Roddy Chung Photography Reviews

20 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Roddy Chung Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Amy

    Amy Cheng · Getting married on 09/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire roddy! You won⠹t regret!

    Roddy was the first and only photographer we reached out to for our engagement/ pre-wedding photos and he really did an amazing job. He was super easy to work with. He led and coached us for our 2-day shoot in Boston. We especially love the actions shots of us that he captured. I look so happy with my fiancée and I am grateful to have captured our love through his eyes. I have personally known Roddy since I was 10 and it’s meaningful to have him do our photos not only as a professional photographer but also as a life long friend. This made our requests somewhat more radical but Roddy was very patient and adhered to our requests. We spent 5 hours picking the photos because we absolutely love each of them. WOW was the first reaction we had when we saw the photos. The photos are very well done and extremely artistic. You won’t get typical photos and Roddy can make you look good anywhere; even in a parking lot! HIRE RODDY! YOU WON’T REGRET!

    Sent on 01/22/2020
  • G

    Greg · Married on 04/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roddy is the best photographer ive had the pleasure of working with, he responded very very quickly in an emergency situation, my photographer i had set up cancelled on me the night before my proposal and roddy answered at 1130 pm and set up a shoot with me the next day, He was very timely with the best prices i could find. And I and my new Fiancee' couldnt be happier with our proposal pics.

    Sent on 02/20/2018
  • M

    Michelle Wu · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent quality and service.

    We were very lucky to have Roddy take our engagement photos. I decided to reach out to him after checking his portfolio on his website and Instagram. I just moved to Seattle area before our wedding, so I was clueless to the location for the wedding shoot, but he was very attentive to my questions and able to work around with our schedule. We didn’t get to meet up until the photo day, we mostly talk via phone and emails, and he always responds to all my emails. Before the photo day, Roddy has tried to get to know more about us, our personalities and the styles that fits us. (he speaks perfect Mandarin-Chinese too, which is a big plus for us!) I was worried our photos won’t turn out as beautiful as others because we were not very good at posing.
    Roddy has good sense of capturing our happiest moment from our interaction - candid moment with subtlety. And that’s something I want to keep it with us every time we see these photos. The photo session took about 4 hours on that day, and we enjoyed the entire process with Roddy and his assistant, we were very grateful for their hard work.
    The result turned out more beautiful that I could asked for. Roddy was very patient and professional with photo selection and design process, we were able to discuss our preferences and the arrangement of the album pages. The most difficult part was to opt out some of the good ones cus it will become 50 pages lol The quality of the album is excellent just like all Roddy’s art work. And we can't wait to display it on our wedding in Taiwan, the photos itself are also perfect for art work at home.
    We highly recommended Roddy if you are looking for someone to capture your special moment.

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • P

    Patty · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Roddy was great from start to finish. He took our engagement and wedding photos which are both incredible. He’s extremely devoted to his work and knows exactly how to capture the right moments. Our photo albums are amazing, we got lots of compliment from our guests. He was fun to work with, communicates well and extremely talented. Working with Roddy was one of the best decision we made for our wedding. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 02/22/2020
  • Hyun

    Hyun Kyu Choi · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome engagement, wedding, and post wedding photos

    Roddy was awesome. The engagement, wedding, and post wedding photos were amazing. We got 3 wall arts because the photos were so amazing. During the photo sessions, Roddy made us feel at ease, and we got an awesome candid shots.

    Sent on 04/07/2020
  • R

    Ricky · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented, Fun, Professional, Amazing Photographer

    Roddy goes above and beyond! He is dedicated in his work and puts in so much effort in taking the best shot possible. We couldn't have asked for more. We were clueless as to what location and poses to make but Roddy took initiative and gave us so many ideas and suggestions. We were worried our awkwardness would show on camera but Roddy's outgoing and fun personality got us warmed up and our sessions felt like we were just hanging out with a friend. While being fun, he is also very professional and timely. He works with our busy schedule and was prepared for any unexpected challenges.

    Roddy wasn't just our photographer on our wedding day but was also our mediator. Family dynamics caused our wedding day to be extremely stressful but Roddy did everything he could to pull us away from any interactions with family that would start to get heated. Roddy's character is unmatched.

    As for the result of his work -- they're amazing! Our album looked great and during our photo selection and design process, Roddy was extremely patient while we took forever to carefully select the hundreds of photos. We even bought three wall arts to add to our new home! The quality of the album and wall art is excellent!

    You will not be disappointed hiring Roddy Chung as your photographer :)

    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very good photographer! He is a professional! Me and my husband are very satisfied with the photos. Now I have on my phone an application with our wedding photos! Thank you!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • J

    Jana · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roddy recently did our wedding photography - he was the perfect photographer for us. He accommodated our schedule, budget, and made our priorities for photographs his own. He went above and beyond for us, was personable, professional, and easy to work with. We cannot recommend Roddy highly enough!

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • Y

    Yui · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin?? Roddy is such an amazing photographer! He is a huge part of the reason why our wedding was a success. My wedding party and I had such an unbelievable time with him because he is an absolute blast and we loved him! I can't even begin to count how many positive comments I got after my wedding day about Roddy from people who were at the wedding. Not only is he fun, but he is very professional and truly cares about making your wedding photos the absolute best. He goes above and beyond! and boy, are his photos STUNNING! Many, many of my friends and family members stated how our wedding photos were the best they've ever seen!! I highly recommend Roddy!

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • T

    Tomasina · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roddy was so great to work with! We picked him because we loved how much action and fun drama he captured in his shots. He was patient while we worked through some of the questions we had up front and was very quick with communication and making sure he had all of the information he needed to capture the wedding. We used his photo station set up and our guests LOVED it! The pictures that came out of it were priceless.
    I can't thank him enough for going the extra mile to make up for a mistake the venue made, he resolved what would have been an upsetting moment for me easily and with good grace. Without being asked he simply offered to come back with us the night after the wedding to get some shots that were really important to us. The final product is an amazing set of images I can't stop looking through.
    I don't need another wedding, but if I could throw another party like that - I would hire Roddy again.

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • Y

    Yuki · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further! Roddy is a true artist and one of the most talented ones out there. His style is uniquely catching, sensational, and his work is just beautiful in all levels. If you check his website, you’ll immediately see how much his work of art stands out in comparison to other wedding photography. Not only is he filled with skills in photography, but his brilliance also extends to his entertainment. He made the whole photo-taking experience so memorable, FUN and entertaining - both our groomsmen and bridesmaids absolutely LOVED him. So in all seriousness, don’t look any further and book him right away while you still can!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • C

    Christy · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say this with enough conviction. Hiring Roddy will be the best wedding decision that you can possibly make! I cannot recommend Roddy highly enough!

    Roddy is very professional, courteous, and prompt correspondence and his work is extremely beautiful, creative, and memorable.

    Hire him for your big day so you can have a relaxing and fun wedding experience.

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • R

    Roxanne · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roddy is incredible. We approached him after seeing him work at a friend's wedding and seeing his amazing photographs. We were so happy with the choice. He is fun, organized, visionary, and exciting to work with. He certainly knows how to take a fantastic photographs, and does so effortlessly. He jumped right into the prep, ceremony, reception on all fours, reaching on tip-toes, peering through music stands and tree branches to get the perfect angle, light, and facial feature. He coached us through some great shots and it was easy to put my trust in Roddy knowing that he is a total professional and an artist. He was responsive to our thoughts and input along the way and we loved working with him. Thank you Roddy!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • B

    Brian · Married on 07/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book him while you can. We discovered Roddy after reviewing dozens of photographers and their portfolios. We were looking for someone that could work in a journalistic style with unstaged moments as well as staged, whose photos were full of warmth and emotion and light, and who was creative and didn't just do the sandard wedding shots.

    Roddy delivered on every count. He met with us beforehand to check out the venue (challenging as it was inside a boat), talked to us about what we were looking for, and when wedding day came, faded into the background yet somehow delivered an incredible portfolio of pictures to us afterwards. We absolutely love the work he did and will treasure it for a lifetime.

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 12/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roddy is simply amazing. I had people tell me not to pick a photographer solely based on pretty pictures, which in this case was not an issue at all. Because with Roddy not only did we get BEAUTIFUL pictures... we also gained a friend. What makes Roddy great isn't just his fantastic skills in photography, but also his outgoing and fun personality! He's definitely the expert in this field and I can't recommend him enough!

    Sent on 12/21/2017
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roddy Chung was simply spectacular. We had heard of Roddy through a close friend and chose him based on the amazing quality and creativity of his photos. Roddy was also such a joy to work with - so flexible and accommodating! Could not have asked for a better photographer!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roddy’s work is impressive. When my husband and I saw our wedding pictures, we teared up. They were incredible! We had high expectations and he far exceeded them. His expertise at catching the excitement, intimate moments, and individual connections were fantastic. My husband is not comfortable in front of a camera and Roddy’s upbeat personality and style helped my husband forget the camera was there. After the wedding we took our bridal party and family photos. Roddy was able to help us relax and have a good time and it showed in our photos. He was professional, creative, and great to work with before, during and after our wedding. If you want pictures that you will treasure forever, I would highly recommend Roddy!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful we booked Roddy for our engagement and wedding photos. Gosh, he was so nice to be around (even in moments when I was stressed) and just so GOOD at what he does. My husband and I are not pose-people . . . we wanted a photographer who could capture candid moments with subtlety. That is one of his most valuable strengths for sure (from our standpoint anyway). Along with creative framing, boundless energy, positive and calm attitude/presence, timeliness, responsiveness, photo editing (adjusting colors/tones/saturation/etc). We think he was worth every penny and would recommend him to anyone. We actually already recommended him to our good friends who got married a few months after us, and they hired him and loved him also.

    Roddy was very brave and fun with our just-married couple portraits on our wedding day . . . it was POURING and stormy outside. We thought it was kind of cool, and he was happy to brave the weather and get some awesome shots of us out in the rain. We all wore rainboots, our umbrella was almost flying away, it was far from ideal in many ways, but it is also one of our fondest memories from that night. Roddy was up for anything and we had a blast. He was also very gracious and scheduled a time with us to get some more shots of us in our wedding outfits on another (sunnier) day, which was awesome.

    Overall, Roddy is creative, adventurous, positive, and just darn good at capturing moments.

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • Abigail

    Abigail · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roddy was so great to work with. He was an incredible presence at the wedding! From day one he understood what we were looking for and then proceeded to exceed expectations. I was so happy and relieved to know that we had the right person for the job. Once I viewed the photos, I was overwhelmed with how perfectly they captured the day - several of them absolutely took my breath away. Roddy is so talented and I could not be more grateful that he was there to capture the very special moments of our wedding day. I highly recommend him for your next event!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • P

    Peter · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I hired Roddy for our wedding last winter, and he was absolutely incredible. His preparation included pre-scouting the venue to ensure different light sources, and he was terrific about asking us what tone and focus points we wanted our photos to take. He captured intimate family moments as well as anything that happened on the dance floor; he seemed to be everywhere at once. We were so amazed at the quality and spontaneity of his work. He's as adept at framing posed shots as he is the moments that are there and gone in the blink of an eye. Can't recommend him enough on all fronts!

    Sent on 06/05/2014