Simple Moments Photography Reviews

27 | Mebane, NC
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Simple Moments Photography

Recommended by 97%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
27 Simple Moments Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • User6260190 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer - She is great to work with and super personable. It was very hot during our cocktail hour and she knew when we needed a break and when to keep going. I also had some photos done with her prior to the wedding wedding (bridals, etc.) and they turned out better than I could have imagined. I highly recommend Simple Moments Photography!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Amy at Simple Moments through weddingwire.com. We were planning a wedding 500 miles away and meeting with vendors in person wasn't always an option. In fact, to choose a photographer, I actually ended up facetiming and skyping several to see who I liked the best "in person". From the moment I started talking to Amy, I knew she would be a good fit. She totally got our somewhat quirky sense of humor and had lots of ideas. She actually chose the venue for our engagement pictures, which was better than the one I had in mind to begin with. She was willing to travel for us, which made it easier planning weekend trips back to the city we were getting married in. Her responses were always quick and we received the pictures in a timely fashion. When it came to the wedding day, it was perfect. Amy and her assistant were always there for every moment and again, had great and creative ideas. The few pictures we have previewed so far have been fantastic and I can't wait to see the rest. I would absolutely recommend Amy and Simple Moments to anybody.

  • User3787930 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We sought a photographer about five months before the date, and she met with both of us well in advance to discuss packages and whatnot, actually driving out of her way to meet us somewhere convenient. My wife and I have since moved, our venue changed about three times and what we ultimately needed regarding photography also changed. Six stars for Flexibility, as I could barely deal with all the chaos. Photos were numerous and amazing in quality. Almost immediately, we were sent a preview electronically and within days of returning from our honeymoon we received a flash drive with our date on it and a nice case with our picture on it. It was originally to be mailed, but Amy ended up delivering it personally because she happened to be in town. All we could ask for and more from a photographer.

  • User3787937 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We sought a photographer about five months before the date, and she met with both of us well in advance to discuss packages and whatnot, actually driving out of her way to meet us somewhere convenient. My wife and I have since moved, our venue changed about three times and what we ultimately needed regarding photography also changed. Six stars for Flexibility, as I could barely deal with all the chaos. Photos were numerous and amazing in quality. Almost immediately, we were sent a preview electronically and within days of returning from our honeymoon we received a flash drive with our date on it and a nice case with our picture on it. It was originally to be mailed, but Amy ended up delivering it personally because she happened to be in town. All we could ask for and more from a photographer.

  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy did a fantastic job! She has made me a dedicated customer, and I plan to have her be my first choice photographer with all my photography needs! I highly recommend Amy!!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really liked the variety of options provided.

  • User3786308 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy did an amazing job! She took my budget and made a package that included everything I wanted!! She handled a wedding party that consisted of 8 bmaids and 8 groomsmen. 8 children and 2 ushers. Our pictures were amazing and I still get goosebumps looking at some!! Her photo booth was also a hit and very inexpensive!!

  • User3721726 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy is fantastic!! She took the photos for our engagement pictures, my bridals, and our entire wedding. We had a tight budget and were planning our wedding from out-of-state, so I was feeling stressed, especially because good photography is so important to me. However, Amy made the whole process easy and stress-free. She was professional yet still made us fell comfortable. She came prepared every time with ideas and poses to make us look our best, and also made sure she took the photos that I wanted. We now have hundreds of beautiful pictures documenting these memories and Amy helped us stay within our budget - literally we have so many good shots we don't have enough albums and frames to display them. She was passionate about her work and brought good assistants with her to make sure our whole wedding was covered.

    I really noticed how skilled Amy was when I went to dinner at a friend's house and we shared our wedding photos. When we looked at her albums next to ours the quality of Amy's pictures really came through. Our photos made us look great, we had all the important people photographed, and we had a variety of backgrounds and poses. I would highly recommend Amy - she is a highly-skilled professional photographer yet still gives you great value.

  • B

    Brandy · Married on 04/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was so fabulous. She provided more than I ever imagined our photos could be. I wanted a rustic/vintage fairy tale feel to our wedding photos, and she provided all of that to a T! She came with ideas of the most fun poses and continued to direct us throughout the whole time on how to place our bodies and to tilt our heads which made such a difference in the dramatic effect of the pose. Amy made it worth every penny and every moment that we spent on our photographs! I actually can't wait for our next big life event so we can get Amy come take our pictures again.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister-in-law first informed me of Amy. When she told me Amy had magic, I wasn't quite sure what she meant, but I soon found out! I had always dreamed that my wedding would look like a fairy tale come true, and when I look at the pictures Amy took, I see that! She truly does have magic!! It was a beautiful day, and the pictures capture it exquisitely! Amy is also very easy to work with, she's very kind and professional!!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy did great work for us at a fair price. She took our engagement and wedding photos and we love them all. Many of our family and friends have asked for her contact info so they can use her in the future. We are looking forward to our next big life event so she can capture more beautiful moments for us.

  • L

    lorin · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I spoke with several photographers before selecting one to capture my wedding. I knew that my pictures would be the only thing I would be able to keep with me forever to remember my special day, and I wanted them to be exceptional. After speaking with Amy for the first time, I knew she was the one for the job. She made me feel comfortable and important, and she was very sure to make sure all of my needs were met at an affordable price. I am obsessed with every single engagement picture, bridal portrait, and wedding picture she took for me. This special time in my life could not have been captured more perfectly. Thanks to Amy, those pictures will bring back the best memories of such a special time in my life! I recommend her highly to anyone who wants outstanding pictures!!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Simple Moments for so many reasons. Amy Terrell is great to work with, was efficient, and captured my wedding day wonderfully. I love the photos she and her assistant took and have gotten tons of complements on them. It was also very important to me that I would have rights to ALL the pictures, so that I could reprint them as I wanted to. With simple moments, I have a High Resolution copy of all my pictures that I will keep forever. Amy Terrell was also very quick in getting the photos back to us after our wedding. I look forward to working with Amy and Simple moments for capturing my family for years to come!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy is a wonderful photographer. She made me me feel as if I had known her for years which took away my stress! Her prices are very affordable but it doesn't take away from the quality of the photos or her work. I was extremely happy with my photos. They were crisp and clear and so beautiful that I couldn't believe it was even me in them! Wonderful experience for myself, my husband, and everyone else involved!

  • R

    rhonna · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy is one of the best in the business! My daughter researched alot of different companies for her wedding and decided that she was the best! We were able to see past work which was awesome and she was the most reasonable as far as price!!!!!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful beautiful photos! We had engagement, bridals, wedding & trash the dress photos done. Our photos were so impressive, that 2 of our friends are also using Simple Moments for their wedding photography & our friends are having their newborn photos done by them. Amy & her assistant Shena are so easy to work with, it will feel like you've known them for years. Responses to emails are fast & the prices are great for a photography of this quality. Choosing Simple Moments Photography was the best decision I made while planning my wedding, and I would certainly recommend to any bride wanting amazing wedding photos!

  • M

    Jennifer · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very selective in choosing our wedding photographer. We (the bride and groom) both loved Amy from the start. She listened to what was important to us and delivered on every request. Amy included fun shots that brought the pictures to life. She was able to shoot in a variety of locations and situations. If memories are important for your wedding day, make sure you choose Simple Moments Photography!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was a wonderful photographer to work with! From our initial meeting through the wedding and receipt of our photos, Amy's easy-going nature and artistic style made the entire experience so enjoyable.

    In our initial meeting, Amy was able to quickly perceive the style of photography my husband and I were looking for, one that was natural and artistic but one that was also fun and lighthearted.

    At the wedding, Amy scheduled ample time to take photos of my husband and me and our wedding party before the ceremony begun. She came prepared with so many great ideas for posed photos but was able to beautifully capture candid and spontaneous events throughout the wedding as well.

    When we received the photos shortly after our wedding (we had them in hand less than 2 weeks after the wedding!), Amy's work shattered any expectations we had for a wedding photographer. They are beautiful wedding photos and we are so thankful to Amy for her wonderful work.

  • Happy Mother of the Bride

    Cecilia · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy photographed a friend's wedding and we knew from the moment we saw the amazing photographs that we wanted her to be our photographer. When we met her we knew we definitely had made a perfect choice. Her easy going style put us at ease. The engagement and wedding pictures are beautiful! Amy and her assistant were very professional and creative. We have many candid shots that make the wedding and reception truly memorable as well as beautifully posed shots of the bridal party, family and friends.

  • T

    Janice · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't the right words to express our gratitude to Amy, our photographer. She is absolutely amazing. We can't stop looking at our pics and are in aww at how great they are. Amy was very responsive and supportive from the moment we contracted her. It was very difficult to plan our wedding from 900 miles away but she made it so much easier. We were at peace knowing she would be handling everything. The pictures are gorgeous and full of life. They are vibrant and her use of natural light is truly remarkable. She captured every moment from getting dressed, the ceremony, food, cake, reception, etc... She was great to work with and made us feel very relaxed every step of the way. She knew exactly how to guide us to get the perfect pics. You will not be disappointed in choosing Amy and Simple Moments Photography. We'll be sure to call her again once we enter the next phase in our lives. We can't imagine anyone else to capture that as well. Thank you Amy! J&M

  • shanni44

    Shannon · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I absolutely LOVED my photographers!! Amy and her assistant Ashley are so talented and always put me at ease! The photos are absolutley gorgeous and creative. We had engagement photos done and the session lasted almost 8 hours! They did not want to stop until they had taken as many shpts as possible. They were a blast to work with and made it fun! Then I had a bridal session...we went to a beautiful park and took many photos. We had the traditional shots, but also many fun contemporary shots that are so me! The wedding photos are amazing and each shot is so personal. They captured so many moments that I will cherish forever. You MUST choose them for your wedding photographers!! You will miss out if you don't! I feel so lucky to have met Amy and Ashley!

    -shannon dunn

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 05/25/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy did a great job catching every moment of our wedding. If you want quality photos at a very reasonable price, you cannot go wrong. She was very flexible with our requests for certain photos, even though it varied slightly from her normal poses, she was able to use some sample photos that I liked to create the set that we wanted. I would highly suggest doing a session with her ahead of time (engagement, etc.) to get to know her and what kind of photos you like. She does not do the trendy "vintage" shots, FYI, just classic timeless wedding photos.

  • S

    Stacy · Married on 07/27/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Amy was the best thing I did about my wedding. I love my pictures and loved how she was able to be a part of the wedding without being in the way. She caught so many great moment on film that I can remember forever. I especially love the candids of my father and I dancing. Amy came up with great ideas for pictures where I was at a loss and did a great job explaining them to me to recreate the shot. I loved working with simple moments and would do it again in a heart beat.

  • L

    Lorelle · Married on 05/13/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and her staff were absolutely amazing. We used her for both our engagement photos (which were also family photos because my husband has a son from a previous marriage) and on our wedding day. During family/engagement photos she did a fabulous job working with our dogs and my step-son (who was less than excited to be in any photos at all).
    On our wedding day she not only captured our personalities but the personalities of our guests perfectly. She kept it casual and simple like we wanted and captured every moment so amazingly. She also went above and beyond the photographer duties. She helped my girlfriends figure out my corset, she bustled my dress when my girlfriends were no where to be found and even clipped my shoe that kept coming undone. I would highly recommend Amy and her staff!

  • J

    James · Married on 11/08/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Simple Moments was a wonderful choice for our wedding. Amy does wonderful work and is excellent at bringing out the best in her subjects. We looked great and were happy to be taking pictures. She knows what she's about and I highly recommend her to anyone who needs a photographer.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review