53 Reviews for Relish Design Company

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (3)
Reception (3)
Day-Of Coord. (3)
Timelines (3)
To-Do Lists (3)
Referrals (3)
Event Design (2)
Budget Analysis (1)
Full Planning (1)
Partial Planning (1)
51 Relish Design Company Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

If there were 10 more stars Melissa and Relish Design would get them all and then some! As the Mother of the Bride trying to plan an out of town wedding working with a "really good wedding planner" was my hope. Well I got my dream :-), Melissa & company are FABULOUS! Melissa is not only extremely detailed and organized, she is warm, fun, and caring. She has wonderful taste and an army of recommendations for anything you could possibly need for a wedding. For me personally, one of the things I really enjoyed and appreciated about Melissa is she is extremely calm and offers input without pushing ideas on you. On the day of the wedding, myself and my husband were able to enjoy the entire event without worrying about one detail. It was a day we will never forget, Thank you, thank you, Melissa!!

Profile Picture Lori, 12/2/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Melissa and her entire team at Relish Design were absolutely wonderful. Melissa was so helpful throughout the entire process and we are so glad that we hired her. The wedding was beautiful and all vendors that she recommended were outstanding. She was there every step of the way and I love how she took charge on the wedding day and made everything happen as it was supposed to! This was money well spent and we don't know how we would have done it without her! We are so fortunate to have found her for our special day.
Daniel and Kelsey Naylor

Photo for Relish Design Company Review
Profile Picture Kelsey, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Melissa is the BEST wedding planner I could have asked for! I was so nervous leading up to the big day but Melissa being there allowed me to be relaxed and enjoy every moment of that day. I had planned on having an outside ceremony but it rained that day, so we ended up doing it inside the barn, and I honestly think it turned out even better! I would have been so stressed that day if I didn't have Melissa giving me her advice and support the whole way through. Not only is she probably the sweetest person I have ever met, she knows what she is doing when it comes to wedding planning and decor ideas. My wedding day was absolutely perfect and it was all because of her. I would highly recommend hiring her for the biggest day of your life. You will not regret it!

Profile Picture Kelsey, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Melissa and the Relish Design Company team are absolutely amazing! I was a fairly decisive bride - certain about what I liked, what I didn't like, and the overall look I was going for. Relish was so helpful in finding vendors that matched my style, coordinating with those vendors, and sharing other tips whenever I needed suggestions! Melissa and her team are so sweet and easy to work with and were always there to give honest advice. I didn't want me or my family worrying about any details on the day of my wedding and Relish took care of absolutely everything and executed flawlessly. If anything didn't go as planned I was certainly never made aware!! Our wedding was the best day of my life and I'm so glad I was able to relax and have fun the entire time :) Thank you, Relish!!

Profile Picture Holly, 7/1/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Melissa was so on top of everything! I planned my NC wedding from WA so without Melissa's help I would have been so lost. I really had no idea what I was doing, but she took the reins and made sure I had everything ready to go for my big day. she was able to make great recommendations such as a florist and baker. Meredith was our day of planner and she was wonderful to work with as well. Everything went so smoothly on the big day because of Relish - I am so glad I chose them!

Profile Picture Ashley, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Let me start by saying I am old school. I realize wedding planners have been around as a profession for several years. I thought this service was only for the well off. We are middle class. Relish Designs offers packages and the price reflects it. I thought wedding planners assisted the bride because she did not have enough experience, time, or people who knew how to stay on schedule with the many details it entails to put on a fabulous wedding.
Okay, now for my experience with this company and Melissa [the owner].
I would recommend Melissa again and again. If there were ten stars that is how I would rate them. My daughter was elated that we were willing to support her with a wedding planner. I prayed that this company was all that my daughter felt it was. Relish Design are professional, attentive, on point, suggestive without being pushy, loving, caring and patient. Of course, it is because of the standard of excellence Melissa manages her business. Melissa and company are a well oiled machine. They are visible but invisible. I would not hesitate to hire them and trust your special day to them. The wedding was a success. We had a wonderful and blessed time. Thank you Melissa.

Profile Picture Lillian, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Melissa was a joy to work with. I searched for months for the perfect wedding planner and finally stumbled on Relish Design. When I met Melissa, I knew she was the perfect match for me and my wedding! With her creativity and organizational skills along with her laid back personality, she's the best kind of planner for all types of brides. Melissa and the Relish Team made our wedding day feel like such a breeze and I'm forever grateful for that.

Profile Picture Jordan, 6/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

You won't find a better wedding planner than Melissa Lewkowicz (and the Relish team)! She listened carefully to my daughter and helped to create her dream wedding by guiding us to outstanding vendors, keeping us organized and adding her own creative touches. She is knowledgable, organized, confident and relaxed- all of which made planning with her so much fun. On the big day, she and her team took over and allowed us to completely enjoy the moment. I would 100% recommend Melissa and team to any bride! She was wonderful!

Profile Picture Ann, 6/3/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Melissa was a fantastic "month of coordinator". She is extremely professional, easy to work with, and knowledgeable of the industry and local vendors. The value for her services is very reasonable. Highly recommended.

Profile Picture User7348587, 1+ year ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Melissa was so helpful throughout my entire wedding planning period. She especially shined on the wedding day. She handled every detail so that I could focus on what was really important that day. She fixed any hiccups with ease and multiple wedding guests came up to me during the reception to compliment how wonderful Melissa was. She was my favorite vendor and best decision for wedding planning. I cant recommend her enough!

Profile Picture Katherine, 9/10/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

If you want your wedding to go off without a hitch and if you want someone who goes above and beyond...look no further! Melissa is AMAZING! We cannot get over how wonderful she was from our initial meeting, to our sendoff! She understood our vision and made it happen, she understood our worries and made them disappear! We had the best wedding and we owe all of it to Melissa! I will continue to recommend her to any and all of my friends that are getting married! THE BEST! :)

Profile Picture Kaylah, 5/7/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

I used Relish Designs to purchase flowers and rent centerpiece décor from them. The florist, Joy Klaff is so talented and professional. I gave her my vision for the flowers and she suggested some of the most amazing ideas as well. I gave her my budget and she provided different ideas on how I can save money but still keep my vision! When the flowers arrived on wedding day, I couldn't stop looking at them! They were my favorite part of the day! I would definitely recommend all Brides to work with Relish Designs to have the wedding of their dreams!

Profile Picture Jenn, 6/14/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers
5.0

First of all Sharon and I would like to Thank You, Joy and your team for everything you all did to make Lauren's & Daniel wedding just what we all wanted. When Lauren looked at the reception area before the ceremony she told me it was just what she wanted, "elegant but simple". The only regret we have is not bringing you aboard sooner; while we didn't mine setting up most of the vendors, I would advise anyone in the future to not wait and bring Relish onboard, do it early and let the Professionals take care of it. We also really appreciate the way you and your team waited on us, checking to see if we needed anything, etc.; it was really a stress reliever.

I also wanted to thank you for letting us bring the urns home, as it made it so much simpler to transport and enjoy the flowers. Speaking of flowers, please let Joy know she did a wonderful job on all the flowers, they look gorgeous.

Again, Melissa, we can't thank you enough for all your help and assistance in making our daughters day perfect.

Profile Picture Sharon, 6/7/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Relish design company is worth every penny! Melissa is the best and i couldn't of asked for a better event planner for my wedding. She completely got my style and the look i was going for at my wedding. Everything ran smoothly and my guests were telling me how amazing everything looked and how there wansnt even a glitch.

Profile Picture Kristen, 5/23/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

One of the best days of my life was May 16, 2015!!
Let me first say that the job of successfully planning an event is far more involved than I could ever have imagined, Thank God for Melissa and her team of thoughtful, loving and competent people. Melissa is a very professional person with a wealth of knowledge. She guided us threw every step, from the big stuff to the smallest of details, and my daughter and I are very detail oriented people! In addition to the 14 months of continuous planning she also had the extremely physical Job on the Fri before setting up, directing of our day, dealing with any problems that might arise and not to mention the clean up of the decor on Sat night, and we had a tone of decor!!! Melissa insured that we could all enjoy my daughters day without any worries! She was absolutely the single most vitally important person to our incredibly successful event!! She is nothing short of amazing!!!
Now let's talk about those incredible flowers!! Joy is definitely a "Picasso" with florals!! We had an extremely difficult order to fill and she far surpassed our expectations! Joy completely accomplished my daughters vision. I truly believe that these ladies are and of great value to any event, large or small.

Profile Picture patricia, 5/9/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

Melissa is the absolute best. Not only is she caring and easy to work with, she provides the best quality service possible. We loved working with her and miss talking to her on a regular basis.

Profile Picture Jillian, 5/2/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

There is no way my daughters wedding would have gone off so well without Melissa! I can not thank you enough for your help, support and assistance. Being hospitalized and out of commission for the six weeks leading up to the wedding; I will forever be grateful to Melissa for graciously stepping in and assisting my daughter. I had full trust that everything would be fine. However, the day of the wedding I was blown away by how beautiful, organized and smooth the wedding was, and I enjoyed every minute of my daughters special day with her and our guest. Seriously, the money we saved by Melissa's connections were more than the cost of her services. By hiring Melissa, you will save money for your wedding, and you'll enjoy your special day!

Profile Picture User4980502, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Melissa was an absolute pleasure to work with and she made my wedding beautiful! My dad was very sick before my wedding and Melissa went out of her way to do everything she could to help. I highly recommend her!

Profile Picture User4370239, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Absolutely fabulous! My wedding day went by so smoothly with Relish Design. They made sure everything was taken care of and went above and beyond for me!

Profile Picture Amber, 3/21/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Working with Melissa of Relish Design Company was like working with a friend you have known your whole life. She was easy to communicate with and new exactly what I wanted for every detail. She truly made our wedding day perfect!

Profile Picture Abby, 11/8/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Relish Design made my wedding truly everything I wanted it to be and more! Melissa is WONDERFUL, as is all of her team! Meredith and Becca were my day-of coordinators and they did an amazing job ensuring that everything ran smoothly! Joy did my flowers and they were BEAUTIFUL and I received so many compliments!

Profile Picture Katie, 11/8/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

How can I possibly ever thank Melissa and her amazing team for making all of our wedding dreams come true? Every single want and wish my husband and I dreamed of for our wedding day, Relish Design Company made a reality. They went completely and totally above and beyond - "mobile Anthrologie" is now one of our favorite design phrases because that's exactly what our wedding felt like. Melissa and her team have such creative talent and are such a joy to work with.

Profile Picture Katie, 10/24/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Relish Design Company was an absolutely AMAZING wedding planning agency to work with, especially since my husband and I were planning an out-of-town wedding. Melissa was incredibly flexible which was wonderful given my crazy work schedule, and she never ever EVER allowed me to feel stressed, even for a second, which I really appreciated. Even though we had a tight budget to work with, Melissa's inspiring creativity came into play to make sure we got everything we really wanted while still hitting our money goals. Melissa really helped me make my wedding dreams come true and was the best person to have managing everything day of! If you want to make your dream wedding a reality, hire this woman!

Profile Picture Bianca, 9/19/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Melissa and Becca helped us out so much with our wedding this past weekend. They were very easy to work with and incredibly accommodating. Thanks Relish for wonderful service!

Profile Picture Sarah, 9/13/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning