Skip to main content
Weddings

Sirata Beach Resort Reviews

Sirata Beach Resort

Sirata Beach Resort

Saint Petersburg, FL
4.7 out of 5 rating, 229 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
229 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

229
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

126 User photos

  • Marli
    Marli D. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We LOVED the Sirata

    We recently got married on 10.21.23 and it was the most perfect day!! It truly was the best day of our lives! We fell in love with the Sirata Beach Resort from the moment we toured the venue. We loved the beachy tropical vibes and have always wanted to do a beach ceremony. The Coconut Palm Pavilion was the perfect choice for us to have all the beachy feels for the reception. YOU CANNOT BEAT THE SUNSETS AT SIRATA! That was a giant plus! The food was absolutely delicious, and some of our guests are still mentioning how great the food was! They were easy to work with, accommodating and paid attention to all the little details. It was an amazing experience and we highly recommend!

    Sirata Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Marli!

    Thank you so much for sending in this amazing review! We are so happy that you chose us for your special day! Everything looked beautiful and your guests were so happy to spend their weekend here with you! See you soon!

    Sunny Wishes,
    The Sirata Wedding Team
  • Megan
    Megan L. Sent on 03/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding!!!

    I can’t say it enough, they were so amazing during the entire planning process and wedding day! Everything was so perfect on our wedding day! The food was incredible and the staff during our reception was just amazing! They were pleasant and accommodating, always helping make our night about us and making sure we had a great time! I would not have changed a single thing! Everyone was great, but especially Jessica, our coordinator for made our day so wonderful and took a lot of the anxiety and stress away from us! She was very responsive and answered the many questions I had from the moment we booked to right up to the actual ceremony! We had our ceremony on the beach and the reception in the tent near the beach. It was beautiful and the reception was the perfect size for our 90 guests, intimate enough that we were close, but big enough that it didn’t feel like we were squeezed in! We had a DJ, photo booth, gift table, an artist doing a live painting, and dessert table which all fit just fine with plenty of room! Of course there was the bar and buffet, as well. It was all just wonderful, we would pick Sirata over and over again!

    Sirata Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Megan,

    Thank you so much for this amazing review and for these beautiful photos! We cannot wait to see the rest of the amazing photos! You were such a pleasure to work with and we do truly hope to see you both here again soon!

    Sunny Wishes,
    The Sirata Wedding Team
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jeremy
    Jeremy K. Sent on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible location for a wedding

    Beautiful venue for a wedding. The beach ceremony, the indoor beach reception was amazing. Everyone loved the food and drinks and services provided by all the staff.

    And Jessica Bentley, the wedding coordinator, she rocked. I dont know how she manages all that stuff going on and sometimes multiple weddings a day. Extremely pleased with her exceptional customer service and communications.

    Sirata Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Jeremy,

    Thank you so much for this amazing review!! We are so happy that you and your guests had such a wonderful time! Your wedding was so beautiful and we are so excited to see more photos from the event. We hope to see you both back again soon!

    Sunny Wishes,
    The Sirata Wedding Team
  • A
    Andrew D. Sent on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alaska to the beach

    We wanted to do a beach wedding and we're from Alaska.. I do have a couple good friends and family in Florida. Communication started in October set everything up by November wedding was done June 18th. We did a Rehearsal dinner also on top of a beach wedding and a reception reception buffet dinner. Carving station prime rib and and chicken and swordfish for proteins. Everything we had for both dinners was amazing. I'm leaving an industry up here in Alaska they they exceeded my expectations. With definite recommend For a amazing destination wedding.

    Sirata Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Andrew,

    Thank you so much for this great review! We are so glad we could be a part of your special day! We hope to see you both back here soon and we cant wait to see the photos!

    Sunny Wishes,
    The Sirata Wedding Team
  • Abby
    Abby K. Sent on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars aren't enough!


    The Sirata was EXACTLY what I pictured for my destination beach wedding! We couldn’t have picked a better venue. From the first time we arrived to the day we said “I do” it was nothing but exceptional. We got a tour and decided immediately this is it! After the deposit was put down we were able to pick & secure all our vendors and set up the taste testing for food. They are a “one stop shop” venue that knocks it out of the park. They have recommendations for every vendor you need (florist, transportation, officiant, DJ, dessert, photography, videography, rentals, photo booths, etc), but offer a lot themselves. The venue coordinator, Jessica, was incredible and helped us make our big day perfect. She is a true professional and great at what she does. She was always available to answer any questions and was so quick to respond. From the vendor recommendation list to accommodating last minute changes and everything in between. Our day went smoothly and was perfect and that’s all thanks to Jessica and her team!! If you're thinking about having your wedding or event here, you will not regret it! I can’t tell you enough how much of a fairy tale this venue is. Do NOT pass this place up, if you are looking for something small or big they can accommodate you! Thank you Jessica & Sirata Team!

    Sirata Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Abby,

    Thank you so much for leaving us this great review! You were truly a joy to work with and your wedding day was absolutely beautiful! The weather turned out great and I cannot wait to see your photos. We hope you had an amazing time on your trip and we look forward to seeing you both again in the future!

    Sunny Wishes,
    Your Sirata Team
  • Paige
    Paige B. Sent on 03/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sirata was the best decision I made during our wedding process!

    My husband and I had our wedding at Sirata, ceremony on the beach, reception in the coconut palm pavilion. Everything about our wedding turned out beyond expectations. Jessica was an absolute pleasure to work with and helped guide me every step of the way! The staff worked hard to keep us in line and everything running smoothly, everyone was beyond helpful and tended to our every need! Many of our guests throughout the night told us that our wedding was the most beautiful they have ever been to and that the food was to die for! I very highly recommend using Sirata and Jessica for your wedding needs!

    Sirata Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Paige,

    We are glad we could be a part of your special day! You were great to work with and your guests seemed to have an amazing time! We hope to see you both back soon and we cant wait to see the photos!

    Sunny Wishes,
    Your Sirata Team
  • Wendy
    Wendy D. Sent on 09/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    09/26/20 Beach Wedding event

    The Sirata did an absolutely amazing job with my daugther's wedding last weekend. Kelli, Jessica an the entire staff paid attentional to EVERY little detail and gave my daughter her dream wedding! The staff in all areas was awesome and the banquet food was of the highest quality. We did rehearsal, cocktail hour, reception sit down dinner and farewell brunch and it all was perfect! Highly recommend this vendor for your event!
  • A
    Amanda V. Sent on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!!

    We are so pleased and happy that we chose the Sirata for our wedding! Our wedding turned out absolutely beautiful! Everything went so smooth and we didn't have to worry about a thing! When we arrived we were concerned as they were doing construction outside of where our reception location but Jessica arrange for a different location and it was perfect! Thank you so much to Jessica and Mellissa! They both did a wonderful job making sure everything was perfect!

    Sirata Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Amanda, Thank you so much for leaving such a great review for our team! We are so happy we could make your special day a success! Your centerpieces looked amazing and we are so excited to see those photos! Sunny Wishes, Your Sirata Team
  • Sarah
    Sarah L. Sent on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true!

    Having my wedding at Sirata Beach Resort was a dream come true! I always wanted a beach wedding followed by a beach reception on the Gulf Coast... which was surprisingly hard to find. However, thanks to Sirata, they were able to make this happen with their Coconut Palm Pavillion!

    I was also looking for a place that could accommodate our large families all in one place with amenities to help entertain the kids. Sirata was perfect for this. They were able to accommodate more than 40 room blocks for our event. Their grounds are SPECTACULAR for families and kids with 2 pools, a splash pad, and activity booth with planned activities offered every day! All our family and friends enjoyed Sirata’s grounds!

    Working with Jessica and Kelli made everything so easy. We had a couple hiccups along the way (to be expected when you’re planning such a large event), but they did everything in their power to help fix and smooth things over. They went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect! ... and it truly was!

    In addition, the reception staff were super friendly, the food was amazing, and all communication leading up to the day, as well as the day of, was fantastic!

    If you are looking to book your venue with people who truly care about you and your special day, then this is the place! They won’t let you down.

    Thank you Jessica and Kelli for all your help, effort, and time! We absolutely loved getting to know you and planning our wedding with you. We will always cherish the memories we made with you and at Sirata Beach Resort!

    Sirata Beach Resort's reply:

    Good Afternoon Sarah, Thank you so much for this great review!! We are so glad we could help throughout this process and that everything came together so beautifully. Your family truly seemed like they enjoyed their weekend here with us! We cant wait to see the photos! Sunny Wishes, Your Sirata Team
  • K
    Karen Sent on 01/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly recommend the Sirata. My daughter had a beautiful wedding on the beach overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, cocktail reception in the Coconut Pavilion watching the sunset the up to the Royal Ballroom for the dinner reception. The Royal is stunning, the staff amazing, food delicious and the Resort was great for the 60+ guests staying there. Lots to do with the restaurants, bars, beach, firepits, etc. Worth every penny.
  • S
    Stephanie M. Sent on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sirata wedding- excellent!

    My husband and I got married at the Sirata on 11/6. We cannot express how grateful we were to have gotten married at the beautiful Sirata resort!! First, working with Kelli Love was a pleasure. She is very professional, great at communicating, and really went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect night. She really made everything stress-free. The ceremony on the beach was gorgeous and the reception and party after was so much fun! Everything was set up beautifully. The food at the buffet was EXCELLENT and everybody raved about how much they loved the food. Thank you again Kelli and everyone at the Sirata for making our dream wedding come true!

    Sirata Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Stephanie,

    Thank you for leaving this great review for our team! We truly enjoyed being a part of your special day! The weather turned out amazing and your guests seemed to really enjoy themselves. We hope to see many more photos!

    Sunny Wishes,
    Your Sirata Team
  • M
    Madison P. Sent on 11/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We had a beautiful wedding here and everything went so smooth thanks to the staff and our day of coordinator, Jessica. The guests loved the food and commented on how organized everything was. Jessica was extremely helpful throughout the entire process, quickly answering any questions we had. She was also amazing on the day prior to and the day of the wedding and ensured everything was on time and running smooth. She even coordinated with my vendors to ensure they arrived and knew where to go so I didn’t have to worry about it (which was extremely helpful since I didn’t have a wedding planner). The Sirata also does a lot of prep work for you (i.e., setting up tables, chairs, linens, napkins, etc; they even have some decorations you can use if you choose). Overall a wonderful experience and the guests loved it!

    Sirata Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Madison, Thank you so so much for this! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful and it was so great to be a part of it! We look forward to seeing those photos soon and hope to seen you back! Sunny Wishes, Your Sirata Wedding Team
  • J
    James R. Sent on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!!

    We celebrated our wedding at the Sirata and couldn't have asked for a better set-up. The location, food, price, staff, etc was incredible. The wedding weekend went off perfectly and received so many compliments from our family and friends. I would like to especially recognize Kelli Love who was our onsite wedding coordinator. Kelli was flawless at the planning, communication and such a pleasure to work with. She eliminated any stress that we had! I also want to mention Ashley Woelfer in the room reservations team. Ashley was always such a joy to work with in regards to getting hotel rooms reserved, wedding blocks and provided our guest an incredible experience. Thank you both so much for everything you have done. We truly appreciate it!

    Sirata Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Courtney,

    Thank you for leaving us this great review! We had so much fun being a part of your special day and the planning process. Your guests were great and everything turned out so beautiful! We are so excited to see your future adventures and come back to visit us soon!

    Sunny Wishes,
    Your Sirata Wedding Team
  • Racquel
    Racquel Sent on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!!! 10/10

    Kelly Love, with Sirata is amazing. Kelly and her team helped us so much with getting everything ready for our wedding. They are very organized, and attentive!! The Sirata was great, our guest absolutely loved it there. Comfortable beds, clean rooms!!! The food was absolutely amazing. *chefs kiss* We had our ceremony on the beach, and then our reception in the coconut palm pavilion with the florribean buffet. We ran into no issues and highly recommend The Sirata, for your wedding or any other event!! There are so many options to choose from to really make it however you want it!!
  • D
    Destiny C. Sent on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Place

    I requested information a few months prior to traveling to St Pete since I'm in NH. I ended up communicating and meeting w Jessica. From the very beginning she was always answered right away and I didn't feel like I was bothering her w all my questions. When we toured the property everything was beautiful and had been renovated. They have many options for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. They cater the food and had buffet and plated options. Me and fiance loved the coconut palm tent that is right on the beach and have decided to book this vendor based on the amazing customer service and how beautiful it is. I cant wait to bring all our friends and family here to celebrate our big day in 2021.

    Sirata Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Destiny, We are so excited to be a part of your special day and look forward to helping you through the entire process! Sunny Wishes, Your Sirata Wedding Team
  • Callie
    Callie A. Sent on 06/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    Sirata was the perfect venue for our destination wedding! With the stress of 2020 everyone was ready for a vacation & to celebrate our wedding! We are so happy we picked Sirata & the Coconut Palm Pavilion. From the very beginning Kelli Love was amazing & so helpful. She responded to all of my emails & really helped planning a wedding from Michigan easy & stress free. We couldn’t have had the amazing wedding day that we did without her! The Sirata Clam Bake food option was amazing, and our wedding guests are still talking about how much fun they had. We also did the Farewell breakfast brunch on Sunday and our guests loved that too. The food was again amazing , and it was the perfect way to say goodbye & thank our guests for traveling to our wedding! Highly recommend! We are so happy. Thank you to all of the Sirata staff who helped make our wedding day perfect.

    Sirata Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Callie,

    Thank you so much for this amazing review! We loved being a part of your special day and it all came together beautifully! We cant wait to see more photos and hear all about your new adventures together!

    -Your Sirata Wedding Team
  • K
    Katie P. Sent on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Outdoor Covered Beach Venue

    Choosing the Sirata Beach Resort for our wedding venue was the easiest and best choice we ever made. Kelli, Jessica & their team did an exceptional job of making our beach wedding dreams come true! The Coconut Palm Pavilion was the perfect size venue for all of our guests to have an outdoor covered beach venue that was safe and allowed all of our guests to stay on site. We loved the flexibility that our guests had to arrive early or stay after at the resort as this was a destination wedding for 95% of our guests. We also hosted our small rehearsal dinner in the private tiki hut at Rum Runners and were very pleased with our meals and experience.

    From the first communications & site visit to the rehearsal & day of, we always felt comfortable and supported by the Sirata team and the level of service that we received from them. The food, service and accommodations were all exceptional. We had a wedding planner pre-arranged, but I am confident that Kelli & Jessica would have provided the expertise needed if it was needed. They were beyond welcoming, accommodating & supportive. My husband & I, our families and our guests all raved about the wedding and the Sirata and can’t wait to come back and visit with fond memories of our wedding weekend. We highly recommend the Sirata Beach Resort for your wedding venue & catering needs!

    Sirata Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Katie,

    Thank you so much for this amazing review!! Also, happy almost anniversary! We had such a great time working with you and your wedding day came together beautifully. We hope to see you both again soon!!

    Sunny Wishes,
    Your Sirata Wedding Team
  • A
    Ann M. Sent on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sirata beach resort

    So glad we picked this venue for my daughters wedding it was reasonible the staff was very professional and the food and service was outstanding.

    Sirata Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Ann,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review! We are so glad that we were able to be a part of your daughters special day!

    Sunny Wishes,
    Your Sirata Team
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn Sent on 09/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best night ever

    Kelli and Jessica were the best to work with while planning our wedding! It rained on us during the ceremony and when we all got back inside they had towels ready for us to dry off. Everyone loved staying at the resort and were impressed with how great the wedding went. I highly recommend having your wedding here!

    Sirata Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Kathryn,

    Thank you so much for giving us a great review! Despite the weather the evening was beautiful! We wish you the best and cant wait to hear about all of your adventures!

    Sincerely,
    Your Sirata Wedding Team
  • Amy
    Amy K. Sent on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST VENUE! Made my dreams come true

    We got married at Sirata on March 21, 2020. With COVID-19 we were quickly having to re-do our vision of our wedding on almost a daily basis to keep up with all the changes. Kelli Love could not have been more accommodating! The team at Sirata made sure we had the wedding of our dreams. The ceremony site on the beach was absolutely breathtaking, and having our reception in the Coconut Palm Pavilion right on the beach worked out perfectly! From the time we toured Sirata through the day of our wedding they went above and beyond to help us plan our day. We loved that so many aspects of our wedding were included and that they offered so much help during planning and the day of. I HIGHLY recommend.

    Sirata Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Amy,

    Thank you so much for reviewing us! We loved being a part of your big day and are so happy that no matter what was happening you had an amazing time! Wishing you an amazing journey!
    Sunny Wishes,
    Your Sirata Team
  • C
    Courtney L. Sent on 04/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome venue!!

    We got married here on the beach back in March and it was amazing. It was a destination wedding so I planned everything from PA and Kelli Love was great with responding and helping me out with anything I needed, she’s awesome at her job! The food is amazing and the staff is so accommodating, everything turned out perfect with no complaints. I will say the only downfall to having the reception in the coconut palm tent is the bathrooms being kinda far away but besides that, the tent is such a nice location for a reception. Definitely recommend this place for anyone wanting a beach wedding, couldn’t have asked for a better place!
  • Maggie
    Maggie D. Sent on 03/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great people

    This is such a beautiful venue. The staff were very friendly and kind and working. We worked with Tracy who did a great job responding to all questions and clarifying anything we needed. The only issue we had was with the room block situation but it seems that it worked out for everyone.

    Sirata Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Maggie,

    Thank you so much for this review! We are so happy we could be a part of your beautiful say! We are glad we could get everything fixed for you and look forward to hearing all about your new adventure!

    Sunny Wishes,
    Jessica Bentley
  • Theresa
    Theresa P. Sent on 03/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Beach Wedding of My Dreams!

    Having grown up on the beach in Florida I always had a "dream beach wedding" in mind. When I met my fiance' we both had previous church weddings and knew we wanted to be married on the beach. There are so many beach wedding destinations near our home in St. Petersburg and we chose The Sirata Beach Resort. I am an extremely discerning professional with an eye for detail and let my wedding planner, Jennifer Jasper, know my high expectations from the beginning. I told her everything from the rooms, to the hotel amenities to the food had to be an exceptional experience for our guests. And boy did she DELIVER!

    Jennifer was always a step ahead of me, helping me plan and making suggestions that were exceptional! I truly don't know what I would have done without her at my side. I could not believe a hotel would provide me with someone with such a high level of professionalism and expertise as Jennifer! I cannot recommend Jennifer enough! What I loved the most about her was that I am very hands on and she always welcomed meeting with me in person, even at the last minute as I worried about details of one sort or another.

    She was in contact with me the day before my wedding and throughout my wedding day. She came up to my room to walk me downstairs and coordinated the most beautiful wedding one could ever hope for! Thank you Jennifer Jasper!

    I would also like to extend a special thank you to the chef and food staff - our guests gave us amazing compliments on our reception dinner! I want to also thank Veena for taking excellent care of Jeff and I during our reception; the staff even put away our table decorations as our ceremony winded down; everything was saved and all we had to do was put it in our car. Our wedding could not have gone smoother! It was the very best day of my life!! I hope to post a video which shows Jennifer getting me down the aisle in the perfect time ... it shows exactly why you should hands down choose the Sirata and Jennifer Jasper for your ideal beach wedding!

    Sirata Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Theresa,

    Thank you so much for this amazing review! We could not have been happier with how everything turned out and you looked stunning! We hope you and your family had an amazing time with us and look forward to hearing all about your new adventure! Come see us again soon!

    Your Sirata Team
  • Lauren
    Lauren H. Sent on 05/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Experience!

    We hosted out wedding at the Sirata Beach Resort and it was incredible! We had our rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception at the resort and Kelli & Jessica ensured everything went on without any hiccups! I cannot even begin to explain how amazing Kelli and Jessica were. They made sure everything from the decor, food, guests, etc were taken care. I worried about nothing! They even kept an eye on all the groomsmen to make sure they didn't celebrate too much before the ceremony ;D We had a rock and roll theme to our wedding that involved a lot of creativity and Kelli got very involved and even threw in some ideas that we used! The ceremony setup and scenery is gorgeous as well as the Royal Palm ballroom with sights of the beach, tropicana/downtown st pete, and the skyway bridge. All the lights lit up at night are beautiful and makes for an amazing backdrop. On top of that, the food was incredible! We selected the beef and chicken option. So many of our guests said it was one of the best steaks they have ever had. I could write a book with this review but overall this was the perfect venue for our wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours