Weddings

Something Blue Weddings and Events Reviews

Something Blue Weddings and Events

Something Blue Weddings and Events

Danville, PA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yvonne knows how to run a show!

    We are so grateful that we hired Yvonne as our day of coordinator. The venue we used has a reputation of dropping the ball which is what drove the original idea to look for some extra help. Yvonne was completely on top of everything when the inevitable happened and orchestrated the whole team to get it done. She has the perfect mix of stern, respectful, and casual approaches that kept a wedding party of 20 in order without bringing down the mood. I've been friends with these people for most of my life and that's no easy feat! We highly recommend Yvonne. We couldn't be any happier with the decision to hire her. Mom of the bride even gave rave reviews!
  • JoAna
    Joana Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best choice for day of!

    Yvonne exceeded expectations. From the get go we discussed my vision and she took that ran! I am already a detailed oriented person so adding someone else in the mix was worrisome. Yvonne knew exactly what needed to be done and did things that I didn’t even think of. From the candle placements, working with vendors to gathering a cluster of people, she did it. I’m so so glad that we made the choice of hiring a day of coordinator. It saved us so much time and gave us a piece of mind. Thank you Yvonne! You we’re a huge part of our day and we are so thankful!
  • Nikki
    Nikki N. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% on top of everything!

    My mind was at ease knowing Yvonne was on top of everything for my big day. She always thought of the things I didn't and made sure they were done. She assured me that all my decorations would be set up exactly how I wanted - and that she did! She was extremely flexible in meeting with me and helping me the months leading up to my wedding.
  • S
    Samantha F. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had such a smooth and fun planning process!!

    Yvonne was our wedding planner and we are so happy with the work she provided us. She worked incredibly well with us during the planning and handled all our vendors well. I recommend her services to anyone looking for a qualified planner with extensive experience!
  • S
    Sarah K. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So grateful for Yvonne!!

    My grandparent's farm was my wedding venue and I initially didn't think I required a wedding planner at my wedding. My college roommate had hired Yvonne for her wedding, and she insisted I schedule a call with Yvonne to get a feel for what she could offer me. I was immediately impressed with her professionalism and experience and quickly realized that I needed to have her at my wedding! She helped me realize some things that I hadn't yet considered and helped me stay on task. She maintained open communication with me and helped me create a timeline. She was absolutely amazing and I am so grateful we hired her! I was a bit anxious the weeks leading up to the wedding and she quickly reminded me of all the tasks that were being taken care of and was always there to answer my texts and emails. My mom was even impressed with her, and my mom is a tough one to impress! I highly recommend Yvonne and offer her a glowing 5 stars!!!
  • H
    Hannah M. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My wedding day was absolutely flawless!

    Yvonne at Something Blue Weddings and Events was the wedding planner and day of coordinator for our wedding. She was recommended by a family friend that used her for her wedding. She exceeded all the amazing things my friend had to say about her! She really went above and beyond and made my wedding day absolutely flawless!
  • A
    Alicia P. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yvonne was absolutely amazing!

    My sister hired Yvonne for her wedding, so I was able to see her work first-hand before hiring her for my own wedding. I was so impressed with her personality and drive to get things done with my sister's wedding, and I knew I wanted her for my own! I actually emailed her from my seat at the head table to try and lock down my wedding date, I was that desperate to have her! She was just as amazing at my wedding, maybe even better! She maintained open communication with me leading up to our wedding and asked me very specific questions about what I wanted for my wedding day - things I had not even thought about. She has tons of experience and really knows what she is doing! I just loved having her around the morning of the wedding; she provided me the "cool and collected" I really needed. I knew everything would run as planned and that I could count on her! I just can't say enough!
  • V
    Vanessa H. Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love our wedding planner!

    My husband and I hired Yvonne to coordinate our wedding in Pittsburgh. We met in Pittsburgh while in college, but have since moved to North Carolina. She was on top of everything from the moment we had our initial phone call with her. She asked all the right questions, offered ideas and suggestions that met perfectly with the direction we were going, and kept in contact with us throughout the wedding planning process. We were initially very stressed at the idea of planning a wedding in a city we weren't currently living, but she helped put our nerves to rest and made it such a pleasant experience. She was always so diligent in making sure we tackled our weekly tasks, but also offered us a refreshing and calm that we really needed after our long days at work. We had such a pleasant planning experience and the wedding went just as beautifully! Yvonne was our first vendor to arrive and was the last to leave. She greated everyone with such a pleasant tone, but was also very honest and upfront about the amount of work that needed to be handled. She insisted she become the main point of contact for our wedding the week leading up to it, which really helped us relax and enjoy those days leading up to our wedding. She took our vision and made it all just so beautiful! We really don't know what we would have done without her! She is worth every penny, and then some!
  • C
    Catherine S. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I was so thrilled!

    I was so thrilled with the service we received from Yvonne Tanner of Something Blue Weddings and Events! My parents learned about her from a family friend and then referred her to us. We were so happy with the work she did for us! She was always easy to reach and was so pleasant throughout the entire planning process.
  • T
    Tiffany S. Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 stars for Something Blue Weddings and Events

    Yvonne Tanner of Something Blue Weddings and Events was our month-of coordinator. She is extremely knowledgeable and was a delight to work with. She handled all our vendor contracts, created a seamless timeline for everyone to follow, coordinated our rehearsal and wedding, and was there to assist with clean up after our wedding. She was always easy to get in touch with and we just loved working with her!
  • S
    Sheri W. Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yvonne deserves 5 stars (and then some!)

    My wedding venue requires a day-of wedding coordinator and my fiance and I hired Yvonne Tanner. She came as a recommendation from the venue and was very pleasant to work with. I didn't think I needed a wedding planner, but I was wrong. She thought of things neither one of us had thought of and made everything so wonderful! Yvonne deserves 5 stars (and then some!).
  • S
    Sara N. Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She was an absolute gem!

    Let me start by saying that hiring a wedding planner is a must-do! I thought I could manage until I sat down and wrote down everything I wanted for our wedding. I reached out to many wedding planners near our wedding venue and Yvonne Tanner at Something Blue Weddings and Events was prompt with getting back to me and remained easy to touch base with throughout the entire planning process. She had us complete a survey which was incredibly helpful, not only for her to get to know us as a couple, but it also helped us realize that there were many aspects of our wedding we had not yet thought of. She was even willing to call my mom to make sure she was comfortable with the choices Scott and I were making. I have heard horror stories from friends/friends-of-friends about their wedding planning process, and I am so grateful that I have none to report! Yvonne remained calm throughout the process, even when I was getting nervous and emailing her a hundred times. She reminded me to be calm and to let her handle things. She was an absolute gem! My vendors all loved her, too. She made sure to share her timeline with all of them and touched base with them the week of the wedding and then throughout our wedding day. Yvonne, thank you again for everything!
  • K
    Katie W. Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yvonne was AMAZING!!!

    James and I were married at my parents' home in State College. My main concern was my family getting too involved with the planning process. I knew I needed to hire a wedding planner and Yvonne came as a recommendation from a colleague who used her services for her wedding. I am currently working on my PhD and I just didn't have the time to dedicate to planning my wedding. Yvonne is very gentle but buckles down and gets things done. That's what I loved most about her. She was cool and calm, but still demanded excellence from my other vendors. She is unbelievably organized and made sure everyone stayed on task. I wish there was a way to give her a score higher than 5 stars... she deserves it!
  • H
    Heather J. Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yvonne was the absolute best part of our wedding planning process!

    My dream wedding was exactly that! Yvonne was the absolute best part of our wedding planning process! She organized everything for us and kept us in the loop with all the details, and made sure everyone involved was on the same page. I cannot thank her enough for making sure our special day went without a hitch!
  • C
    Caleigh Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yvonne personalized every word in our wedding ceremony. It made our day so very special. She answered every question we had and helped coordinate not only the ceremony but other important details throughout the day. We had no worries and were very happy with her professionalism. She paid attention to every little detail, which was noticed by all of our guests. She is a fantastic wedding coordinator, that made our day all about us <3
  • Bunny
    Emily Married on 07/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yvonne was a such a blessing. I was so frazzled from having to plan a wedding long distance (my husband and I live in the middle east and the wedding's in Washington DC). and she really helped keep it together. Honestly I had no idea what to expect at the wedding as I'd most of the decisions the week before the wedding. I needn't have worried; the wedding was beautiful beyond my wildest dreams and everything ran as smoothly as a dream. Yvonne really went above and beyond making sure that I got everything I wanted for the wedding, even chiding me when I was ready to settle for second-best. I'd recommend her to any and all of my friends who are getting married in the DC area, she really is the best wedding planner ever!
  • R
    Ruth Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yvonne, owner of Something Blue Weddings and Events, provided day-of coordination for our wedding. We were married at a beautiful hotel that provides lots of hands-on service: an on-site catering manager, as well as a banquet manager commanding a full staff. Still, I shudder to imagine how flustered I would have been without Yvonne.

    During the course of planning our wedding, when I learned that our venue's catering manager recommends that all her couples hire at least a day-of coordinator (if not a full on planner), I was skeptical. "Really?" I asked. "I'm super organized!" Like most couples, we intended to avoid spending money on services we could handle ourselves. Now that it's all over and I'm basking in the happiest memories of my life (so far), the verdict is in: I'm so glad we did not cut corners in this area. If you're planning your wedding now, trust me: hire a day-of coordinator. And if you're in the D.C. metro area, don't think twice about hiring Yvonne. Just do it.

    Even though we only contracted for one day's service, Yvonne reached out to me regularly leading up to the event to offer help. She expressed a willingness to communicate however I preferred (email, phone or text). My correspondence was always answered in a timely manner. Her moral support really helped me get through the most stressful parts of the planning. By the way, I only work part time. I don't mean to make this sound like a sales pitch, but if you have a full time job, you do need to hire a full event planner like Yvonne.

    The wedding week, she handled sending the timeline to the vendors and was their point person during the big day. She was my legs, arms and voice -- quietly and professionally taking care of business so that I was free to enjoy getting married and spending time with my family. I'm 100% grateful to have had her presence and expertise that day. Thank you, Yvonne!
  • User2262499 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were living out of the country when we hired Yvonne Tanner at Something Blue Weddings and Events as our wedding coordinator. We are both from Virginia and knew we needed the assistance of an experienced wedding planner when we started planning our wedding from abroad. We made a trip back home and were both very impressed when we met Yvonne. She is professional, very knowledgable and overall very pleasant! Once we met with her, our search for a wedding planner was done! We knew from the very start that we wanted to work with her! Throughout the planning process, she made it well known that she was readily available via email, phone or text. We knew we could always reach out to her and she would reply within 24 hours. She handled all communication between us and our other vendors, created our floor plans, timeline and made sure we stayed on top of meeting our contracted obligations with our vendors. She even shared her timeline with our vendors and made sure they had her number so we were not dealing with questions. She was an absolute delight to work with at the rehearsal!!! She made sure our entire wedding party (including parents) knew where to go, when things would be starting and even made sure they had her number should anyone have any questions between then and the wedding day! My parents LOVED that! The wedding day went PERFECTLY! She was the first vendor to arrive and the last vendor to leave. She touched base with all our vendors and made sure they were good to go and reminded them to contact her directly if they had any questions. When we arrived, everything looked just as we expected! She really took our vision and ran with it! She handled everything like a true professional (as we knew she would) and was a true honor to work with!!!
  • B
    Bonnie Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Yvonne for day-of coordination. She was excellent. She helped with set up of the decor, managed the vendors perfectly, and overall kept things running on schedule, smoothly, and without one issue. She kindly reminded me to let her do her job so that I could enjoy myself and was essentially my eyes and brain on the day of my wedding so that I could take in every precious moment. Yvonne is super attentive, aware, and will keep you calm and happy on your special day. No way I could've done it without her.
  • User1574065 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Something Blue did an absolutely AMAZING job with the entire wedding planning process. Our wedding planner did an excellent job helping us create our perfect wedding day. She was professional, creative, calm, and supportive every step of the way. She had great communication with all the vendors and executed the event seamlessly. We could not have planned our wedding without her and will definitely be using Something Blue in the future.
  • User1177634 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Yvonne was the day-of coordinator for our wedding in Loudoun County. Although only hired to work the day of, she encouraged us to contact her for the 3-4 months leading up to our wedding and was available by email, text, and phone. After weeks of sending many texts and emails, Yvonne was able to piece together all of the details and created a timeline for our wedding day. She also attended our rehearsal to make sure everything was set to go just as we wanted. She was very personable and trusting and helped us so that we could actually enjoy our wedding day without worrying about what time it was or where the vendors were. We are so thankful for all of her time and effort in making our wedding day a memorable and perfect day for us. We would highly recommend her!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 12/08/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    5.0/5.0 does no justice for the wonderful service we received. Yvonne was very responsive, easy to get a hold of, very easy to work with, flexible, respectable and eager to make sure she does a great job. We would recommend her services in a heartbeat - she is such a lovely person!!!! Thanks again!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 08/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot say enough about how genuinely thrilled we are with your assistance on our wedding day. We were definitely not planning for rain, but you handled it like a pro. You were right about having a Plan B in place ... thank you so much for coordinating so well with our vendors. Our guests commented on how cool and calm you were despite the situation. Once Plan B was in place, our wedding ran just as smoothly as we planned. Thank you SO much!!!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 05/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Your services were a definite highlight of our wedding day! Every step of the way, every detail we discussed was flawlessly put into place and our guests had so many great things to say about your professionalism. Thank you for your kindness, genuine nature, and for being so wonderful to work with. We will recommend Something Blue to any friends or family members getting married or planning a party. We know they will be as impressed as we are!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/05/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are SO glad we hired Something Blue for our wedding! Our coordinator was detail oriented throughout the whole process and made sure everything ran smooth. I have recommended Something Blue to my friends who are getting married and two of them have already signed contracts. We are certain they will love their coordinator as much as we did.