Simply Perfect Weddings Reviews

17 | Mars, PA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Simply Perfect Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17
Order by:
  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sumer with Simply Perfect Weddings is a planning genius! There is not a detail that she won't cover. We hired Sumer for full planning services as an out of town couple and we are so grateful we did. Our day was covered and we could rest assured knowing she would take care of absolutely everything! So professional and such a sweetie! I am definitely going to miss our meetings at Starbucks! I would definitely hire Sumer for full planning or even day of planning. Just having her around makes the day run so smooth. Thanks, Sumer!

    Sent on 08/28/2012
  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an out-of-state bride, I knew I would need help planning my wedding, so I interviewed multiple planners in the Pittsburgh area. Sumer of Simply Perfect Weddings was the absolute standout, and I could not be more happy with her work. In fact, I was so pleased with her help that my sister, who was planning a wedding at the same time, also hired Sumer! Sumer was able to work with my schedule to set up vendor meetings. I also loved how much she respected my ideas and really worked as an advocate on my behalf when dealing with vendors. She brings a great deal of industry knowledge to the table and has great vendor recommendations. Last but not least, she is a true joy to work with on a personal level. I highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sumer could do a lot of things, she could work for the White House, she could re-organize NASA, she could direct Hollywood movies-but lucky for all of us- she does what she loves and is a wedding planner. Hands down Sumer is one of the most dedicated, organized, and talented people I have ever had the privileged to work with. She made our day-literally. If you're reading this and have any doubts who to pick then look no further. Sumer keeps a binder just for you-from that she builds your wedding with your style and your budget. For our wedding she created a multi-page itinerary and I had nothing to worry about for my day which was huge! We were from out of town and once a month for about 8 months we would be on the phone with her making sure every detail was covered. Both my husband and I had high standards and she exceeded all of them-she even figured out how to get a tent frame indoors! I highly recommend getting the full package it's worth every penny that we paid.

    Sent on 07/10/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sumer from Simply Perfect Weddings was my wedding planning saint! The best thing I could have ever done was hire her! She made the wedding planning process a relaxing and fun experience! So many people would ask how I am so relaxed and I would tell them...I have an awesome wedding planner. Without her my day would not be what it was and it was truly the best day of my life! I don’t think I could ever thank SPW enough for helping create the magical day that I had been dreaming about since I was a little girl. I would recommend SPW to any bride and groom who was looking for some extra top quality help. I will miss emailing and meeting Sumer but will stay in touch with Simply Perfect Weddings forever. And that is exactly what they made my wedding day… simply perfect!

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • L

    LAURA · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a long engagement and planned everything on my own. My fiance and I wanted someone that would provide us with a carefree day, for the day of our wedding. Sumer was professional, prompt to answer all of our questions, and took care of everything the day of our wedding. She was truly a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. Sumer and her assistant Meghan were amazing! Thanks again, Simply Perfect!!!

    Sent on 10/04/2011
  • 9

    Jamie · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent – I wanted to take on most of my wedding planning myself, but knew that when the day came I would need someone who could execute my vision for me so that I could sit back and relax and that is exactly what I got! Not only did you execute everything that I wanted, you even remembered some details that I forgot. I felt totally comfortable that you were working on my side and you would do everything in your power to make sure things went according to how I wanted them to, not how you thought they should be or what you had done in the past. Additionally, any time I needed some help during the planning process, I found you to be a great resource – using multiple vendors from your recommendation lists – all who turned out to be great. It was truly the best day of my life and I am so glad I got to fully enjoy the entire day since Simply Perfect Wedding was taking care of the details!

    Sent on 09/23/2011
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I can give Pittsburgh brides one piece of advice -- it would be to HIRE SUMER! I was an out-of-town bride trying to plan my wedding from 600 miles away. I had a very particular vision of what my wedding would look like, but I knew I didn't want to spend my wedding day worrying about all of those stylistic details. Enter: Simply Perfect Weddings. When my wedding planning hit crunch time about two months before the day, Sumer was always available with top-notch logistical advice that was backed up by experience. She helped me fill out my vendor roster with all-star suggestions. She handled the more finicky and difficult vendors (who were hired prior to seeking out Sumer's advice!) with professionalism and ease. When the inevitable snafus occurred on the wedding day -- including a thunderstorm 10 minutes prior to our outdoor ceremony (which mercifully passed quickly!) and a string quintet delaying the bride's entrance -- Sumer handled it all so that I didn't have to stress about it. Truthfully, I didn't even know about some of the snags until my bridal party filled me in after the wedding because the issues were so well taken care of.

    I hired Sumer for day-of coordination, and if I could have changed one thing about my wedding, I would have hired her for full-service planning. Sumer and her team are well worth the additional expense of a planner.

    Sent on 07/11/2011
  • M

    McCall · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Sumer was one of the smartest things I did for my wedding and she completely exceeded my expectations!! Sumer was so helpful in the months leading up to the wedding with any little questions I had, but I was truly blown away by how on top of everything she was in crunch time leading up to the wedding. The timeline schedules she put together were perfect and she kept us right on schedule throughout the day and night. I can’t tell you how nice it was to know that everything was going to be taken care of and that things were running smoothly on the day of our wedding. I had been running around like crazy in the days leading up to it, and Sumer really let me relax and truly enjoy this very special day. Whether it was making sure the vendors were on time, providing a box of necessities (deodorant, scissors, etc.), offering a card box at the last minute since I didn’t have one, sending her assistant out to look for film, making sure the guest shuttles were running on time, getting people seated for dinner, or organizing our sparkler exit and even adjusting our timeline at the end because we were having so much fun – she was always there for us and we couldn't be more pleased. She is worth every penny!!

    Sent on 08/19/2010
  • F

    funtime · Married on 06/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For any bride looking to have a wedding 3 words & 1 person "Simply Perfect Weddings" Summer is your girl! The joy in my heart and soul can not illuminate nor be placed into words how grateful my husband and I are to have had her. I have seen several weddings,been in a few and they all had some issue, ours had none. Our day was like a fairy tale, I really did feel like a princess. We are still having people come up to us and say " I am so amazed how smoothly things went" She made sure everything was covered. In december we decided to upgrade to a full service package, and that was the best choice we could have made. Sumer thinks of things that sleepless nights as a planning bride I had not thought of. She even helped us out with the card box and candles. She made planning a wedding from over a 1,000 miles away seem like we were next door. Hiring Sumer was the smartest choice ever, if only we could have her for everyday life = o ) She is amazing and though it may seem like you are spending extra money at first, in the end let me reassure you, you are NOT!! To have your day be perfect without any and I mean ANY problems, and for things to move so smoothly like a hot knife through butter is priceless. She is worth every penny and more. She is the reason we had the best day ever! If you hire her and I think everyone should, please don't abuse her, or become a bridezilla on her she is an amazing person who has your best intrest in mind. Her work ethic is amazing, to pass her by and not hire her by thinking you can do this on your own, is just punishing to yourself. Our entire wedding party had a wonderful time as did our guests along with us, Thanks to Sumer. She is also protective of her brides, so you have nothing to worry about. Just do it, choose Sumer!

    Sent on 06/21/2010
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sumer was incredible. A true life saver. She is the reason our day and our celebration was as perfect as it was. Could NOT have done it without her guidance, insight, and friendship.

    Sent on 02/04/2010
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One could not ask for a more professional and responsive wedding planner than Sumer at Simpley Perfect Weddings. She is the consumate planner and advocate for the bride. She took care of every detail so that we could enjoy the wedding weekend. I would not hesitate to recommend her services!

    Sent on 08/03/2009
  • G

    Philip · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sumer and the Simply Perfect Weddings crew were exactly what we were looking for in a wedding coordinator. She helped us plan our wedding from day 1 and was always on call if we ever had any questions or needed anything. We interviewed a few different coordinators, but decided to go with SPW because of Sumer's laid back and casual attitude - she will listen to what YOU want instead of TELLING you how it works - as opposed to some others who seemed very strict and set in their ways. Even with the laid back attitude though, Sumer was extremely professional and responsive and made it seem like we were her only clients. Highly Recommended.

    Sent on 08/08/2009
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Perfect Weddings gave me a wedding that I couldn't even have dreamed up on my own! I was absolutely amazing in every respect and I know it wouldn't have been the same without the services of Simply Perfect Weddings.

    Sent on 09/02/2009
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I simply cannot say enough good things about Sumer. There was a lot involved in our wedding day, and she was able to pull it off 150%. She honestly contacted me more often than I contacted her, which I was super pleased about. Communication is obviously a priority with her, and she wants to make sure that your day goes smoothly. She also kept a cool head during the whole process which helped when things got stressful. Little things helped to make the day special weren't overlooked. She even made water bottles for the bridal suite with our wedding date and our names. (My mom kept it as a souvenir haha!) There was even a point where I kicked through the crinoline in my dress, and it was tangled on my shoe. I had a panicked look on my face and all I had to say was 'scissors!' and she took off running to find scissors to help cut my shoe out of my dress. She was so gracious during the whole planning process that my day was that much better because she was there. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! I would be willing to have a conversation about how much I loved her! Just ask Sumer for references. She will NOT disappoint. No matter how crazy an idea is, she helps you make it happen. I had a lot of personal touches involved in our wedding and she helped to make it amazing.

    Sent on 06/26/2009

    Simply Perfect Weddings's reply:

    Chelsea,
    Thank you so much for allowing me to be apart of your day! I'm thrilled that your wedding was everything you wanted it to be and more. I had a blast working with you and Brad - best wishes for a lifetime of happiness together!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was stressed about the wedding planning since I lived in a different city from where I was having the wedding. Sumer, helped me stay organized and gave me peace of mind throughout the whole process. I would recommend her 100%. She was attentive and my husband and I were very satisfied. I'm not the type of person to write a review but I felt like she deserves merit for her personal care.

    -Jessica G

    Sent on 04/09/2009
  • C

    Rob · Married on 05/10/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sumer did a wonderful job of coordinating our wedding. She was extremely organized, easy to work with, and VERY responsive to our questions and concerns. I highly recommend Simply Perfect Weddings!

    Sent on 06/05/2009
  • I

    Carol · Married on 01/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer really did a great job with assisting me planning my wedding. She is prompt, reliable, and has great ideas. Planning a very large wedding is a lot of work, and I felt entirely comfortable with having Summer assist in planning my day.

    Sent on 01/19/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review