Skip to main content
Weddings

San Antonios Best DJ.com Reviews

San Antonios Best DJ.com

San Antonios Best DJ.com

San Antonio, TX
View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

1 User photo

  • K
    Kimberly P. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding was a blast and I never left the dance floor.

    If you are on the fence about DJ Ray, don’t be! We had a wonderful time and he kept the party going at our wedding. He is very easy to communicate with and accommodating to all your music requests.

    San Antonios Best DJ.com's reply:

    awwww! Thank YOU Kim! That’s all I want. For the bride to be happy. Oh yes, also the groom. Lol
    You gave me a lot of room to work with (as far as the songs were concerned). I am glad everybody had a good time.
  • Destiny
    Destiny A. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Noriega Wedding 12/5/20

    DJ Ray was recommended to us by our Venue The Oaks at Heavenly. Ray was very responsive from beginning till wedding day. He also wanted to make sure what kind of music we wanted from ceremony to the last song of the night. Our family loved him he had them up cheering us on and dancing the night away. And he even was getting the wedding party hyped up and ready to go. We highly recommend Ray!
  • Brandon
    Brandon F. Married on 09/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome set up!

    Overall the experience was great as well as the set up and lighting was amazing. The only was there were some miscommunication with the music.
  • K
    Kayla C. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Country fried fun!

    Ray is the best! Did an amazing job entertaining our guests all night!
  • L
    Leslie G. Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Constant communication and great event night

    DJ Ray kept us involved the whole time and communicated exactly what to expect and what he expected from us. We didn't request a lot of music and we left it open ended but the music selection was amazing and there were always people partying on the dance floor.
  • C
    Cassie S. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great, high energy DJ!

    DJ Ray was wonderful to work with, and he made us feel relaxed about the process of hiring a DJ. When we got closer to our wedding date, he did a nice job helping us pick out music for our reception and was willing to work with us to make our reception super fun and high energy. Would definitely recommend!
  • S
    Stevie Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Ray was awesome!!

    DJ Ray was awesome! He helped us pick out songs to make our wedding unique and perfect! Super responsive and made sure we were happy with all our music. So many guests were impressed with him!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ray was the absolute best! My friends only request was "please don't have a crappy DJ" and every one of them left saying our DJ was the best they had ever heard... even our Pastor loved the dinner music! Ray is great at feeling the crowd and knowing what to play next. From start to finish our dance floor was packed! Having Ray seriously made our wedding a success. I've been to weddings where the DJ was awful and it totally ruins the reception... don't make that mistake, make sure you go with RAY!!
  • L
    Leah Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were impressed with Ray's professionalism, talent, personality, and overall quality of service! He made our wedding perfect! He talked with us ahead of time to get to know us so that he could create a more personalized musical experience. :) And the best part was when we surprised my dad half-way through the father-daughter dance! I wanted to go from a slow song to a dance song to surprise my dad (he's a dancer) and Ray had a great idea to make it even more fun! It was awesome. My guests had a great time and my feet were killing me by the end of the night so I'd call that a success!
  • R
    Robert Married on 09/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    On our wedding day Dj ray was right on queue. He kept all our guests informed of what events were taking place and the times of upcoming events. He took charge when necessary but was not overwhelming or overpowering. He really understands how to gauge a crowd and play the right songs to keep everyone on the dance floor moving. He was able to find and play every song we requested, even when I requested a song change for the mother-son dance at the last minute. He is up beat and positive and created a personal relationship not only with me and my bride but with the other vendors. I would recommend him to others looking for DJ services. He was great and a pleasure to work with.
  • User2140406 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Ray did an INCREDIBLE job at our wedding in Comfort TX. I was apprehensive about having a DJ because they can have such a large presence, but DJ Ray was the perfect fit. He did a great job at emceeing without being overwhelming or cheesy, but letting the guests know what was happening next and making introductions. My husband and I were somewhat picky about the music we wanted played and we were able to put all of our music requests on the infromation sheet that DJ Ray sends out. I also had the opportunity to sit down with DJ Ray and go through and select the music we wanted to hear. He has a great selection and will purchase songs he does not have and confirms with you to make sure it is the correct version. He was very personable, professional, thorough and played AWESOME music! I spent almost my entire reception dancing. Great experience over all!
  • B
    Blake Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great DJ; he made the wedding reception a fun environment for our guests.
  • D
    Dianna Married on 04/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough good things about Ray! He did an awesome job at my daughter's wedding. My friends and family danced the night away. He is very good at reading a room and playing song choice that your guests will enjoy. I highly recommend San Antonio's Best DJ.
  • L
    Lucy Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I must say that it was a complete pleasure working with Ray for my daughters wedding. He is a complete professional who is very responsive and accommodating. He not only provided DJ services but also up lights and GOBO monograms. Every aspect if his services were perfect and as ordered or discussed. I would recommend Ray to anyone who wishes to have one less thing to worry about when wedding planning. Ray made our event a night to remember and he made sure everyone was off their feet! Thank you so much!
  • User1465823 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved DJ Ray! He was amazing! We had a lot of people leaving our reception early so we kept asking him to do things quicker than we had listed in our timeline. He did everything we asked and had a great attitude about it. He even stayed and played music until the very last person left. We could not have asked for more from DJ Ray. He did a great job!
  • S
    Seni Married on 11/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dj Ray was AWESOME at our wedding this past weekend! He kept everyone dancing and made sure to keep everything on schedule!( cake cutting,toast etc.) He was very organized and his energy is great! You will not be disappointed! Ray also did a good job with the uplighting/ names!
  • M
    Mary Married on 11/17/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dj Ray was great to work with! We had a blast at our wedding. He kept the music flowing and our family dancing.
  • B
    Ben Married on 03/31/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ray is extremely professional, personable, and easy to work with. Very knowledgeable about how to play to the crowd and keep the music at the level of the participants; both quality-wise and excitement-wise.
    Disappointed there's not a 10 out of 5 rating.
    Highly recommend!!!
  • I
    Ingrid Married on 03/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Ray is the best! He listened very carefully to the music my husband and I like, but also payed attention to our guests. We trusted him and gave him the go ahead to play the music he thought would get our guests on the dance floor.

    My husband and I were very over whelmed with all the music out there that we could have played at out reception, but DJ Ray made it very easy for us to decide. He is well organized, cares about his clients, funny, and very outgoing. We would totally recommend DJ Ray. Thanks for giving us a memorable night!!!
  • Crystal
    Crystal Married on 03/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the pleasure of working with DJ Ray for my wedding. He was really great, he took the time to set up a play list for the wedding and was quite detailed. I'm so thankful he offered lighting too, he helped transform the ballroom into something much more. His MC-ing helped navigate the wedding smoothly and he's definitely a professional.
  • L
    Leticia R. Married on 12/03/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Coolest of the cool and the best of the best is the way to describe DJ Ray!!! Outstanding simply the best decision my husband and I made when we booked. DJ Ray provided our ceremony and reception music with perfection..His ability and skill to keep the crowd on there feet was all the rave!! DJ Ray should be everyone's choice for any event!!! The time and effort he spent with both my husband and I when it came to music selection is to be commended and appreciated!! Thank you so much for treating us like family!!! Love you tons!!!!
  • N
    Nivia Married on 11/12/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Ray definitely deserves the title "SAN ANTONIO'S BEST DJ!" Our reception was ssoooo much fun because of DJ Ray... he does an awesome job with the announcements and with the music. He really knows his stuff and plays what he can tell the crowd wants to hear. We were dancing all night when we weren't in the photo booth. If I could do it all over again, I wouldn't change a thing DJ Ray did. He's definitely a crowd pleaser!
  • E
    Edward Married on 11/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    San Antonios Best Dj.com was probably one of the best choices we made during our wedding planning.

    As you begin the planning process and begin to hire vendors one thing you will realize real quick is that there are a TON of "DJ's" out there who are ready to "play" for your wedding.

    At the wedding shows there were many DJ's who would offer to play for 4-5 hours for only $500.00!!! There was a huge temptation to sign up for one of these "bargains" but after inquiring we realized we were paying 500 for a guy to show up with a table, 2 speakers and an ipod/laptop.

    When we met DJ Ray (SAs Best Dj.com) we were at one of the wedding shows also. The first thing that caught our attention was his booth set up and his availability of photographs. He asked us where our venue was and showed us a picture of an event he played there, he was also able to show us exactly how his setup would be for what $ amount we were willing to pay (this is something many Djs didnt offer, they simply said , "lights ? Yeah $200.00, you will get lights" , without us knowing what "lights" really meant).

    When it came closer to the wedding Dj Ray had us come into his office, we picked out the songs we wanted for each dance and the songs we wanted to be played during the general dancing portion of the reception. Anytime Dj Ray did not have a song we wanted he simply went to amazon.com and purchased it! No questions asked! No worries about sound quality from a downloaded mp3.

    Our wedding reception was spectacular, I (groom) was dancing for a good portion of the night (which I rarely do). There was only one time we felt that too much of the same genre of music was playing (not so much too much of the same music but more of the dancing guests weren't feeling that genre). My wife had me go up to Dj Ray to ask him to move on to the next genre, after I asked him he smiled and pointed to his setup which showed the next queued song and it was the exact genre of music we wanted next!

    We recommend Dj Ray to anyone looking for a fun Dj who is reasonably priced and knows this business. Dj Ray doesnt just show up and play music, he pays attention to the crowd and does his best to help you entertain your guests.

  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/08/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ray was AWESOME!!! We met with him to pick out our music, he was funny, nice and energetic. He helped us and would have sat with us all night picking out music but I was getting tired. The music was excellent, I really enjoyed his personality and my husband really liked him too! I am also in a wedding this weekend and he is doing her music too, I know he is gonna be great. Totally trust him.
  • B
    Brie Married on 10/07/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ray completely exceeded my expectations; from going out of his way to meet with me to being a complete dream to work with. Ray listened to what I wanted and with impeccable quality, delivered a set up (lights, sound, colors) exactly as I had imagined. He took all of the worry and headache out of the whole process, helping to make our special day go off without a hitch. Thanks Ray for being such a wonderfully awesome DJ to work with!

    David and Brie