RIT Inn & Conference Center Reviews

9 | Henrietta, NY
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for RIT Inn & Conference Center

Recommended by 89%

9

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • User2204221 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    After a rough start with venue provided coordinators, we finally had the perfect pair with Kyle as our coordinator and with Chris the catering manager. They worked with us to make our day absolutely wonderful! The ballroom was stunning, the food was fantastic, and the service was just amazing! Our guests had no complaints and said it was the best party they had been to! If you choose RIT for your wedding, ask for Kyle!

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • Rae

    Rae · Married on 05/15/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about RIT was great, the decor, the food, the staff...the only problem we had was when a glass was dropped on the dance floor our dj had to find someone to clean it up. After they cleaned it up and I expressed my annoyance the second time someone dropped a glass they were there immediately.
    The cost was so worth it, we had so many rooms from Fri till Sun which made the whole weekend go smoothly. The decor and the food was amazing and well worth the money.
    Thank you so much Francine and RIT

    Sent on 05/24/2010
  • S

    sara · Married on 06/12/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie was great better then the other wedding cordenators I worked with there. I was definitely frustrated because she was the 4th person to be assigned to me and only a month before my wedding. Some feed back I need to provide is lack of communication on RIT, no one told me every time I lost a wedding planner I found out by trying to email the others or calling. There were also A few bits of info that was lost between each time I had someone new so I have to say I had gotten really frustrated with the choosing you guys But Valerie definitely was a breath of fresh air and I wish I had her the entire time I was planning my wedding with RIT. Also on the hotel ends there were ALOT of mess up and I'm very disappointed with the organization and the rooms not being updated. We got switch last minute to a different section of the hotel and again weren't told or showen the rooms, not enough king size rooms at all, and 2 of the rooms we had booked or guest books were occupied when they got to their rooms. We had gift bags we organizaed for the front desk and they forgot to give alot of them out or mixed up the begs for the kids. I cant say half the staff was friendly at the front a little came off very rude. Their are a few more thing but I'll leave them alone. I cant say I would recommend here to anyone else but I would deff recommend Valerie in a heartbeat. One last thing I tried the chicken french in a tasting loved it but what we were served at the wedding was nothing like what I tried so I was very disappointed it had no taste at all and i know they cook in bulk for a wedding and probably try not to over season but I swear it had no taste at all. The wedding did go well and the staff was awsome.

    Sent on 06/16/2015

    RIT Inn & Conference Center's reply:

    Sara.
    Thank you for your feedback about your very special day! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed working with Valerie, and that overall everything went well! I'm sorry to hear about the lack of communication that the sales department provided you. I want to let you know that we are working diligently on improving that with our team here.
    As far as the additional feedback you provided about your experience here with the rooms and front desk, I do apologize for that, and have shared your review with all of the department heads' here at the RIT Inn, as well as with our General Manager so that we can all work on improving the areas you spoke about. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and thank you for choosing the RIT Inn and Conference Center for your wedding! We do hope that you give us a try again in the future so we can show our improvements!
    Chrystie Barker
    Director of Sales and Marketing
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/05/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RIT was the perfect place for our reception and the site is also a hotel which can accommodate guests. As part of your package, they provide you with an event manager who walks you through the entire process. They also hold an annual complimentary wedding tasting to give you a chance to try a variety of appetizers, dinner options, and dessert options. They have a variety of different add-ons like late night snacks, candy bar, and many, many others to help personalize your wedding and capitalize on your theme. The only problem we had was frequent staff changes' however, we were told that this was very unusual.

    Sent on 10/28/2013

    RIT Inn & Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you for the Review, Sara! Hope you and Brian are doing well!
  • Bekirae11

    Beki · Married on 06/27/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GREAT site for wedding reception. Ask for Cody B. He did wonders for us. It was a little pricey, but to make sure nothing goes wrong, we were willing to pay and they delivered. We did not have a single issue.

    Sent on 10/16/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/15/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We had a great reception at RIT! The food was great, our guests were happy and the staff actually went out of their way for a special needs child guest of ours to make him something special. The only issue we had with the place was with our coordinator. She was a bit pushy, did not smile through the entire reception and interrupted me during our best man's speech. She did, however, take care of absolutely everything, right down to putting our gifts in our room. Overall, I would definitely recommend this venue for a reception.

    Sent on 05/31/2008
  • S

    Sherie · Married on 05/26/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Beautiful Venue. Kinda weird with College kids living in the hotel. Planners were very flexible and let us bring in our own candy buffet and helped with part of our table center at n/c. Our toasting glasses were broken when they were transported from the ballroom to our guest room. They replaced them with the original receipt. the food was amazing and all of our guests said they had a wonderful time. The set up for our cocktail hour looked beautiful! The banquet manager (Janice at the time) was very professional and a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 04/01/2010
  • S

    Sher · Married on 08/27/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is a lot of turnover, which can be very frustrating, but the big day turned out wonderful. I did not work with any other vendor that went above and beyond to try and make me happy. They offered to do a lot for us to make our day perfect, and everyone loved the wedding. The concierge suite upstairs was a big hit. It was very convenient to get ready and have the ceremony and reception right downstairs.

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 07/12/2008

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    I was happy with most everything, but there were a few little problems. There were major mistakes on our invoice, if I didn't check it carefully we would have payed an extra $5000! I thought that most of the food was good... except I was disappointed in the fish, it was flavorless. They also quoted us one price when we booked the venue, and then the next year they raised the prices and we had to pay the new price.

    Sent on 08/02/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review