Shay Lynne Weddings Reviews

47 | Williamsburg, VA
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Shay Lynne Weddings

Recommended by 100%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shay was wonderful! Honestly, she helped me have a flawless wedding where everyone had fun and every detail was taken care of. For me, I could not have done my wedding without her.

  • K

    Kris · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Shay after my son and his fiancé had made some decisions about their wedding (which was to be at our second home, so sort of a destination). Shay came onboard and supported their decisions, helped them make all the final selections that made the event absolutely perfect and she was there to make sure that everything came together seamlessly. We were in awe of the way she organized the rehearsal and she was just getting going . . . everything was perfect and she made sure that all vendors did their part. I could not recommend anyone more!

  • D

    Deirdre · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shay was amazing from the beginning. From our first conversation, I had a great feeling from her that she was going to really help make my vision and reality and make sure our wedding day ran smoothly. She was always responsive to emails (even the crazy one off emails I sent daily leading up to our wedding!) and helped me with selecting good quality vendors with reasonable prices. She coordinated with my other vendors ahead of time and make sure the day went off without a hitch! I don't think our wedding would have been as amazing as it was without her hard work, support, and dedication and I am sad to let her go as our wedding planner, but happy to have gained an amazing friend through the process. She is truly someone who has your back 100% and makes you feel like she is listening and taking in what you are saying. I cannot say enough wonderful things....so if you are looking, stop here because you have found the best person for the job! Thank you again Shay!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shay was absolutely wonderful to work with! She made every aspect of my wedding that she helped with professional, fun and personal. I cant say enough good things about her! I recommend her to everyone who wants a wedding planner!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to say enough about Shay and her team. I don't know how I would have survived this wedding process without them. Shay and Alyssa were so patient with me and went above and beyond and out of their way to make my day literally the best ever. Shay knows this business inside and out and her professionalism shows it. From knowing where to get the best linens, to answering my phone calls at all hours of the morning (and sometimes night) just to answer a simple question she made me feel that my wedding was her number one priority and I don't think I could ever thank her enough.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shay was amazing!!! After she saw my story in the paper she went above and beyond to help ensure that me and my husband have the wedding of our dreams! Thats what I can appreciate most, not only was she the utmost professional wedding planner, she was able to network with photographers and was incredibly supportive on my big day. There really was nothing else that I could ask. Her willingness to help made this experience so delightful.
    http://hamptonroads.com/2015/02/norfolk-couple-inspires-today-show

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shay and her team are AMAZING and made our wedding all we could ever dream of! She answered all of our questions, no matter how silly some of them were, and incorporated all of the little things we wanted that made our day so special. I would definitely recommend her and her team for your future events.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shay and her team at Pinch of Charm were hands down the best investment for our wedding. Our wedding day was a dream, thanks to her. We were planning our wedding from out of state, and Shay went above and beyond her scope of duty helping me contact vendors and plan a smooth timeline before the big day. On our wedding day, Shay and her team handled EVERYTHING - delivered lunch to our hotel before the wedding, bus transportation, flower delivery and distribution, ceremony orchestration, photos, reception set up and decoration, reception timeline, bustling my dress, reception clean up, etc. The day was so smooth and perfect, and I was never aware of anything that went wrong. She even kept my parents calm :) I would recommend Pinch of Charm Weddings to anyone. This was BY FAR the most important vendor that we hired, and I appreciate all of the hard work that Shay did more than I can ever explain.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't even think about having a wedding without Pinch of Charm!! Shay and her team were brilliant as day-of-event wedding coordinators! In addition to orchestrating the rehearsal, they looked after every single wedding day detail from coordinating flower deliveries, setting up the cake/cupcake display, decorating the sweetheart table, setting out DIY escort cards and card boxes and many other touches to ensure the chapel and reception venue looked magical. They even picked up lunch for the bridal party after a long morning at the salon! They seemed to be everywhere but were never intrusive. Shay is a treasure chest of wedding traditions and trends. After the reception, wedding gifts were discreetly delivered to the bridal suite and the suite was decorated for the newlyweds. Shay takes great care of her couples! Thank you, Pinch of Charm! You are amazing!
    - Mother of the Bride

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shay is the best! My sister had Shay and her team as her wedding planner for her wedding in 2013. I knew there was no other choice for my 2015 wedding. My husband and I got married in Virginia Beach, VA. Shay and her team were absolutely perfect with every aspect of helping me plan my dream wedding. I could text/call/email her with any questions I had, and her and her team were amazing about getting back to me fast! The day of the wedding went better than I could have hoped for. The day was so smooth because everything was so organized and Shay and her team are the best of the best! I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner, because Shay is it! Thank you Shay for helping make my wedding a dream come true!

  • N

    Nautice · Married on 09/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honesty don't know where to start. I will begin by saying my experience with Shay and Pinch of Charm was simply amazing! I have put off writing this review for three months because I honesty don't think I have enough words to describe my wonderful experience. My husband and I live in the DC area and wanted to get married in Hampton Roads. From the initial phone conversation, Shay immediately clicked with us. Shay has such a welcoming personality and is easy to get along with. It was hard not to love her. She really wanted to get to know about us as a couple and our story. We hadn't even met her in person and we signed the contract, after one conversation. Over the course of year and a half Shay helped us handle every single detail for our wedding. Through this time she really got to know us and our likes and dislikes. She is amazing at what she does. She even found a way to get my husband involved throughout the planning process. In one of our long meetings she gave him a nice blanket and pillow to take a nap:) She also has an amazing staff that helps her out. Shay was always organized and flexible with changes. I could always get in touch with her. We had plenty of Skype meetings for the times we didn't come to the area. The wedding day was perfect!! The day went so smoothly and thats thanks to Shay and Pinch of Charm. We didn't have one problem that day. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding. There where so many family and friends that complimented on how great she was. The wedding is over and I miss Shay. I definitely recommend Shay and Pinch of Charm. I wish there were 10 stars!

  • R

    Reginald · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shay and her team at Pinch of Charm we're great. Our wedding was beyond what my wife and I ever expected, throughout our wedding weekend we didn't have to worry about a thing, and that was the result of having a team on our side to make sure our wedding was perfect. We couldn't have asked for anyone better. We hired a wedding coordinator, but I never expected a friendship as a park of the package. I highly recommend that you contact Pinch of Charm for any of your event services.

  • T

    Ted · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not imagine planning this wedding without Shay!

  • User3777099 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I loved working with Shay. Her communication skills made us feel at ease throughout the entire wedding planning process. She is great at working with difficult vendors and can solve problems quickly. To top everything, Shay is simply a great person.

  • C

    Clare · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shay was hired as the Wedding Coordinator for the day of my daughter's wedding. However, she also assisted us in some areas where we had not finalized vendor selection. She was knowledgeable regarding questions we had pertaining to etiquette, vendor recommendations, etc. Shay was very accommodating, extremely professional and patient during the entire process. Since this was an interfaith ceremony and multicultural wedding, there were a number of challenges involved and Shay tried her best to make everything go smoothly. On the day of the wedding, she came equipped with her emergency kit, even sewing the ring bearer's pillow which had come undone the day before during the rehearsal.

  • S

    Shena · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pinch of Charm Event Planning Team is unparalleled in their professionalism, kindness, and desire to create your event exactly the way you want it. They are truly skilled and love what they do, and are visionaries with the ability to pull any event together seamlessly and fabulously! Simply the best in the business!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs. Rybin is an excellent event planner. I was able to have a stress free planning process. My family, friends and myself were all able to enjoy the wedding day. I wouldn't have been able to take on everything without my wedding planner.

  • User3644923 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shay at Pinch of Charm Weddings was fantastic, she was great at communicating, and helped make our wedding everything we wanted it to be! I'd definitely recommend using Pinch of Charm Weddings for any weddings in the Tidewater, VA area!

  • A

    Aphten and Lester · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shay and the POC team made all my dreams come true on my wedding day. I gave her a vision and she and the POC team executed it. Shay eased all my fears, concerns and anxiety beginning with day one. She set up a budget for me,gave me great venue ideas, handled calls I didn't have time to make, gave me advice on vendors, helped my mother design centerpieces and made sure that my wedding day went off without a hitch. Anything that went wrong that day,I had no idea about it because they handled it without me even knowing. She went above and beyond the call of duty whether it was picking boutineers, setting up centerpieces, coordinating my wedding party or carrying home and storing all my wedding decor, she did it all plus some. My only regret from my wedding day was that I did not listen to her on all her vendor selections, she knows who is professional and will do a great job and who would not. I would hands down recommend POC to any bride

  • B

    Brandi · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an out of town bride a wedding coordinator was a must and Shay with Pinch of Charm was amazing. I don't think I could have done it with out her! From helping me find vendors to the day of coordination everything turned out beautifully and everyone in my family even told me how awesome she was for helping me put everything together. Highly recommend Pinch of Charm!!!

  • M

    Melody · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough about how wonderful Shay Rybin and her assistants treated us before and during my daughters rehearsal and wedding. She was very attentive, professional and cordial the entire day and evening. We had met on numerous occasions before our event and she provided her suggestions and talents helping us with table decorations, seating charts, etc. The use of her photo wall was a big hit and so much fun for our wedding guests. I would highly recommend anyone using Pinch of Charm for their upcoming nuptials or event.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Shay Rybin was a joy! She was always willing to communicate through face to face meetings, email, or phone. Any question we had or suggestion we asked for, she always had or found the answer. As the date of our wedding came closer, it was so nice to have her expertise to help with decorating, planning the seating chart, and planning the timeline of the event. She even picked up the napkins we had rented and folded them on her own time to help us.

    On the day of the wedding, she brought two assistants to help. They all went ABOVE AND BEYOND the call of duty. We did not have a worry in the world on our special day because of them and it was such a relief. I would highly recommend Pinch of Charm Weddings to any couple!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to hire Shay a few weeks before our wedding and she jumped in super excited and took over! She was a HUGE help to us the weeks before the wedding weekend! My mom and I didn't worry about anything the day of the wedding and were able to relax and enjoy the day because Shay and her team had it all taken care of. Hiring her for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made regarding the wedding!! I highly recommend using her services!!!

  • User2499145 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Shay and the POC team for our wedding was an absolute dream! She helped us to plan and coordinate from the beginning, which was awesome because I felt at ease knowing that she was handling all the details. She answered all my questions, made sure everything was coordinated with all our vendors, handled the decor, coordinated our rehearsal and ended up saving us time and money by recommending top-notch vendors, including our DJ and rental company.

    Knowing that Shay was handling everything the day-of was amazing and allowed me and my husband to sit-back, spend time with our friends and family and most importantly ENJOY our day.

    Overall, Shay and her team went above and beyond to made our wedding and reception more beautiful and more amazing than we could have ever imagined. I would highly recommend working with her.

  • A

    Angie · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shay and her team did a fantastic job the day of the wedding!!! Although I had a million things running through my head there was not a thing I needed to worry about. From the wedding ceremony, to the cocktail hour and the reception Shay was on top of everything. Shay and her team were professional, on-time and easily accessible. With over 250 guests, 3 different means of transportation (stretch expedition, convertible ceremony exit car and white limo at the end of the night for the sparkler send off), a wedding party of 20, 3 hostesses and 2 ushers... this can be quite the task. Shay provided ideas along the way that fit perfect with the overall classy, beach theme vision I was trying to portray (starfish with accents of bling and pearls). I would definitely recommend Shay Rybin and her wedding planning team. Shay completely took control of the day and allowed the bride, groom and guests to sit back and enjoy the experience.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review