Weddings

Robbins Brothers Reviews

Robbins Brothers View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 47
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra L. Married on 02/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Really good deals!

    My husband is really picky in anything that he used, we didn't agree on the rings at all since we bought my set on Kay Jewelers and he didn't like any design there. But, when we got to try out Robbins Brothers his entire perspective about rings change, he liked the quality and the service provide. They even had a nice box with a light for him to actually observed more the ring, make me kinda jealous!
  • Liana
    Liana Married on 03/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    a. I would recommend this location to anyone. My husband got my engagement ring here and he said when he was choosing and buying the engagement ring, he was provided with a great customer service. When it was time to buy our wedding bands for our wedding on March 10, we also had a great customer service and everyone at the store was very helpful in helping us make the order. Our wedding bands were ready on time. Since getting the engagement ring, I’ve visited the store to have it cleaned a few times and I will definitely visit again to clean wedding bands in the future.
  • User2475231 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I visited the store twice trying to decide between 2 different wedding bands. Brandon was the first sales person to help me and he was great. A few days later I went back and Elizabeth helped me. Again they were very attentive to what I was looking for and helped me through the decision process. I ended up custom ordering the wedding band and am excited to see it when it arrives.

    So I received the wedding band and it's as beautiful as thought it would be. I also got a ring guard/ring enhancer for my engagement ring. I loved their choices and found one that is very special to me and my future husband.
  • User2046564 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jay at Robbins brothers was amazing he helped us pick out the perfect engagement ring for our budget. He was very respectful of how much we had to spend. He even offerred my fiancé services to help him plan the proposal. He really took his time with us and answered all of our questions
  • Amie
    Amie Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have, since being engaged and now married, gone to Robbin's Brothers so many times to get my ring(s) cleaned. Each time, they are gracious, nice, professional, and fast.

    I feel really confident having purchased our rings from here and the amount of hands on support that was given.

    Also, my husband made his ring, and the guy helping us gave him a couple tips about polishing, wear and tear, and fit...which he did not have to do, but it was great that he did
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Robbins Brothers has been super easy to work with. They made the process of picking out our rings simple. Walking in we were so overwhelmed but walked out with out any doubts that we may have been missing something.
  • E
    Esmeralda Married on 06/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love my wedding and engagement ring. I would recommend to friends and family.
  • Zarinna
    Zarinna Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We bought my engagement ring as well as our wedding bands from The Robbin's Brothers in Torrance, CA. Deanna was the diamond specialist we worked with and she just accommodated us and was able to find us just what we wanted. She worked well with our specific needs and was part of a surprise engagement! Would definitely recommend them! Prices were reasonable and jewelry was just gorgeous! They have awesome insurance plans and you are able to get rings cleaned for for free.
  • User1671098 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Torrance Robbins Brothers rocks! My boyfriend and I stopped into Robbins Brothers to look for settings for an engagement ring. We were kindly greeted and set up with the sales associate and diamond expert Toni! Toni was kind, knowledgeable, fun and made the experience so easy! She could tell what we were looking for right away and let us walk around the whole store a couple times to soak everything in before we met with her again to choose our favorites. She explained to us everything about each ring and then we looked through the microscope at the rings. My boyfriend wanted to surprise me so I do not know exactly what I am getting and Toni did a great job at making it a surprise for me. I was not expecting this easy of an experience and I couldn't have walked away feeling more satisfied knowing I will be getting my engagement ring from Robbins Brothers. Clean, organized, affordable and the service plan and financing is so helpful!

    The ring was really beautiful (I love it) and we went back to the get our wedding bands from Toni, again she was so helpful and understood our style. My husband got two rings, one he calls his "adventure band" to wear while he is golfing, working out, adventuring etc... and a white gold ring to wear the other times. Both of the times we went to Robbins Brothers Toni worked with us and it was almost effortless.

    I have also gone back to get my ring cleaned several times and everyone I have interacted with have been friendly and nice! Magazines, cold water bottles and a tv while you wait!
  • Cindi
    Cindi Married on 03/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased the wedding band for my fiance here. I wasn't sure what I wanted, but had a few preferences. Jason helped me figure out which ring would be perfect. My fiance loves it and looks forward to wearing it!
  • J
    Joann Married on 09/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want the best service, make sure you ask for Elizabeth!!!!! This young lady was so awesome, friendly and into our wedding experience! The rings we bought are absolutely beautiful and she helped my fiancé pick out the most beautiful bands to match my engagement ring! Thank You Elizabeth
  • B
    Brita Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    5 stars and more for Jenny Lu and Robbins Brothers in Glendale!

    My husband and I purchased my engagement ring and both of our wedding bands from this store last year and we couldn't be happier with our experience. Jenny was kind and patient, she spent over 3+ hours waiting on us. I probably tried on every ring in the store! When it came to financing options she worked with us extensively to figure out the best deal for us without compromising our desires or needs. She was absolutely wonderful to us! Not pushy at all, if anything she was over accommodating and courteous.

    The quality of their diamonds and the large selection is what brought us in the store. The service and their thorough insurance policy is what sold us! When you purchase at Robbins Brothers you are establishing a relationship with the company. This is the kind of peace of mind that my husband and I were so confident about when it came to purchasing such valuable items. We got everything we wanted and absolutely recommend them to anyone shopping for diamond engagement and wedding rings.
  • A
    Alexandria Married on 11/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great place from what I hear my husband was so glad he went
  • User1063511 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had such a positive experience with Robbins Brothers in Montclair. We worked with May, who was not only very helpful, but wonderfully plesent to work with. Everyone at Robbins Brothers was there to help/answer questions when we needed it, but they did not hover or try to push anything on us. I get so many compliments on my ring, and we had an all around good experience!
  • Sharon
    Sharon Married on 09/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved Everything about the ring. obviously my husband picked it out and bought it without me.. but when i went in for resizing - it was amazing. they're really good about resizing and cleaning. love them.
  • User1028484 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jose at Robbins Brothers helped us, was amazing to us. We ended up buying our stone elsewhere and the setting here. It didn't matter that he made less money off of us, he treated us like gold. Gold. Highly recommend.
  • Bethany
    Bethany Married on 02/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I know Robbins Brothers can be a bit pricier than other jewelers but let me tell you it is worth it. My ring is stunning and has held up through it all...I'm never gentle with it and it still looks great. When you take it in they are so polite and professional and tighten it up and clean it for you for no charge at all even when your not due for a warranty check. Great quality, great service!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 05/21/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Got to design my own ring so of course its the most beautiful ring in the world. When i went in I knew I wanted to create my own so I looked at a few templates and of course i found one i could not live with out and of course it didnt come in white gold like i had originally wanted. It only came in platinum which i knew would be to expensive but the sales person offered me a deal i could not refuse.... she told me they could make it with the platinum for the price of the white gold!!!! OMG!!! Needless to say I recommend them to everyone. They have a huge selection, great prices/payment plans and of course lots of diamonds...what more could a girl ask for!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They have such a beautiful selection and they explain how everything works there. I now know more about diamonds than I ever did. I think that is a neat part of picking out a ring and making sure their customers see exactly what they are purchasing. I picked a ring from the Simon G collection and it is very pretty. I liked that our sales associate had me try on at least one from each case so I knew I was getting the one I wanted and didn't miss a thing. Very happy with both my now husbands ring and my ring choices!
  • C
    Carrie Married on 07/31/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love Robbins Brothers! I found my PERFECT ring here and they were so helpful when my husband went to finish choosing all the options and putting it together. They are so friendly every time I go in! Two days before my wedding when I got my ring cleaned a diamond fell out. They were calm and fixed the problem in a matter of minutes. I would definitely recommend them to everyone!
  • J
    Joseph Married on 06/05/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Robbins Brothers really simplified the buying process for us.I would like to thank them for showing us their selection and helping us get a good deal on a wedding band.
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 05/09/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVE my rings!! My engagement is perfect. I wouldn't change a thing about it. Robbins Brothers was able to put 2 designs that I liked into one ring and custom make it for my husband to give to me. And it really is exactly how I would've pictured it! They also helped coordinate with the resort that he proposed at so that he was able to reserve the table overlooking the lake for our dinner that night. And my wedding band compliments it just perfectly! They do complimentary ring cleanings whenever you want, and they even engraved our rings for free. My husband and I couldn't be happier with their service!
  • A
    Amy Married on 03/28/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great customer service. Our customer service rep Bridgette was UNBELIEVABLE! She was beyond helpful and is so easy to get along with. We definitely go there for all of our jewelry needs!
  • Monica
    Monica Married on 09/08/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can say 'great, great, great' for service, quality and cost!
    My ring is the most beautiful.. sorry gals. My husband went by himself and asked the girl to show him the ring that everyone loves at the store. Everyone at the store showed him the one and I think they showed him also keeping in mind his budget. My ring looks like a million dollars but the real meaning of the ring is the fact that my hubby picked thanks to everyone at Robbin brothers. We picked our wedding rings here and hopefully our anniversary gifts. :)

    they clean my ring everytime I go and I love looking at it shined.
  • A
    Amber Married on 09/02/2006
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful service! They even let my husband bring our young Weimaraner inside as he selected the ring! This store takes care of you and even after the purchase, we have had nothing but fabulous service!