SixteenFourteen Events Reviews

7 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for SixteenFourteen Events

Recommended by 100%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

18 User photos

SixteenFourteen Events 1
SixteenFourteen Events 2
SixteenFourteen Events 3
SixteenFourteen Events 4
SixteenFourteen Events 5
SixteenFourteen Events 6
SixteenFourteen Events 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • Jennie

    Jennie Cook · Married on 07/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jojo is the best!

    Working with Jojo & her team at SixteenFourteen Events at The Unique Space was such a joy. Jojo is incredibly attentive, warm and a great problem solver.

    You can tell that her clients really love her, which is key in this business. The wedding itself was gorgeous and went off without a hitch.

    As the catering company we were working in tandem for months leading up to the Big Day and the collaboration was organic and smooth.

    We look forward to working with Jojo again and can't recommend her enough!

    -Jennie
    Jennie Cooks & Plant Based Parties Catering Co.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • The

    The Unique Space · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Happy Planner Makes A Happy Day

    As a venue, I've worked with quite a few planners, and Jojo is one of the best. She is such a kind, happy person, and that shows in her work! She is always prepared, and always organized, and just an overall joy to work with!

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • J

    Jenn Pham · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life saver !!

    I had a great time working with Jojo!

    She was so helpful while I created the makeup and hair schedule for a wedding we worked together. She was always on top of emails and calls- it made creating a schedule for the party so much easier! She even stopped by the morning of to say hello and check in with all of us.

    Having an amazing wedding planner makes EVERYTHING so much easier. Better yet, having a planner that you can VIBE with makes everything so much easier and Jojo, is definitely that.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A pleasure to work with; WORTH their weight in GOLD!

    As a photographer, having an organized, personable, and friendly coordinator is a must and Jojo and her team are a joy to work with! She not only took care of our couple, but all the vendors in a professional, easy way. I would love to work with her again. Definitely recommend her to couples as well.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • Frankey

    Frankey Darban · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SFE came through and executed beyond our expectations!

    Jojo and her team at SFE wowed us and exceeded expectations!! With a guestlist of almost 200 and a venue as large as Union Station (LA), this team was able to execute the wedding of our dreams!

    Jojo was easy to communicate with and was extremely flexible by meeting with us at different times and places based on our very busy schedule. The team was able to gather all of our vendors, from food to decor to entertainment, hair and make-up, and more in a way that kept the organizing stress off our plate.

    Her design ideas and attention to detail truly made our day special. She was able to accurately curate details that reflected our personalities and our relationship. I was so happy with how SFE worked with those in the bridal party and gave special attention to those we deemed VIPs.

    Thank you so much, Jojo and SFE, for giving us the most beautiful wedding we could imagine. Our guests, even months after, are still talking about how much fun they had that day and night and it's all thanks to you and your team!

    Sent on 02/23/2019
    SixteenFourteen Events 8
    SixteenFourteen Events 9
    SixteenFourteen Events 10
    SixteenFourteen Events 11
    SixteenFourteen Events 12
    SixteenFourteen Events 13
    SixteenFourteen Events 14
    SixteenFourteen Events 15
    SixteenFourteen Events 16
    SixteenFourteen Events 17
    SixteenFourteen Events 18
    SixteenFourteen Events 19
    SixteenFourteen Events 20
    SixteenFourteen Events 21
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jojo is a true professional. She was ready for anything and everything. My strap broke off my wedding dress and she whipped out a sewing kit and it was as if nothing ever happened. She was on top of it 100% of the time and smiling through it all. She made our wedding prep and our wedding day absolutely stressless and I cannot thank her enough. Her assistant was also totally delightful. Really, you can't be in better hands than you are with Jojo. She's incredible at what she does and seems like an wonderful person on top of it. The best.

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • N

    Nicolette · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in the Bay Area, and we were so lucky to have Jojo working her magic all the way from LA. Can't stress enough how organized, responsive, sweet and thorough she is! Weeks before the big day, she picked up all vendor communication and made sure all the fine details were covered with them so that we didn't have to sweat it- definitely would have been losing my mind without her. She was super detailed and accommodating, and we knew we could trust her with everything since she would bring up ideas I would have never thought of.

    On the day of the wedding, she and her team handled everything super effortlessly. Decor was on point, schedule on perfect time. Literally didn't have to think twice about a thing because she had the day in order and was able to work with any changes or decisions needed on the fly. Quick and flawless under pressure.

    As soon as the wedding was over, the husband and I hopped in a car and left, and Jojo took care of the rest. Had NO idea where any of our things went after the night LOL but she kindly delivered all of our belongings and gifts to our hotel room the next morning. What would I have done without her!

    Hiring SixteenFourteen Events was the best decision.

    Sent on 05/10/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review