Ron Miller Photography Reviews

56 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Ron Miller Photography

Recommended by 97%

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • User4280248 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron did a great job with our wedding photos!
    We LOVE them and would highly recommend him.
    He is a professional, flexible and easy to work with.

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron is an amazing photographer! He captured our wedding weekend perfectly and we are forever thankful!

  • M

    Meagan · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron is, hands down, the BEST photographer! I absolutely recommend his services. I was so ecstatic when I saw Ron's unique style & beautiful wedding shots online. I had to have his creativity in my photos! I sent him a request right away and he was quick to respond. He was very easy to talk to and we got things in order right away (we were organizing all this for our beach wedding at The Hotel Del Coronado while living in AZ). We spoke several times up to the big day & I was so comfortable and confident he was going to capture exactly what I was looking for.
    The big day came and he did not disappoint!! He was so great and made things so much fun! All of us, from my family and friends, could not stop talking about how incredible he was! We had such a great time shooting all day from getting ready, hotel photos, beach shots & best of all I wanted to get in the water! Yes, I sure did. He was on board! He went and changed and went all in with us! I got a few sneak peek shots last week & he nailed it! I am absolutely thrilled and excitedly waiting for the rest!
    Ron Miller you are a rock star!!!! Thank you for everything!!!!

  • A

    April · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words that we can express on how wonderful and amazing Ron Miller is! He is truly talented, original, creative and very artistic! He made us feel comfortable and made our pictures come to life. He takes the time to get to know you and your style. He likes to try new things that will amaze you! (i.e sparklers and fun lighting effects ;) Ron will not stop at nothing. He is professional and very personable. We had full trust in him that he would capture all the right shots for us and he did. He captured our special candid shots that only an expert could do. You will not be disappointed! We were so blessed to have Ron and we hope you would have just as a wonderful experience with him as we did! Thank you Ron! We Love You!

    Love April & Chad Stevens

  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If ur anything like me, you dream of the day you will get married!! And what better way to remember your amazing wedding day than to have an amazing photographer?!! We ran into Ron at a friends wedding, I left the wedding knowing he would do my pictures!! From a-z, Ron takes care of you. He's laid back, fun, & gets the job done by capturing your wedding even better than you could have even imagined! I feel blessed to have had Ron at our wedding so we will have a lifetime of beautiful pictures to be able to show our family one day! Thanks Ron and crew!
    <3 bill & Laura rhodes

  • M

    Amanda · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was the most amazing photographer to work with and his quality is unlike any other. We were not aware at how lucky we were to have found Ron. It was truly fate, and his pictures absolutely speak for themselves. We have every imagine, almost back to back of the entire day. I love to look at the beautiful pictures and re-live our day over and over. Ron really showed his talent capturing some very artistic shots, traditional shots, and was there through out the entire experience. He was very easy to work with and really cared about getting quality photos of our day. I have received compliment after compliment on our pictures and could not thank Ron enough. His eye for design and creative ability is exactly what we were looking for and now we have the shots that represent those memories so well. I could not have imagined hiring any other photographer! Ron is like family to us now!

  • K

    Kara · Married on 06/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Ron Miller Photography! When my husband and I were looking for a photographer for our wedding, we knew that Ron Miller Photography was exactly what we wanted. He's flexible, artistic, and a freakin ninja when taking pictures. I'm serious about the ninja part! He was practically invisible throughout the entire ceremony (I didn't see him once)! And when we saw the pictures, he was all over the place taking pictures of everything! We loved it! He captured every special moment during our wedding... first look, ring exchange, bawling my eyes out through the vows, our daughter getting the first bite of our cake.
    My husband and I are so happy with our wedding pictures. I am glad that we had Ron take our pictures! He really knows what he is doing!
    If we ever do a vow renewal, I will definitely look to Ron Miller Photography for these pictures as well! He's amazing.
    I would recommend him to anyone! And I highly recommend looking at the pictures on his website, because words alone cannot explain how talented he is.

    (Thank you again Ron!)

  • Lynn

    Lynn · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy to have Ron photograph our wedding! He came highly recommended and truly is the one of the best. Besides being extremely nice and pleasant to work with, he is highly professional and was always quick to respond to my emails. He arrived on time to the site and made us feel very at ease, especially the groom who did not like to be photographed! The pricing for his services are very agreeable considering the quality of his work.

  • RaqJacobs5

    Raquel · Married on 02/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband & I began our journey of wedding planning, we knew the exact theme of what we wanted & it was going to take a very special & particular person to be our photographer. We searched & finally read some reviews on various websites & then it was a no brainer. Ron Miller! Ron was almost out of what we had considered for our photo budget, but we knew we would get what we paid for, & we are so glad we did! He was so prompt in getting back to us & we couldn't be more excited. Ron knew what it meant to have memorable photos & boy did he come through. He instantly knew what we were looking for in a photographer & we all were on the same page. When we met for our Engagement Shoot, he truly made both of us feel comfortable & we had a blast. Ron captured who we are as a couple & what we wanted to portray. We love both the city & country scene & he captured both lifestyles seamlessly. For our wedding, we decided to get married at The Legendary Park Plaza in Downtown Los Angeles. Now this venue is BEYOND!! It is a Historic Los Angeles landmark & Ron blew us away with all of his ideas. He went above & beyond & didn't just have us pose for a family album, it was truly a photoshoot event. He took great candids of everyone & some of the most beautiful pictures are when we are not even looking. It honestly makes me tear up when I look at our pictures because it takes me right back to that very moment. Ron took detailed heavy shots of the venue, & looking back we didn't even catch some of the details of the venue until we saw the prints. The day after our wedding, my husband & I got back into our wedding clothes and Ron took us for a Day After Shoot. He took us to some great spots in Hollywood knowing that my husband appreciates Street Art! It was so much fun & raw! Ron Miller is truly an artist & a master at his craft! My husband & I are so thankful for him & we proudly show off our wedding pictures. We recommend him to any & all vendors!!

  • B

    Blaire · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE LOVE LOVE Ron Miller Photography! Ron was able to capture everything we wanted and so much more for our engagement photos, wedding and reception. He was extremely responsive from the time we met all the way through the events. We loved working with Ron and absolutely loved our photos!

  • User2074444 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron Miller is simply amazing! He has such an artists eye and doesn't over pose you. He captures the moments as they happen. The photographer was one thing that I knew had to be perfect and with him it was. I can't wait to see the pictures.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was great! Very creative, professional and fun.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was amazing! Extremely receptive and had an awesome eye for great photo ops! Definitely recommend!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Ron shoot our wedding this past week. We are very pleased with his service. From the first time we contacted him, right up until he left after dinner he was nothing short of excellent! We had a Vegas wedding and had him come shoot the girls getting ready. We got married at one of the salons at the Wynn. He wasn't allowed to shoot there because you have to use the Wynns photographers for the ceremony. After the ceremony we wanted some cool shots around the city but really didn't know where to go, so we had him direct our driver to some really cool places. After that he came and took some photos during dinner. I would recommend Ron to anyone looking for an amazingly talented photographer.

  • S

    Sam · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron, you are hands down the absolute best person we could have ever had be a part of our wedding day. We cannot thank you enough for completely capturing our personalities, our love, and our joy. You are awesome and thank you for being such a great guy and a lot of fun to hang out with! Hope we get to party with you again soon!
    Love, The Bunings

  • N

    Nipa · Married on 12/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron is simply AMAZING! After looking at all the other photographers in Las Vegas, Ron's work stands out. He took our engagement and wedding photographs. He is fun to work with and really nice. Moreover, he takes breathtaking photographs. His work has thought and care which can be seen with every shot! We loved working with him.

  • E

    effie · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron is the most amazing photographer! HE IS A REAL ARTIST. He sees things noone else sees. He is the only person that can make something ordinary look extrodinary. Thank you for the beautiful pictures! You are so talented and I can't thank you enough for all you did to make my wedding day look so beautiful in pictures.

  • T

    Vicky · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron's work is amazing. If you are looking for unique pictures, Ron is the person to go to. He is very professional and is willing to work around your schedule. Not only did we have a good time during the photoshoot, but we also ended up with some beautiful one of a kind shots. Thank you so much Ron. You are a true artist.

  • M

    Mariko · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was great. In addition to being a wonderful photographer, he also did well with the interpersonal side of the wedding. He definitely helped diffuse minor sources of stress--such as whether I was keeping the dress clean enough in the pictures before the ceremony. Ron's experience allowed me to focus on what I wanted to on my wedding day and not waste time worrying about a little dust on the fringe of the dress.

  • N

    Johann · Married on 07/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're reading this review then you've already discovered Ron's website and will know that his style of wedding photography and the quality of his work is second to none.

    We adore looking at our wedding photos and seeing a record of how the day progressed. Ron is very courteous and is able to cover the day without being obtrusive while at the same time being in the right place at the right time.

    Ron delivered a beautiful set of images that capture many very happy memories - I'm sure we will continue to enjoy looking through them for years to come.

  • M

    Heather · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron Miller Photography is hands down the best! He traveled to Washington State for our wedding and words cannot express how amazing our pictures are! Not only were our close friends and family blown away, but our guests from near and far are raving about his work AND how amazing HE is! Ron is professional, talented, and a blast to work with. His attention to detail and ability to capture all of those candid, special moments is exceptional. Thank You, Ron! We will be singing your praises everytime we see our wedding pictures and will show them to any and everyone that will look!

  • L

    Toria · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was very easy to work with. He put us at ease for pictures and listened to what we wanted from the pictures. All of our guests thought that the pictures were beautiful!

  • H

    Holly · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron is the absolute BEST!!! He is fun and professional, and best of all, he takes breathtaking photos! My husband and I love our engagement and wedding pictures! Ron is worth every penny and more!!!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 03/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I knew quality photography would be high on our priority list. When everything is said and done, pictures are all you really have to re-live your special day. And Ron did NOT disappoint; we couldn't be happier with our choice!! Not only does he have an amazing talent, he makes you feel so comfortable and natural in front of the camera. We had both never taken professional pictures like this before, and were a bit nervous. But after how well our engagement session went, and how beautiful our pictures turned out, I couldn't wait to work with Ron again at the wedding! He took the most stunning pictures of my husband and I, and ever little detail and moment were captured perfectly! Thank you Ron and best of luck to you!!

  • P

    Katie · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Due to the fact that my husband and I were getting married outside our home state, we wanted to make sure that our photographer would be able to capture all those incredible moments that words just cannot describe. Several friends and family were unable to make it, but due to the photo taken by Ron, we were able to proudly share all our unqiue moments with those back home. That is exactly what Ron Miller did for us - above and beyond our expectations.

    Working with such a talented photographer was quite a treat for us and his artistic eye was spot on everytime. Thank you Ron for capturing our wedding so beautifully.

    Highly recommended!