Skip to main content
Weddings

Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator Reviews

Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator

Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator

Santa Barbara, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 88 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
88 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

88
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • D
    Destinee C. Sent on 12/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Friend's Wedding!

    Toby was the wedding coordinator for my best friend's wedding and she was absolutely amazing! She was super attentive and made sure that my friend had everything exactly how she wanted it on her special day. Toby was in constant contact throughout the months leading up to the wedding making sure to send us lots of rough draft time lines for the day of the wedding to ensure everything was perfect. Toby is very professional and is an absolute sweetheart. I highly recommend Toby!
  • Mary
    Mary B. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Toby!!

    I’m amazed at the amount of work and coordination that goes into creating an entire wedding event on a private property! Everything from workers to ovens, kitchen sinks, umbrellas, music, food, golf carts, shuttle bus, party favors, even trash bins and executive restrooms were transported to our private home turning it into a magical wedding that no one could have dreamed better. Toby Theule performed as a Wonder Woman for our son’s wedding, working closely with the bride to pull it all together. Toby’s years of experience were evident as she guided us through decisions we would have failed to consider, she was helpful in always pointing us down the right path. She was also very willing to learn of new vendors we wanted to bring onboard, all of whom loved working with her. The event was so perfect, and we will be forever grateful to Toby and her team for doing all the hard work in juggling so many balls in the air at once. We’re forever grateful, Toby, thank you!!

    Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Thank you Mary Beth! It was a delight to work with you and your family. It was such a special day, and one of my favorites of the year. I wish you and yours many blessings -

    Toby
  • A
    Ashley S. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend Toby with SB Wedding Coordinator!

    I planned a wedding across the US so I knew I would need help with the whole process. I found Toby at SB Wedding Coordinator honestly via Google and having calling with a couple different wedding planners, Toby was the perfect fit. She was in my budget and was very familiar with the Santa Barbara area. Immediately, I knew we would work well together with just how organized she is and how much she paid attention to all the little details. My wedding day went literally to perfection. I am so pleased with every thing we did and how everything was executed. Toby suggested a lot of vendors she works with and they were all wonderful. I however, found some on my own as well and she was diligent in communicating with everyone.

    We turned a home into a wedding venue and I really could not have done it without Toby. From figuring out parking, to exact measurements of if a coffee cart could be moved around a corner… Toby really went above and beyond to make sure all the little details were taken care of.

    Would definitely recommend Toby for your wedding plans! It was the greatest day ever!

    Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Thank you Ashley! It was a delight to work with you and your family. I loved all the special touches you thought of for your guests. I wish you and T. many blessings -

    Toby
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!!

    Our experience working with Toby was exceptional, beginning with our initial consultation call. Toby's expertise, wisdom, and organization played a crucial role in ensuring the success of our wedding day. In comparison to other coordinators we considered, her value was also unmatched. Upon hiring her, Toby wasted no time in getting everything in motion, providing support and guidance throughout our ENTIRE planning process. She is professional, calm, kind, and genuinely cares. We highly recommend her services. Thank you, Toby!

    Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    I so appreciate your kind words, Emily! You and R. were fun and organized, flexible and patient. It was a wonderful day and experience. Many blessings -

    Toby
  • H
    Hana L. Sent on 09/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized, knowledgeable, and detailed!

    Toby ensured that my wedding day flowed seamlessly. I was able to wake up that morning and truly be present the whole day because I knew she had every little detail covered. She is incredibly organized and knowledgeable, and readily provided suggestions and options that I would not have considered. She made my vision for the day come to life better than I could have imagined. Toby was so helpful through every step of planning. Super grateful for all that she did!

    Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Thank you Hana! Your day was so special and fun. Still remembering fondly all the Taylor Swift dancing. I wish you and your family many blessings. :)
  • Jody
    Jody Sent on 06/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Toby is the best

    Toby was one of the most important factors in making our kids wedding the best and easiest day ever. I had zero stress due to her diligence and helping us plan everything out with great care and attention to detail. One thing I especially appreciated was that she protected the bride from a couple small glitches that came up. I cannot recommend Toby highly enough.

    Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Thank you Jody! You win Mother-of-the-Groom award of the year for sure. ;) Appreciated your flexibility and generous heart - you all were a treat to work with.

    Blessings

    Toby
  • Ann
    Ann S. Sent on 06/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Experienced, Responsive, Lovely!

    Toby kept everyone informed and kept things running smoothly. She was quick to find a nice solution to an unexpected bump in the road the day of the wedding! Her professionalism and experience kept the bride calm and happy! Loved having her guidance lead us to and through the wonderful celebration we envisioned. She’s great and we appreciate how she made the day easy for us all by being well organized.
    Would work with her again! 🥂💐💕
    - Mother of the bride

    Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Thank you Ann! What a wonderful day, and a fantastic duo of supportive and flexible Moms. Love your profile pic, by the way - ;)

    Blessings -

    Toby
  • J
    Jenny S. Sent on 06/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, calming, organized and so kind!

    Toby is what all wedding coordinators should be! Ultra-organized, detail-oriented, flexible, super professional and well-connected in the industry. She always had a list of vendors and recommendations, making the planning process incredibly easy and fun! When it came to my wedding day, she made sure I took in every moment and enjoyed it all. She handled every task from setup to teardown and ensured all my vendors were cared for too. So grateful to have Toby in our corner throughout this experience!

    Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Thank you Jen! Loved working with your family - all of you so good at admin, flexible, open to suggestion. We navigated our few little bumps well. Yay for a gorgeous day - your pics are SO awesome. Blessings to you -

    Toby
  • Frank
    Frank D. Sent on 12/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Personable

    Toby is amazing! What would we have done without her?! Having Toby coordinate our daughter’s wedding was like working with a consummate professional and a dear friend at the same time. She is organized, knowledgeable, connected, and supremely gifted in coordinating beautiful and memorable events. At the same time, Toby is personable, caring, listens to you, and so supportive every step of the way. We’re extremely thankful for Toby, for how easy and enjoyable it was to work with her, and for the wonderful wedding and reception she coordinated for us. We love you, Toby!
  • Haley
    Haley W. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thoughtful, professional, above and beyond

    We could not share enough good things about Toby. She was absolutely incredible from start to finish in helping us plan our special day. From our first phone call with her, we felt completely reassured and excited about this daunting process. Toby was organized, competent, detail oriented, and calm--all while making the process fun, listening to our needs, and providing sage advice. She was reliable, knew when to step in and provided her years of advice to ensure all our details went smoothly, we knew our options, and we had realistic expectations. When we encountered some unexpected twists prior to our wedding (out of anyone's control), she was there to support us in all ways and was incredibly professional. On our wedding day, she went above and beyond and was a joyful, reassuring presence. We are incredibly grateful for Toby and could not recommend her more highly.

    Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Wow lady - thank you! I thoroughly enjoyed being on Team Haley and Cameron. So glad we found Cam's ring quickly back at the hotel - right?! Your day was glorious and I'm so glad I was a part of it. Blessings -

    Toby :)
  • A
    Annamarie G. Sent on 08/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Toby is the best

    We had an amazing experience with Toby. She made our wedding day the best, stress free, magical day of our lives. We highly recommend using her for your wedding!

    Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Hey Annie - thank you! We certainly had a long-term relationship (with some worldwide delays thrown in). Soooo fun to work with you and be local. God bless you and your awesome family! :)
  • Daniel
    Daniel V. Sent on 08/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Toby is amazing!

    We are so glad we found Toby to be our coordinator. Her experience, positive attitude, and precision really kept us at ease during what can become an extremely stressful period. Whenever we had questions or ideas, Toby was already on top of it and onto the next thing. She is a go-getter that will make it all happen! We cannot say enough nice things about how great the entire process was with her. This was even her first time at the venue we chose and you would have guessed she has coordinated a wedding there 100 times. She is also very well connected with a network of vendors. Hiring Toby was the best and easiest decision we made!

    Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Wow thank you Daniel! You and Ashley were dream clients, truly. I appreciated your great attitudes and flexibility. Many blessings -

    Toby :)
  • R
    Rhonda Y. Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Coordinator

    Toby did an outstanding job lining up many vendors and servers; coordinating everything so we (mother and father of the bride) could relax and enjoy the months, weeks, and days leading up to the wedding. The wedding day went so smoothly because she handled the schedule beautifully. She was professional and enjoyable to work with! I would highly recommend her!

    Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Thank you Rhonda! Your family was a dream to work with - just pure delight. So glad for a lovely and fun day. Many blessings to you and Hayden and Brenna... :)
  • P
    Pamela A. Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    We had been organizing a very small wedding from the U.K and had been abandoned by a previously contracted co-ordinator. I contacted several new possibilities and Toby responded immediately. I could not have found a more perfect fit. She was professional, efficient (providing spreadsheets, timelines, etc), providing great ideas and vendors. I was more reassured when I met her face to face and saw her warm welcoming smile. She handled everything perfectly from beginning to end! We had our dream wedding thanks to Toby!

    Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    SO glad to hear you had a marvelous day! You guys were so charming and fun - thanks for allowing me to be part of your sweet story. Blessings -

    Toby
  • Natalie
    Natalie K. Sent on 03/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Toby is amazing!

    We had the perfect wedding (2/26/22) and the most amazing day all thanks to Toby and her team. Toby was so easy to work with and made the planning process fun; she's extremely organized which my Type A personality truly appreciated. She ensured we were focused on the important moments and removed all stress from the day. I'm SURE there were hurdles that Toby handled without us knowing they existed. I highly recommend Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator to anyone getting married in the area!
  • M
    Mishelle P. Sent on 04/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing coordinator!

    Toby was an amazing coordinator and made our day run so smoothly! Throughout the planning process she was very attentive, organized and easy to work with. She thought of every little detail and made sure we stayed on track with our deadlines. There were a lot of moving pieces the day of, as we had to bring every little thing into our venue but Toby orchestrated it perfectly! If there was an issue I never knew about it! We are forever thankful that Toby was a part of our special day, we truly don’t know what we would have done without her expertise and guidance.

    Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Wow thank you! You and Ciaran were so fun, flexible and wonderful to work with. I loved that we both are min-pin parents too. ;) Many blessings in your new married life...
  • M
    Moby C. Sent on 12/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very easy to work with!

    Toby was very professional and worked with a smile on her face, enthusiasm and a great attitude. She really had a good sense of what needed to happen in the ceremony. I was the wedding "minister" and I loved working with her guidance!
  • Chase
    Chase R. Sent on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely The Best!!!

    Toby became family once we decided to go with her to coordinate our wedding. She is so easy going and has Santa Barbara weddings and vendors down to a T. We had our special day at Godric Grove and, thanks to her, it was smooth sailing all the way through. We didn’t have to think about anything as we simply enjoyed our big day thanks to her. She went above and beyond , doing what was best for us whenever we came to a cross road on decisions. Covid even got in the way and she completely handled the postponement and communicated with us at every step along the way. We can’t thank her enough and can’t wait to see her next when we’re back in town! Thanks Toby!

    Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Thanks Chase! Loved working with you and your family - all superstars from start to finish (even with Covid stress). I loved seeing every...single...guest! on the dance floor after dinner. Many, many Blessings to you and Lacy -

    Toby :)
  • N
    Norman P. Sent on 03/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Coordinator!!

    We were blessed to find Toby in a random yelp search. She was a great match to be our wedding coordinator in Santa Barbara. We chose to have the ceremony at the Courthouse Gardens and the reception at Hotel Milo. Toby had extensive experience coordinating weddings at the Courthouse Gardens, so we were in very capable hands. We live in the SF Bay Area so it was key to have a coordinator by our side. Toby did a great job; everything turned out beautifully. From our first zoom meeting, she was attentive, smart, organized, encouraging, and full of good ideas and twenty plus years of experience. She had a ready group of vendors including caterer, flowers, musicians, and event rentals. She stayed within the budget we gave her. She worked very well with the Hotel manager. Hotel Milo does not regularly host wedding receptions. Toby was an integral part and went above and beyond when she hand delivered the food boxes for the mixer which followed our rehearsal at the hotel gardens.The app we used for inviting and communicating with our guests (withjoy.com) was suggested by Toby and worked very well. She also had a site of her own for tracking all of the vendor contracts and details but this ended up not being useful to us simply because she introduced it to us well into the process and we had already tracked everything on our own googesheet. Toby was cheerful and calm always; this was super great especially on the big day when the groom was a little tense. On the big weekend, Toby was always where she needed to be. We never had to ask “where is Toby?”. She knew exactly what to do and where to be at every moment; the results were outstanding and we felt well cared for!

    Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Wow! Thank you for the lovely words and thoughts. Your day was so special and sweet. I loved the intimate gathering and the deep relationships you had with all of the guests. Many blessings to you and your lovely wife! :)
  • Jenn
    Jenn Sent on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding was Perfect! Highly Recommend!

    I could not imagine there being any wedding planner out there that's better than Toby! She is a MUST HIRE! We live in San Diego so we needed to hire a planner to help plan our wedding in Carpinteria. We hired her as our part time planner for our wedding in 2019 and due to COVID, ended up working with her until June 2021! She puts in so much extra effort that she felt like we hired a full time planner. She was there for us every step of the way from Day 1, during COVID and our postponement, and was excellent on our wedding day. Her assistant is great too! Toby goes above and beyond to make sure all of your questions are answered/responded to very promptly and makes you feel confident in every decision you make. She has a great list of recommended vendors as well! Not to mention, she has a super fun and bubbly personality which makes working with her fun! Highly Highly recommend you hire her!
  • S
    Suzanne W. Sent on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SO happy we found her!

    Toby was absolutely awesome to work with! She provided a lightness & joy combined with wisdom & experience. Covid issues were thrown at her at the last minute & she pivoted instantly with compassion & creativity. We are so appreciative of all she did to make our wedding so magical.
  • Christine
    Christine D. Sent on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Toby is amazing!

    After our wedding was postponed in August 2020 and our venue remained closed into well 2021, we decided to switch gears and plan a smaller wedding at new location. Toby was highly recommend by Pure Joy Catering. We gave her a call, and from that moment on she stepped up to help us quickly plan a much smaller wedding at an entirely new location 8 weeks prior to our new wedding date. Toby is extremely connected to all the local vendors in Santa Barbara and shared amazing recommendations for music, lights/power and transportation. She is very organized, an expert at juggling the many vendors, shares greats tips for how to have a smooth wedding day, and is always a pleasure to be around! We thank Toby so much for helping to make our new wedding day absolutely perfect!
  • Nina
    Nina S. Sent on 12/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing planner, incredible person.

    Do yourself a huge favor and hire Toby as your coordinator. She went above and beyond for us and we will be grateful to her forever. Honestly, there is not enough space in this box for me to properly sing her praises.

    I knew I liked Toby the moment we spoke because she's someone who just gets it. Not to mention, unlike most other planners I spoke to in this price point, she allows the line of communication to be open throughout the ENTIRE wedding process as opposed to 30 days out, etc. making her package the most bang for your buck out there. She is prompt, knowledgable and sweet as sugar. Every vendor she pointed us towards was lovely and talented. I was so worried about wedding planning being stressful, but she made it so easy.

    On a more personal note as well, we were a couple set to marry in Spring 2020. When we had to postpone, not only did Toby swoop in and completely handle moving our date for us, she also pulled out all the stops to impromptu plan the most beautiful elopement I could have ever dreamed of. A lot of things didn't go our way, like so many other 2020 couples, but Toby saved our day and we are eternally grateful. No matter how sad we felt about our postponement, whenever we spoke to her she had a smile on her face and infectious enthusiasm that got us excited. It was a huge gift in a very trying time.

    1000% recommend! We can't wait to work with her again in 2021! She's become so much more than our coordinator, she's our wedding guardian angel.
  • Ryan
    Ryan M. Sent on 12/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Investment We Have Ever Made

    If Toby Theule can handle a 2020 wedding, she can handle anything.

    Our original dream wedding was perfectly planned and coordinated for April 2020, about one month after the entire country shut down. At that time, there was a ton of panic in the event industry and not a ton of solid guidance from local authorities on what events were and were not allowed. Somehow, Toby new exactly what to do and was able to talk us down the ledge from having a massive panic attack about the whole thing. She helped us reschedule all of our vendors for October, made sure we didn’t lose a dime, and helped us plan an entirely new (covid-safe) intimate ceremony with our family. And when we found the new, perfectly intimate venue that doesn’t usually allow events, she was able to convince them to trust us to have our wedding there. Throughout it all, she made sure to ask all of the questions that we never even considered, helped us make decisions that kept us within budget, and was so understanding when we had no idea what we were doing. The big kicker is that she did it all with grace, humor, heart, and smiles.

    We absolutely adore Toby and highly recommend working with her. It will be the best investment you could possibly make for your wedding.
  • Amanda
    Amanda C. Sent on 11/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Toby Theule is a fantastic Wedding Coordinator

    When looking for a “Day of Coordinator” my husband and I were very lucky to stumble upon Toby. When we met she explained that there is no such thing as “day of” because working with her, she would help us manage all the fine details up to the completion of our wedding, which she enthusiastically did. When we spoke of our expected wedding budget, she respectfully explained that I could not have the wedding I wanted on the budget I planned. While that took a few days to sink in and not be upset about, I came around to the fact that she was the expert. Turned out, she was exactly right about what our budget would be at the end of the day. Working with Toby was easy and I felt confident at all times that she would be all over every detail of both our ceremony and our wedding. We were married on 10/24/20 and our wedding exceeded all of our expectations. I highly recommend Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator

    Santa Barbara Wedding Coordinator's reply:

    Thank you Amanda! I (literally) enjoyed working with you and Barry for the entire experience. I so appreciated your positive, flexible attitudes. I wish you both many blessings~

    Toby :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message