Skip to main content
Weddings

Shindigs Event Solutions Reviews

Shindigs Event Solutions

Shindigs Event Solutions

Raleigh, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

22 User photos

  • B
    Bailey T. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Colleen is absolutely wonderful! She was a dream throughout our entire wedding planning process! She is always easy accessible and responds quickly to all messages. She is prepared for every meeting and has wonderful contacts in the wedding industry. She is professional, but also extremely personable. She cares about you as a couple, which I think is rare in this industry.

    On the day of the wedding, all we did was show up and worry about getting married. She took care of every little and big detail, which allowed us to have a stress free, unforgettable day! All of the decor was absolutely beautiful thanks to her! She treated me, in particular, like I was her own daughter getting married, and that is something I’ll always be grateful for. She was hands down the best addition to our wedding planning and day of coordination team. I recommend her to anyone looking for someone to help make their big day everything they have ever dreamed of! We are beyond grateful for all she did for us 🤍
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey M. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    I am so thankful for Colleen and everything she did to help my vision for my wedding come true. She was always willing and ready to help. She made us feel confident that we would not have to handle any issues on the day of the wedding, and she handled everything with a smile on her face. I would highly recommend Colleen!
  • Julie
    Julie M. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful !

    Shindigs was wonderful to work with! Colleen is such a sweet and attentive person! She really cares about her brides and families and truly wants to create a perfect wedding! Colleen was on top of a situation with a vendor due to an unseen situation but she took care of it with out putting it on the bride or family! We would highly recommend Shindigs Event Planning!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie P. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING experience!

    Colleen was fantastic. I kept changing up my vision and even without meeting in person ahead of the wedding, she knew what I wanted. I had a million ideas of my vision in my head and gave her a book advising what I wanted but also giving her free rein to switch it up, pointing out that they were ideas. She took these ideas and elevated them. She singlehandedly set up AND broke down all of the decor for our 95-person wedding. She was working the entire time she was there. I was so incredibly impressed and I highly recommend.
  • B
    Brenna M. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the vision come to life!

    Colleen was absolutely wonderful. She’s very responsive, has a great attitude, and when I tell you I did not do anything the day of other than show up I mean it. Colleen found us a new officiant with less than 3 weeks before our ceremony, got everything set up at our venue for the reception according to our vision, and checked in on us several times throughout the night to make sure we were okay. She’s so sweet and if you are looking for a day of coordinator you can trust she’s your woman.
  • M
    Mavis M. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Vision Realized!

    I am in awe of how perfectly Colleen was able to execute our vision of my daughter’s wedding. It was like she was in our heads! She took all of the many decorations and placed them them in the space to the best advantage. The result was a truly elegant space that we have received numerous compliments on. I’ve often said I would not work for me because of how exacting I am. Colleen fulfilled and exceeded my every expectation—I couldn’t have done it any better!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Colleen is amazing!

    Colleen was such an amazing person to work with. She was so attentive and was so helpful throughout the whole process.
  • C
    Courtney B. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Colleen was so wonderful! She helped us find all our vendors, set up the timeline for our wedding day, and made sure everything ran smoothly on the day of our wedding. We had to move everything around a few different times before our ceremony due to changing weather. Throughout all this chaos, Colleen was calm and kept a sense of humor. Her presence helped me to relax and enjoy my wedding day. I can't say enough good things about her!
  • Laura
    Laura S. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding planner!

    Colleen with Shindig Event Solutions was the best wedding planner! Since we had an outdoor wedding at a personal residence, every step of the wedding had to be carefully thought out and planned since there was no venue to take care of certain items - there were so many little details and nuances to the timeline that needed figuring out, and Colleen took care of it all. She especially was so helpful on the day of, her day-of-coordination is priceless. We did not have to worry about a thing once it all started, she coordinated and directed all the timelines and vendor arrivals so we could just enjoy the day. We would highly recommend Shindig Event Solutions to anybody.
  • Kayla
    Kayla B. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It's All in the Details! (Married October 24, 2020)

    Your wedding day goes by so fast - the last thing you want to do is spend it stressing over every little detail - especially during a global pandemic! The Shindigs team took care of the details and allowed me to enjoy the experience while seeing my vision come to life. From bridal shower planning to day-of coordination, they covered all my needs and more. If you are looking for a local vendor, I highly recommend Shindigs Event Solutions!
  • Kathy
    Kathy H. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was a God-Sent!

    I don't know what I would have done without her. She was kind and sweet, helpful, go ahead of things...But could be a bulldog if needed. There is not enough time to say all the details she helped with. I was the mother of the groom. She helped me with all activities for three days. She was dealt a lot of issues being that she was not the main coordinator. She rolled with things, addressed things very professionally. She helped with brides maids brunch, rehearsal dinner and day of wedding tasks. Literally could not have had much fun this wedding weekend without her.
  • Kandace
    Kandace M. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and can’t more pleased

    Colleen was our day coordinator for our wedding day. She provided awesome hospitality and made sure that day went absolutely perfect for us. She went over and beyond to make sure everything went right and that everyone was comfortable. She even occasionally call or email us to see if any help was needed prior to the day of the wedding. Colleen really played a tremendous part in making our wedding day perfect! I’m so glad we chose her. She is very professional and real down to earth. Thank you so much for making this day memorable for us both! You rock!!
  • Goldsboro
    Goldsboro W. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Colleen already!!!

    I am a wedding dj and have done a few weddings with Colleen. She is very efficient and communicates clearly to all parties involved. Colleen is very adaptable with the plans and wishes of a bride. She will do whatever it takes to make the event memorable, unique and personal.
  • A
    Alice J. Married on 06/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever!!!

    They were extremely professional, went above and beyond, reliable, payed attention to every detail, courteous and always had a smile!!! You can tell they are passionate about their job and lovingly provide the best service on one of the most important days in a bride’s life!!!
  • Katherine
    Katherine K. Married on 05/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Made everything so much easier on our big day and even before with ideas and planning! We would definitely recommend to anyone!
  • Maureen
    Maureen P. Married on 05/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She helped with a bridal shower and luncheon

    Omg!! Shindigs went above and beyond for this event—- I was impressed with the level of professionalism and detailed touches to what was needed !!! I would def recommend this company to anyone looking for an event planner at a discount price !!! Very easy going and professional at the same time!!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    Colleen with Shindigs was absolutely phenomenal! From her professionalism, prompt responses, attention to detail and communication.. to her vast knowledge and expertise; I cannot recommend her enough!! She made everything so easy and stress free- Our day was beautiful, smooth and effortless thanks to Shindigs!
  • A
    Ashley R. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Colleen was incredibly professional, responsive and knowledgeable in all things events. She helped my vision come to life and was so easy to work with. So kind and caring- truly cares about you and your event and will be sure to make it perfect! HIGHLY recommend her
  • Vicky
    Vicky C. Married on 09/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    70th Birthday Function

    Shindigs Event Solutions set down with me to plan a 70th birthday event for my husband. I told them what I wanted and the number of people which was around 75 and they threw got to work making the evening special. Their eye for detail was wonderful and they stayed within our budget. I would definitely use them again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message