Rimrock Ranch Reviews

25 | Pioneertown, CA
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Rimrock Ranch

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

25

65 User photos

Sort by:
  • Florence

    Florence K. · Married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rimrock is amazing and unforgettable

    Rimrock Ranch was the perfect venue for our laid-back wedding last fall. The ranch is so beautiful, the desert scenery is magical, and all the little areas of the venue make it the perfect place to host an even that's fun for everyone. We had folks aged 5 months to 86 years and everyone was comfortable. I can't stress how pretty the scenery is; we are still hearing about how much our guests loved it! It feels rustic but it has all the comforts that you need. Gwen is great to work with. She's responsive, always answered our questions promptly and clearly, and all the expectations, costs, and venue information are up front and clear. Our wedding went off without a hitch and it couldn't have been more perfect. I'd recommend this venue to anyone!

    Sent on 03/10/2020
  • L

    Lara · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Get married at Rimrock Ranch!

    Get married at Rimrock Ranch! It is a desert dreamscape and Gwen and Eric are amazing stewards of the property. The fact that they live onsite makes the space much more meaningful--I mean, how wonderful is it that they share their home with so many people who want to celebrate love and a lifetime of partnership. They also made planning a wedding at their space incredibly easy, providing us with a comprehensive prefered vendors list (hooray for local vendors) as well as nearby Airbnb's for guests. It felt like once we booked Rimrock Ranch and their highly-recommended wedding planner (and super awesome person) Danielle, everything else fell into place pretty easily.
      
    Moreover, they worked with us through three iterations of our wedding: (1) pre-COVID-19, (2) post-COVID-19, and (3) post-Apple Fire. To say that Gwen/Eric remained flexible and understanding is a complete understatement. When we had to adjust for COVID-19 measures, they were ready to go and clearly communicated all of the safety precautions necessary (including working to purchase compostable disposable dinnerware and livestream capabilities--no small feat given that Internet/cell service is a little funky out there). When the Apple Fire emerged, Gwen/Eric did their best to remain open to hosting our small group and kept us apprised of the ongoing developments. Unfortunately, we ended up having to cancel our wedding at Rimrock Ranch and move to having a ceremony out in Joshua Tree National Park. Please know that this was strictly due to the fire evacuation warning that was imposed on Rimrock and Pioneertown--it simply was not diligent to bring people to an area that could be forced to evacuate at a moment's notice. However, if that had not been the case, we have no doubt that our wedding would've gone forward without a hitch in a manner that was safe for all. Even after the cancelation, Gwen was trying to help and offered to share her livestream equipment with us (all this while she and Eric were packing up their belongings in case of evacuation). 

    Getting married out in the desert is not for the faint of heart. And if you can keep up, Gwen/Eric will be there for you. Also the lodging space is gorgeous and we have plans to book a stay in the future. :)

    Sent on 09/20/2020
  • Colleen

    Colleen · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rimrock Ranch is an absolute gem

    Rimrock Ranch was a dream place to get married - from the ceremony backdrop, to the wide open sky, to the many different spaces and places on the site to host a dinner, cocktail hour, dance floor, welcome party - it was absolutely stunning. Gwen and Eric have done a beautiful place with Rimrock Ranch, and provide great advice and insight on weather, design, recommended vendors, and how to make the most of the experience. Thank you for helping us have the most memorable and magical wedding.

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect beyond comparisons

    Gwen has been nothing but caring and helpful!! She gets me through the stress of wedding planning and is so flexible when we needed it most. We can’t wait to have our wedding here!! 3 months to go!

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to live at Rimrock

    Can't imagine a more perfect venue for our intimate 50 person wedding in Pioneertown. From day one, Gwen was super responsive and helpful while I sent her question after question over email. The weekend of the wedding, she and her partner Eric were super helpful and accomodating (and I know we had some annoying issues). If you want a quiet, beautiful setting for your wedding- look no further. We're already talking about going back for our one year anniversary to spend a few nights at this amazing place. Rimrock Ranch will always be near and dear to our hearts!

    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Amazing Wedding Experience

    Rimrock Ranch is an amazing venue to get married at. My husband and I wanted a wedding venue that fit our style. We spend a lot of time out in Joshua Tree area and we wanted a venue that was laid-back, beautiful, and could house our family and closest friends on-site. We looked at 7 venues and Rimrock Ranch was a dream come true! We knew immediately that it was the venue for us. The owners, Gwen and Eric, are so helpful and really got the laid-back, outdoors vibe we were going for. Our wedding guests loved them. Having the whole weekend with our friends and family was really special to us. Our wedding list was mostly out of town guests and being able to spend the whole weekend with them, not just 12 hours was unbelievably special.

    They have a great list of vendors that we booked for the event too and that helped me be way less stressed about planning to already have those resources. It was such a magical place! We love Gwen/Eric's dogs and we got to bring our dog, Pancake who was a part of the wedding ceremony.

    When all was said and done, our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Mostly due to the venue location, beauty, and relaxed nature. It really exceeded our expectations. I could not have asked for a more perfect venue, more perfect hosts, or more perfect day. We look forward to coming back for many years to celebrate!

    Sent on 04/26/2019
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We love Rimrock! My husband and I just got married at Rimrock Ranch a couple weeks ago. If you're looking for a weekend getaway or a wedding venue, Rimrock is your place. Rimrock is not only placed right in the middle of the most beautiful part of Pioneertown, but the owners, Gwen and Eric, have transformed it into a desert paradise. We stayed there for a weekend and were able to experience the venue as a guest - the cabins with the vintage decor, the pool, outdoor dining, the great service - the list goes on and on. Then when we hosted our wedding there, they not only provided a great list of vendors that we could use for food, etc., but they were communicative and helpful throughout the whole planning process - and affordable! No matter what you pay, it's worth every penny. We look forward to celebrating many anniversaries at Rimrock Ranch -- Kat & Marc

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Rimrock Ranch exceeded my expectations. Gwen and Eric are one of a kind and anyone would be lucky to stay amongst the beautiful atmosphere they have created. I feel not only thankful, but also inspired by the hospitality and kindness we were shown at our time at Rimrock.

    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • J

    John · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I realize giving Rimrock Ranch 5 stars in every category may come off as lazy and/or gushing, but they really did make our whole weekend so much less stressful than it could have been. The venue itself was already incredible before they became its current caretakers, but you can really see how the changes they've made have modernized it without sacrificing character. Despite our efforts to make our wedding weekend as low-key as possible, it was still a wedding and Gwen and Eric were both incredibly helpful and supportive, but also oddly and wonderful invisible. They simultaneously gave us 5-star service but also stayed just out of the way enough to make it feel like this whole slice of desert heaven was all ours to enjoy.

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly can't say enough nice things about my wedding experience at Rimrock Ranch. The setting is out-of-this-world gorgeous so we didn't have to work hard at all on decorating. Gwen and Eric are fabulous hosts who seemed to really get our vibe and made our guests feel comfortable and welcome. They were always on hand for problem-solving but also gave us plenty of space and trust to host the wedding weekend we wanted. The venue is remote so we rented a truck and had plenty of help getting everything there and set up. So do plan on that being part of your experience. But this is really the kind of place that you can personalize and make special. We couldn't be happier with our Rimrock Ranch wedding!

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • B

    Billy · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rimrock Ranch is a gorgeous and one-of-a-kind venue to get married at. Both my wife and I went to weddings there that delighted the hell of at us with Rimrock's blend of striking natural beauty and western charm. And so it landed at the top of our wishlist when we decided to get married ourselves. From our previous experiences at there, we knew that Rimrock had beautiful views, impeccable fixtures and a very accommodating collection of cabins for our families to spend the weekend in.

    What we discovered from a year of planning a wedding there is that Rimrock's true ace in the hole is its keepers, Gwen and Eric. The two of them were a remedy for wedding-planning stress, making the entire experience personal and professional. They built a solid foundation of trust that our guests (and vendors!) would be in more-than-capable hands while everyone was on the ranch. Gwen and Eric are exactly the kind of people you would want to work with when you find a spot as delightful as Rimrock—chill, hard-working and visionary.

    When all was said and done, our guests experienced a setting unlike anywhere most of them had been before and we got to work with two of the best hosts you could ask for. We had no idea whether most decisions we made for the wedding would work out the way we hoped, but we had full confidence in Rimrock from the day we chose to get married there. It exceeded expectations.

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • S

    Stella · Married on 09/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rimrock Ranch was a dream venue for our wedding. The Joshua Tree setting is idyllic. To get married right next to a Joshua Tree is actually quite surreal! Being able to stay on property with your ~20 people inner circle created a very relaxed vibe like being on vacation. What really solidified the experience was working with the owners Gwen and Eric. We happened upon the Ranch shortly after Gwen & Eric purchased the ranch from the previous owner. I gravitated toward them because they both left their SF advertising careers to follow a dream. Their passion is evident in the restoration efforts that they embarked on since acquiring the property. Their professionalism is exceptional. Gwen's response time quite impressive as is her patience with the minutia of wedding details.

    Our guests are still raving about the wedding. "Best wedding ever" has been thrown around quite a few times. I was concerned that we might lose some people in the hour trip from Palm Springs but everyone embraced the journey and the beauty that awaited them upon arrival. I would not change a single thing about this experience. Thank you Gwen & Eric!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married here 6/24/17 and my friends and family are still complimenting us on the unforgettable time they had.. because Rimrock Ranch is a dream venue. The location is stunning and one of a kind. It’s set on 12 acres with delightful surprises around each corner like an observation deck, fire pit, soaking pool, vintage truck (photo op!), and natural heart shaped joshua trees for an alter. Major plus is they’re dog friendly and all of the rooms are impeccably decorated with modern appliances. Location aside, the owners are incredibly helpful, kind, and go above and beyond to make sure you’re having an unforgettable event. I honestly cannot say enough nice, positive, overly gushy things about this place. I highly recommend it for all occasions!

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough positive things about the beauty of this location and how incredible it was to work with Gwen and Eric. They are professional, kind, and exactly the type of people I wanted around for such a special day. The design aesthetic of the venue compliments the stunning natural beauty of the area and makes for an amazing ambiance. When our rehearsal dinner location fell through at the last minute, they scrambled to help us find vendors and we ended up holding it at Rimrock (and now we wouldn't have wanted it any other way). Stunning venue and wonderful people!

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • M

    Molly · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rimrock is obviously not your standard wedding venue, but for us it was perfect. Gwen and Eric are very kind, low-key, and were always available to us when we needed them. Everything was as we agreed upon, no surprises or complications. Basically exactly what you'd want and expect from a venue. Our guests had a great time and really enjoyed the unique setting and the opportunity to unplug for the weekend.

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • E

    Evan · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The space is obviously unique and amazing, but Gwen and Eric are also pretty great themselves!
    After showing up to the Ranch,, Eric greeted me with a cold beer having recognized the little stress I had from driving an extra large moving truck from Orange County to the Ranch.
    When I was having issues getting our parents into the Airbnb we ordered for them - Gwen jumped in, took all the info to contact the Airbnb host to obtain access.
    Thanks again for the perfect wedding experience at the RRRanch! Looking forward to comping back many more times over again!!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever! We originally booked the ranch with the previous owner I was a little nervous knowing ownership had change. The new owners, Eric and Gwen went above and beyond to put all of our fears at ease. They made our experience not only welcoming but unforgettable. We really appreciate everything they did for us. If we had to do it all over again, we wouldn't change a thing! Thank you Eric and Gwen not only did we have a magically day we feel like we made a few friends in the process.

    Sincerely, Robyn and Ian Andre 09.10.16

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're not down with a typical wedding...If you want something based in nature, beautiful, yet unique. If you're a little bit easy-going, but a little bit rock-and-roll, then this place is perfect. The owners are amazing. There is enough space to house your wedding party, and the cabins create a nice vibe for the whole weekend. There are definitely enough fun airbnbs in the area to house your guests. All of our guests raved about the ranch and JT in general, as this is a place that out-of-towners would probably otherwise never get to see. You should know in advance that you have to do a little extra work to get everything hauled in...but it's so worth it. Can't say enough about this venue. I'm so grateful to have found it for our wedding.

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • E

    Ed · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rimrock Ranch is an incredible and unique wedding venue. When combing through blogs looking for a wedding venue, we knew we wanted a desert venue, but it wasn't until we pulled up to the Ranch that we instantly fell in love with it. Just the drive up from Yucca Valley is a breathtaking experience, through rolling hills with great views to precarious granite formations and Joshua Trees. The venue itself keeps that sense of wonder going and adds to it with playful mid-century modern and vintage touches. That the venue doubles as lodging makes it an even better deal and is perfect for keeping your wedding party and/or family close the days leading up to and out of the wedding.

    Our wedding was in June, and despite the daunting idea of being in "the desert during the summer," it was the perfect time of year: while it was hot in Palm Springs (where our guests stayed), it was moderate in the high desert of Pioneertown. In fact, it got fairly cool at night and some guests didn't have enough warm layers (despite our insistence that it could be cool! Thankfully, Rimrock had it covered with lots of extra blankets in the rooms). It was pretty windy the day of our wedding, but we expected that could be the case and planned accordingly (weighed down signs, used hurricane candle holders, etc.) and didn't have any issues beyond that.

    At the time we first visited in 2015, Jim was the owner and he was incredibly helpful (along with Jon and Laurel). Since then, Gwen and Eric have taken ownership, and Rimrock couldn't have come into better hands. They went out of their way to help us achieve our vision by moving things around, putting things up, and just helping us stay relaxed throughout the whole weekend.

    We can't recommend Rimrock Ranch more highly as a wedding venue. When we think back on our wedding, we don't have memories of a beige hotel ballroom in the city: instead we recall the hauntingly beautiful desert sunset that we shared with our family and loved ones.

    Sent on 07/16/2016
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely incredible venue for a wedding! We got married in May 2016 and couldn't have been more happy with our choice. Stunning backdrop, impeccable decor (western/desert chic vibe), incredibly relaxing. The owners, Eric and Gwen, are great people and were incredibly helpful/professional throughout the weekend.

    Sent on 07/09/2016
  • User6755120 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a perfect weekend! Erik and Gwen are great hosts and really helped to make the our wedding day flawless.

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gwen and Eric took ownership of Rimrock days before our wedding. To say we were stressed about such a huge change (days before our wedding!!), is an understandment! We quickly connected with them and they reassured us everything would be perfect. And it was! Their biggest concern was making sure we were going to be comfortable for our big day. There couldn't have been better, new owners, to take over the space. One of the main reasons we chose Rimrock when we decided we wanted to get married in Pioneertown was the feeling of home, the comfort, feeling that it was your space. Gwen and Eric have kept the vibe that attracts so many to this majestic place. They want you to feel welcome and like it is your home too! It is unlike a place the many have experienced, a way to disconnect from the everyday madness. We can't wait to go back for a visit to this incredible place!

    Sent on 05/30/2016
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 02/23/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding February 2019 with Snow!

    We had planned a small wedding, very small in fact (only 12 of us) and Rimrock Ranch was our lodging and reception venue. We made a weekend out of it, staying from Thursday, the 21st and checking out on the 24th. The ceremony to be in Joshua Tree National Park.
    Although there were few of us, we were driving and/or flying in from various locations. On the Thursday, it decided to snow a bit, and this area doesn't get snow (the last time was 10 years ago). My family, a couple of friends, the fiance and I were driving from Vegas, others from LA and another from Arizona. Gwen was so amazing and getting in touch with all of the guests that she could to advise of the weather conditions up in Rimrock and gathered some information about Joshua Tree as well. We were offered compensation in the event that we or some of the guests didn't feel comfortable driving in the snow. A few guests took the offer, as some roads actually closed!
    We checked in on the Thursday along with another couple and Gwen showed us around the grounds, dusted with several inches of snow.
    The accommodations were a mix of rustic cabins, a modern/industrial-style Hatch House and the main lodge, which was a mix of the two. They all really tied into the landscape well and had a cozy and eclectic feeling, perfectly suited for the surroundings.
    On the wedding day, Saturday, Gwen had setup the dining table in the Lodge for twelve. Typically the Lodge can only host a small amount of people, and most weddings are outdoors. Fortunately, we originally intended for the reception to be indoors anyway, due to the freezing desert temperature at night, but the snow made it all the more worthwhile. The atmosphere in the Lodge is warm and somewhat rustic with a modern/industrial twist. It perfectly matched the feeling we were going for - I couldn't have asked for anything more and it had the perfect character and atmosphere. We weren't particular with place settings or a particular color theme, and hired our dinnerware through Rimrock, and we had a lovely and eclectic table setup with mixed dinnerware.
    Most of our vendors had worked with Gwen and Eric previously, as we tried to hire locally if at all possible.
    Gwen's communication via email throughout the enquiry and selection process was great, as well as her communication on the Thursday inparticular, making sure everyone felt safe regarding the driving conditions.
    We live in the UK, so it was really nice to feel comfortable with Gwen and Eric from so far. A list of local and recommended vendors was also made available, which was very handy.
    Oh just one thing to note, we had paid for the rooms for our guests and had family stay in the main house (the Lodge). It has four double beds. One couple had to cancel last minute, so there was a free bed. The setup of the beds in the Lodge is great if everyone is comfortable with each other, but there are two that kind of share a space, one is in an open loft above the other one. In our case, it was probably good that the couple cancelled, as they are a bit particular. If you need any clarification, Gwen and Eric can clarify the setup.
    I would definitely recommend Rimrock Ranch to anyone looking to have a wedding in the high desert. I believe they can accommodate parties up to 150.

    Sent on 04/18/2019
  • Cheryl

    Cheryl E. · Married on 06/09/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of a kind venue!


    I can't say enough about Rimrock Ranch! Not only was the venue incredibly special for us, our families and our guests; but working with Gwen and Eric was an absolute pleasure. They went above and beyond to accommodate us, equip us and make sure the weekend was unforgettable. We rented the entire venue for our wedding weekend, and our families stayed on site and fell in love with the place. Gwen and Eric were welcoming and gracious hosts and made everyone feel welcome on the property as they settled in for a long weekend of fun. They truly let us feel at home and enjoy our time together, while being accessible and helpful whenever we needed it. The day of the wedding was seamless and Gwen and Eric worked wonderfully with my day of coordinator and vendors- my coordinator even remarked that she loved them so much she was going to send them a Christmas card! :) As the site hosts, they were always available and had their part down pat- we had no bumps with them and they went above and beyond to ensure the property was set up, vendors had what they needed, and guests parked and found their way in smoothly. You can tell they have seen it all and they truly have a very smooth system of working with other teams and people.

    The property was stunning and guests were blown away! Our guests found themselves enjoying the property and relaxing and having fun throughout the wedding. There is no way to accurately describe the beauty and calming vibe of this place. It just feels so special. From the rooms, to the different outdoor spaces, to the beautifully manicured, but wild, and intentional setting... it set the tone for a weekend of peace and celebration. Our guests flooded into nearby airbnb's and Pioneertown Motel down the street. They got to grab drinks at Pappy and Harriets before/after the wedding as well. For out of town guests, it was a particularly fun location for those who wanted to visit Joshua Tree Park just 30 miles away. All in all- it's a fun destination for people that is unique!

    Being somewhat unsure of what kinds of questions to ask for a wedding myself, Gwen graciously helped me navigate the process from a venue perspective and took time to respond to lots of questions I had along the way. I'd recommend keeping in mind that they are a busy venue and while email response isn't always immediate, Gwen does respond with honest feedback and you can count on her keeping her word and doing her best to go above and beyond for you. I also recommend utilizing the vendor list she gives you. These vendors know the property and truly ran their portions of the wedding smoothly and efficiently. We had NO vendor issues and they were all top notch and helped contribute to the entire success of the wedding, and even make it better. I highly recommend using the list Gwen gives you... they recommend them for a reason!

    There is no way to put a price on the space you get for you and your significant other, your family and friends to enjoy throughout your wedding. My husband and I spontaneously practiced our first dance on top of the lookout the night before our wedding, under the moonlight. I mean, you can't put money on that! This venue is filled with spaces for special moments like this. Its a place where everyone can disconnect from the world, and connect with each other. Rimrock Ranch is one of a kind and we were blessed and honored to have our special day here. Thank you Gwen and Eric and staff!

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • Namsis

    Namsis · Married on 09/21/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Loch Wedding

    Gwen, Eric, and team are wonderful and professional. We stayed at the ranch before we were engaged and fell in love with it and knew it would be a venue choice once the day came. We went back after we got engaged and it still felt as magical as it did the first time.

    The venue is perfect for a small to larger mid size wedding. We had 160 guests & hosted out 50 person rehearsal dinner the night before without feeling like we would give the big day away. Plenty of space. We used the Hatch House as the bridal hq and the lodge for groomsmen. We reserved the ranch for our bridal party all weekend and it worked out perfectly for timing and communication.

    The package they have is pretty standard. Access to all amenities. Potter potty and tables rentals are additional but high quality and convenient. Price differs on high/low season.

    They have a solid group of preferred vendors. We used on of the caterers, Dj’s, and planners that were recommended and we couldn’t be happier. Our dream wedding came to life become of the Rimrock team and our planners!!

    Ranch rules are strict but they don’t interfere on the fun that can be had.

    10/10 would recommend! We haven’t stopped receiving “most beautiful wedding ever” messages. Venue x planners x vision!

    Sent on 10/26/2019