Purple Clover Events Reviews

50 | Royal Oak, MI
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Purple Clover Events

Recommended by 100%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate at Purple Clover Events is THE BEST decision we made while planning our wedding. We hired her for the day of coordination with some extra sessions before hand to plan accordingly for our unique venue site. We had our wedding at the Royal Oak Farmers Market, which required us to bring in 100% of our vendors. Without Kate helping through organization, contracts, checklists, set up, tear down, and all around support...our wedding would of been a mess. She was this person we could email or call up and ask for help when we would get stuck. Whenever we met with Kate we always walked away calm and excited, feeling like no matter what happened, the day would run smooth with her running the show. It went so smooth, I can't think of one negative that went wrong. Even if there was an issue, it was taken care of by Kate and her team without it even hitting our radar. We got to sit back and enjoy our wedding without any worry. Which is all anyone could want on their wedding day. She totally understood my vision for the day and nailed it when she set up our wedding decor we had made, it was BEAUTIFUL! I will never forget the calm she brought us during the craziness of planning a wedding. The moment my husband and I left our first meeting with Kate we knew we HAD to hire her. Endless thank you's to Kate and her team at Purple Clover, if I had to do all of it over again I wouldn't change a thing.

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DO NOT plan your wedding without letting Purple Clover help you! The absolute best part of our wedding day was not having to worry about a single thing except enjoying the time to celebrate with our friends and family - our day of coordinator, Samantha, took care of everything. It feels completely inadequate to call the level of service Purple Clover provided simply "day of coordination." Kate and Samantha helped us find the perfect vendors, keep track of all of our contracts and payments, plan our wedding day timeline, and acted as a direct line of communication between all of our vendors. We honestly never felt stressed during the entire wedding planning process because of how competent Samantha and Kate are. When I returned to work after our wedding, a coworker asked me, "So what went wrong? Something ALWAYS goes wrong." I couldn't think of a single thing. If anything went wrong that day, Samantha did a phenomenal job handling it, and we never found out about it.

    Even if you don't need full scale wedding planning, investing in a day of coordinator is something I would strongly recommend - and the team at Purple Clover is the best!

    Sent on 07/13/2018

    Purple Clover Events's reply:

    Kathleen! You were such a stunning bride, I can't get over how gorgeous the wedding day was :). Thank you so much for letting us share in the celebration with you and Aaron, it was definitely one of my favs! CONGRATS!!!!!
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate and team at Purple Clover events is fantastic!!! We hired her to be our day of coordinator but she started working with us months before the wedding. She was very responsive to emails and thorough about every detail of the wedding, many details I know would've been overlooked without her help. She coordinated all logistics with the vendors and ensured that we could truly enjoy our day. Most people say that something is bound to go wrong on your wedding day, but I can honestly say that our day was absolutely flawless, stress free and executed perfectly all thanks to Kate!! I am so grateful for all of the planning and organization that Kate did to help make our day so special, I know we could never have done it without her! If there is one thing you should spend your money for the wedding, its purple clover! You will truly be a guest at your own wedding and be able to enjoy every moment of your day!

    Sent on 06/12/2018

    Purple Clover Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Lindsey, you are so sweet! Your words are the best kind of compliment, and it was absolutely my pleasure to be a part of the wedding celebrations! I don't think either of you stopped smiling all day, I can't wait to see the photos and relive the day. Maybe we should start planning the first anniversary party? :)
  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to have Kate for our Day of Planner for both of my daughter’s weddings.She is such a joy to to work with and makes the wedding worry free. As parents of the bride, all the planning and preparation can be overwhelming and then to make sure that it all comes together on wedding day would have been unimaginable without Kate. Kate managed every detail from rehearsal through wedding day and allowed us to enjoy our daughters wedding and our family and guests without a worry. Kate has an awesome personality, works wonderfully with the wedding party, the venue and all the vendors. She is truly ‘priceless’ and we can’t be thankful enough that we found her!!

  • User6601970 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate McClellan was our planner, and she was great. I could call her or email her any time, and we had many in person and phone meetings with me and my mother during the planning process. She recommended our florist, who was one of our favorite vendors and did a great job with logistics for the rehearsal dinner and on wedding day. She also came up with a great idea for our guest book concept.
    She knows the best venues and vendors in the area, so if you're in need of a solid resource and someone to keep you on task while planning, go with Kate!

  • K

    Karin · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Some couples have a wedding. My husband and I had a full on 3 day extravaganza complete with (Friday) formal ceremony, dinner reception, (Saturday) open house, big party at the local Farmer’s Market and (Sunday) brunch. Since we’re not from the area (and the majority of our guests were out-of-towners, too) we relied on Kate for recommendations on hotels, transportation, vendors and the like. We were 100% satisfied with everything and I attribute that directly to Kate. I can’t recommend her enough- she is a true professional. She handled everything for us. Her disposition is friendly and warm and guests thought she was family. Her presence is calming. She knew what our priorities were and kept them top-of-mind. I honestly did not worry about anything for any of the events we had all weekend. She was there for any and everything I needed and yet, ironically, she works so behind-the-scenes I would never have known she was there unless I looked. After our wedding weekend I looked at twitter to find out that Purple Clover had 3 other weddings the same weekend as mine. I had NO idea. That’s how good she is.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are SO SO thrilled with the level of service that we got from Purple Clover and our lead planner Rachel! BEST decision we made in planning our wedding was to hire them! We had our wedding reception at Belle Isle Casino in Detroit, which is basically an empty space with no onsite personnel. It was so crucial that we hire a talented, professional, organized planner to execute our vision since we wouldn’t be there on the day of the wedding to handle any of it. Rachel was exactly that and more. We chose to have day-of coordination, which included SO much more than just set-up on the day of our wedding. We met with Rachel multiple times before the event, and through countless emails and phone calls, she was always available to give advice and guide us through the process. The final weeks before the wedding she saved us so much stress by contacting all the vendors, verifying and arranging timelines and details which seemed to change a million times and she stayed on top of all of it. Throughout the process she was pleasant, enthusiastic, sweet and fun. She put us at ease that our entire vision and coordination of multiple different aspects of this event would be exactly what we wanted. She came to our rehearsal the night before, loaded up her car with tons of décor and even stood up for me when the mean, horrible church lady coordinator tried to ruin everything. On the day of the wedding we arrived at our reception site to see our dreams had become reality, the site was beautiful, guests were happy and I breathed a huge sigh of relief. We had an incredible time as “guests at our own wedding” and everything ran smoothly. I’m sure there were issues behind the scenes that she handled and I will never know about them. She was there all night until the bitter end, packing her car up at midnight again with all my DIY décor and took it home until we could get it from her later. Rachel, from the bottom of my heart, a million thank yous! You rock!!

    Sent on 07/22/2016

    Purple Clover Events's reply:

    You are just the sweetest! Thank you so much for your kind words and review. It was so wonderful to be a part of your wedding, congrats to you and Stefan!
  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our lead planner was Rachel. She was UNBELIEVABLE. She was calm and patient with us even during those inevitably imperfect moments. I would use her again in a heartbeat and plan to for baby showers and other events in our life. I adore her and hope to see her soon. Kate helped us with our rehearsal dinner and was spectacular as well. This group is a class act and deserve more than the five stars I'm able to give them. Thank you for making our day even more exquisite than we ever imagined it could be.

  • User6630765 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was our Day-Of Coordinator, and I wish that I’d had her for all of the wedding planning! She says that she’ll make you feel like a guest at your wedding and she did exactly that.

    I had the challenge of planning my wedding from out of state with several trips to Michigan during the 16 months of planning, and from the beginning Kate was very accommodating with her schedule. Throughout the process she addressed all of my concerns, answered my many questions, and put me at ease from the moment we met until I had to say goodbye to her at the end of our reception. She was organized, prompt, extremely attentive to detail, and went well above and beyond the service level I’d expected from a Day-Of Coordinator. She was also very familiar with our venue, which was an added bonus (although I know that she’d have been just as wonderful if she hadn’t ever been there before). Thanks to her, we didn’t have any problems or issues with our wedding – she and her assistant were right there with safety pins when the fasteners on my bustle failed during the reception.

    On top of that, her personality is fantastic! I was comfortable with her immediately upon our first contact. She’s so friendly and fun, she makes you feel like more than a client – she makes you feel like a friend. She will make you feel like your wedding is the single most important event to her.

    I truly cannot say enough about her, she made our wedding day everything that we wanted it to be and more. I don’t know what I would have done without her. If I ever need to plan another event (or know someone who needs to plan one) you can be sure that the first call I make will be to Kate. If you’re looking for a coordinator, grab her for your wedding before someone else does!!

    Sent on 04/24/2016

    Purple Clover Events's reply:

    Awww...thank you so much Pat! It was such a pleasure working with you and Dave on your happy day! You made a beautiful bride, and I'm so happy for you both!
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate is amazing and made sure our wedding went smoothly. She was always willing to give her opinion and suggestions and answer any questions we had. She coordinated everything on our big day and made sure everything was as we had imagined. I can't express how thankful I am that we hired her!

    Sent on 01/27/2016

    Purple Clover Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda, it was amazing to be a part of your wedding day!! :)
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kate was a wonderful experience. She was prompt with her responses, even when out of town, and very flexible to accommodate me and my husbands busy schedule. We hired her for day of coordination and it was worth every penny. I didn't have to worry about how everything was going to get done, as she coordinated everything with all of my vendors and our wedding venue. Kate allowed me, my husband and our families to truly enjoy our day without worry and truly appreciate all of her hard work. Don't hesitate to hire her, she is wonderful!

  • C

    Christie · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will forever be grateful to Kate and her amazing planning team for helping to make our wedding so special. Hands down, Kate is the VERY best! Our day could not have been more perfect - and much of it was thanks to Kate's careful planning, thoughtfulness, attention to detail, and awesome talent at running weddings so smoothly. Our day went off without a hitch, all thanks to her help.

    It's truly not a surprise at all that Kate has 5 stars across the board. From the very beginning, Kate made everything so easy and seamless! When I first contacted her, she was so friendly, warm and down-to-earth, which is exactly what we were looking for. We brought Kate in to help with day-of coordination, but she really did so much more than that! Leading up to our big day, she met with us to do a walkthrough of our venue, and to learn all about our vision and details for the wedding. She was so genuine in getting to know us as a couple, which was very comforting. In addition to that meeting, she answered countless emails that I sent with my many questions, always having a great solution, recommendation, advice, etc.

    On the day of, Kate continued to impress. She ran our rehearsal the night before, and then flawlessly coordinated our ceremony, reception, and our very large bridal party for the wedding. Everything turned out so beautifully, the whole day ran smoothly, and we had the best celebration of our lives. Thank you so much for your constant assistance, hard work and support, Kate :)

    I would recommend Purple Clover Events to any bride in a heartbeat! It'll be the best decision you make while planning your wedding!

  • R

    Robbin · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a florist and wedding officiant, I have had nothing but great experiences with Kate and Purple Clover Events. Kate is wonderful! She is personable, easy to work with and accommodating. I have worked with her on several events and have always found her to be very professional. I would certainly recommend her services to any of my clients

  • L

    Laurel · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and her fiancée had a venue chosen for their wedding but they found out four months prior to the date that it wasn't going to work out. Our home was the back-up location so we went into hyper mode to get our property and home wedding-ready. When we agreed to host the wedding at our home, I suggested that we hire a day-of coordinator. My daughter was agreeable but I think she was a little skeptical, thinking they had everything planned. They had done a great job lining up the vendors and attending to many details, but having never hosted a wedding, I felt I needed help coordinating events on the big day at our home. We were so fortunate that their officiant referred us to Kate. Even though we hired her for "day-of" coordination, she began her work many weeks prior to the wedding. When all of us met with Kate and she went through all the details, I could tell that my daughter and h

  • A

    Adam · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect "fives" all across the board for Kate, who went above and beyond the call of duty for our wedding on every front. Our lead time of about four months was very short, comparatively, to plan for our wedding and reception at the Ford Piquette Plant in Detroit. Despite that, Kate was reassuring, unfailingly organized, and on-task (more importantly, she kept us on-task!) for the entire planning process. We benefited greatly from her connections with other top-quality area vendors (we are still getting compliments on the food!) and she dealt with our last-minute requests right up to the vows with grace and efficiency. Thanks to her attention to every detail, there were really no problems at all other than those minor, unpredictable hitches that come up: When we were running late with other preparations the night before the wedding, she was able to very quickly find a nail salon that was open so that my wife could have her nails done. Overall, she was an absolute pleasure to work with - we simply could not have had the wedding we wanted without Kate!

  • M

    Marie · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was extremely professional and trustworthy. I felt completely comfortable relinquishing wedding duties to her and she did an absolutely fabulous job. I would recommend her to everyone!

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Kate,
    Thank you so much for all of your help, support and kindness during what was a very bittersweet time for me. I had the joy of my daughter's marriage mixed with my mothers declining health and having to arrange hospice. This was a very difficult time for me and you were amazing through it all. I really don't know what I would have done without your help! You handled everything, right down to the tiniest detail, so that I didn't have to worry about a thing. You even had the cars pulled up to the curb, packed and heated, when we were ready to leave! You were invaluable and I can't thank you enough for making my daughter's wedding amazing and memorable and giving me the opportunity to enjoy every minute of it!
    Sincerely,
    Cynthia Roberts

  • A

    anna · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate is the best! I hired her for my day of coordination, and she went above and beyond her call of duty. My wedding had A LOT of specific details and Kate was on top of every single one. Being a control freak it was hard to let go, but I knew that with Kate in charge everything would go perfectly - and it did!

    Half way through dinner, our liquor ran out, and anticipating that this could have been a problem, Kate place a delivery order and had the bar restocked within minutes - no one ever knew, including myself! This is just one example of many!

    Do yourself a favor and hire Kate!

  • J

    Jerrianne · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was our first time hiring an event planner. We were referred to Purple Clover from The Parsonage. I would say that Kate and Purple Clover did an amazing job for us. As the mother of the bride I still felt like I needed to keep up on everything but with Kate I did not have to worry about the details. Everyone raved about how well she did and how well the wedding and reception went. Our meetings with Kate were very helpful. She really helped us think of all things we may not have thought of. I would definitely use Kate and Purple Clover again.

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was fantastic. I, like many brides, was on multiple wedding boards/forums, etc., while I was planning, and there were understandably many questions about whether day-of coordinators were worth it. I don’t know about others, but since I had Kate, my response every time was that they are worth every penny. And she was. From the first meeting that turned into a multi-hour conversation about just about everything, through her escorting me to our sedan for our ride to the hotel at the end of the big night, she handled everything neatly, kindly, and in a manner that made me feel at ease and totally assured that she had everything thought of, dealt with, and under control.
    I planned our wedding from about an hour and a half away and across a state line, which could have easily added to my stress, especially when issues arose, including our first florist flaking and canceling and a subsequent near-disaster with our church, and she was always there with advice, reassurance, and a kind word to keep me from freaking out completely. She was also very familiar with a number of our vendors, and their previous relationship also helped immensely, especially when trying to work on the timeline for the day and particularly vendor set-up times.
    I’m not sure I can adequately express my and my family’s gratitude or the peace of mind that having Kate’s help and guidance along the way and in charge from the rehearsal onwards gave all of us, but hopefully the above gives you an idea of what a wonderful person and invaluable planner she is.

  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was absolutely wonderful for my day-of wedding coordination. We met with her twice before the actual event, exchanged several emails with her prior to the big day, and she attended the rehearsal. She asked us tons of questions and covered every detail, which made me feel completely at ease. Kate was super organized, responsive, and punctual throughout the entire process. The day went so smoothly, and I didn't have to worry about a thing, thanks to Kate. I would definitely recommend hiring Kate for any of your wedding planning needs!

  • User3613542 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Kate for our day of wedding coordinator and we would highly recommend her services! Kate was excellent to work with and she made our day go as smooth as possible ensuring we and our guests had a great time! The day was perfect and she truly had a huge impact in making sure it was just that.

  • User3891828 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank God for people like Kate! She is an incredible person inside and out and a wonderful wedding planner. She truly has it all together. I'm not quite sure how people plan weddings without a Kate… seriously.

    My husband and I planned our wedding from out of state and we both have high stress, type A individuals in our lives with friends who have the possibility for interrupting memorable aspects of our special day. Kate did an exceptional job keeping our families informed, maintaining our timeline and managing a member of our bridal party to keep myself (bride) calm and collected before our ceremony.

    Kate was a voice of calm and reason throughout our planning process and wedding day. She even managed to sneak us through the kitchen to see our ballroom before the doors opened to our guests. It seemed like Kate had an answer to every question. Save yourself the stress, anxiety, and DIY wedding planning books and call Kate!

  • A

    Ali · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate is AMAZING! We were so lucky to hire her as our day of coordinator and immediately realized we were never going to survive the big day without her. We planned our wedding while living out-of-state and knowing we had someone as responsible, professional, and personable as Kate to manage the rehearsal and day of wedding events was such a relief. From managing our on-site rehearsal and day-of ceremony to coordinating with every single one of our vendors, she is indispensable!

    There was not one detail that went unnoticed and if there was something we forgot to consider, Kate was there with a friendly reminder and often times a super unique and creative idea for us to think about. I loved having her support and encouragement throughout the planning process and the things I was most worried about in the beginning, were not even concerns the day of (ie. timeline of events, crazy sister-in-law, etc).

    My entire family was able to relax and enjoy our wedding day more than we ever thought possible and it is all because of Kate! Her attention to detail, up-beat attitude, and overall passion for what she does will really help to make your special day even more perfect.

  • A

    amanda · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate was amazing to work with as our day of coordinator. She made herself readily available for questions and concerns leading up to our wedding and I do not know what we would have done without her on the day of our wedding. We honestly did not have a care or concern in the world on our big day as Kate made sure all the vendors were in order, the decorations and centerpieces were set the way we had indicated, the bridal party (28 total) were all in place and on task all day, and I am sure there are countless other things she did that we had no idea about:) Honestly if you are spending so much time and money planning your wedding and you want to be able to enjoy every second of your big day- then Kate is your girl to make that a possibility!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review