Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel Reviews

17 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

17
Order by:
  • R

    Rebecca Haug · Getting married on 12/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service! Can't wait to continue planning!

    The sales team was great and very responsive to all of my questions. They were very accommodating and willing to help work with my budget when putting together the contract. I cannot wait to meet with the event planner and continue planning the wedding!

    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 04/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Renaissance in Southpark was truly the most amazing place to have my wedding. Everyone that worked with us was truly amazing, professional and made my time there and our wedding night something to remember for ever!! I truly appreciate all the staff that helped us along the way and took care of us for the rehearsal dinner, breakfast and wedding night. Their chef is so good - the food is absolutely amazing. Everyone was so thrilled with the quality of the food and the ice cream bar definitely had everyone raving!! Again thank you Renaissance family and I would definitely recommend the Renaissance as your wedding or event venue.

    Sent on 04/28/2016
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute joy to work with the team at the Renaissance SouthPark. Everyone from Erin in event management to Alaina in sales were very helpful and had everything organized. They were in good spirits whenever we visited, kept me updated on any changes, and were responsive via email and phone. One of the primary reasons that I chose the Renaissance SouthPark was that many of the small details were included in the wedding package price. Erin and her team were flexible when it came to making small changes to the package to fit our needs. The catering team helped us customize a meal and beer/wine selection that would be appreciated by our guests. And when it came to making our day-of experience amazing, it started with the room upgrade for the bridal suite, Erin's hands-on approach to helping the day go smoothly, and the entire staff being incredibly kind to the guests. My husband and I had a great experience at the hotel, as did our family and friends. The Renaissance is highly recommended if you want a great location, a team that's easy to work with and accomodating, and a beautiful space for your big day.

    Sent on 07/11/2015
  • User4930915 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was perfect for our wedding, but the staff was the best part. I don't know what we would have done without our coordinator, Erin. She was absolutely the BEST!

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • C

    Cathrine · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at the Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel was more then I could of asked for, the ceremony site was beautful, the reception space and the food was incredible, and the staff were so friendly and so accommodating! It was completly stress free and we had a great time! Our wedding event manager Erin, was so great to work with.

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • User3732868 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Erin was very professional and she followed up on every detail.. we had NO problems whatsoever and my day was perfect.

    Sent on 12/13/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had our wedding ceremony and reception here. I like that they will help you take care of (almost) everything, from food to linens to decor. It made the whole process easier! They are very on top of things and willing to help whenever necessary. Great experience and my guests loved the hotel! We stayed there the night before our wedding and Erin was able to get that room upgraded so we wouldn't have to switch on wedding day. Overall can't say enough great things about the hotel and staff!

    Sent on 12/13/2013
  • P

    Paula · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding reception with this venue. Erin, our coordinator was very responsive to all our needs and flexible. She made the process a breeze. The staff was very professional day of and the service was absolutely outstanding. I had 165 guests who were all very happy with the service. My husband and I were also very well attended to. The food was very delicious! We had the chicken with flan and vegetables. Our guests couldn't get over how tender and tasty the chicken was, even better than some high end restaurants in the area. They also loved the angel hair flan. I can't say enough about how happy we were with our day. Thanks again for making our day so special.

    Sent on 07/05/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at the Renaissance provided absolutely excellent service! We were married in the outdoor courtyard that is beautiful. Unfortunately we had rain (and not just a few drops) that began about 1 hour before the ceremony and the staff at the Renaissance went above and beyond to ensure that we could still make adjustments to have the ceremony outside. The food at the reception was great and I heard from many guests that it was the best wedding food they had ever had. Service was above and beyond what was expected. Price is great for location and the hotel is always spotless!

    Sent on 05/16/2013
  • User3738933 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue! Erin was great to work with, she kept in contact with me through the whole process. They accomodated every request, went out of their way to make sure my guests were comfortable and happy. I recommend the Renaissance Charlotte Southpark Hotel to everyone!

    Sent on 12/17/2013
  • G

    Gina · Married on 02/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at both the Marriott South Park and the Renaissance and loved the modern/updated look of the Renaissance. We had our reception in February in The Queens Court Ballroom - I chose this one because of the beautiful attached patio - the fire pits and Christmas lights really helped set a mood. It was beautiful and it was nice having that extra space for guests to move about. We worked directly with Josh and Kelly and they were AMAZING - so helpful and patient with my indecisiveness. Since there were no other events planned for that weekend they allowed me to start bringing things in early (decorations, photobooth, etc.) I would highly suggest using the Renaissance as your reception venue the service was fantastic the price is right, there were no hidden costs just price per head for food and drink. They even upgraded our room on our wedding night to a suite :) they were able to block rooms for our guests for a reasonable price too - Overall i would give them high ratings, we picked this location for its beautify, modern feel and closeness to entertainment for our guests.

    Sent on 07/18/2011
  • R

    Rena · Married on 03/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Renaissance SouthPark couldn't have been any better - it was so perfect and the people who work there are fantastic individuals who will do absolutely anything you want them to do and more!

    Sent on 03/18/2009
  • S

    Susan · Married on 11/08/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the Renaissance SouthPark and how flexible they were with us. We did not have to pay a base fee, just price per head for food and other costs we acquired through extra services and such. After a small miscommunication over price per head, in the sale stage, we were transferred to our Event Director, James Williams, and could not have had a better experience with him. He was flexible to meet whenever our schedules allowed, always responded to our emails extremely quickly (usually within the hour), and made us feel secure because of how on top of things he was. The Renaissance SouthPark offers several menu options for wedding receptions, but they were willing to merge several menus, and even created new dishes not on any menu that we requested specifically for our new menu. We had a great time planning the reception with James Williams, and everything worked seamlessly at the actual event.

    Sent on 01/22/2009
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 09/29/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Renaissance was the perfect place for our wedding since we had so many out of town guests. Their courtyard was beautiful for the ceremony and everyone raved about the food and service. Erin was helpful with the planning along the way which was great as well.

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • User3732813 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We appreciate the staff and enjoyed working with them!

    Sent on 12/13/2013
  • L

    Linda · Married on 11/08/2013

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We used this venue for both the ceremony and the reception for my daughters wedding. My daughter is a flight attendant which made it a challange to set up meeting / tastings. Erin was able to accommodate our schedules and work long distance with the bride. She went above and beyond assisting on the day of the wedding. All the staff was professional and accomodating. From beginning to end there was someone available to assist with everything from set up to breakdown. Jeff our head waiter for the event was a joy to work with. He not only took care of the bride, groom and partents, but ensured all the guess were well taken care of. There was some confusion with the venue, and the top of my daughter wedding cake . We requested that it be saved and wrapped. Instead it went missing after the cake went to be served. We had intended to serve it for the first anniversay. However, there were plenty of deserts, and I'm sure we can get the same cake made fresh next year.

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • V

    v · Married on 10/17/2009

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    staff was great to work with. some minor problems with events, but overall was a good experience. pricing was not accurate and there were some billing errors and miscommunications between the hotel front desk staff and wedding coordinators. but nothing is perfect! great location for wedding...so close to mall, lots of activities for guests to take advantage of!

    Sent on 05/29/2010