Skip to main content
Weddings

Serendipity Events by Tina Reviews

Serendipity Events by Tina

Serendipity Events by Tina

Mansfield, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 121 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
121 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

121
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • B
    Barb Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect from A to Z

    We haven’t been to a wedding in quite some time, so we were excited to attend a very interesting wedding last weekend. The family used Serendipity Events by Tina and everything turned out wonderful. Tina made sure every “I” was dotted and every “T” was crossed. There were a lot of moving parts.
    The service and the reception were at the Hall of the State in Dallas, which required a quick turnaround of the room. The wedding featured 2 grooms, one was Jewish and 1 was Vietnamese. So many different traditions. Would everyone be able to follow what was happening? Problem solved – everything was translated either by the best man or projected on a screen. The dinner was a buffet and in order for everyone to know when it was their table, tables were announced in both languages.
    A wedding has lots of moving parts. Tina handled everything with confidence. She took the burden off the family and allowed all to enjoy the evening. She was engaging, very pleasant and willing to make the evening a great success.
    I will probably never have to plan a wedding, but if I did, I would certainly reach out to Tina at Serendipity Events by Tina.
    Barb G.

    Serendipity Events by Tina's reply:

    Hi Barb! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our performance at Adam & Thien's wedding. We LOVED the opportunity and challenge of incorporating the Jewish and Vietnamese Ceremony with a fun Science reception. If ever a wedding was a perfect representation of two people, I have to agree this knocked it out of the park. I am so glad to know that guests loved it as much a the grooms!
  • M
    Mel G. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Person

    In this day and age, it is very rare that you find someone that takes the time and energy to make sure the event is top notch.
    I was attending a wedding in Dallas, Texas recently and was introduced to Tina, the owner of Serendipity Events by Tina.
    It was a pleasure to see her make sure that everything went without a hitch. From the wedding ceremony to the time between the ceremony and dinner and to the dinner itself, Tina had everything running like clockwork. She was never flustered, and make sure everything and everyone was enjoying themselves.
    I probably will never have to plan a wedding, but if I did, Tina would be the one to call. Also, I have no problem recommending Tina to anyone that would ask me for the name of a wedding planner.

    Mel

    Serendipity Events by Tina's reply:

    Thank you Mel, I am so glad you enjoyed yourself! It is always my goal to be sure not only the couple has a great time at their wedding, but their loved ones do too!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Z
    Zack L. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planner We Didn't Know We Needed

    Our wedding would not have been the same without Rebecca D'Strana from Serendipity Events by Tina. There was so much during the month of and on the day of the wedding that needed someone to lead the ship. She and her team did an incredible job organizing vendors, beautifying the venue, directing our wedding party, and cleaning up afterward. If you want your wedding day to be stress-free and to focus on the love you have for one another, you need their services.

    Serendipity Events by Tina's reply:

    Thank you so much, we loved being part of your wedding. Rebecca is a wonderful planner and she was so happy to be part of your day. Best wishes to both of you!
  • S
    Susan P. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Planner!

    Tina did an amazing job! We hired her as a day of planner, but she did so much more! She recommended vendors, collected the contracts, contacted them near the wedding date to make sure all were on point. She checked in throughout the year of planning to see if we needed anything. She reworked our timetable numerous times due to last minute changes. On the day of the wedding, as the mother of the bride, I was able to relax and enjoy the day once Tina and Sophia arrived. The reception went so smoothly. EVERYONE who came gave me the feedback that it was the best wedding they ever attended! Tina graciously handled my one unknown gluten allergy guest, and even dropped all the extra alcohol, which we forgot, off at my hotel as she left the venue. I highly recommend her if you want a stress free event!

    Serendipity Events by Tina's reply:

    Thank you Susan! You, Stephanie and Austin were such a pleasure to work with. I loved helping to plan their fun themed wedding at The Castle at Rockwall. It was such a beautiful and fun wedding!
  • Chase
    Chase T. Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible wedding planner

    Tina has got to be the greatest wedding planner of all time! I had a very specific and over the top wedding that I wanted and she brought it! My wedding was everything I ever imagined and more! Tina was extremely pleasant to work with and very organized and spent a lot of time helping me. She’s the best!

    Serendipity Events by Tina's reply:

    Oh my goodness, it has been so much fun working with you both! I love all of the extraordinary things we planned to make your wedding unique, from pink everywhere, a stunning venue (Knotting Hill Place), and a helicopter exit; there was fun and surprises for your guests the entire night! After a few rescheduled, I am so happy you are MARRIED!
  • G
    Guylene B. Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Coordinator

    Engagedher Couples I highly recommend this one. My daughter's wedding was seamless. She kept us organized and in line, She is a joy to work with. I would pick her all over again!!!

    Serendipity Events by Tina's reply:

    Thank you, Guylene, I am so glad you could relax and enjoy Mikayla's wedding and didn't have to worry about any of the details! Your family was such a pleasure to work with.
  • Kelly
    Kelly C. Sent on 03/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tina and her team are a must have

    We can't thank Tina and her team enough for all that they did to ensure the wedding weekend was exactly what they wanted. From venue trips to zoom calls to floor plans to stepping in to man the confetti canons - they will go above and beyond to take all the stress for you. I am so thankful we had Tina with us every step of the way to keep me sane and keep things on track!!

    Serendipity Events by Tina's reply:

    Kelly! Thank you so much. It was so much fun working with you and Andy also! Your Winter Wonderland wedding was amazing, and I hope your honeymoon was even more amazing! Thank you for choosing us to be part of your wedding! XOXO
  • Kelly
    Kelly C. Sent on 03/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an easy day thanks to Tina

    Tina coordinated my sister's wedding, and she did such a great job we hired her for mine, too. Tina made the day go by so flawlessly, I didn't have to worry about anything. She got hotel blocks booked, suggested a great makeup artist, and made our grand entrance a perfect experience.

    Serendipity Events by Tina's reply:

    Thank you Kelly! I just love working with your entire family! Whenever you are around, fun just follows. Thank you for letting me be part of your wedding.
  • Kayla
    Kayla S. Sent on 01/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Tina!!!

    Tina is a true gift. We truly could not have done it without her and I’ll forever be thankful! We paid for one of the smaller packages and I still feel she went above and beyond for us and our 12.2.22 wedding. It may be small (and maybe silly of me), but coming back to our table every now and then after I’d exhaust myself on the dance floor and seeing my drink always refilled, I felt truly cared for and it warmed my heart. Knowing I could just enjoy our day and Tina making sure everything was taken care of- the relief, peace, and joy I felt! Especially after all the hard work and time put into planning with all of life’s other challenges. As we all know, wedding planning is WORK, so I am EXTRA appreciative of how Tina guided us with our to-do’s, answered any questions we had, made amazing suggestions, gave extremely helpful tips, and checked in on how we were and our progress. I hope she gets all the recognition she deserves because she is astounding and beyond amazing at her job. I absolutely recommend Tina and know you won’t regret it!
  • S
    Stacy N. Sent on 12/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Working with Tina was fantastic! She is kind, professional, responsive, very flexible, and made sure our wedding day was perfect! We found our florist through Tina as well, and were able to receive a discount through our connection with Tina, which saved us a good amount of money.

    Even though we hired Tina for day-of coordination, she regularly kept in touch with us throughout the planning process to make sure we had everything we needed. When our DJ backed out a week before the wedding, Tina came to the rescue with options and facilitated us finding a new DJ in less than 2 days (who turned out to be AMAZING). On the night of the reception, she made sure everything was beautiful, coordinated all of our vendors without issue, and even handed me glasses of water throughout the evening when I was having an ~extra~ good time. As someone who likes to typically handle everything myself, I was able to enjoy my night without even thinking about logistics because Tina was there to organize everything!! All I know is I had the best night of my life, and all of a sudden everything was clean and things were put away into the appropriate cars without me even knowing! Had an absolutely worry-free, fun day/night. Could not recommend her more.
  • A
    Alex C. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Review from Groom

    I cannot thank Tina and her team enough for all that she/they did to make our day special. Tina is super organized and her experience in the industry was very apparent as she walked us through the months leading to our wedding. She put us in touch with some great vendors as well. As a team (along with some vendors we had chosen prior to booking with her) they all worked together to exceed our expectations of our day. She worked so well with our previously contracted vendors (wedding venue/creative director) and was great at coordinating all of the details for us. Truly a great experience. Day of she was super communicative and kept us calm. Cannot say enough great things about Tina and Serendipity Events!

    Serendipity Events by Tina's reply:

    Thank you Alex, you and Bill were such a pleasure to work with, We loved the unique style and timeline of your wedding. Aloft Downtown Dallas was the perfect spot for your beautiful wedding.
  • Megan
    Megan A. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding accomplished, stress free - thank you Tina!!

    If y'all are looking for a wedding planner, choose Tina! Looking back on it all, it was the best decision and money well spent throughout the entire wedding planning process. I thought I would be able to plan a wedding all by myself but a month in I realized I needed help because, oh boy, it is seriously overwhelming! I had Zoom calls with a handful of planners but Tina was the one who stood out to me as the most experienced, well-organized, and forthcoming about her plans leading up to and the day-of the wedding. I knew I would be in great hands, and I was right! She helped us stay on track to the personalized timeline she created for us, helped us find all our vendors, whom were fantastic!, and all while staying within our tight budget. And whenever I had any questions, Tina was very prompt to reply to my emails and texts. As for the day-of, she executed everything perfectly. From coordinating with all the vendors to stick to her customized day-of itinerary, to setting up the decorations and making the venue absolutely beautiful, and also checking in with me to make sure I was doing ok. That meant a lot. I ended up having the time of my life and was totally stress-free! There were even some minor complications that came up, which I didn't find out about until after the wedding, because she was so quick to jump on them and take care of them without me even knowing. That just showcases her professionalism to handle these events, which really helped me remain stress-free and to have a great time. Thank you so much, Tina, for everything and for making our dream wedding a reality :)
    (P.S. she takes awesome behind the scenes pictures :))
  • B
    Bailey B. Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planner

    Tina was amazing throughout my wedding planning experience! She sent amazing vendor recommendations, created detailed budgets and to do lists. By the time it was my wedding week, I wasn’t worried about anything because I knew everything was done. My wedding went very smoothly and all the vendors were excellent. Tina is top notch and I would recommend her to anyone that wants a stress free wedding!
  • J
    Jeanne B. Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tina is the Perfect Planner!

    I am sharing my experience as a Mother of the Bride. We started working with Tina a year before my daughter's wedding date. She provided great vendor recommendations and was super responsive to all of our questions along the way. Tina provided a detailed wedding day timeline and coordinated with all of the vendors in the last weeks approaching the big day. I am a very detail oriented person, but I did not think twice about any wedding day details once the day started. The wedding day was flawless and we received many many compliments on both the ceremony and reception. After the reception, my husband and I just drove our car around and Tina and her team loaded up the personal items into our vehicle and we drove away. It was stress free! Thank you to Tina and her team for making the day just PERFECT!
  • Maria
    Maria M. Sent on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Calm, professional and incredibly well-organized planner

    Tina Danel was OUTSTANDING as she planned our daughter's wedding for 125 guests at The Eagle in Hillsboro! Tina's checklist, patience with this nervous mom, excellent resources including several of the vendors we used, and attention to detail, really saved the day. Her assistant, Sophia also brought such great energy to the day, and both truly made everything work super smoothly. Tina was readily available to answer questions and she is incredibly organized- loved the HoneyBook!

    Serendipity Events by Tina's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was such a pleasure being part of Sofia & Austin's wedding. Everything turned out beautiful and I was so happy to see Sofia & Austin relax and enjoy their day, even if they did lose their voices the week of the wedding!
  • M
    Maleeha Sent on 03/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing planner

    Tina and her team were absolutely amazing! She is the reason we were able to have our dream wedding. She was so easy to communicate with, offered amazing suggestions, did damage control and was able to keep up with vendors that I was feeling frustrated by. For the wedding day she was on top of everything. Not one thing was out of place. My guests literally told me it was the best wedding they had been to. Her team was the sweetest and everyone was so professional. If I could go back I wouldn’t do anything differently. I highly recommend Tina for your event. You will not regret it. My husband and I are so grateful for her and her team. Thank you so much for making our perfect day happen.
  • Sierra
    Sierra R. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Add "Book Serendipity Events" to your to-do list

    To say that Tina goes above and beyond for her couples would be an understatement. She was extremely helpful during the planning stages,  making sure we had all our bases covered, on budget, and on time. She is very easy to work with, communicates clearly, and provides valuable insight and feedback. On the wedding day, Tina was our saving grace and I truly think the event would have been an unorganized mess without her. Thank you for everything, Tina!

    Serendipity Events by Tina's reply:

    You and Adam were so wonderful to work with. The two of you chose to have an intimate wedding to appreciate the time with your guests truly. I was happy to see how much fun everyone had and that you had a great time with your loved ones. Thank you for trusting me to be part of your day,
  • G
    Grace K. Sent on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely Recommend!

    I would encourage anyone to use a wedding planner or day of coordinator, but I would encourage everyone to use Tina! She was incredibly helpful throughout the wedding process and day of. She answered any question I had and made it so my family and I could enjoy the wedding day stress free!

    Serendipity Events by Tina's reply:

    It was our pleasure! From the minute I met you (and found out you proposed to Sam) I knew it was going to be a fun wedding. After rescheduling two times due to Covid and having to change venues, due to the first one closing, it was wonderful to be able to celebrate with you and Sam! Best Wishes, as you start your life together!
  • T
    Tracey B. Sent on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had an excellent experience

    I am the mother of the groom. Experience was amazing

    Serendipity Events by Tina's reply:

    Tracey, it means so much t have a mother take the time to review us. We appreciat you taking the time to do that We are so happy you loved our services!
  • G
    Gladimar P. Sent on 12/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High recommend!

    Sarah was amazing she answered all my questions before the day and made sure the wedding went smoothly and handled any issues that needed to be handled! She did amazing and would definitely recommend to anyone! She is very sweet and i loved having her there that day!

    Serendipity Events by Tina's reply:

    We are so glad that Sara and her team were able to take care of you and help to make your wedding stress-free. She loved working with you and is so happy you were happy with her services. ZThank you for taking the time to share your experiance with her.
  • K
    Katie G. Sent on 03/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect planner

    Tina and her assistant helped make this day so special. The amount of work that goes into a wedding could not have been done without her and her team. Thank you Tina and Assistant for making my day so special.
  • H
    Houman K. Sent on 12/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day of planning

    Tina was the most clutch wedding planner of all time. I wedding at the potential for absolute chaos given our Halloween theme and somehow Tina and her team kept it together so seamlessly. We literally had no snags thanks to them and I give them with the highest recommendation I can for their planning and organization. Additionally, they totally participated 100% with the mandatory costume portion of our Hallowedding, so they get extra points as far as we are concerned

    Serendipity Events by Tina's reply:

    Houman! You and Hillary had such a fun wedding. I always LOVE helping make a theme come together. Your wedding at Hall of State was the perfect Hallowedding, with contortionists, stilt walker, fortune tellers and amazing decor. It was a amazingly fun time fowing with the two of you to help make your vision come to a reality.
  • Hillary
    Hillary O. Sent on 12/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service

    There aren’t enough words to describe how much my husband and I appreciate Tina and her team. She was amazing to work with through COVID and is the main reason I’m still sane after canceling and rescheduling our wedding. She kept us on track when I was too stressed to plan anything, and her vendor recommendations were absolutely spot on. She thought of all the little things that weren’t even on our radar and helped me follow through with all of my hair brained ideas. Wedding day coordination was *exceptional*, and I literally didn’t have a single thing to worry about. Tina was the perfect accompaniment to our perfect day, and I can’t recommend her enough.

    Serendipity Events by Tina's reply:

    Hillary! Thank you for your kind words on your review of us. I can not say how happy we are to know we were able to make your wedding dreams come true. The amazing skull wall you made for the photo booth backdrop was so cool. The pinatas with adult treats inside were such a fun touch. Than you for having the trust in me and my team to organize and run your Hallowedding! XOXO
  • K
    Kristin D. Sent on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and LGBTQIA+ Affirming

    Serendipity Events is amazing! We hired them for a wedding at the Perot museum which was logistically tricky since we had limited setup time and had to herd guests to different floors for each portion of the event. Tina, Sofia, and Sarah were on top of it all day and our wedding was seamless! We couldn't have done it without them!

    Additionally, my wife and I are queer and it can be difficult and scary to find queer affirming vendors in Texas. Serendipity Events celebrated and affirmed our identities and helped us find other LGBTQIA+ affirming vendors as well.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message