Skip to main content
Weddings

Rust Manor House Reviews

Rust Manor House View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
118 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

118
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 118 reviews
Google
4.7/5 125 reviews
  • Erin
    Erin T. Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture perfect

    Rust Manor was my dream venue! The price was right for the entire property. We were able to be on site at 8am to get ready and had the whole upstairs of the house! I loved how we had all separate locations for the events: backyard for ceremony, inside and outside for cocktail hour, and tent for reception! The photos came out incredible in every space!
  • A
    Alli P. Sent on 05/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at Rust

    Rust Manor was the perfect choice for our wedding and would recommend the venue for anyone who wants a beautiful and personal venue. While searching for a venue, we wanted an outdoor venue with an old manor style and plenty of green and flowers. Rust Manor offers a beautiful outdoor setting and a very well cared for interior with plenty of space. A separate tent is used for the reception and located a very short walk down the hill. Rust Manor does require the use of a day of coordinator and in hindsight, we would recommend one from the beginning. Rust does provide a list of coordinators and other vendors they have worked with before. Catering is provided onsite by Great Blue Heron and features a range of options for your cocktail hour and reception. Though Rust conducts a number of weddings throughout the year, at no point did we feel like we were just another wedding. The staff you work with is responsive and knowledgeable. When we came in slightly over head count, the team at Rust was very flexible and assisted us greatly. The day of our wedding was incredible. The venue looked beautiful, it felt like the staff working that day was genuinely happy for us, and it went off without any major problems. The groom and bridal suite were perfect for getting ready. We had a great time at Rust Manor and it was perfect for our wedding. We would recommend the venue to anyone who asked.
  • Ariane
    Ariane C. Sent on 04/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful reception with a very professional and fun staff

    Rust Manor House responded quickly to emails while planning for the reception. Sometimes emails would come from one person, and then another on staff, but everyone knew our schedule. Our event coordinator, Amelia, was very professional and ensured every detail was covered. We had a detailed list of the day emailed to us after our walk-through several weeks beforehand from Amelia. When we arrived to the reception we were impressed with the event - our guests were comfortable and having a good time, our event coordinator helped our day-of coordinator set up, and we had a small selection of hors d'oeuvres and drinks set aside for us before pictures. Dinner and dancing were all on-time, and clean up at the end was assisted and well-run. The site itself is gorgeous! Our guest list of just under 50 was well-suited to the in-house event.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Y
    Yoav S. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue

    We toured 4 different wedding venues. Rust Manor was our last one and we knew it was our choice the moment we finished that tour. We had a November wedding, so we got the beautiful leaf colors of Fall in Rust Manor's back garden, where our ceremony was held. The cocktail hour was in the house, where you can find a beautiful classy library to sip your whiskey. The reception was in their (well-heated) tent nearby.

    The staff was attentive, adaptable and understanding throughout the planning process and on the big day. If you choose Rust Manor, they'll give you a list of recommended vendors to work with. We mostly used their recommended vendors, which was the right choice because they were all familiar with the venue and everything they did on the big day was very streamlined.
  • Michelle
    Michelle E. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fairytale venue in real life

    This venue is a rare gem and we were so blessed to get to celebrate our special day here. The house is stunning and the new updated brides’ suite and groom’s room give it an extra special personal touch.

    The layout of this venue allows you to curate the perfect wedding dream with different inspirations, should you desire. We opted to do little with the inside of the house for our cocktail hour because this was such a beautiful space, the tent is large with plenty of areas for your wedding guests to enjoy from the fire pits, to photo op areas outside it is a dream come true.

    The best part of this venue is the team here. They are the best in the business treating every couple like family.
  • A
    Allison T. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Venue

    From the moment I saw this venue, I knew it was the venue for our wedding! The staff is so kind, communication is top-notch, and the house and grounds are beautiful. They are a tremendous venue with a ton of experience. I had absolutely no reason to stress leading up to or on my wedding day. Everything went so smooth, and all of my guests raved about this location!
  • Josh
    Josh S. Sent on 07/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue. Highly recommend

    100% would recommend Rust Manor as a wedding venue. We were struggling between 2 great venues when deciding on one and we don't have a single regret after going with Rust Manor. Besides the beauty of the venue from inside and out, the staff there are so friendly and so easy to work with. They were super helpful with answering any questions we had and providing us vendor lists and other tips for the area.
  • TaylerWalter
    Tayler N. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing historic northern Virginia wedding venue!

    Rust Manor was exactly the type of wedding venue that we were hoping for. It was beautiful, the staff was lovely, and the day of the event was absolutely perfect. We are so thankful to have chosen Rust.

    The home inside & out was beautiful. The bridal suite & the grooms suite were the perfect locations for both of our parties to get ready. Many of the rooms have recently been redone & are beautiful to be photographed in.

    We had our ceremony outside, facing the house and it provided the perfect backdrop. The cocktail hour was inside & outside the house and our reception was in the tent & it was perfect. Our guests complimented everything.
  • S
    Sarah N. Sent on 01/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Beautiful Venue & Team

    Everything about Rust Manor made the dream of our special day come true. Alexandra and her team provided top tier heartfelt service to us during the planning of our wedding and especially the day of. When it rained 5 minutes before our ceremony, the Rust Manor team did everything in their power to make sure our day was just as special and beautiful.
    In the last two years, they have renovated and invested in the property which has taken it from beautiful historic venue to a high end luxurious spot that feels both elegant and warm. Highly recommend this venue!
  • Alex
    Alex H. Sent on 04/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    a DREAM venue

    I found rust manor after an extensive amount of research and it was truly the only venue that checked all of our boxes. the property is stunning, the house is full of charm, and the team is so great to work with! I could not imagine having our wedding anywhere else.
  • L
    Lauren H. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True

    It's a gorgeous location; secluded and cozy. We loved having backup options for inclement weather. We had forty guests, so the house was the perfect size, but even the tent still felt intimate and relaxed. They helped us find our linens and build our day-of schedule. They accommodated easy set-up and clean-up. We ended up DJing our own wedding and being able to plug into their on-site system was perfect. Our guests loved the biscuit bar, and we received numerous compliments on the passed appetizers. We felt so comfortable in their bride and groom suites, which allowed us a stress-free day. We're grateful for their network of local vendors that made it easier to build out our day. I never imagined our wedding day could be so carefree.
  • K
    Krisda M. Sent on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreams do come true!

    We got married on 10/11/22! From day 1, the Rust Manor Team was 100%! The Manor is such a beautiful venue, even our guest loved it! Thank you for such a wonderful experience!

    Rust Manor House's reply:

    Hi Krisda!
    Thank you for your review. We loved hosting your wedding and are ecstatic you had a great time. Your band was amazing and it was such joy to see you perform.
    -Rust Manor Team
  • Courtney
    Courtney P. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rust is Amazing!

    The Rust staff and team are the most kind and easy to work with people. They were so easy to communicate with and were such a large part in making our day so special. On top of that, the venue itself is absolutely stunning. There are multiple locations for the ceremony and cocktail hour and leaves a lot of room for the bride and groom to get creative. I can't recommend this team and this venue more!

    Rust Manor House's reply:

    Hi Courtney!
    Thank you for your sweet review. We had a blast hosting your wedding. You guys threw an amazing party and your guest were delightful. Wishing you and your husband the best!
    -Rust Manor Team
  • Grace
    Grace V. Sent on 05/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Fairy Garden Wedding Dream Come True!

    Rust Manor House was the absolute perfect place for our magical fairy garden wedding. We chose Rust Manor House for our spring wedding in March of 2020 for a March 2021 wedding date that, due to the pandemic, was not able to be. They were completely flexible in helping us find a new date and we were married there last Saturday, April 30. The venue itself is absolutely stunning, from the historic house, to the stone walled garden, which gives Secret Garden vibes, to the woods full of secret paths that surround the whole property. My guest raved about how gorgeous it was. The venue had everything we were looking for: historical house that was NOT a plantation, gardens, woods and a water feature for an outdoor ceremony and pictures, and a fully enclosed tent to throw the large family wedding we were dreaming of. The Rust Manor staff are pros at running weddings and they are incredibly friendly, professional and supportive. I really felt like we were completely taken care of from the first interview through the last second of the wedding. The venue comes fully equipped with a tent that has decorative lighting, tables, chairs, a dance floor and they even have a number of decoration supplies such as easels, shepherd hooks, and a cake cutting set, that we were able to use. No need to rent or buy most of the basics, Rust Manor has it all! Finally all of this comes at a price that is extremely competitive and, because it is owned by the Audubon Society and run by NOVA Parks, you can be sure your money is going to support good organizations and causes. I would absolutely recommend this venue for anyone who wants an elegant setting surrounded by nature, who wants the intimacy of feeling like they are in their own magical space away from the city and suburbia but without being too far from Washington DC. Thank you, Rust Manor House, for making my dream wedding come true!

    Rust Manor House's reply:

    Hi Grace!
    Thank you for your beautiful review of Rust Manor. We loved hosting your big day and we're excited you enjoyed it as much as we did.
    -Rust Manor Team
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 11/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true!

    We couldn't be happier with our decision to have our wedding reception at Rust Manor House! We received so many compliments on how beautiful it was and it was a dream to see our vision come to life! The staff was very professional and helpful in answering all of my questions leading up to the day, and even helping to set up on the day-of. We would highly recommend Rust Manor House!
  • DeShawn
    Deshawn S. Sent on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue and experience

    Wow, wow, wow! That’s what each family member stated as we greeted our guests at the reception. We were blown away from the moment we stepped foot on the property exactly a year ago. You know things are right when you leave somewhere or someone knowing “that’s the one”. Thank you to the rust manor team for your professionalism and effort to put forward the wedding our dreams. You all were responsive to our wedding coordinator and to us, and we couldn’t have ask for anything more than what was provided.
  • L
    Lauren K. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Romantic Garden Wedding Venue

    We are so happy we chose to have our wedding at Rust Manor. The ladies there are so pleasant and helpful to work with and are very quick to answer all questions. We could not have asked for a better venue - and Great Blue Heron Catering was so great - everyone raved about the food and lovely venue. I especially loved the time and space offered before the wedding to get ready with my girls, we enjoyed cocktail hour both inside and outside of the house and the tented reception was everything we had wanted and hoped for. The gardens offer the most romantic setting and our photos turned out incredible!!
  • S
    Sophie E. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Recommend Enough!

    My *new* husband and I couldn't be happier with our experience with Rust Manor! We had to postpone from 2020 to 2021 and they made that process very easy. Then when it came to planning and prepping for our new wedding date, the staff at Rust Manor were extremely knowledgeable and quick with responses to ANY questions that I had (which was huge for me). They provide a catering service who did a wonderful job with our apps, dinner, and drinks, and were also extremely accommodating! I had 2 guests RSVP yes the week before the wedding and they were able to add them in the drink and dinner count. In addition to that, the venue is breathtaking. Guests could not believe how beautiful the gardens, house and tent were. I could go on and on but believe me when I say that you don't want to pass up on this gem right by downtown Leesburg! We rented out the VRBO on Bear Chase Brewery's property and had the best weekend of our entire lives!!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer R. Sent on 09/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for your perfect day

    The moment we saw pictures of Rust Manor we knew this was the spot. We were nervous that it would already have been booked due to covid reschedules, but luckily it wasn’t. Everyone on the staff was phenomenal during the entire process. Very communicative and timely in their responses. We didn’t think the service could get any better, then on the day of the wedding it was even better. They went above and beyond for us. Couldn't be more pleased with everyone at Rust Manor.
    10/10 would recommend!!
  • M
    Mary B. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue but beware onsite catering

    My husband and I got married late August, 2021 at Rust Manor and it was the perfect venue for us. In the lead up, the team, especially Holly, were easy to get in touch with and helpful and flexible with all of our questions. They were really on top of scheduling our walk through and generally making sure we were ready for wedding day. The venue is beautiful and we made full use of it. It was important to us to have a nice suite for both us. We also got married in the garden, which was like a dream. We then had the cocktail hour at the manor, and the reception in the tent. We used the full venue and Rust made it look easy.

    That being said, the only downside is the required onsite caterer, Great Blue Heron. We did a pass through service for our food but the fee to serve the food by GBH was almost the same cost as our actual caterer, even without providing any food. Getting in touch with GBH was extremely difficult and they were difficult to work with. They didn't check in on final numbers until 2 weeks before the wedding. They also were not upfront about the costs of their service. The Rust Manor staff did everything they could to answer our questions about catering and worked with us on everything, even on the things that felt like GBH's job (like talking to our second caterer).

    However, the service the day of was really good. The wait staff took great care of us and made sure the guests were having a great time as well.
  • S
    Susan K. Sent on 06/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding dream come true!

    Once I saw Rust Manor in person I knew that it was where I had to get married. It is the most gorgeous Virginia manor home and the staff is absolutely incredible. My wedding was a dream come true. All of the staff was attentive and made my wedding day go as smoothly as possible. The tent is a huge added bonus- most tent rentals can start at $8k and up, so having that be a part of the wedding package was awesome. It is super affordable and a one stop shop to make wedding planning easy. You have one option for catering, Great Blue Heron, and the food is incredible! All of the guests kept ranting and raving over the food. The bartenders were phenomenal and everything went perfectly. I still am on cloud 9. thank you to Rust for making my wedding dreams come true and if you are hesitant about booking Rust, don't be! They are incredible.
  • Jean
    Jean Sent on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't say enough good things!!

    The venue is BEAUTIFUL! The staff/coordinators at the venue as kind, responsive, organized, and just amazing! We just had our maid of honor/best man be day-of coordinators and the staff/coordinators made it so easy for us!!! They were amazing and just had every contingency thought out. Even during the pandemic, I heard nightmare stories about my friends' venues taking their money even when they couldn't have their original number, and Rust Manor offered to refund everything when the capacity restriction was not lifted yet.

    Shout out to Laura, Holly, and Erika!! Thank you girls!!!
  • Y
    Yvette M. Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely recommend

    The Rust Manor team were easy to get in touch with and was a huge help in making sure everything was running smoothly during my big day! The grounds and the house are gorgeous and definitely the perfect setting for an indoor/outdoor wedding.
  • Will
    Will P. Sent on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A venue to be tRUSTed

    Rust is AWESOME. Especially because of Jackie and Paul, their wonderful coordinators/managers. The venue is beautiful with tons of options for indoor and outdoor locations. They have a ton of optional amenities that are all included in their extremely reasonable pricing. We loved the tent for the reception and gardens for our ceremony. They were a pleasure to work with every step of the way - especially for the two of us who were generally clueless about how to go about a wedding. Everything went off without a hitch and we can definitely thank Rust for that!

    Rust Manor House's reply:

    Will, Thank you so much for your kind words! The day was wonderful and we are happy to know you had a great experience. We wish you all the best in your marriage!
  • Joshua
    Joshua B. Sent on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affordable, reliable, pretty outdoor\indoor venue

    Rust Manor was one of the last venues my wife and I toured when shopping for our wedding venue. We were pleasantly surprised by our experience with the venue and ultimately chose it for both our ceremony and reception.

    Rust Manor sits on a large nature preserve. My wife wanted an outdoor, nature-in-autumn themed wedding, and the scenery of Rust Manor's property fit the bill perfectly. Furthermore, because Rust Manor is part of the NoVa Parks system, it is very reasonably priced to Virginia residents, compared with other, similar venues. Another thing that impressed us about the venue is that it is already rather pretty and requires a minimal amount of additional decoration for a wedding reception. Finally, the thing that put us over the edge of choosing Rust Manor was that the staff seemed to know what they were doing and were very responsive. You definitely get the impression that Rust Manor has done this many times before and that you are dealing with a well-oiled machine.

    Ultimately, our wedding went extremely well. Rust Manor staff were happy to work with us to have everything set up how we wanted, accommodated us throughout schedule changes, etc, and had everything prepared exactly as we expected. We would highly recommend Rust Manor.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours