Skip to main content
Weddings

Absolute Beauty by Wendy Reviews

Absolute Beauty by Wendy

Absolute Beauty by Wendy

Springfield, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 120 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
120 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

120
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

112 User photos

  • K
    Kim Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely exceptional service!

    Wendy and her team are incredible makeup and hair artists. They calmed all my nerves about what I wanted to look like on my wedding day and made feel at ease on the day of. They worked with me to figure out exactly what I wanted, as I normally don’t wear makeup or have my hair done. They made sure to listen and talk me through makeup and hair styles I envisioned and that worked best with my skin and hair. They also worked with my mom who never wears makeup, to make sure she was comfortable as well. Which was really important to me. They treated us as individuals and not just faces to be painted.

    They were very professional and on time on the wedding day. They were actually finished before we needed to be but we never felt rushed. They were wonderful with my whole bridal party and helped everyone enhance their natural beauty.

    The price point is accurate for the amount of time and energy they spend on each client. Wendy was very responsive and very organized with the planning process. I highly recommend her and her team!! You won’t regret it.
  • B
    Brenna M. Sent on 10/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Wendy and her team!

    Wendy and her team were excellent. I did a hair and makeup trial with Wendy before my engagement shoot, and I could tell she was very skilled at working with curly hair (a must for me). I even went back to her just for a haircut, and was not disappointed! My curls never looked better. On my wedding day, Wendy and her team were prompt, professional, and flexible - even with an early start time of 7:30am. The AirBnb I rented had some outlets that weren't working, but Wendy wasted no time in finding a solution, moving me into the kitchen to get started on my hair. She and her team listened to my bridal party's ideas for their hair and makeup, and executed wonderfully. They kept us on track with time, and even finished a half hour early - no small feat for an 11-person group! I absolutely loved my hair and makeup; Wendy nailed the look I was going for, even though I ended up going with a different hairstyle than what we'd originally planned. I got compliments on my hair all night. Cannot recommend Wendy and her team highly enough, especially if you have a larger bridal party with many different hair textures/styles! They were a pleasure to work with, and I'll be going back to Wendy for future haircuts :)
  • K
    Kathryn M. Sent on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was wonderful working with Wendy and her team!

    Wendy was really responsive and helpful in finding the best package for me and my bridal party, and then flexible to update it when needed. Emily and Jinay were great during the day of prep, made my bridal party look beautiful, and helped keep me calm during final touches. And on top of all that I got so many compliments on my own hair and makeup. Highly recommend!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Greta Sent on 09/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Favorite Vendor!

    Wendy and her team did a fantastic job and were my favorite vendors from our wedding! They were professional, polite, and very skilled. They made the bridesmaids and moms feel gorgeous and at ease on my big day, and I am forever grateful. Do not hesitate to book Wendy. 10/10 would recommend.
  • J
    Jeanmarie K. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Was such a dream to work with Wendy!!!

    Wendy was easy to work with, clear in pricing, and responsive to our needs. She arrived on time, was prepared for all hair and makeup services and did a fantastic job with everyone. I have never felt more beautiful with her exquisite work. Highly recommend!!!!!!
  • C
    Claire H. Sent on 04/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    1000% Fantastic Experience

    Working with Wendy was a lovely experience from start to finish. She is great to work with and made me feel like a million bucks. My hair and make-up stayed in place after a whole day of heat, dancing, and hugs. I am extremely grateful that she was able to accommodate our early start and helped me stay calm and relaxed. Highly recommend Wendy and her team!
  • S
    Sausan J. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & Phenomenal Experience

    Wendy and Nadia were simply AMAZING! They were responsive and on time. I had a group of five ladies, and we all looked stunning. Their high level of professionalism and calm helped us be relaxed. I am very pleased with my decision in hiring them and I highly recommend them!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made such a good decision hiring this team!

    I was stressing out trying to find the perfect hair/makeup professionals, and eventually I decided I wanted one vendor to do both. I saw the positive reviews for Absolute Beauty by Wendy and liked the photos of the hair/makeup they've done for others, so I hired them. I'm so glad I did! Jinay and Emely were very friendly and did a fantastic job with the makeup and hair for me, my sister, and my mom. I felt absolutely beautiful on my wedding day, and I'm so appreciative!
  • Cameron
    Cameron W. Sent on 01/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Natural Glam for our October Wedding

    Wendy’s team was incredibly kind and professional. Starting with my trial, they were extremely flexible and listened to what I wanted and I still felt like myself. They made the early trek to our venue and they were extremely punctual. They managed to get my girls, moms, and myself ready in time and were flexible as some girls took longer than anticipated (they had a lot of hair). My hair stayed the entire day and night and my makeup looked so beautiful while still looking like myself. Our make up artist was Nadia and our hair stylist was Jackie.

    Absolute Beauty by Wendy's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad to know that our services satisfied your wishes!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca B. Sent on 06/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Stylists!

    Had an amazing experience with Wendy and her team for my bridal party. She was really flexible with hair styles/make-up and all my ladies came out looking amazing!
  • E
    Elizabeth T. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service!

    Everything about Wendy and her girls was phenomenal! The guest LOVED the make up and the hairstyles. I couldn’t be happier with how the results turned out.
  • J
    Jackie P. Sent on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful :)

    Wendy and her team were a pleasure to work with! I was particularly impressed with their versatility, as they were able to create a beautiful updo using my mother-in-law's sisterlocks and one of my bridesmaids' thinning hair. They were also flexible and willing to make changes to hair and makeup styles throughout the process to ensure everyone was happy. You should definitely consider hiring Wendy and her team for your event!
  • I
    Irene Sent on 09/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair and makeup

    Wendy did such an amazing job on my (bride) hair and makeup as well as for the bridesmaids. She was very attentive in making sure everything was to my liking and fixed things if I didn’t like them. Definitely recommend hiring We day and her team !
  • L
    Lexie L. Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    My hair and makeup for my wedding was absolutely stunning and lasted all night! Nadia and Jackie were punctual and are so sweet and accommodating and everyone in my bridal party loved how their hair and makeup turned out. Wendy was very responsive and answered all my questions. Highly recommend for anyone looking for hair/makeup for your wedding!
  • S
    Sarah H. Sent on 09/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Jackie and team!

    I found Absolute Beauty by Wendy when looking for hair stylists who could accommodate my large bridal party. We had 12 women with varying styles and lengths of hair. Wendy and her sister Jackie were so lovely and easy to work with. Jackie and her team spent most of my wedding day with us. Everyone loved their look and the styles held up well for our outdoor summer wedding. I'd 100% recommend them for events in the DC area!
  • H
    Hannah S. Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Hair and Make-up Stylists!

    I am so glad I found Absolute Beauty by Wendy for my wedding hair and make up. Wendy was so responsive and helpful from the beginning! She answered all of my questions and made me feel so comfortable. Emily, the hairstylist, and Jinay, the make up artist, did an amazing job getting myself as well as the rest of the bridal party ready on the morning of the wedding! They showed up on time and got set up quickly. They were so kind and helpful throughout the morning, making sure all of the bridal party members loved their hairstyles and make-up. I cannot thank them enough for all they did, and I am so grateful that they were my hair and make up stylists! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding hair/make-up stylist!
  • C
    Courtney J. Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding hair and makeup!

    Emily and Jinay did an amazing job with my hair and makeup along with my bridesmaids and moms! We all wanted a very natural look and it come our perfect!
  • Martha
    Martha B. Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wendy Made Me Feel Like a Queen!

    Wendy was like a fairy godmother! I had never had my hair or makeup professionally done and was a little nervous, but Wendy was communicative and supportive during the trial as well as during the day of the wedding. She is warm, wonderful to talk to, and will make you look and feel like an absolutely goddess on your special day.

    I can't wait to work with her again.
  • Christine
    Christine H. Sent on 05/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly Easy and Responsive!

    Wendy and her staff (Emely was my stylist for the wedding day) were great. They were very accommodating with booking both the trial and the day of. Emely in particular was great and she was very receptive to changes I wanted to make to my makeup after seeing the trial. They were definitely one of the more budget-friendly options in the DC area, and I think it was a great value! If I was having my second wedding in DC, I would definitely use again!
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweet and Patient Artists

    Wendy and her team were awesome! They were so patient and kind during both the trial and day-of. During the day-of both Jackie (hair stylist) and Nadia (make-up artist) made sure to double and triple check that I was happy with every aspect and that I felt beautiful. They also gave this amount of attention to my mom who was feeling insecure, they helped adjust and readjust her hair. They were a source of calm support on my wedding day! I can't recommend them enough!!
  • M
    Melissa A. Sent on 04/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb Services for Both Hair and Make-Up

    I went with Absolute Beauty by Wendy and could not have asked for a better stylist to do my bridal hair and make-up for myself and my bridal party. Wendy and her assistant were excellent to work with on the day of our wedding. Wendy and her assistant accommodated to all requests with my bridal party and made sure the services were done prior to the pre-wedding photos. She and her assistant arrived promptly at the venue and she was prepared having asked for inspiration photos prior to the day ensure she was ready for all the different hair and make-up services. Wendy was also very responsive both by phone and email. Thank you Wendy for the amazing work!
  • C
    Cissy G. Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience working with Wendy

    As the mother of the groom, it fell to me to find a hair and makeup person who would please three generations of women and most of all the bride. Wendy’s team listened to each of us and made us look our best selves for the big day. Thank you, Wendy.
  • Karly
    Karly A. Sent on 01/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them!

    I highly recommend Absolute Beauty by Wendy. They know what they are doing and are versatile. They want to make sure you are satisfied and happy! They were fun to be around on my special day too. They made me along with my family and friends feel beautiful and confident!
  • C
    Christina S. Sent on 01/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Stunning Replication of my Vision

    Wendy and her team were wonderful to work with. I wanted a very specific look and Wendy pulled it off with flair, but very much on the bounds of what I wanted. I had wanted a 1920s/1930s old Hollywood glam and I honestly almost just like a reference photo for that. My entire wedding party looked so beautiful, everyone was in shock (and almost instantly wanted pictures) anytime they caught a look at themselves in the mirror.
    My sister was so happy with how she looked she asked Wendy for lessons! So having Wendy for my wedding even lead to a lovely Birthday present for my sister. My family definitely wants to keep working with Wendy and her team ...we just now have to find more excuses 😂😂😂
  • Jordan
    Jordan H. Sent on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Absolute Beauty by Wendy was everything that I was looking for with wedding hair and makeup. They were punctual, friendly, and extremely efficient. I loved being able to do a trial for both hair and makeup as well. The team was able to do eight hair and eight makeup in less time than they had originally scheduled, which helped us stay even more on schedule!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours