19 Reviews for Savoir-Faire, LLC

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (2)
Reception (2)
Day-Of Coord. (2)
Timelines (2)
Religious (2)
Partial Planning (1)
Referrals (1)
19 Savoir-Faire, LLC Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Lee was absolutely fantastic to work with- 5 stars simply does not justify our experience with her!
Lee was recommended by our florist, and after speaking with her over the phone for the first time I immediately felt reassured that we were in good hands. Not only is Lee incredibly professional with a “make it happen” approach to getting things done, but she also has a light and calm demeanor- a very rare find that that makes the perfect combination.
Lee handled all of the coordination in the weeks leading up to our wedding, helped with our walk-throughs of the church and reception site and made sure no detail was overlooked. She brought numerous great ideas to the table that we put into place (timing of specific events, cocktail hour suggestions, etc) and put together a detailed, organized timeline for us and for all of our vendors. As other reviews have noted, Lee does not spread herself too thin – I always felt like her most important client (even though I know she was planning other weddings)!
On the day of the wedding, Lee and her assistants were phenomenal- they were extremely organized, professional and efficient in making everything go smoothly, but also warm and friendly (the best combination)! During and after our wedding, we had multiple guests come up to us and share how seamless our wedding events were for them- and this was in large part due to Lee’s planning, direction and organization.
Early on in our engagement, I could not have pictured just how important and crucial Lee’s efforts would be for our sanity leading up to the wedding- but more importantly our enjoyment, happiness, and ease throughout the entire wedding weekend. Lee is extremely professional, communicative, and has truly exceptional, unmatched skills when it comes to wedding planning and coordination. We would work with her again in a heartbeat, and she has our highest recommendation!

Profile Picture Korine, 6/9/18, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lee went above and beyond in helping us make our daughter's wedding perfect! We chose her month-of services, and having her help in coordinating all of the moving parts was invaluable. She was organized, thoughtful, and professional throughout the entire process.
In addition to arranging bus transportation for our guests, she became the point of contact for all vendors, reviewing contracts and confirming logistics. She created a detailed timeline for us from the rehearsal through the end of the wedding reception, and then, with her hard-working assistants, she kept everything moving along. Lee's calm demeanor and sweet disposition were reassuring, allowing us to relax and savor every moment!

Profile Picture Susan, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I do not know what I would have done without Lee's help in the month before my wedding.

I booked most of my vendors right away so I was looking for help with all the logistics and stressful details that come up the month of the wedding and the day of the wedding, which is no small feat.

We customized our month-of package with Lee so that we could have her help with booking and dealing with all transportation details and shuttles for our guests. Lee was amazing and took all the stress out of the whole month leading up to our wedding. She dealt with all the vendors and reviewed all their contracts to make sure no detail was overlooked. She brought up scenarios and questions that I would have never thought of and that could have created stress on our wedding day.

I was completely calm and stress free on our wedding day, as was the groom and my parents, thanks to Lee. She and her assistants went above and beyond in so many ways. She made the whole day and reception run smoothly and everything felt so organized, so I was able to focus completely on my husband, my family, and our friends without worrying about the details. Lee made that happen and put us at complete ease.

Profile Picture Sara, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lee was simply magnificent - I don't quite know where to start. We were planning our DC wedding from out-of-town, and the assistance from Lee "on-the-ground" was a tremendous help, particularly the 30-days prior to the wedding. Our services were a combination of up-front recommendations and day-of coordination.

Whenever we were able to make it to DC ourselves, she was very accommodating - not only flexible and willing to meet during times and at places that were convenient for us, but also proactively recommending meeting options that would accomplish multiple goals for us. (For example, we met up at the caterer's warehouse and at the reception venue after-hours - both very helpful for continuing some of our work remotely). During the 30-day coordination period, she made recommendations on key logistical pieces, such as transportation and a weather plan that I wouldn’t have thought of myself. I appreciated that she gave us room to make decisions and targeted the areas that she thought we needed help with.

She was so easy to communicate with, extremely organized and very knowledgeable. I always felt like she really listened to our ideas and concerns and never failed to follow-up on every single one of them. She was the only vendor who I never felt was “spread too thin”—she balances her workload so that you know you can rely on her completely. She was personable and professional at all times. I highly recommend Lee and would give more stars if I could!

Profile Picture Alexandra, 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Partial Planning, Timelines, Referrals, Religious, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Lee was completely AMAZING!! She had everything under control from the very first minute. We called her two weeks before the wedding date and she responded quickly and efficiently and had everything in order and made it a stress free wedding.

Profile Picture Jamie, 3/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

If you are looking for a thoughtful, thorough and highly professional wedding coordinator and day-of support team, you will find all this and more with Lee Van Buiten and her staff at Savoir-Faire. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture User7653797, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
3.8

Lee was our month-of coordinator, and our wedding day was wonderful - everything went as planned, so we really can't complain. I also appreciated that Lee was positive, provided hints and tips even before the month of our wedding, and was friendly (not pushy) with our wedding guests. The only reason I didn't give five stars is that Lee sometimes suggested or asked us multiple times to do things that we'd already said weren't right for us. She also asked us to do things that we expected her to do (e.g., asked us to add table numbers to an alphabetized guest list after we'd provided both the alphabetized list and a by-table list - something she could have done especially since she'd already said she wasn't DIY in other ways, and something she eventually did do; asked us to call her for our phone meetings, when she could have easily called us). At our venue walk-throughs, we also expected her, as our planner, to take the lead, but our catering POC was more proactive. Overall, the proof is in the pudding; our wedding was great, and I would recommend Lee to anyone looking for an affordable month-of coordinator who is easy to get along with, knows her stuff, and will get the job done but won't take over everything.

Profile Picture User5447242, 2+ years ago, 11 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My daughter's wedding was fabulous and Lee's help was critical. Lee was our day of coordinator and provided substantial help and advice throughout the month before the wedding. She advised on and developed the transportation plan for shuttles from the hotels to the wedding and reception and back again. She coordinated all the day of details with the vendors - the DJ. the florist, the bakery, the photographer, the 3 transportation providers, and the event coordinator at the country club reception site. She advised on matters ranging from additional flowers needed to the logistics of getting a 24 person wedding party ready for introductions on time. She and her assistant worked with the church wedding coordinators and club staff to ensure that everything was just what we envisioned. They also managed the transportation on the wedding day. My daughter and I had not an anxious moment knowing that all the details would be taken care of. Lee's comprehensive wedding day timeline was a wonderful resource and kept a busy day on track. She was a delightful person with whom to work - professional, personable, and at all times focused on what we wanted from the day. Hiring Lee was the best decision I made!

Profile Picture Cecilia , 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Timelines, Religious
5.0

Our wedding day was perfect! A huge success indeed! Lee with Savoir Faire was invaluable. She worked closely with us to make sure everything went smoothly and exactly as we had invisioned (although it really turned out to be even better that we had envisioned, due to Lee's great ideas and perfectionism). From our very first meeting, I knew I could totally trust her (her advice, her expertise, and her ability to make things happen!). I literally did not worry about a thing prior to and on the day of our wedding. Lee was extremely professional and worked closely with our vendors to make sure everyone knew what was expected on the day of the wedding. I also appreciated that Lee maintained great relationships with our vendors and never overburdened anyone with lots of unnecessary emails or updates. I would also like to note that we had several aspects of our wedding day that were a bit unconventional (such as a wedding parade from the church to the reception), but Lee took on the challenge and it was absolutely perfect! I highly highly recommend Savoir Faire for day-of wedding coordination.
Note: If you don't think you need a day-of coordinator, you do!

Profile Picture Whitney, 5/17/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lee is very detailed, organized and professional. Her response to any issue or question was immediate and thorough.

Profile Picture Mary, 12/21/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lee was the best decision my mom and I could've made for my wedding in DC! She was always so responsive, knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating to the most last-minute changes to the schedule, guest list, etc. Her relationships with our vendors along with her extreme organizational skills enabled me to put my full trust in her and I was blown away. Her assistant Rachel was also wonderful and helpful on the day of. Lee was exactly what I wanted and needed and I will recommend her to my closest friends and complete strangers alike! Thank you for everything, Lee. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend!!!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 10/12/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I had planned a relatively "simple" wedding. We had no wedding party, no transportation needs (ceremony and reception were at the same site), etc. and thought that we could execute the wedding ourselves with help from our families. Well, lets just say that we were wrong and bringing in Lee of Savoir-Faire was the best investment that we did for our wedding.

Put simply, we didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day. Lee had put together a very detailed time-line for the day and she made sure that everyone, including us and the vendors, stuck to it! The day is exhausting enough and trust me, you do not want to worry about whether the escort cards are set out properly or where to set the cake.

Oh, and incidentally - it poured rained on what should have been a garden wedding. Everything had to be moved in doors, and we did not have to worry about anything. This is the level of service that you get when you have a top-notch wedding planner and I wholeheartedly recommend Lee and Savoir-Faire.

Profile Picture User3561463, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I was contemplating hiring a day-of wedding coordinator for my wedding, but didn’t really know where to start looking. About a day or so later, an email came through my apartment complex’s listserv introducing Savior-Faire and Lee Van Buiten, the owner of the company. Talk about perfect timing! I met with Lee and instantly knew that she would be the perfect person to help us sort through all of the logistics and little things that people forget with the hype of a wedding. I also wanted to have someone there who had everything under control to ensure that both myself, my husband, my friends, and most importantly, my parents would be able to relax and enjoy the party (especially after a year of planning everything!). Lee and her assistant Rachel were so great to have on the wedding day. I didn’t have to tell anyone where to go or who to talk to because they were running interference the whole time. They also made sure that we knew exactly where we had to be when we had to be there, while at the same time ensuring that my husband and I had enough food to eat and champagne to drink and a little time to spend together as a couple to just relax and let it sink in that we were now married! I really am glad that we decided to hire someone with so much experience and professionalism, and having Savior Faire to help with all the details ensured that our wedding day went off without a hitch!

Profile Picture Christina, 7/20/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

As the MOB, I cannot say enough good things about Lee Van Buiten and the calm, responsive, professional assistance that she provided for our daughter's wedding. Absolutely not one thing went wrong (if it did....we never knew about it!!) because she flawlessly handled all of the details to insure that everything went smoothly for our daughter's (and son-in-law's) most special day. We had previously hired a wedding planner for our first daughter's wedding in Indianapolis two years ago and thought that we would not need to do it for the second wedding. But, we are SO glad that we did make the decision to hire Lee Van Buiten (and her assistant, Rachael) to make sure that all went well on the wedding day. As the MOB (and FOB), we could really relax and enjoy the fruits of our year-long planning because Lee made sure that everything had been confirmed and it all came together beautifully! Our guests cannot stop talking about how wonderful everything was and what a great time they had. Best decision we made and we truly enjoyed each moment without one concern!! She worked well with all of our vendors and most especially with the management of the venue, Hotel Monaco Alexandria. A true professional and an absolute pleasure for us to work with and we highly recommend her services.

Profile Picture User3163402, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I decided just a month prior to our wedding that a day of coordinator would be absolutely necessary. After chatting with our photographer, she recommended Lee of Savoir-Faire, LLC, and after calling her that very afternoon, she had prepared a general plan and package designed specifically for our wedding. Within a week she had contacted all our vendors, introduced herself, and set up a schedule for the wedding day. She was an absolute asset to the success and smoothness of our day, and we simply could not have done it without her. Lee is incredibly personable, professional, and a wonderful resource. She considers even the smallest details and ensures that everything runs smoothly and easily for not only the couple, but the wedding party and families. If you want to have the most magical, delightful wedding day, Lee is the best choice!

Profile Picture Amy, 6/25/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.8

Lee did an outstanding job arranging the transportation to and from the ceremony, and the wedding ceremony itself. I barely had to think of anything that day, and her services were exactly what I needed!

Profile Picture Pamela, 10/23/10, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Lee and her assistant, Alicia, are the best! The biggest testament to their work is that numerous, unrelated guests described the wedding as “elegant and flawless.”

I'd originally thought I could handle every aspect of my wedding myself. I thought that, because we’d had a two year engagement, there was no reason why I wouldn’t be able to make all my wedding dreams come true without any help from anyone. All I needed to do was hire the vendors and tell them exactly what I wanted, right? -- I was sooo naïve.

Two weeks before my wedding, I realized there was no way I could do everything myself – especially the execution bit. I realized that there were problems with my limo and shuttle transportation contracts; I couldn’t prevent late guests from interfering with the procession after it started; nor could I organize my unruly bridal party for introductions at the reception, cue the band and cake cutting, or set up the escort cards, favors, the guestbook, and bathroom amenity baskets before the reception. Further, I needed everything to run on time, because the photographer/videographer would be leaving early, and I wanted them to capture all the important events.

I cannot adequately express how upset I would have been – after planning my wedding for over a year and a half and after spending way more money than is reasonable – if things started to fall apart and spiral downwards, or if I had to pay all the vendors overtime because we couldn’t stick to a schedule.

Lee only had a week and half to come up to speed on the details of my wedding, contact all my vendors, and make sure everyone was on the same page, but she nailed it! I’d presented her with a timeline that I’d modeled after sample timelines online, and she improved upon it! She pointed out that I’d left too much time for the toasts, and she suggested moving my slideshow to just after the toasts – instead of after the cake cutting – so that the band could have one of their required breaks at that time, the guests would still be entertained, and the caterer would have enough time to bring out the next course! This was a great idea! – the slideshow early on set a great tone for the evening because it had longtime friends and family reminiscing, and it made new friends feel like they’ve known us all our lives :) Anyway, when she made the slideshow suggestion – a minute after my handing her the timeline – is when I knew that Lee was going to be an asset to my wedding. Lee also used her knowledge and experience to make several other adjustments to the timeline – she noted where the band would be taking their breaks, what would happen if the toasts ran long, and she made sure that all the vendors had the timeline before the wedding.

The wedding went off without a hitch. Lee cleaned up all the problems with the transportation contracts. She and Alicia got the programs to the ceremony, and all the reception items to the reception. She ensured that all the vendors were on the same page, that everything ran on time, and that the gifts and reception items made it back to the hotel room.

I am extremely pleased with Savoir Faire’s day of coordination services, and I highly, highly recommend them. You can't go wrong with these ladies! Thank you Lee and Alicia for all your help on my wedding!

Profile Picture Michelle, 8/21/10, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Thanks Lee for your amazing management of our wedding ceremony and reception - it would not have run nearly as smooth without all of your incredible assistance and professional advice! We would highly recommend you to anyone looking for event management for their wedding day! From start to finish everything was perfect :)

Profile Picture Lauren , 10/3/09, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.8

Lee was great! She was always professional and anticipated my needs. Super responsive and a lovely personality to boot! I recommend her highly.

Profile Picture Kimberly, 9/12/09, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning