Sterling Engagements Reviews

21 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Sterling Engagements

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Sterling Engagements 1
Sterling Engagements 2
Sterling Engagements 3
Sterling Engagements 4
Sterling Engagements 5
Sort by:
  • A

    Anna · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex and her team were the most thoughtful, prepared, organized wedding planners who made you feel like friends every step of the way! I can't believe the lengths they went to to give me the most special day I have ever dreamed of. Alex called vendors to fight for us, called in favors, explained things thoroughly and had our back in every single way. They are like having your most organized, toughest, kindest, creative and closest friend plan your day. I can't thank them enough and tell all my friends to make sure if they splurge on anything, that it is a wedding planner with even half the talent of Sterling Engagements! I don't know what I would have done without them.

    Sent on 06/08/2018
    Sterling Engagements 6
    Sterling Engagements 7
    Sterling Engagements 8
    Sterling Engagements 9
    Sterling Engagements 10
  • E

    Edther · Married on 04/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sterling Engagements was an amazing company to work with. From the beginning of planning to the wedding day everything went smoothly because of Sterling Engagements. Alexandra and her team took care of every detail with such professionalism. They honored our style and took it to another level. Even the venue told me the whole staff still talks about how beautiful the room looked and how smooth the wedding day went. We can't thank Alexandra and her team enough!!!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • User4473324 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra and her team absolutely went above and beyond for my wife and I every step of the way in planning our wedding. Their calm and positive attitude was always refreshing in the ever stressful times leading up to the wedding night. We knew we could count on them for anything, and they always delivered exactly what they promised and then some. Alexandra also has great relationships with all the vendors in her area, and helped get much better deals and discounts than what we would have received on our own.

    Additionally, my wife was a very needy and over-achieving bride, with LOTS of little intricacies and details, and Sterling Engagements NAILED IT PERFECTLY. Thank you so much for everything!!!

    Sent on 11/08/2014
  • T

    Tawny · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Sterling Engagements was exceptional. I worked with both Star and Alex, and both ladies were knowledgable, professional and efficient. They wore many hats for me and handled a lot of vendor communication. I did not want to worry about any details on the day of my wedding, and I didn't thanks to the professionalism of Sterling's team. They were highly organized and kept me on schedule without stressing me out. From small design elements to the overall simplicity of the day, my wedding turned out beautifully and I owe it to Sterling Engagements for that!

    Sent on 04/10/2014
  • A

    Amie · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra and Sterling Engagements were brought into our wedding planning VERY close to the wedding (4 months prior) and were absolutely AMAZING. I cannot express my gratitude and relief for their professionalism, care and understanding for EXACTLY what we wanted. I was so overwhelmed with all of the other details for the wedding, but after providing Alexandra with various images and a virtual "vision board" for the event, i was assured that Sterling Engagements knew exactly what to do. I could not have been more satisfied and words cannot express the emotions that I felt upon entering our venue on the wedding day. It was a complete jaw dropping transformation, and a dream come true. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

    Sent on 04/10/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra and her team made my wedding day absolutely perfect! I highly recommend using her and her team for events! She made the planning of my wedding as stress less as possible and had so many beautiful and amazing ideas!

    Sent on 04/07/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was just what I, as a frazzled, excited bride, needed: guidance, organization, someone to be excited with, someone to be in my corner, someone to handle the technical stuff. She walked me through every step along the way.

    She has longstanding, fabulous relationships with the best vendors in LA. She also found ties for our boys, dresses for the girls, ordered last-minute parasols for the guests, she did everything you could possibly need in order to feel calm and organized in the months leading up to your wedding.
    On the actual day, Alex was there to keep me relaxed and having fun and make everything run smoothly behind the scenes. She even came to my hotel room the evening before to sooth my mini-panic attack.

    The only thing I would've liked is if, on the day, she would've felt a little more free to ask for my opinion. I will preface this by saying that she did actually communicate with me throughout the day in a totally unobtrusive way to find out if we wanted/needed this or that, which was great. We'd wanted the speeches to be intermittent and throughout the dancing and reception and, instead, she thought it was best to have them all together in one go, so that we'd have more dancing time. I totally understand her thinking, but it made for around 45 minutes of speeches.
    The other thing was a little coordination issue at the end of the night. We had a guest-shuttle and, when it came time to take a group down the hill to their cars or to the hotel, she held the shuttle to make sure that everyone was where they should be and everything was good to go, but the shuttle ended up sitting there for too long. I would've liked the guests to have been able to get out of the shuttle faster.

    Everything else, however, went off perfectly and it is, most certainly, all because of Alex. If we hadn't had her, it just wouldn't have been as smooth, as coordinated, or as stress-free. She made all of that possible and saw to it herself. I can't thank her enough.

    Sent on 04/02/2014
  • D

    Denise · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Alex made this experience so effortlessly elegant. I just can't imagine how it could have been done better."

    Sterling Engagements is amazing! Alex and her team are responsive, well organized, thoughtful and there for you 100%! When my fiancé and I met with Alex as we were interviewing potential wedding planners, we knew we had found the right person! We hit it off right away as she had so many ideas, got to know us as a couple, as well as individuals, and our likes and dislikes.

    Her recommendations for vendors that we didn't already have (floral, videographer, stationary, linens and lighting) worked out to perfection. Their work was stunning and everything we asked for.
    As our wedding day got closer, I became more anxious I was going to miss or forget something, but Alex assured me time and time again she and her team were there for us.
    The wedding day was spectacular! Her team arrived on time, they did EVERYTHING that they promised and more. They made it easy to relax and enjoy our special day. Her advice, thoughtfulness, experience and the knowledge to know what each bride (and groom) would want are second nature and priceless.

    We could not have had such a memorable day without Alex and Sterling Engagements and we are forever grateful! Her personal touches and experience were beyond what we thought.

    Spenser & Denise, Santa Barbara

    Sent on 05/09/2013
  • A

    Amena · Married on 04/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was my wedding planner and she definitely went above and beyond our expectations. Our wedding was a fairytale and it really was a dream come true. It was the best day of my life. Thanks to Sterling Engagements and their creativity, connections with top notch vendors in the industry and their passion for their work, we had an unforgettable experience. I would recommend her to all my friends and family!

    Sent on 04/06/2014
  • M

    Myesha · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra and her team are top notch. I did "the month of plan" and I got more then what I had anticipated. From the moment we met, I was instantly impressed and new that Alex was the one who would help me make my day the best. She was responsive and professional. She helped me find the right vendors and stay within my budget. The day of, her team took care of everything. I didn't worry about a thing. There were a few hiccups as there always are but Alex and her team were on it. My menu cards could not be found but Alex had a proof of the card and went and got them printed hours before my wedding. And she did it all without thinking twice. I highly recommend Alex and her team for any event you put on.

    Sent on 01/29/2013
  • A

    Ani · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. I honestly can't say enough good things about Alex and her team at Sterling Engagements. I just got married over the weekend and hired Alex to help out the month of the wedding. She was super professional, extremely helpful and just so sweet. She made sure everything was perfect on my wedding day. She came with 4 assistants and they were all so wonderful. She took care of every single detail on the wedding day so she could make sure that I had a carefree, stress free day. Hire Sterling! Look no more. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no question that our wedding would not have been as amazing as it was if we did not have Sterling Engagements as our event management team. Alex was extremely prepared for the day and helped us a great deal in the months leading up by helping us vendors and to get organized. Her team was helpful, friendly and professional on the day of our wedding, and we would definitely recommend Sterling Engagements!

    Sent on 08/02/2012
  • User2547059 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexandra came in at the 11th hour and saved the day. We had hired a planner who was so disorganized that we had no choice but to fire her two weeks before the wedding. I was freaking out and couldn't believe this was happing to us. We had no flowers, no decorations, no favors, no gift bags, no cake topper, no programs, no rehearsal dinner space and my wedding dress didn't fit! A friend recommended Alexandra and we couldn't have gotten luckier. She put together everything for us in TWO weeks. She was so thoughtful, attentive and had great advice which truly inspired us. I only wish that we would have brought her in sooner. Her recommendations were fantastic and her team were all stars.

    Sent on 07/18/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first hired Alex to help us find our perfect venue, and ended up hiring her to be our wedding planner! Alex not only did everything we asked her to, but even after our wedding was over she was still checking in with us to make sure everything turned out smoothly. She is amazing and wonderful to work with. She will go above and beyond your expectations without a doubt.

    Sent on 07/20/2012
  • H

    Holly · Married on 07/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    During the planning process I felt overwhelmed and just wanted to be engaged for years and years so I wouldn't have to plan the wedding.
    But after being engaged almost a year, I had a heart to heart with Alex at Sterling Engagements. She allowed me to think big and to dream. It wasn’t until I really set foot into dreaming about my wedding, was I able to truly plan it. I think that being able to talk to my wedding coordinator and have her listen to me, was I able to really have the wedding of my dreams. As for time spent planning and organization, without the help of Alex at Sterling Engagements, I feel that I would be easily spent hours and hours worrying and fretting about how it was all going to turn out. Her expertise and talent to listen made everything come out perfectly. Without Alex at Sterling Engagements, I would have been missing the execution of critical details the wedding day. She helped organize guests, made an isle for us to walk down, she ensured our portrait list was shot, clean up of our reception space, documented of our guests and their presence with a sign in board, and gave us that personal attention that made us feel so special.

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • L

    Melissa · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After six or so months of trying to plan our wedding on my own, I was completely overwhelmed. Hiring Sterling Engagements was the best wedding planning decision we ended up making. While I had chosen and reserved our dream venue, wedding dress, and had a general theme in mind, it was Alex of Sterling Engagements that took my jumble of ideas and lovingly crafted them into the wedding of our dreams. She set us up with top notch vendors that understood our vision. She saved us money, drafted our wedding budget (and stuck to it!), had an amazing team that executed the day of perfectly, and was generous with her time, concepts, and advice. Alex is a dedicated professional with the best connections, impeccable taste, and a knack for making you feel like a friend. The hours I spent with her discussing design concepts over cups of tea were some of the most enjoyable in the entire wedding planning process. I highly recommend Sterling Engagements. Alex and her team ensured that my husband and I were worry free on the big day and that our guests experienced an event they will never forget.

    Sent on 01/09/2012
  • M

    Kathy · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married July 31, 2010, and I'm still smiling, remembering how lovely it was but knowing that without Alexandra, it would not have been possible. We hired Sterling Engagements for the "Month Of Service" after realizing that we were in need of help. Ours was a small wedding so we thought we could manage it ourselves, but we soon found out that whether you are having 50 or 500 guests....it still involves a lot of planning and attention to detail.
    My daughter, Kimberly, works very long hours at Sony Studios and Alex understood how difficult it was for her to plan a wedding with her busy schedule. Even though my daughter already had the venue and some vendors in place, it didn't come together until Alex came onboard. Once she took over, I knew instantly that we were in good hands and we all began to breathe easier.
    If you ask Alex for something, she gives you four or five choices. You need something? It's done. A problem comes up? It's solved. I loved it when she walked into the bungalow the morning of the wedding and said, "I don't want you to have to do anything today. I'll take care of it". And she did...over and over again. My only regret is that we didn't hire Alex sooner in the planning process. Anyone who thinks they can get along without a wedding planner is missing the biggest piece of the puzzle. This is the most special time in your life and it should be stress free so you can relax and savor every minute of it.
    If you have to cut corners in your budget, lose something else, but for your own piece of mind and enjoyment, hire a wedding planner...and hire the best, Alexandra of Sterling Engagements.
    You wowed us, Alex!
    Kathy Cullum (Mother of the Bride)

    Sent on 09/03/2010
  • K

    Kristel · Married on 02/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start with Alex? And how do I keep it short without missing any details, because she never would... Alex is Amazing! Her motto should be, "If you think it, I can, and will, make it happen!" Keeping the budget in mind of course. There was nothing that we brought to Alex that she wasn't able to do, even when we thought it was nearly impossible. She was able to talk her way through time crunches and bring down prices just so that we could have what we wanted. Everything she touches is exquisite. Alex was always coming up with ideas and they were always relevant to us as a couple and our wedding theme because she took the time to get to know us. She was more than a planner, she was a friend, a confidant and pretty much a 24-hour service. Alex has a nature about her that she will sacrifice herself to make her bride and groom happy and to get a job done beyond expectations. She is the sweetest person and she knows how to talk her way through anything. But not in a manipulative way, just through her savvy business skills, keeping both her vendors and her client’s best interest always in mind. We became a big family. Alex covered every detail and then some, our day was 100 times more organized and beautiful than we could have ever imagined it to be.
    Alex is the best of the best. She works endlessly so that the bride and groom can simply enjoy the wedding planning process and show up the day of and be in the moment. There was nothing we had to do or to worry about; she handled EVERYTHING. From making sure vendors were in place, to getting me iron pills while I was getting dressed. I know I am biased but she also created THE BEST Platinum wedding episode there will ever be!
    We stretched Alex and challenged her but she handled it with love and grace. We love you Alex, thank you!

    Sent on 05/19/2010
  • B

    Tiffani · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was very detail oriented and thought of everything. She was such an asset to me and i would not have had the wedding I did without her! I recommend Sterling Engagements to all brides!

    Sent on 01/20/2010
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Sterling Engagements to plan my wedding last year. The minute I got engaged I couldn't wait to get started. I had a lot of my own ideas, as do many brides, Sterling Engagement listened and executed exactly how I pictured in my head. While my husband and I both have a full-time jobs it seemed too tough to fit all everything in on our own. I am so happy we decided to use Sterling Engagements to plan and coordinate the event. I am very organized myself and even I couldn't all of it on my own, Alexandra made my day flow perfectly. Alexandra gives a bride the sense of ease that you need... trust me. If you have any doubts about using a wedding coordinator, I can honestly say it is worth it in the end. You only get one day, and mine was perfect - Thanks to Sterling Engagements!

    Sent on 01/25/2010
  • M

    May · Married on 02/01/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Alexandra and her team were exactly what I needed on my wedding day. I really have no idea about all of the "behind the scenes" wedding day details, problems or otherwise, because she and her team handled everything. I only had her for "month of" services, but she made herself available in the six months before my wedding. Before I even signed my contract, she had secured the photographer of our dreams for the wedding day. She is a great investment... go for it!

    Sent on 04/14/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review