Skip to main content
Weddings

Sampaguita Events Reviews

Sampaguita Events View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • T
    Tracy Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My sister had a destination wedding planned for June 2017 in CA. Myself living in Southern California, I was able to find Aimee at Sampaguita Events and she gladly took on wedding planning duties for an event a couple hours away from her office location. Aimee took the time to travel with my mom and I to the venue and also communicated well with my sister with frequent check-ins over the phone, Skype and email. Her commitment was strong those last few days as my sister and future brother in law flew into town a couple days before the wedding - coordinating minute by minute tasks ensuring the Bride and Groom were comfortable with all the details.

    On the day of the rehearsal, Aimee was warm and took charge of our large wedding party and took us through the parts of the ceremony. Then on the Big Day of she led our family crew of helpers to set up the venue in the time allotted, her staff took care of all the elements of the wedding, communicated well with the DJ and other vendors and kept the agenda going the entire evening all the way through clean up. We appreciate Aimee and she is definitely part of the family now with her excellent planning, coordination and execution of my sister’s beautiful June wedding.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aimee was such a great person to work with. She took the time into designing our invitations until we got to the perfect one. She is so caring and enthusiastic and it reflects in her work. I highly recommend Aimee for invitations and any other event planning needs.
  • C
    Christine Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aimee and her assistant Jackie were awesome, they are the perfect wedding coordinator duo.

    Aimee was not only our day of coordinator, but she helped us prepare for our wedding three months prior – meeting with us 3-4 times/month, creating and printing our place cards and menu card, organizing a timeline, building our inventory list, compiling vendor questions, and making sure everything was always in place to make our wedding would come together the way we wanted it to be. Aimee was so easy to work with and communicating with her was no problem at all, whether it was through email, text or a phone call. No matter what, there was always a response and results from her. She was always very reliable, which was very important!

    Aimee and Jackie were on point the day of the wedding. Everything turned out perfectly and they were on top of everything and to the T with the timeline. From the ceremony to the reception everything ran smoothly and best of all they got along with the whole wedding party and our guests. With 270 people and about 30 people in our whole wedding party, I give them an A+ for making sure everything ran smoothly. I didn’t have to worry about anything! The reception was set up beautifully as I would imagined and was just absolutely perfect. Thank you Sampaguita Events for all your hard work in helping put together our dream wedding – incredible job! Thank you Sampaguita Events for allowing me to be stress free the day of and making the day as seamless as possible and absolutely perfect!

    Thank you Aimee for not only being our wedding coordinator, but also for being a great friend and helping us get through the months prior to our wedding day. I definitely recommend Sampaguita Events for future brides. They are very professional, fun and easy to work with. We love you and can’t THANK YOU enough Aimee and Jackie…SAMPAGUITA EVENTS is awesome!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rhosemarie Married on 07/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Sampaguita Events to plan and coordinate my special day was honestly one of the best decisions I ever made. Aimee and her assistant Jackie brought my fairytale dream wedding to life and executed it perfectly.

    I never thought I needed a wedding planner. I am a very crafty and creative person myself and I thought that the inspiration of Pinterest was all I needed. I initially met with Aimee just to inquire about having her as my day of coordinator. When my husband and I first met with her we told her our love story, and she got to know us as a couple. She began to expand beyond our vision of the cliché princess fairytale wedding, and personalize it to the fairytale story of Rhosemarie and Daniel.

    The day of the wedding was truly spectacular. It was everything I dreamed of and more. The ceremony and reception ran smoothly the whole day through. I had a modern Filipino wedding with touches of Catholic traditions which meant that over 30 people were in our procession. Aimee and her assistant coordinated everyone well and everyone knew exactly what to do. Aimee followed the itinerary to a tee. Everything ran on time and everything we planned was executed perfectly. Aimee also coordinated a surprise performance from my sister and maid of honor into the itinerary and the surprise went off flawlessly. We received so many compliments from the guests on how smooth and well put together the wedding was. And we definitely have Aimee and Jackie to thank for that.

    Aimee was very easy to work with and was very reliable. She was quick to respond to every phone call, email, and text. She was there every step of the way from choosing the font on the invitations to sending me off as a new bride. She and was able to reassure me and calm me down through every crazy bridal meltdown. I can’t thank Aimee enough for not only being an amazing wedding planner, but for also being a great friend in the process. I definitely recommend Aimee and Jackie for future brides.
  • V
    Vivienne Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aimee and Jaqueline were so awesome! She was my wedding coordinator for the day of my wedding. I had a lot for her to set up the day of our big day. She picked up all the materials needed from us the day before so that we wouldn't have to worry about anything the next day. I had her set up our guest signing table, our bridal party picture table, dessert table accessories, the aisle and ceremony area with candles and centerpiece numbers. She also picked up my dress and accessories and laid them out at the venue nicely while I was getting my hair done elsewhere. They set it up better than I could have imagined. It was perfect, magical even. There was an itinerary that was followed to the 'T' - we were early even! During the ceremony and reception there were several hiccups due to both parents deciding they could randomly invite kids and other relatives to the wedding without telling us! (What wedding doesn't have crazy relative drama!) She was able to smooth things out with the owners of the venue and find places where she could or just booted them out! (per the bride and groom's request of course. Gosh people can be so darn inconsiderate of RSVPs OK I'm done griping now.) I would definitely recommend Sampaguita Events for your special event or wedding! They are really easy and fun to work with. Thanks Ladies!
  • E
    Erica Married on 03/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was exactly as I wanted!!! I didn't have to worry about a thing for my wedding because Aimee had it taken care of, even before I knew I wanted it. If it weren't for Sampaguita Events and Aimee, I would probably still be looking for a wedding venue. She was able to find a space in Las Vegas that was able to fit all our guests and our budget. We first contacted Aimee for help with our Save the Dates and Invitations and she blew everyone's mind away with her creativity. She took my ideas and built upon them and gave us what we wanted without us even knowing what it was. All of her ideas were spectacular. I wish I had a fraction of Aimee's creativity and ideas when it came to our invitations, our place cards, and favors. All of our guests had great things to say about everything and it was all because of Sampaguita Events!
  • P
    Patricia Married on 11/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aimee, her assistan Jackie, and her staff did a great job. She met with us three months in advanced to go over the to do lists leading up to the event, the week of and day of to do's and itineraries. This really helped Matt and I stay organized and focused on what we had to do in the months and weeks before the wedding. Weddings have so many little details and I can say everything got done on time and most importantly I was not stressed; people were really surprised I wasn't. Now since we had thirteen bridesmaids and thirteen groomesmen, Aimee got to the hotel at 7am to help coordinate everyone and do any last minute things before the mass, which started at 10am. Throughout te day she periodically checked in with Matt and I to make sure we didn't need anything and when we did she was always available and happy to help! She coordinated the other vendors in a very professional manner and I can literally say everything turned out perfect; everyone was on time to the church, to the venue, nothing felt rushed...everything was just right! We had 350 guests and to be able to coordinate an event of this magnitude as well as Aimee and her staff did it really takes someone like Sampaguita Eents and their professionalism. Thank you Aimee for all your help, you really helped Matt and I create a dream of our wedding!!!

    P.S. Thanks for the beautiful flower bases for the balcony upstairs. Loved them!

    Here's a link to our day of wedding video sneak peak ;)!

    Matt and Patricia on Vimeo
    http://vimeo.com/m/80731741

    Love,
    Matt and Patti
  • G
    Gigi Married on 09/28/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ok I'm sorry to say it but this review is long over due. Not to say that I'm not grateful to have worked with a great vendor but life got busy when I got pregnant after the Big day :) Anyways I finally get to say thank-you thank-you to Sampaguita events for making my dream come true. As you can all see here I am honored to have our photos posted as "Two of hearts" so you can see how fab Aimee made our day. But first let me just say how easy it is to talk to Aimee. She is so easy-going and has lots of energy to get you excited before the day arrives. She has many ideas some you may or may not agree with but the great thing is that she is flexible and willing to work with you.

    With that being said, Aimee made my day because she took care of EVERYTHING. From making our custom invitations, table programs, pompoms and by helping me make my vision of my dessert table look so awesome. And of course.. I can't forget to mention that she is the best day-of coordinator a bride can ask for! Even her assistant was just as great and on point. They definitely did their best by taking care of things and not worrying us when situations came around and that is what a great coordinator does.

    The only thing I did want to add is that sometimes I wanted things done sooner but she had other events as well. Guess that is a good thing to know that she is busy with other people because that just meant other people liked her work as well. Just saying that us brides have to be patient too Lol Either way she made everything happen and made it the best day ever.

    Thanks again Sampaguita events! Looking forward to more business with you like my son's "Uno" birthday!! lol Best wishes on a successful business.... Love Mr and Mrs Villegas
  • C
    Cindy Event on: 07/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aimee from Sampaguita Events was amazing to work with. She created the cutest menus and the most adorable diaper cake for my shower. Her details added just the right finishing touches to a perfect event. I would recommend her for any event as she's super organized and creative.

    Thanks again Aimee for making my event perfect!
  • Y
    Yvonne Married on 06/30/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience with Sampaguita Events far exceeded my expectations and I was more than pleased with the results of my wedding. The creativity, time, sweat, and dedication that went into the invitations produced such a beautiful wedding invitation that set the tone we desired for our wedding and really represented the look and feel my husband and I were going for.

    Having Sampaguita Events take care of my wedding needs really allowed me, my husband, my family, and our wedding party to just enjoy our special day without having to worry about what was next and how it was going to get done. We were grateful and impressed with the designing and putting together of the wedding favors, decorating the centerpiece vases, putting together the look and feel of the room where the ceremony took place, and just coordinating the entire day.

    We definitely enjoyed our wedding day and were glad to have hired Sampaguita Events to alleviate the stress of weddings and create such a magical day for us. Thank you!
  • F
    Krista Event on: 06/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful handmade invitations for my daughter's birthday party. The party was huge - so I was amazed that Aimee could get 70 done in such short notice. The gift bags were super cute and fit my daughter's taste to a tee.
  • F
    Krista Married on 09/25/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She made beautiful Valentines Day cards for my daughter to take to school. They were personalized and each one of the 35 cards was different and hand made. They were a hit with both boys and girls! Imagine what your wedding invites would look like!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 08/05/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aimee is amazing! She was with my then-fiance and I throughout the whole planning process. She was very innovative, creative, and was very open to change if I wanted to make adjustments to anything regarding the wedding. All her stationary were handmade but if you attended my wedding, you would have thought I spent thousands of dollars on them. Aimee was also my day-off coordinator which I would recommend to anyone getting married. I was probably the most relax I have ever been since I was engaged on my wedding day because Aimee took care of everything, and when I mean everything, I mean EVERYTHING! My guests at the wedding were also very impressed with her. Many of them stated that she was very classy, professional, and amicable and even wanted her business card to plan their next event. Probably the best thing I loved about working with Aimee was that at the end of this whole thing, my husband and I gained an awesome friend!

    So if you're looking for someone who is will go above and beyond the norm, then I highly recommend you hire Sampaguita Events to plan your wedding/anniversary/engagement party/wedding shower, etc. =)
  • H
    Hien Married on 05/27/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What an incredible job Sampaguita Events did for our destination wedding in Cabo San Lucas this year. They really went out of their way to work with us to come up with a unique destination theme with the exact colors and designs that fit our taste to the T. We got married in Cabo San Lucas, so we wanted a beach theme that wasn't too typical or cookie cutter. Aimee worked tirelessly from concept to production including us in every step of the process. She was extremely professional and passionate in her approach and she provided such great advice based on her experience and vision. The table cards and menus were handmade with detailed paper flower designs with colors that complimented our wedding theme extremely well. We received so many compliments from guests on the table cards, menus, and giveaways and were so happy with the end product. I would highly recommend Sampaguita events to anyone, their work speaks for itself!!!
  • J
    Jackie Event on: 04/24/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aimee is great in meeting your needs in a friendly and efficient fashion. My shower theme was Dr. Suess and the invites couldn't have been cuter!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 02/05/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This review is so long over due....Sampaguita Events has helped me plan 2 of my children's 1st birthdays. Dol, as they call it in Korean custom, is a very big event and I have to say Aimee did an amazing job stepping in and making my events such a success. She really knows how to take a vision come to life and whatever task is given to her she is willing to complete and make the final product even more fantastic than you would think.

    I have to say that Sampaguita Events ROCKS! Aimee's professionalism and dedication really shows in the final results of the event. We had our daughter's 1st birthday Party in Chicago and even from miles away Aimee managed to pull off a great event! I wanted to have the perfect 1st birthday for our first daughter and would not have been able to pull it off without Aimee. Not only was she so tuned in with all my needs and wanting to accomodate everything that I wanted, she was so supportive when I would be stressed about the planning. She always assured me that the party would be a success and SUCCESS it was. We received so many compliments about the party from all our family and friends. I would never think twice about recommending Sampaguita Events to anyone because what Aimee pulls off you will see that she really has passion and gift in helping to bring your vision for your event to life!!!
  • J
    Jackie Event on: 11/20/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved my invitations for my baby shower. I gave Aimee a few ideas of what I had in mind and she surpassed my expitations! She worked with my family to get the addresses and had the invitations out in time. She also assisted in planning my shower from 2,000 miles away! She did an excellent job and she made the whole thing seem effortless and stress free!
    Thanks Aims!!!
  • J
    Jeyne Married on 11/20/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sampaguita did a great job with my Engagement invitation and Baby Shower invitation. Aimee Cruz is great to work with and listens to your suggestions. Her dedication and creativity reflect in her work. She did a quick turn around with our Baby Shower invitation and they turned out great. I received nothing but compliments. I loved my invitations and have them in our scrapbook to remember the day. I would definitely recommend Sampaguita Events for any special occasisons. You won't regret it!!
  • K
    Kathy Event on: 01/26/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aimee was very professional and flexible. She answered all of my questions and went well beyond my expectations for my baby shower. She did such a fantastic job that she also was involved in my second child's babyshower and was also very beautiful. My family members have also hired her to plan their weddings! I will definitely be hiring Aimee again for future events.
  • J
    Jaygee Married on 08/04/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sampaguita Events rocks! My wedding was held in Costa Rica and Aimee was a vital part of that very important day of my life. Aimee flew out to Costa Rica to coordinate our event and everything was spectacular. She is a jack of all trades and worked tirelessly to ensure that everything went smoothly. She did such an excellent job on my hair and makeup that I truly felt myself glowing as I walked down the aisle (or in my case, the beach). She captured the natural, golden-glowing beach look that I envisioned to perfection. She even managed to take photos during and after the hair and makeup because we were running so well on time.
    Our reception was short and sweet but the guests were well prepared for the hot weather during the ceremony since they all received bags that contained flip flops, sunglasses, sunscreen, fans and water. She truly thought of everything but my absolute favorite is a small scrap book that she helped my bridesmaids make for me. She asked each of them to bring their favorite photos of us to Costa Rica and she got together with the girls the night before the wedding to make the scrapbook for me. I cherish that scrapbook to this day and it always brings a smile to my face when I see it. This was a truly unexpected gift that means so much and is completely priceless.
    I can't say enough good things about Aimee. She was extremely professional and efficient in her dealings with the staff at the villa where my wedding was held and everything was perfect. Prior to the wedding, I had realistic expectations that not everything would go as smoothly as planned but lo and behold, they DID! And it was all made possible by Aimee.

  • User1478661 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Aimee had some great ideas that really helped me fulfill my vision for what I wanted.
  • J
    Joannah Married on 09/22/2012
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sampaguita did an amazing job with our invitations and programs! We had several comments about how nice our invitations were! Only reason I rated professionalism a 4 was because there was no real "price" set for the items that we ordered. Other than that, Sampaguita was great to work with and quick to respond to e-mails or any of our questions. I highly recommend Sampaguita for their services!
  • User2579486 2+ years ago
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    I originally planned to have Aimee as my wedding coordinator. On our first conversation she called me "dude" which should have set the unprofessional tone of our business encounter. I was very specific on what I needed, definitely clear that I was planning this event remotely and that she would need to guide me the entire way as I could not see/plan from my location. Needless to say she re-assured me that, that would not be an issue. We communicated via phone and email, but her response times were up to 2 week turn arounds. She kept telling me she was super busy with other events and that she would get to mine "next week" she was always super busy. I was more than patient, began planning a 1 1/2 year out so nothing was super pressing besides the venue. From the time I made initial contact to the time my worries regarding the venue began it had been about almost 3 months. No venue had been booked. I took the initiative to call the venue myself and they said all available dates had been booked for the year I wanted. The venue coordinator also states "I spoke with Aimee about 3 months ago when we had availability, but she never replied." That was the last chance for me to have her as my wedding coordinator. As much as Aimee was a personal referral I wish I had not wasted my time attempting to plan my wedding with her. I do believe she is a nice person however, timeliness, professionalism did not meet my expectations. Wish I also did not spend on a non-refundable $150 deposit booking her for my event.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message