Southern Glam Weddings & Events Reviews

10 | Riverview, FL
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Southern Glam Weddings & Events

Recommended by 100%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Southern Glam Weddings & Events 1
Sort by:
  • A

    Annie · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From a very detailed-oriented OCD bride:
    When we got engaged, I felt confident enough to DIY most of our wedding. Shortly into the planning process, I realized we would definitely need help with "setting up decor" at a minimum - I would later find out that month-of coordination requires MUCH more work and attention than just setting up decor. I'm very picky about who I trust to handle even the smallest tasks, so I researched wedding coordinator's for over a month. After meeting a couple different people, and price-shopping, I knew with absolute certainty that Meagan was the only person I could trust for the job. I mean it - she is THE BEST wedding planner out there. She was made for it. Just when I thought I had it all figured out, she would remind me of the couple things I almost forgot - and we would get it done together. She does everything with grace, making the entire process seem effortless. She reviewed every contract with a fine-toothed comb, and found discrepancies that saved our wedding day! Other vendors were complimenting me on how great she was to work with, and reinforced what I already knew. She was timely with her communication, and very thorough. She didn't miss a beat.
    Here's an example of how awesome she is-- she had 2 hours to set up our entire wedding, and still be present for our ceremony, and she still noticed a little wrinkle in our sweetheart table linen and took the time to steam it with a portable steamer she brought! She is every bride's dream.
    To think we almost did this wedding without her is unthinkable. Don't be deterred by the cost of her services, as she is worth even more!

  • S

    sarah · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Meagan as our Sandals Specialist for our honeymoon, and thank goodness we did! We were referred to Meagan by a friend and when my husband and I reached out we heard back from Meagan within an hour (which in wedding industry standards is unheard of). She was prompt with responding every time we spoke and was always so positive and professional. After working with her as our Sandal's specialist, I wished I had flown her into my Savannah wedding to be my coordinator. She handles everything with ease and provides brides [and grooms] comfort that everything is under control.

    Sandals has a lot of really cool options but everything came with a price. Meagan was able to help us get the best bang for our buck and narrow down our search based on our honeymoon preferences. We picked Jamaica - Ochi resort and had a beach front room on the club level. This was at the recommendation of Meagan and it was the most PERFECT week of our lives. It was her advice to do club level because it included room service; my husband and I decided we thought breakfast on the balcony of our room, while looking over the beautiful blue water, was hands down the coolest part of our trip and without Meagan's advice to do the club level we would have missed the chance.

    Not only did she making signing-up with Sandals a breeze, she was there every step along the way. We received updates about current events at our destination, reminders for early check-ins, many helpful tips leading up to our trip, and just the overall peace of mind that we had everything under control with Meagan. I am telling anyone and everyone I know that they MUST use Meagan to book their honeymoon.

    Southern Glam Weddings & Events 2
  • N

    Nicholle · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Southern Glam Weddings & Events made our wedding the perfect day and is one of the best decisions and investments we made throughout our entire wedding planning process!! We are so pleased and thankful we made the decision to hire Meagan as our day of coordinator, although she provided services months leading up to the wedding just to make sure every single detail and item on our wish list was met with perfection! Meagan has a true passion for weddings and all things romance which truly shows in her love for her work. Her eye for detail, creativity and knowledge were such a blessing. We knew after our first conversation that Meagan was the right person for us! She made sure that our ideas and vision were executed just as intended, and took on the ownership of coordinating with all vendors, attending meetings with our DJ to create one vision and itemized timeline, and establishing a solid scheduling plan to accomodate our tight timeline designated for wedding day setup and breakdown and all things in between (as we wanted a few nontraditional wedding day items added to the itinerary). Looking back, I didn't have to answer a single vendor question the day of our wedding, and was so thankful to sit back, relax stress free and soak in every minute of being a bride!! Not only did Meagan make sure we stayed according to schedule (which is such an accomplishment considering our bridal party of 16, one of which included our fur baby), she made sure the wedding preparation and day of coordation was executed flawlessly and all of my wedding day dreams came true! Overall, Meagan is organized, responsive, flexible, and extremely knowledgeable in all things wedding and even honeymoon planning (as she helped us plan ours!). My husband and I couldn't be more happy and incredibly thankful that we decided to go with Southern Glam Weddings and Events! Highly recommended!!

  • C

    Caycee · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meagan is a true professional. Throughout the wedding planning process, I was constantly impressed with her attention to detail and her valuable foresight. I can't imagine what my wedding day would have looked like without her -- she thought of everything, and ultimately transformed our venue into the perfect reception space (with very little direction on my part, which was lovely). I would HIGHLY recommend her services to anyone considering a planner or coordinator. You won't regret it!

  • A

    Annabelle · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meagan, with Southern Glam Weddings was absolutely perfect throughout our whole wedding process! She cares about what you and wants the wedding to reflect the style of the bride and groom. We had planned phone chats to go over to do lists and progress. Meagan provided monthly check lists and questions to ask for all the vendors. She kept up with the contracts and contacted the vendors to touch base. During the wedding weekend, she made sure everything flowed smoothly! There's no way I could have handled all the details and everything on my own! Meagan is excited about weddings, but kept me calm. I'm so thankful for everything she did for us! -Annabelle Henry

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank southern glam, Meagan enough for all of your guidance in our wedding planning. Your constant support and advice during this time we are very appreciative. We couldn't have done it with out you. Our perfect wedding day went off with out a hitch thanks to you. We are forever grateful for everything. If your looking for perfection and the most professional coordinator I have ever met go with Southern Glam. As a bride, I was reassured during the entire time which is definitely comforting for the biggest day of your life.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meagan was a fantastic coordinator. We had a flower issue on the day of that could have easily turned into a disaster, but Meagan stepped in and handled it. She even did some hands on florist work to make them right! Meagan made sure I didn't have to worry about anything from the arrival of the photographer to the storage of our cake. She made sure everything flowed perfectly!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meagan Phillips of Southern Glam Weddings and Events has a contagious love for wedding romance! And while I wasn’t completely sold on the initial thought of hiring a wedding planner, I look back knowing I would NOT have wanted to do it without her! She had a special way of making the process fun and stress free! And it was obvious to me, that her focus was on us throughout the process… to help us create a wedding day that reflected our love story!

    Meagan listened and helped to focus our efforts on what was important to us, while still making sure details were not overlooked. From her vendor contacts and recommendations, to the little ways she helped us stay on track meeting different booking deadlines, to day of itineraries, to all the million and one ways she addressed day of details, everything was handled of with such thoughtful care... it made all the difference in the world, and allowed us to truly enjoy the big day with our family and friends!

    Meagan, we can’t thank you enough for every little way you helped to make our wedding a perfect memory!

  • S

    sarah · Married on 11/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meagan Phillips was absolutely fantastic. She was great at returning emails or meeting with me when I had questions. She helped keep me organized, which can be very difficult some times. She was always prompt and easily accessible. I didn't worry about anything on my wedding day because she was there to handle all the tiny details that brides shouldn't have to deal with on their wedding day. My wedding would never have been as wonderful or stress free without her!

  • L

    Leah · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meagan was the epitome of grace under pressure. She confidently managed difficult vendors (who might have otherwise put a damper on my wedding day), effortlessly controlled the flow of the guests, and made me feel completely taken care of. I worried that everything the day of the wedding would require my input, but Meagan made sure that all I had to do was get ready and show up! I'd highly recommend her to other brides!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review