Skip to main content
Weddings

SaraYoung Weddings & Events Reviews

SaraYoung Weddings & Events

SaraYoung Weddings & Events

Annapolis, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner

15 User photos

  • E
    Emily M. Married on 09/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Vendor Ever

    I can never say enough amazing things about Sara! She was our florist for our recent wedding and I was blown away by the way she transformed our space. She also made the process so easy. She was one of my favorite vendors to work with - she worked with me so much on making my vision come to life while staying in my budget. We went back and forth about options and she didn't rest until we had a plan that I was happy with within my price range. And the final product? I cried tears of joy and excitement when I saw the event space after she was finished. I will also say that although I did not work with her a a coordinator I can also recommend her for that if you are in the market as her organization, timely responses, and attention to detail were the greatest I have ever seen!

    SaraYoung Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much, Emily! We appreciate your kind words, and we most certainly had a blast executing your vision to make your day an absolute perfection.
  • L
    Linda F. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sara made sure we had an incredible wedding!

    Sara made a huge difference for us when planning our wedding. We were overwhelmed with trying to find and contact vendors and handle all the other aspects of wedding planning. Working with Sara was one of the best decisions we made in this process - she helped us locate so many vendors and would follow up if we hadn’t heard from a vendor in a few weeks. Even though she wasn’t able to attend the wedding day, she made sure to have calls with us and our coordinator to confirm we had everything we needed. She was an incredible help during some of the most stressful months of my life!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Emily
    Emily M. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely excellent!!

    Sara was an absolute pleasure to work with and made sure our day ran flawlessly. She was always available for questions prior to our wedding day and made sure that we knew even the little details that went into a wedding day so nothing was forgotten. You definitely want to hire Sara as your coordinator!!
  • G
    Gayle H. Married on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planner ever

    Sara and her team are amazing. She is personable and professional and assisted us with every vendor. She orchestrated a perfect two day event for us. 5 stars!!!
  • Megan
    Megan S. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cool calm and ESSENTIAL!!!

    Sara did such an amazing job as our month of coordinator !!! We had a large 250 person outdoor wedding that would have been absolute chaos without Sara and her assistants. She made sure we stayed on track with our timeline the entire day while also handing all the set up and clean up. I was so busy all day that I truly could never have imagined doing without her. She was calm all day, and I trusted that she had things under control. She only came to me when she needed to get me moving on to the next thing.

    We started working with her about a month out and did a great job taking the lead with our vendors we had already hired. She checked in on us frequently and answered all my questions when they arose.

    It was an AMAZING DAY thanks to Sara and her team!!
  • Erin
    Erin M. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Florist!

    Sara was wonderful to work with - she was very responsive to emails & questions and executed my vision perfectly. She sent me mood boards of everything so that I could incorporate what she was using with some of the decor that I was doing myself.

    SaraYoung Weddings & Events's reply:

    Erin - it was such a pleasure to flower for you! We are happy you were pleased with everything; we enjoyed working with you to craft your unique and special wedding vision. Congratulations, again!
  • S
    Sonya Y. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sara is amazing!

    Sara was amazing and created the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen. I sent her a picture of what I wanted and the flowers literally came out 10x more beautiful. She was also very responsive and a pleasure to work with the entire time. I highly recommend Sara for flowers or wedding planning.
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Married on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the Day!

    Sara has incredible communication skills and keeps up on all the brides demands! I couldn't have been more pleased with her response and creativity! Not only was she my florist she also was my day of planner! Every Bride needs a day of planner! 100% Recommend!
  • N
    Nicole B. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need someone like Sara on your wedding day!

    Sara was wonderful! I knew after talking with her we were a good fit. She made my last few months before the wedding less stressful and ten times easier. I can't thank her enough for stepping in when she did. We had a coordinator that "came with the venue" but I had a horrible feeling so I hired Sara and thank goodness I did because the other coordinator never even showed up for the wedding. Sara was cool calm and collective and managed all my vendors the month leading to and the day of so I was never bothered. I trusted her to get things done like our table cards and programs, just one less stress/item off my plate. I would definitely recommend Sara for your wedding day, she is great to work with
  • Dana
    Dana S. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job

    We used Sara as our day of coordinator and she did an amazing job from start to finish. She is very organized and was on top of everything. She really brought my vision to life. Highly recommend!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 09/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Absolute Gem!

    I really don't think I can say enough amazing things about Sara! My husband and I postponed our Sept. 2020 wedding due to covid, both by choice, and because our all inclusive venue went out of business due to the pandemic. We we're starting all over. (And had lost all money paid, so we had to reorganize the budget.) I found Sara by chance in a Facebook group while looking for some simple florals, and Sara answered the call. While reviewing her services, we decided that having a month of/day of coordinator would be a great idea, so we hired Sara for both. Best. Decision. Ever. I didn't have to lift a finger all day. Sara was on top of everything- decorating my venue (in 2 hours!) getting the florals everywhere they needed to be, draping the chiffon on my archway, and coordinating all my vendors so I didn't have to spend any time delegating. I'm being serious when I say I didn't have to lift a finger all day. Sara is very organized, she's insanely nice, and the florals she created were above and beyond what I imagined. She even created centerpieces for me last minute because a family member who was originally providing our table florals had to cancel a month out. I'm more than happy to fawn over Sara if you want additional details, but this bride 100% recommends SaraYoung Weddings and Events!
  • Samantha
    Samantha W. Married on 07/20/1988
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning!

    Sara is amazing all around! She was super helpful and attentive as a wedding planner, and the florals were absolutely STUNNING. I sent her pictures ahead of time (from pinterest) and I honestly didn't think it would look exactly like the picture. When she brought in the bouquets on my wedding day my jaw literally hit the floor. She even made a custom flower crown for my flower girl that matched the bouquets, as well as gorgeous flowers on our cake and chuppah. The best all around!
  • B
    Bailey M. Married on 10/01/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Day of Coordination and Flowers

    Sara did an amazing job with my floral arrangements! I even threw her a curveball last minute and changed up the design of the bridesmaid bouquets and she did it so perfectly! As far as the coordination, she did well but I still felt like I needed to remind her of things and didn’t feel 100% confident in her ability to handle everything which was a little disappointing. She was overall great but I would recommend her more for the florals than the coordination.

    SaraYoung Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thanks so much, Bailey! We had such a fun time serving you and hope everything turned out exactly as you envisioned. Congratulations again!