Skip to main content
Weddings

Silk + Slate Co. Reviews

Silk + Slate Co. View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
68 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

68
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • K
    Kate Sent on 09/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    S&S and Becca Mai are the dream team

    Silk and Slate and Becca’s coordination were truly a game changer and we could not have pulled off the best day ever without them. Becca was down and so supportive of our vision of a non-traditional wedding and all out rager of an after party. She thought of so many little details that took our day to the next level that I never would have. And once our contract began she took over and got sh*t done. She’s a dream to work with and we’re so lucky and grateful that we had her and her amazing assistant Hazel and Anna on our big day. It was truly perfect.
  • Keely
    Keely T. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vision into Reality- Incredibly Intentional

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Silk + Slate Co. Noelle and Hazel recently walked us through planning for a small and intimate wedding in Washington DC. They were able to take everything that we could only dream about and turn it into the most incredible day spent with our loved ones.

    When my husband and I decided to hire a wedding planner, we knew we wanted someone who would be able to hear what WE wanted to be true about our day and help us bring that vision to fruition. We didn't want traditional, and we had some specific ideas that we were envisioning. From the first call we had with Noelle, we felt very confident that she could see the vision that we had for the day and would be able to execute that well, but we also felt like she would be in our corner throughout the planning process. After that call ended, we knew we wanted to work with her, and that turned out to be one of our favorite decisions in wedding planning. Noelle is the best. She's a great listener and had a way of making both myself and my husband feel heard and like our styles and preferences were being blended in a way that honestly represented our individual styles and who we are as a couple. She never made us feel like any question, worry, or concern was small or insignificant.

    So much of the success of our wedding truly is due to Noelle’s longstanding working relationships with the many different vendors it takes to put a wedding together. She and her team very much stress the human aspect and involvement of executing a wedding, and we loved that one of SSCo’s priorities is choosing to work with people who are just as excited and considerate of your wedding as they were. Noelle reviewed and negotiated every single contract we were presented and made sure that we were signing the best contract possible for our wedding- the level of detail and attention that took was no small investment, and is a perfect example of how Noelle will stress the tiny things so that you don’t have to stress about it yourselves.

    I am certain that Noelle and Hazel did so much more for us that we have no idea about because they wanted to be certain that we didn’t take on more stress any more than planning a wedding already is. All of our guests have told us it was the most beautiful wedding they’ve been to and adored all of the details that made the event special. We may be biased but we have to agree with our guests wholeheartedly! Noelle and Hazel truly went the extra mile to be sure we and our guests had the most incredible wedding day and planning experience. We adored working with SSCo. and would recommend them for anyone looking to make their vision of their wedding a reality!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ashly O. Sent on 07/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The only correct choice for modern couples.

    High level of taste, bespoke ideas, clear communication, detailed coordination, easy to work with, straight up amazing partners. The creative + design *AND* the planning + coordination skills are top notch on this team -- something that this actually pretty rare in this industry. We recently used S+S for our wedding in Anguilla, for 3-days of events. Noelle and team truly got to understand who we are, what our story was, and how to match our style to the event vision. I'm usually a micromanager, but I felt so aligned on the strategy that I just started letting S+S run with the decision-making --- and they truly went the extra mile. I think I was the least stressed out bride anyone has ever encountered, and every single one of my guests described their time as the "best wedding ever". Nothing more you could ask for when it comes to such a special and important day!
  • C
    Chad S. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot Say Enough about SS and BECCA

    I'm not sure where we could start to describe how amazing Becca Mai was as our day of wedding coordinator, so let's start at the beginning. We worked with Silk and Slate (formerly Lily and Grayson) to do Wedding Planning and Design. Our design exercises were the first piece to work with them on, and consisted of a pretty lengthy survey of photos to either like or dislike, to give a sense of what we wanted design-wise. The exercise itself was really helpful for us to better understand which direction we wanted to go -- and from there Noelle did a great job helping us turn those ideas into a reality.

    We had good communication with Noelle throughout our planning process; we already had secured a number of our important vendors at the very beginning stages, and our wedding coordinator Becca started with two months into our wedding. She got us set up with AislePlanner and had a number of detailed calls with us to understand where we were, what we needed, and how to get it all done. From the first call with Becca she absolutely took the reins of the ship and steered us on course, kept us on course, and made sure we got across the finish line.

    She made sure we didn't just get the big details taken care of, but kept note of all the small things too; she took feedback and considered our preferences -- accepted when we didn't want or did want something but also pushed back when we had an idea that was probably not the best. She made the process so much less stressful, was really fun, and made sure to keep our nerves at ease throughout the process. She went above and beyond and definitely worked outside the scope of our contract -- taking calls, emails, texts pretty much whenever.

    On our wedding day Becca and her team did so much to make sure we had absolutely nothing to stress about --- truly handled everything with a white glove. Our dress code was 'funky formal' and their team even played into that, which helped to make working with them so fun.

    We would 100% recommend to anyone to work with Silk and Slate; and 150% recommend Becca for anyone doing wedding planning/coordination. We cannot thank them enough for all the work they did and how much they helped.
  • Raz
    Raz Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Planner!

    I don't think there is enough room here to describe what an amazing job Noelle and her team did for my wedding at 2941 Restaurant in Falls Church. She has planned over 300 weddings and there is a reason why she is so good at what she does, trust me!! I was so incredibly calm on my wedding because I knew my wedding was in capable hands and I had no concerns because Noelle and her team were going to do a fantastic job and they did! I don't think my wedding could have been more perfect and that had everything to do with Noelle taking my husband and my vision of our wedding and making it a reality. People raved about what a fabulous wedding it was and it was all possible because of Noelle and her team! I recommend you hire her the minute you get engaged because she helped us select a venue and select all of our vendors by giving us suggestions and letting us choose. Every suggestion she gave turned out fabulous, all of our vendors were fantastic, I just cannot say enough about Noelle and her team. If you need a wedding planner - look no further because she is the best in the business (in my personal opinion and based on the 100+ guests I had at my wedding). Everyone wanted to know how I put everything together and I just said, I had an awesome wedding planner and would recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone that needs one!
  • Lynn
    Lynn Sent on 02/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so much for the hardwork & support this past year!

    We could not have survived an entire year of wedding planning without Noelle & her team. From the interview through the end of our wedding day, Noelle was full of useful information and so much creative thinking. She was always available when we had questions, she always reassured us that it was okay to reach out even for the smallest things. Even when she wasn't available, she would tell you in advance so that you could tie up any loose ends she was OOO or be reassured she wasn't just ignoring you. 

    Noelle has a full platform of useful tools that is unique to you and your wedding and it laid out so simply what we needed to focus on (and when) and/or make a decision about or what we had to look forward to. This was one of the most helpful things because there is just soooooooo much to do and so much to overwhelm yourselves with that it was nice to have somewhere to go back to that helped you stay focused and feel a little less overwhelmed. 

    Noelle will always be on YOUR team regardless of what you have planned for your wedding vision, one of the best examples would be her advocating for us when some of our vendors were pushing back on things that weren't right. She told us to not even give another worry about the issue and that she would handle it and she did, without involving us in the messier side of negotiations and making sure that we were getting what we wanted/that works for us. She felt like our protective mamma bear, we always felt like we were in great hands! 

    One of our first, "Woah!" moments with her was when she reviewed our first contract and questioned and/or pushed back on contract terms that are not favorable for us. She is not just glancing over your contracts, she redlines and questions everything! It was one of the first real moments in the wedding process where we thought, "We are so happy to have Noelle on OUR team!" 

    Noelle has so much creativity and design in her! She has these really unique and fun ideas on how to put things together and help you make your wedding vision board come to life. And she's not just good at the designs/styling but she is AMAZING at meshing yours/your fiance's personal styles together into a cohesive and beautiful look. During one of our in-person walkthroughs, my at the time fiance and I very much disagreed on chairs/table settings and we were basically at a standstill and she could see that we needed some assistance in getting to a styling/design perspective that we would BOTH be happy with. She stepped in and so kindly made suggestions and showed you how we could tie both ideas together. This was such a lifesaver moment! She did all of this on the fly, right on the spot and we walked away from our setup super happy (the BOTH of us)! So she knows her stuff and knows it well enough to be able to be fluid with whatever the situation calls for. 
    Noelle was our lead from start to finish and as things were heating up in the month or two before our event date, we worked with her team, Hanna and Hazel and both ladies were both so sweet and fun to work with. They helped keep specific details about our day in check and constantly reassured us all throughout the day to take moments for ourselves and that everything was okay.  Noelle & Team were such a blessing to have as they helped keep everything between all of our various vendors on point. Watching Noelle and team work was like watching a well rehearsed orchestra, they communicated so well with each other and us but none of it intruded on your day. When something didn't go exactly as planned, they were quick to let you know and how they were working around it so that you wouldn't have to worry. 

    Seriously, we could not have had a better team of people working with us and supporting us through the entire process. We have received so many compliments about how fun, thoughtful, beautiful our event was and most importantly how everything was soooo US! It was probably the best compliment, to hear that everything throughout our day just reflected spot on as to who we are as a couple. We did not want a cookie cutter event and we definitely did not get one with Noelle & team. Thank you so much for everything!
  • A
    Amanda F. Sent on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Money You Will Spend

    Noelle is absolutely amazing! She helped us set up all our vendor contracts, coordinated directly with the vendors, gave us suggestions within our budget and vision, and was always so responsive and easy to talk to. Noelle planned our wedding twice because of covid delays. She was so great - she reached out to all the vendors and helped us find a new date that worked for everyone. The money I spent to hire Lily & Grayson was the best money I spent for my wedding and I would do it again without question.
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra B. Sent on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Make our unique vision a reality!

    We worked with Silk & Slate for design and coordination for our April 2022 wedding. We had a non-traditional venue, so we knew we would need help thinking through the event flow and needs. Noelle listened to what we wanted, and laid out a design plan that perfectly captured our vision. She also flagged some potential roadblocks and provided concrete guidance on what we needed to do to be successful. Additionally, her colleague Becca provided excellent day-of coordination; starting two months out from our wedding date, she worked with our vendors to create a minute-by-minute timeline and ensure everything ran smoothly the day-of. Neither my fiancée nor I have any experience in events, but with their help, we were able to throw the wedding of our dreams. Would highly recommend!
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Sent on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Selecting Lily & Grayson for our wedding planning was one of the best decisions we made! As a very organized control freak, I wasn't sure we really "needed" a professional planner or coordinator. I can say with 100% certainty that things would not have gone as smoothly before, during, or after our wedding if we hadn't had professional help. The entire Lily & Grayson team is incredibly kind and professional. We had to postpone multiple times due to COVID. Each time, Noelle not only was understanding but also made the process simple. When we had to reschedule the final time, she had a conflict with our new date but found another pro coordinator on the team to step in. The shift was seamless, and we really appreciated the commitment this showed to us as clients. Rebecca, who ended up being our coordinator, was absolutely fantastic. She is incredibly knowledgeable, organized, and efficient. Most importantly, I felt completely comfortable leaving the details of the day in her capable hands. If anything went wrong, we didn't know it, and that's exactly how it should be!
  • Morgan
    Morgan G. Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding planning is in her blood!!!

    I cannot tell you how pleased my husband and I are with how our wedding turned out. Everyone said to me beforehand "Morgan, something will go wrong and you just have to roll with it..." well, absolutely nothing went wrong... it was freaking PERFECT!!! Noelle and her team made sure the entire weekend ran like a well-oiled machine. It was completely second nature to Noelle, like the well-seasoned professional she is. It really shows how her experience makes her invaluable to work with when planning a wedding/event. I worked with her full time from beginning to end and my husband and I got very very very good reviews from every single friend and family member, even the family members who are judgy and picky said it was the best wedding they've ever been to. I even had a few big DC event planners(in the restaurant/steakhouse industry) as guests and they were blown away.
    It is extremely special to see all of our hard work and the fine details we put into it come together on such a magical night. My wedding is something I have thought about every second of my life since I was really little - and I couldn't believe how perfect it was - everything I had always dreamed of. THANK YOU Noelle
  • A
    Armond Sent on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best

    Noelle was the best decision we could have made for our spring wedding. We were truly blown away by her services, planning and responsiveness. Including how fast she got our vision and how well she executed against it. She helped us navigate through a ton of various regulatory issues that came up along the way. Her preferred vendor list was amazing and it made our entire process run so smoothly. Every single vendor recommendation she made was a quality hire. I can't encourage other couples enough to hire Noelle and her team. You won't regret it!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Noelle can do it all

    My husband and I hadn’t intended to hire a wedding planner until we signed on with a venue that required a day-of coordinator. One year and several COVID-related postponements later, we could not imagine having done this without Noelle and her team.

    When the pandemic took off, she didn’t blink. She was always available to help us navigate minor questions and major upheavals alike. She kept us abreast of the wedding industry’s response to the pandemic as it evolved, and she clearly understood the standards different vendors would need to meet to ensure the safety of their guests. From day one, she was a clear, straightforward and reliable communicator, always making sure we understood the context of our decisions, walking us through our options, and providing sage guidance along the way.

    Noelle has phenomenal taste, which she scaled to accommodate our vision and budget. If we didn’t want to invest too much in a particular aspect of the wedding, she offered affordable, high-impact alternatives. After we cancelled our 120-person celebration and pivoted to a family-only backyard ceremony, she was right there with us — even though our new date took place during peak fall wedding season. She also sent us a beautiful gift basket on what would have been our original date, knowing it would be a difficult day for us.

    Also, her preferred vendor list is excellent. She has strong relationships with folks in every vendor category — so I highly recommend hiring Noelle before you do anything else.

    “Meticulous” is an understatement: Noelle is attuned to all of the granular details — from timing to direction to flow to responsibilities — that make the difference between a wedding day that feels stressful and one that feels seamless. Between her aesthetic vision and her logistical prowess, Noelle is a true advocate for her clients. Hire her!
  • Allison
    Allison S. Sent on 10/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, responsive, detail-oriented

    Trust me, you want Noelle as your wedding coordinator! I mean this when I say I couldn't have done it without her. We selected Noelle's Bare Essentials service, which included coordination services starting 2 months before the wedding. Our wedding was originally scheduled for June 2020; due to the impact of COVID, Noelle made herself available to talk with us even before our service start date. It was so helpful to get her insight on how weddings in our area were adjusting due to COVID, and her advice ultimately helped us make the decision to postpone to September. During our reschedule period, Noelle made herself available to meet with us to provide new vendor recommendations, answer questions about weddings during COVID, and even offered a complimentary virtual design session to elevate our aesthetic. She even helped us find a trusted vendor to live-stream our wedding last minute, so our guests could attend virtually. Throughout each engagement, Noelle was professional and informative, which really helped us think through the options! We ended up having a 30 person outdoor wedding in September, and Noelle was so on top of it. The main reason we hired a month-of coordinator was so we can enjoy the day, stress-free and not worry about any of the set up or logistics. We went into our wedding day knowing with 100% confidence that we could trust Noelle to handle all the event details. She coordinated all of our vendors, set up our decorations perfectly, managed the timeline, and packed up all of our decorations after the wedding. Our day was stress-free and perfect - down to every little detail, thanks to Noelle! 10/10 would recommend!
  • Nikki
    Nikki Sent on 09/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The very best!

    I ended up being a pandemic bride. My partner and I knew from the beginning we'd need a planner, and we found Noelle last summer and we were like, "She’s the one! Everything is happening!" and March 2020 rolled around and we were like, "Okay, what do we do..." Our wedding date was slated for September 12, 2020 and for months we didn’t know what to do… in June 2020 we decided to forge ahead. With all of the other things going on, Noelle was our friggin rock. I know that even without a pandemic she'd fulfill that roll but especially with these trying times. She was always there when we needed her, she responded to my (frantic) emails quickly and set up calm informative phone calls, she never pushed us in any specific direction. My partner and I both had various family members who wanted to be more involved in our wedding planning and it was stressful. I felt comfortable sharing this with Noelle, asking for her thoughts and she always had our back and reminded us whose wedding it is. It felt so good to have someone 1000% on your side. Outside of her kindness and attention to detail, we really love how honest she is. She supported us in every way but also kept it real whether it was something out of budget or a design aspect that wasn’t cohesive. We had some miscommunication with a vendor and I think two days prior to the wedding, Noelle was out running errands and grabbing last minute things for us. The wedding day came and it was magnificent. My partner and I switched up some timeline details night before/day of and Noelle (and her *amazing* assistant Erica) made everything happen, no problem. It wasn’t what we imagined last year but it ended up being so perfect for us and Noelle made that happen. The Lily & Grayson Team is top-notch. Like if we had all the money in the world, we’d get married again just to work with Noelle. You won’t regret choosing her!
  • Sarah
    Sarah G. Sent on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Planning and Support

    Our planner, Anjie, was phenomenal! We got married during covid and she worked with us every step of the way, through all the ups and downs. On the day of, she was kind, flexible, and totally focused on making sure we had the best day of our lives. We can't thank her and Lily & Grayson enough!
  • M
    Mounira Sent on 04/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    Noelle and her team did such an amazing job on my winter wedding. She put me at ease, was so relatable and down-to-earth, and so professional. I watched her handle the entire day like a BOSS. She was talking to vendors, moving things around, helping my guests, and taking care of me and my wife all at the same time. I was stunned by her energy! I would recommend her to anyone looking to take things off their place and be kept sane by an expert :)
  • Julia
    Julia Sent on 12/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Noelle is an angel!

    I can’t stress enough how happy we were to have booked Lily & Grayson Events. Noelle and her team kept things moving, even when we had to reschedule our wedding twice this year due to Covid-19. I got so discouraged but she stayed on top of the latest announcements, wasn’t afraid to give us the bad news and had options for how we should respond. She was upbeat and positive and focused and creative. With all the pivots and changes, the day was different but still so beautiful and it’s all because of Noelle and Erica. They literally handled EVERYTHING the day of— MORE than we could ever imagine (their purse was actually stolen during our ceremony, and they solved the crime, and somehow still made our wedding happen flawlessly. I still don’t know how???) You want them on your side for your big day!!!
  • Nancy
    Nancy C. Sent on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Peace of Mind

    Hiring Noelle truly was one of the best decisions we made. I am a very type A personality, so I knew if I didn’t leave the day of details to someone else, I wouldn’t enjoy the day. Noelle not only made the day seamless, but I didn’t worry about anything. Working with her leading up to the wedding was also amazing. She was always working behind the scenes in ways I didn’t even know. She knew all of the questions to ask that I would have never thought of. It’s easy to think you can do it yourself, but you don’t know what you don’t know. I realized how much I didn’t know or think of but thankfully Noelle did. She took all of the stress away!!
  • Catherine
    Catherine Sent on 01/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made... hire Noelle!!!!

    We had a wonderful experience working with Noelle at Lily and Grayson for mostly coordination and some planning help for our wedding. She is so competent and on top of details... everything went off without a hitch and that is 100% thanks to her! If there were an option to give 10 stars for value, I would. Working with her was the best decision we made. She was so helpful and such a great resource! Cannot recommend Lily & Grayson highly enough!!!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 12/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All of the memories!

    We could not have been gifted with a better planner for our wedding than Noelle! She was so amazing to work with and made the day incredibly easy for us. Every minute progressed perfectly because of the work put into covering each detail. We were able to soak in the entire weekend and celebrate with friends and family because of her talent and meticulousness. Thank you for the amazing memories!
  • Rich
    Rich B. Sent on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guitarist Vendor

    Last year at Brookside Gardens I had the pleasure of working for Lilly & Grayson Events. The day went so smoothly and it was a pleasure to work for them as a guitarist.

    Thanks for being awesome.

    Sincerely

    Rich
  • A
    Asia Sent on 11/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    exceeded my expectations

    We worked with Noelle for Day of Planning and could not be happier! I have planned plenty of events, including our other son's wedding, so I did not think I needed a planner. Our venue really thought we should hire someone. I have no regrets at all! Noelle was a joy and the day was flawless. I wish we could give her 100 stars!
  • Alex
    Alex M. Sent on 12/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    cut that check

    I don’t even know where to begin with Noelle and her team. As the groom, my involvement in big decisions was… limited… food tastings and tux fittings, etc. I was pretty much useless. However, as the groom, I was so pleased to see my beautiful bride and our family members enjoy the entire process. Lily & Grayson was the primary factor in this. She covered every corner and helped form a strategic plan for getting exactly what we wanted. I could never have imagined how perfect her vendor suggestions were too.

    Although she is very popular and they are a busy team (for reasons obvious to us), Noelle replied to all our emails promptly, answered calls and even texted with us. The team went above and beyond as our fixers, counselors, mediators, and referees. I can’t emphasize enough how much of a relief it was to have a go-to for ideas, comfort, to put out fires, or better yet, prevent any from even happening.

    When we started this, I didn’t really take event planning seriously as an expertise but MAN was I wrong. There is so much I could never have even comprehended. You will not find a better planner with more dedication and solid contacts. Grooms—cut that check!!! I would have paid way more for the value we got—Noelle saved us money, time, and energy. The look on my brides face the entire night long was priceless.
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Sent on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't say enough about Noelle!

    We loved working with Noelle. She was very on top of everything and always there to help answer questions and work through issues with our vendors. She is very professional and knowledgable and she went out of her way to help us pick up items we needed. She even helped us with tasks the day after our wedding. Thank you Noelle for everything!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours