio and the two main photographers (Sean and Susan) are husband and wife. They are adorable and really seem to get to know the couples they are taking pictures of. Anyway, we met with Sean who has a great energy; we got along with him right away, so we booked him and his wife for our Wedding Pictures (our package came with free Engagement Photos too)!

    Our wedding photos turned out beautiful. I feel like we have a good variety of photos: some are fun, some are formal, some are of us dancing, some are serious, and others are silly. I feel like Sean and his assistant really captured our day well and they were both so personable. Sean fit in so well with our wedding party and in return we got some really fun pictures of our Best Man doing funny poses with my new husband that I don't think they would have been comfortable doing in front of a super-serious photographer.

    I definitely recommend Studio 1125 for wedding photographs and engagement photographs.

    Sent on 07/26/2010
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean and Susan from Studio 1125 are amazing photographers and equally wonderful people. We were welcomed by their openness and warmth when they met us for our engagement session and so impressed with Sean’s tireless efforts to capture the many special moments and details of ceremony and reception. We love our photos! We especially like the photojournalistic style Studio 1125 uses. We met with Sean before our engagement session and discussed our expectations and the packages and prices. We needed some special accommodations and Sean did not hesitate to meet our needs. Studio 1125 absolutely exceeded our expectations and thankfully we will have beautiful wedding photographs and a book to cherish for years to come. We will definitely have Sean and Susan work with us as our family grows.

    Sent on 08/09/2010
  • P

    Natalie · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first phonecall with Studio 1125 I knew I wanted to have them photograph our wedding. We were referred by word of mouth and I couldn't have been more pleased. Sean is very personable and fun. My friends told me to hire someone I wouldn't mind spending 8 plus hours with on my wedding day and with the phone conversations and emails I was fully confident that Studio 1125 would fit right in with my family and friends. The day if the wedding they were prompt, prepared, and polite. They captured all of the most important moments of the day. Shots that I had never seen before in wedding pictures. Most important to me was the first time my father and my husband saw me in my dress. PRICELESS!!!!!! They also offer a "hot shot" list, which allows you to tell them exact pictures you want taken. Our pictures are AMAZING. Yeah, I'm a little bias cuz it was my wedding, but I get tons and tons of compliments on them. Sean was the topic if conversation for days after the wedding because everyone thought he was wonderful. Our wedding would not have been as special without Studio 1125!!!!!

    Sent on 08/17/2010
  • A

    Aili · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio 1125 was Amazing! I am very happy with the photos and service. Sean and Susan were very professional, yet personal, and they went above and beyond my expectations. They were on time and very efficient – we had plenty of time to take outdoor photos. Loved the shot list that they work with, it gave me peace of mind knowing that the entire day would be captured. They put everyone at ease and wasn’t pushy like some photographers. They made my wedding party, family, and friends feel comfortable in front of the camera and gave excellent directions when positioning everyone. The day was stress free and the follow up was excellent. I highly recommend Studio 1125 Photography! It couldn’t have been a more perfect day :) Thank you Sean and Susan!!!

    Sent on 06/03/2010
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to write you a quick note and tell you how thrilled we are with the photographs from our wedding. Studio 1125 absolutely made our wedding day come alive in these pictures. These memories are so important to us and we cannot thank them enough for capturing and preserving them for years to come. We truly appreciate the effort and care they took to make our day easy and not at all stressful, especially considering our large bridal party. They made us feel so comfortable with everything including multiple location and venue changes so that we could get every shot we wanted to. This day is a once in a lifetime experience, and they delivered exactly what they promised, and much more. I only hope other couples will be as lucky as we were, and secure them as their photographer.
    Sincerely Erin and Mike, Married November 2009

    Sent on 05/31/2010
  • M

    Mattox · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it was time to pick a wedding photographer, we had no idea how to begin, except to go with a "friend of a friend" kind of recommendation. I had never worked with a photographer before, and expected it would be just another business transaction, like booking the flights for the honeymoon or something.

    Sean and Susan changed that perspective for us! Many of the other reviews have commented about how warm and personable they are, and I agree completely; they really made us feel at ease, explained the procedures, and made sure we understood the options available to us. He also explained what his personal style was to be sure we would be a good fit for each other.

    One big surprise was just how helpful the photographer could be for the non-photography parts of the wedding. A photographer sees a *lot* of weddings, and learns a lot about the mechanics of them. He was able to give us advice and tips about many other aspects of the day, and in general be a resource if we needed it. On the actual day, we were surprised how little we noticed them; they were able to get the shots without being obtrusive, and we were really happy with their pictures.

    I don't suppose we'll need their services for a wedding again, but if we have other needs we'll definitely go back. We might not know when we will have kids (amazing how quickly people start asking about that), but we do know where we'll get the family portraits done when the time comes.

    Sent on 07/02/2010
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an extreme pleasure to work with Studio 1125! We were so pleased with their ability to adjust to our needs, and take the type of photos we wanted. I was very worried about the photography, that is until we meet with Studio 1125, after we decided to go with them I didn't worry anymore about the photography. I had complete confidence in their abilities, and they proved to be very responsible, on time, friendly, and so easy to work with! We will continue to use their services for our future photo needs!We now not only have photographers for a lifetime, but also new friends! I would not trust anyone else to capture life's most amazing moments... especially when you only have once chance to get it right!

    Sent on 06/07/2010
  • J

    Rachel · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sean and Susan were looking out for us and our guests when the DJ didn't cooperate. I can see that they really CARE about their clients. It was kind of rainy on our wedding day, but it didn't stop them from taking great pictures. We also appreciate that we didn't have to wait a year to get our photos.

    Sent on 05/27/2010