Renee's Eventi Reviews

26 | Forney, TX
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Renee's Eventi

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

26

1 User photo

Renee's Eventi 1
Order by:
  • Melody

    Melody · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Wedding Planner!

    When I got engaged, I knew off top I wanted a Wedding Planner because I am such a perfectionist, and while being a teacher and a mother, I knew I wouldn't be able to do it all. We met with a few planners and couldn't quite connect. When we decided to meet with Renee's Eventi, it was THE best decision of our Wedding Planning year. We were in tears after our first meeting with her, we felt she was most capable of meeting our needs for our BIG DAY! Lakisha was very professional, warm, friendly, attentive, knowledgeable, and was receptive to our wedding day vision. Lakisha never missed a beat and was there for us every step of the way even until after our honeymoon. I believe Wedding planning is not just a job for Lakisha, but her CALLING. She takes care of her couples and makes sure she builds healthy relationships in order to deliver their dream day. She has built amazing relationships with her vendors and communicates with them effectively on behalf of her couples. On my wedding day, I did not have a piece of stress. It was very calm and it was one of the most beautiful days of my life. We could not have chosen a better person for such a huge task. We are forever grateful for all that Lakisha has done. She is totally WORTH it! I know I have a life long planner/bis sister/mommy in her! Lakisha is extremely gifted in this field and you WON'T go wrong with choosing HER to plan your SPECIAL DAY. Renee's Eventi ROCKS!

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • Errol

    Errol Singley · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lakisha Wells is a GODSEND!

    We were introduced to Lakisha as a preferred planner based off the recommendation of the GM of the venue we chose to get married at. From the moment we first met, we felt an immediate rapport as we shared our love story with her. Not only did she take our vision into mind, she greatly added to it by suggesting specific vendors and ideas that we'd never seen at any wedding we'd gone to as well. As the scope of our wedding grew, she continued to keep us on track and kept the vendors on one accord as well. And then the unthinkable happened, the original venue we chose to get married at informed us that the construction of the venue would not be completed by the agreed upon date with less than 60 days until our wedding day. We were devastated and immediately called Lakisha who not only anticipated that the venue may not be completed in time, she had a list of comparable venues already at her disposal that had our wedding date open as well. We went from losing our original venue to having a new one in the same weekend thanks to her. Not only was she amazing in helping us plan the wedding, she collaborated with the vendors, officiant, and the venue perfectly to execute our dream wedding day better than we could've even imagined. Our wedding day would not have come to life as it did if it was not for Lakisha's direction and instincts. We can't thank her enough, and any couple that hires Lakisha will soon found out as we did that you are in the absolute best hands in the industry when you choose her. Love you Lakisha!!

    - Chris & Jamie Est. 9-29-18 #ForeverSingley

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LaKisha has been a lifesaver throughout the planning process for me and my mom. She has made my wedding planning time a success. The day ran so smooth!

    Sent on 04/03/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as we met LaKisha, we knew she'd be the wedding planner we'd chose b/c of her warm, caring, and professional demeanor. We wanted a planner who was not only savvy in the business, but could relate to us on a personal level and be a beautiful part of our journey. She was open to meeting us around our crazy work schedules and I was at piece the day of our wedding knowing she had everything under control! Renee's Eventi will always have a special place in our hearts!

    Renee's Eventi 2
    Sent on 01/05/2018
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that I chose Renee's Eventi when planning my wedding! I could not be more satisfied with the personal attention and care LaKisha gave me every step of the way. I was especially impressed with her ability to communicate clearly and effectively from a distance - via skype, phone or email. (I planned most of my wedding from several states away). She went above and beyond to make sure every detail of my wedding was perfect - from finding the right vendors that were in line with our budget, to dealing with my crazy schedule, to being sensitive to the unique needs of our family, to running the rehearsal efficiently, to making the whole event go off so smoothly that I never had to worry about a thing and got to enjoy the most special night of my life worry-free. One "hero" moment to report: a few hours before the wedding, I decided I was unsatisfied with my bridesmaids bouquets, and I went to LaKisha quite upset. Without batting an eye, she said she would fix them herself, and in plenty of time she had remade all of the bouquets to exactly my expectations, while managing to get everything else in place and started on time with no problems. In addition, her positive attitude helped me stay relaxed and in a good mood throughout the whole planning process - from our initial phone consultation till we were hugging goodbye. In short, I would recommend her to anyone and am forever grateful for her services.

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • Shawna

    Shawna · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LaKisha was amazing to work with!!! She was very organized and very personal. I loved getting to just chat with her as well!! She took all of my visions and made them happen with amazing vendors! Some that I had hired, and some that we had hired together!! I could not have asked for a better planner and her team. She handled my breakdown the day before the wedding, and made my day flawless and perfect!! I would recommend her to any bride, even if you do not live in Texas!! She was flawless!!!=)

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LaKisha Wells is AMAZING!!! She is incredibly organized and on top of everything. She provided several fantastic vendor recommendations and took the vendor coordination off my hands. She and her staff were extremely professional and made sure that we both ate during the reception. You will wish that LaKisha could be in charge of your real life and not just your wedding or event.

    Sent on 12/13/2015
  • K

    Kimberely · event on: 01/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was able to see my vision for my daughter Sweet 16. This was a surprise for my picky 16 year old who was delighted beyond words. The professionalism and attention to detail was beyond anything I could have dreamed of. The Vendors were wonderful and professional as well... A great team!!!!

    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee's Eventi was the BEST decision I could have ever made for my wedding. LaKisha truly cares about her couples, and she honestly went above and beyond to ensure that our special day was out of this universe. We still have friends and family raving about how stunning our wedding was! LaKisha is an exceptionally talented planner AND floral and designer, and we were more than impressed with how every thing turned out. Take the stress out of one of the most important events of your life, and hire this amazing professional and her team!

    Sent on 01/20/2015
  • Y

    Yolanda · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee's Eventi was the best decision I made!!! She was there with me throughout this whole wedding process & made sure that I got exactly what I wanted. I don't know what I would have done without her. When I arrived to my venue her staff was pleasant as well and told me not to worry about anything. I was so surprised when I actually saw how my ceremony and reception area was decorated. I am still getting compliments on how everything was set up by LaKisha. Also I must add..my mother in law said that this was the best & most beautiful wedding she has ever been to. So I thank you Lakisha for being there for me and making me less stressed. I will definitely recommend you to anyone getting married!!!

    Sent on 05/06/2014
  • K

    kim · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the first things I wanted for my wedding was a wedding planner due to me being a procrastinator. I did not go wrong picking Renee's Eventi. It was exactly what I need to help complete my dream wedding. She was professional and had so many ideas. She responded to my emails even when there were several at the time. Our wedding was her top priority. We were threw a few curve balls during the wedding planning process but Lakisha handled them and kept me focused on the day we were planning. It was money well spent. I don't know what I would have done without her on my wedding day. Thanks so much Renee's Eventi

    Sent on 08/08/2014
  • Dafani

    Dafani · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG!! There aren't enough stars to rate how awesome you were! I don't know what we would have done with out you. You went over and beyond what we could have ever imagined. It brings me to tears to see and know howyour heart was put into making this day so special for us. Here it is 2 weeks later and people are still talking about how beautiful everything was. It is our prayer that God prospers you and takes you beyond what your heart and mind can ever believe. Know that the Richardson's truly love and appreciate you for everything!! A million times thanks!!

    Sent on 06/04/2013
  • L

    Lareshea · event on: 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LaKisha at Renee's Eventi was spectacular! She allowed us to show our personality by including our ideas in our co-ed baby shower. She was always accessible and flexible. Our baby shower was beyond what we hoped for! We will be using Renee's Eventi for all of our future event planning needs!

    Barry & Lareshea Anderson

    Sent on 04/30/2013
  • A

    aubrielle · Married on 04/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee's Event was awesome. She turned my dream wedding into a reality. Everything was do elegant and beautiful. Very professional and willing to help in any way possible. Absolutely loved everything. I would definitely recommend Renee's eventi as well as use her for any other events that I have in the future.

    Sent on 05/15/2013
  • S

    sharon · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee's Eventi gave me more than i expected, her input was beyond helpful, i had a dream wedding come true thanks to Renee's Eventi . this is truly her passion and when one has their heart and sole into something they give you their all and that is what you get from Renee's Eventi 100% thank you for everything you did for us

    Sent on 03/18/2013
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At our initial consultation, LaKisha was very attentive, listened to and incorporated our needs and wants, and helped us to get all of our details organized with our family, guests, and other vendors. She was able to include her services to fit well within our budget. She lead our wedding rehearsal at our church and took time to discuss with us the scheduled timeline from start to finish. On our wedding day, her staff was able to work with her at our church and at the separate reception venue. She was able to keep everything running smoothly while keeping us calm and at ease while working with two locations. Our wedding ceremony and reception were carried out effortlessly and professionally. Our wedding day will not only be memorable because it was on 10-11-12, but it will also be memorable for it was an absolute pleasure to have Renee's Eventi be a vital part in making our wedding dreams come into fruition. The Thomas' thank you and your staff. I would most definitely recommend Renee's Eventi for any wedding or special event.

    Sent on 10/30/2012
  • L

    Lauren · event on: 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee's Eventi provided upscale accommodations and services at a remarkable value. They were able to bring my vision to life, and capture my unique style and personality. Renee's Eventi is now my one and only stop for my planning needs and services.Who knew the partying planning process could be such a breeze!
    I highly recommend them.. You will not be disappointed!
     

     

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • T

    Tarsha · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee's Eventi did a magnificient job with our wedding!!!!! From the initial consultation until the end of the wedding night, Renee's Eventi was there the entire time. She responded to my emails, calls, and texts in a timely manner. Her and her staff are very professional and they treated not only my wedding party, but all of our guests as if we were royalty. Our wedding flowed so smoothly. From the biggest to the smallest of details, she paid attention to it all!!! My wedding was more than I could have ever dreamed of. Renee's Eventi made that possible. The decor was absolutely beautiful!!!!! I would highly recommend her to my family and friends.

    Sent on 04/23/2012
  • J

    Nicole · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lakeisha's accessibility and customer service were wonderful. I would use her for all my event planning needs.

    Sent on 04/10/2012
  • E

    Ebony · event on: 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee's Eventi is great service that offers so much more than event planning. Lakisha makes you feel so special on your day. My baby shower was gorgeous and done with a touch of love.

    Sent on 03/01/2012
  • R

    Robert · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LaKisha did a wonderful job planning our wedding, she did majority of the planning while she was in a diifent state than us. She helped us save a ton money by helping us find places where we would spend less money. on the day of the wedding she put in a great amount of effort making sure the day was perfect.

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • M

    Felicia · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the BEST ever!!!! It was dream come true to see all of my ideas come to life! Renee Eventi will travel to you to make your vision happen. She is female version of David Tutera! <3

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • E

    Deborah · Married on 01/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a beautiful day! The day was planned for start to finish I would do over again a million times to relive that day! Simply Beautiful. Thanks so much for our wedding beautiful!

    Sent on 01/14/2012
  • L

    Linette · Married on 09/15/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee's Eventi done such a remarkable job at planning the Drakeford wedding,what such an a amazing company to have to planning your event.This was a wonderful journey in planning our wedding and the end results was absolutely beautiful, I would like to say thanks again to Renee's Eventi for such a beautiful wedding.

    Sent on 09/19/2012
  • B

    bettye · event on: 01/21/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee's Eventi made my babyshower a special event. Everything was in place and there was not anything missing. I knew it was going to be a success but didnt think that it was going to be as beautiful as it was. My family and myself would recommend Renee's Eventi to all who would like to have a event and just show up.

    Sent on 04/05/2012