Weddings

Prestwick Golf Club Reviews

Prestwick Golf Club

Prestwick Golf Club

Saint Paul, MN
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • Robyn
    Robyn Married on 09/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegant, Stunning and the BEST Staff!!!

    To show just how impressed we were with Prestwick Golf Club, I enjoy pointing out that the weekend we flew from Arizona to MN to attend a food tasting at our first venue choice was also the same weekend I visited Prestwick Golf Club and made the decision to switch venues. I had already paid a deposit on the first venue, not to mention the expenses of the weekend trip we made to MN specifically to taste the food at the first venue - it didn’t matter. Prestwick and the incredible staff blew the other venue out of the water!!! I am convinced it was one of the best decisions I made during the wedding planning process.

    Not only did everything about Prestwick completely impress us, but knowing our guests would be comfortable indoors but still have access to the outdoors via the terrace (oh, the terrace!!) took so much stress off of me and allowed me to focus on backup plans for other potential disasters and not worry at all about potential rain, humidity, wind or cold. The venue was perfect for everything we needed - a place to get ready in gorgeous bridal and groom suites with a dedicated server to bring food (and mimosas!), a stunning fireplace backdrop for our ceremony, impeccable grounds and masculine dark woods and leather inside for a vast array of photography options, food that stayed in our budget while tasting amazing and filling up our guests, and the space to host an 8 piece band with a large dance floor - must haves! Having the restaurant and bar on site was amazing as it allowed for our guests to sneak off for drinks and shots that weren’t offered at our reception bar. We did not have one single complaint about the venue - it was absolutely stunning and perfect! To top it all off, Prestwick is deceivingly affordable. You wouldn’t believe it just being a guest at a wedding there. The elegance and unique fusion of rustic English hunting lodge and French decor make this place feel like it’s worth at least twice what I paid for it.

    While the venue exceeded our expectations, it was really the staff - Molly, Jill and the banquet team that made our experience a 10 out of 10. Molly and Jill are the most amazing women to work with!!! We gelled instantly during our first tour, which wasn’t surprising because both ladies are so genuine and easy to work with. Every question I came up with in regards to ‘can we do this’ or ‘can we do that’, Molly’s answer was always ‘yes’, ‘yep’, or ‘as long as it doesn’t put a hole in the wall’. I felt like I truly had the freedom to design a wedding day the way we wanted it. We changed up the typical order of a wedding day (private ceremony for family first, then photos, followed by cocktail hour with with rest of wedding guests, dinner, and dancing) and Molly’s staff had zero problem accommodating our schedule and timeline. From our first emails all the way until our ‘wrap up’ session towards the end of the wedding night, Molly and Jill were so easy to work with and I could feel that they were genuinely excited for my wedding day! I would have been lost without them. Thank you to Molly, Jill and all of the staff for making our day beyond perfect. Do yourself a favor and check out Prestwick - you won’t be disappointed!!

    Robyn

    Prestwick Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you for such kind words, Robyn! We LOVED working with you and being there as you celebrated your dream day!
  • S
    Sherry Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    04/14/2018 had my daughters wedding at Prestwick. It turned out beautiful, even during a blizzard in April! There is a separate room for an inside wedding which is absolutely perfect with a beautiful fireplace. The reception area doesn't need much decorations, it is very elegant. The food was excellent along with the service. Staff and event coordinator made the event stress free. It was perfect!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We saw a lot of places before here that offered much less, for much more. This venue is outstanding! We were able to come and go throughout the weeks prior having looks around and envisioning. We were able to eat in the restaurant and sample some of the food options. The staff were the friendliest, most thorough, and knowledgeable I have ever encountered. I am so happy to give this place my honest highest glowing review. Outstanding. Great value. Our guests loved it and complimented us on choosing such a nice place. It's so pretty, we hardly decorated! The perfect choice.
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/01/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful place for a wedding reception! The space is amazing, the food is fabulous--the crab cakes are to die for! The staff is very friendly--I got TONS of compliments and could not have been more happy with how everything went! Traci is a professional, and everything went so smoothly!
  • C
    Carly Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Prestwick golf club was an amazing place to get married! We got married in June of 2018 and we were married outside on their ceremony site. It was beautiful and fit 250 people! Molly was in charge and did such a good job making sure everything ran smoothly. She had a lot of the details down and stayed on schedule collaborating with the photographers and the DJ. Everyone loved the food and the staff was so friendly and accomodating! The bartenders were so great and on top of everything! They were very flexible for being a fancy golf club! The inside of the venue is so gorgeous. It was a little tight with 235 people, but there is plenty of space to use outside on their balcony or in the lobby area. We had a perfect day thanks to Prestwick Golf Club!
  • J
    Joanne Married on 08/14/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Prestwick was a beautiful facility, great food, and great staff. Traci was great and easy to work with. She had patience and great advice. Would recommend this venue to anyone!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/14/2010
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Traci was great to work with- flexible, accomodating, and had great suggestions. Traci was easy to get ahold of with questions. Prestwick is beautiful. Food was fabulous, had great compliments from guests.
  • P
    Patrick Married on 08/10/2013
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    The venue was great, the food was excellent and tons of parking for the event which made it easy for our guests. The venue overlooked a very pristine golf course which was a great addition for guests that went out onto the back balcony.
  • K
    Kristie Married on 05/14/2011
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Our wedding here was beautiful. It was a gorgeous setting and I loved the big fireplace giving it a warm cozy feel. Unfortunately it rained on our big day so we were unable to go out on the course to take pictures - something I was very much looking forward to. The food was delicious and I didn't hear any complaints from anyone. All of the extras were a bit expensive though - including the linens, centerpieces, etc. It was also a little upsetting we had to be out of there by midnight and not a minute longer. We still had quite a few people there wanting to continue dancing but we had to leave. I've been to/heard of other venues that are stay open later, which would have been nice. Also, there's nothing they can do about it, but the restroom situation is a big awkward - there are only 2 stalls in the ladies room, which lead to quite the long line at times. The handicap stall was not that big and I had a very poofy dress, which made it difficult to relieve myself, even with my bridesmaids helping!
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    When we walked into Prestwick the first time, we were very impressed. The ballroom is beautiful and very minimum decorations are needed. The chandeliers and fireplace are a beautiful touch. Throughout our experience with Prestwick, we worked with three different wedding/event coordinators. They were all very nice, however there seemed to be alot of miscommunication as we went from one to the next. This was extremely frustrating. As we got closer to our wedding date, we had a really hard time getting the answers we needed in a timely manner. I had to send several emails before I received one response and when I called, there was no answer. When we did get in touch, they were thorough, which we appreciated. However the time it took to respond was unacceptable. Before our wedding day, we went over every single detail very thoroughly (or so we thought) with the coordinator to make sure everything would go smoothly the day of the wedding. When it came to the wedding day, little problems kept popping up. We had given clear instructions to the staff in regards to setup and when my parents arrived at the reception, they were running around fixing things. As far as the dinner service, it took an hour and a half to serve our guests. The reason we chose plated meals over buffet was to avoid people waiting so long to eat. We were also told when we chose our menu option that the vegetarian option would be served with vegetables. It was not. We bought a keg, which was not hooked up correctly, resulting in beer that did not taste good at all. This was corrected. We told them that we wanted to save the top part of our cake for our first wedding anniversary. They cut this part of the cake and served it to our guests. They did however, buy us a new top of our cake from the bakery we ordered our cake from. We appreciated that they did that. After all of this, I'm not entirely sure I would recommend Prestwick to another couple. Which is unfortunate because it is a beautiful venue.

    Prestwick Golf Club's reply:

    Megan,

    Let me start off by expressing my sincere apologies for the negative experience you encountered at our venue and more importantly; on your special day. I appreciate you taking the time to compose an email expressing your concerns. I was recently married as well and I can completely understand and relate to your frustrations when the venue of choice doesn’t deliver upon your expectations.
    As part of recent personnel changes at Prestwick Golf Club, I’m new to the organization and I have assumed the responsibilities of wedding and event planning at Prestwick Golf Club. The owners of Prestwick have decided to make personnel changes within the company for the purpose of focusing on better customer experiences. I’m excited to be part of these efforts going forward but as a part of making future events successful, I appreciate the opportunity to help review and potentially alleviate any issues or concerns of previous customers.
    My focus is to provide the best all-around experience for all events at Prestwick Golf Club especially for that very special day that people will remember for the rest of their lives. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your recent experiences over the phone to once again, understand your specific occurrences and how to avoid any similar issues in the future.

    COLLEEN DOWLING
    Assistant Director of Catering & Events
    PRESTWICK GOLF CLUB