Skip to main content
Weddings

Something Blue wedding design Reviews

Something Blue wedding design

Something Blue wedding design

Wilmington, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
16 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner

10 User photos

  • B
    Brandi C. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day of Coordinator Ever!

    Holly and her assistant are not only amazing people but an awesome wedding coordinator! On The day of my wedding, my planner who had all the catering, the cake, tables, linens, chairs, lighting, etc cancelled and Holly stepped up and helped us move our entire wedding inside the beach house, helped us get replacement items and created the most beautiful venue for me! Leading into the wedding, she was wonderful as well, very responsive, easy to work with, and helpful in every way. I wished I would of found her sooner and had her plan my entire wedding for me! 10/10 hands down would hire her for any event in the future!
  • R
    Rachel H. Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oh the things I didn't know about weddings

    I'm not your typical girlie girl so I didn't have my wedding day planned out totally in my head. I had done some Pinterest boards which Holly said was a good start. I had her help with partial planning. And I'm just going to say there's a lot more to a wedding then looking pretty and dancing. Without her I probably would have had a very different wedding to say the least but she made it everything I could have dreamed of.
  • Andrea
    Andrea D. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Holly was a dream to work with.

    Holly handled our chaotic, homebrewed, dream wedding with grace and poise. Our wedding day (two locations, six vendors, four shuttles, over 100 guests) went smoother than shea butter on a baby’s bottom.
    Holly is patient and kind with the bride and groom, firm with vendors when she needs to be, and, above all, she’s highly organized before, during, and after the wedding day. We thought we had our wedding under control and had accounted for all the details. Holly found the gaps in our planning and helped us shape our vision into a real wedding. She guided us to stitch up our logistics, coordinate timing with our vendors, and create an incredible experience for our guests. She supported us all day, prepping the venue, keeping us on schedule, and making sure everything ran like a dream
    If she’s available, you’re a lucky couple and you should absolutely book her before someone else does.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Denise C. Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond perfection and such a hoy to wotk with

    I highly recommend Something Blue!! Holly was super fun to work with! She has an eye for bringing visions to life. I would definitely recommend her to all of my friends and family for their weddings. I would also love to hire Something Blue to help out with other party ventures. Thank you so much for all that you do!! ❤️
  • G
    Garion B. Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A breath of fresh air

    Having Holly was a GOD SEND. I get pretty nervous making big purchases, especially in today’s climate/economy. Sometimes it feels like you HAVE to spend and you still don’t get service! NOT the case here. Holly went the extra mile, made me feel valued, and saved me a ton of stress. There’s so many things going on I wasn’t used to or was too overwhelmed to even notice but because of Holly every major catastrophe that could be avoided was. THANK YOU
  • Samantha
    Samantha J. Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Holly with Something Blue was everything I didn’t know I needed in a coordinator and so much more! She helped my crazy self throw the wedding of my dreams together in less than 4 months and it turned out so much better than I even imagined. She always has a timely and helpful response to any question I had along the process and was very flexible with my inability to be on time to anything basically ever. The rehearsal and day of is where she really shined though. She ran the whole rehearsal quickly and efficiently, leaving everyone confident in their roles. The morning of the wedding she received all the outside vendors while I slept off some wedding nerves. When I came down a couple hours later, she had turned the venue into a beautifully decorated space for my special day. She stayed throughout the whole night, making sure everything stayed on timeline and any problems were intercepted by her. On top of everything else, she’s a genuinely wonderful person who loves love and it shows. 1000/10 recommend!’
  • D
    Donna W. Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue director

    Holly is a pleasure to work with. I have recommended her to many of our clients. She goes out of her way to make sure everything is set for clients on their most special day. Definitely give her a call!
  • R
    Robert A. Sent on 04/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the business

    This young lady helped us out tremendously. On top of everything, and never not once made me feel uncomfortable. I would recommend 100% for anybody needing the services.
  • S
    Sarah M. Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Holly was an incredible asset to our big day from start to finish. She made sure that I was able to relax and feel confident in knowing that all was taken care of. She truly took the lead while also considering all of the things I needed whether they were big or small. Her responses were always quick, detailed, and reassuring! I felt comfortable letting go and putting the trust in her to make sure everything got accomplished. I could not recommend her more for your wedding!
  • K
    Katlyn G. Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic planner

    Holly with Something Blue was exactly what we needed for our wedding. She was calm, organized, responsive, kind and so fun to work with. She has the absolute best personality and energy to help with any anxious bride (and groom!)

    Holly was extremely personable. By the time our wedding day came, you would never know that we weren’t friends in real life.

    She was incredibly professional, explaining her fees in detail and at no point did we ever feel like she took advantage of us.

    I would absolutely recommend Holly and Something Blue to any and every couple who wants a flawless, stressless and meaningful wedding day.

    Thank you, Something Blue!
  • T
    Taylor K. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!!!

    Holly was absolutely fantastic. She listened, was quick with responses, and really made my dream day wedding come to life. I don’t know how I would have navigated my wedding without her. At times when I felt clueless, she was really there for me and knew just what to do- and if she wasn’t sure- she found out right away and got right back to me! Honestly- a life saver. And the kindest soul, so easy to talk to. I can’t recommend enough!

    If you’re a clueless bride and need someone that knows what they’re doing- Holly is your gal
  • Ellie
    Ellie C. Sent on 04/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A little biased

    So, I know my review may be a little biased cause she’s my wife, but to coordinate our own wedding and still have it turn out amazing is pretty awesome and noteworthy to me. Thank you so much for doing literally everything on our big day because my anxiety was too bad to function. Me love you long time. ❤️ our 📸 are by Terah Hoobler Photography
  • B
    Briar R. Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best experience

    My husband and I got married 10/31/21 I was so stressed out about the big day and Holly put me at ease instantly. She truly helped make my dream wedding a reality. I can’t thank her enough. He prices were super reasonable as well. I have no idea how we got so lucky to have found her.
  • C
    Caleb B. Sent on 04/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, beautiful work and Accommodating!!

    Holly did an AMAZING job making sure our day was just that, OURS! She made everything so easy for my wife and I, while also beautifully accommodating all our requests while adding her experienced perspective and ideas to the mix to make everything PERFECT! So easy to work with and even easier to recommend! 10/5 stars!!
  • C
    Chase H. Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Holly was fantastic!

    From the second we spoke, to the time it was all over, we knew we made the right choice! She helped us make our day, even more perfect.
  • N
    Nana Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure amazing. Made our day so joyful.

    Holly was absolutely amazing. She came in at 200% ready to get to work. She listened to my vision and brought it to life. She ran everything so smoothly, even booked two of our friends upcoming weddings while working ours! I highly recommend Holly and her staff!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours