Skip to main content
Weddings

Port City Event Planners Reviews

Port City Event Planners

Port City Event Planners

Wilmington, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 41 Reviews
View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

27 User photos

  • M
    Marlene Married on 11/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST you could ever ask for

    The absolute BEST wedding planner!!!! We HIGHLY recommend Heather and her team! Heather came recommended after our first wedding planning didn't work out. Though we were 6 months from the wedding reception and behind on some coordination when we switched to Port City Events, Heather jumped right in and quickly began coordinating with multiple vendors. Communication with my daughter and I was constant-we were kept informed every step of the process. Heather was so patient with the multitude of out of the ordinary requests and changes we asked of her. She made us feel that we were her only and most important client...even though we know she was juggling many events at once she never made us feel that way. Her creativity and guidance helped us create a magical day with NO hiccups or conflicts. Heather transformed Wrightsville Manor into something we collaborated on but was more spectacular than we could have imagined. On the day of the reception, Heather and her team ran the hours of preparation with military precision. Dozens of vendors were expertly coordinated with the result of being both inside and outside of Wrightsville Manor looking spectacular! The reception was PERFECT in every way. Our guests had a wonderful time but most importantly our daugther and her husband could not have been happier. Again, no need to consider any other event planner-it gets NO better than Heather at Port City Event Planners!
  • Kaleigh
    Kaleigh C. Married on 11/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 stars! Book heather!

    Heather Healy with Port City Event Planners made my wedding an absolute fairytale! She literally made all my dreams come true! Everyone told me the #1 most important thing to spend your money on for your wedding is a planner. I never thought I would need one, but I can honestly say that I 100% recommend it! It is worth every penny! I had met with a few wedding planners in town but I knew when I met Heather she was the RIGHT wedding planner for me! Heather is so down to earth, knowledgeable, decisive, detailed and even has amazing connections with all the wedding vendors in town, which I think says a lot about her character! She was quick to answer all my questions via emails, phone calls and many texts. She was my go to person throughout the entire process! She even had this cool Planning Pod that kept us both in the loop regarding the guest count, contracts, vendors, timelines and the seating chart. As Heather knows, I am very particular about EVERYTHING (lol) and she worked with me to make sure every aspect of our wedding was exactly what we wanted! Heather went over and beyond for us! Most importantly she worked within our budget and for that I am so grateful! I didn’t know what to expect on the day of the wedding and I will tell you it was seamless. There was not even a hiccup! Its hard for me to have confidence in someone, but with Heather she makes it easy! A month later, and my wedding guests are still raving about my wedding! Look no further, book Heather Healy as your wedding planner and I know she will make your wedding day just as magical!
  • Alex
    Alex B. Married on 10/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Wedding and Event Planner

    We cannot say enough great things about Heather and Port City Event Planners. We were challenged with planning a wedding in a short amount of time, Heather not only came through, she knocked it out of the park for us. Every detail was handled and executed by Heather and her team flawlessly. She takes a very hands on approach to planning and designing a wedding, the communication was awesome and my wife and I never felt stressed about everything being handled.

    Another great thing about Port City and Heather is that not only do they plan the wedding, they also provide the flowers which helps Heather execute her vision perfectly.

    If you are planning a wedding or any large event, we highly recommend Heather and Port City Event Planners; there truly cannot be a better option. Use her, you will not be disappointed.

    Alex
  • A
    Amy Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding planner ever

    When I got engaged I originally thought I could get by without a wedding planner. The best decision I ever made was hiring Heather Healy to be my week of coordinator. She fully understood my vision. She gave me so many options to open my eyes even more into what I dreamed of all my life. Hurricane Florence hit Wilmington and devastated many businesses and people’s homes 5 weeks before my wedding. Heather always knew what to say to me to keep me calm even when she was going through the process of recovering from a hurricane. That is something you can’t put money on or ever be able to thank someone for. She truly put the bride before herself not just on the wedding day but throughout the entire engagement. The week of my wedding the forecast was 90 percent rain, wind, low temps on my wedding day planned for outside. She gave me plenty of time without rushing me to decide to bring in a tent and she made me stick to my guns about keeping the ceremony outside which is what I needed. She was so flexible in planning around the weather with me and the rentals. I could just relax all week knowing I had heather on my side even with the stress of a horrible forecast. The wedding turned out flawless with no rain and amazing temps, and the decorations were better than I could of ever imagined. Not one thing was forgotten or out of place! Heather is made for wedding planning. Give yourself the best engagaement gift and hire her! I promise you she will make you the happiest bride in the entire world!
  • H
    Heather Married on 12/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Super smooth and amazingly beautiful wedding day! They developed every detail look and feel of the wedding and it was so beautiful. Stunning flowers and an overall cohesive look and feel in every detail, with surprises and things we did not even know about. Fun to work with throughout the entire planning and a major stress reliever to me and my family. Highly recommended.
  • J
    Jess Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful experience working with Heather and her team. She made my day perfect! Everything was so pretty... The flowers were beautiful and so much more then I expected. The day was nothing but fun and without any stress. I can not imagine what the wedding day or months before would have been like with the their help.
  • M
    Michael Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We booked Heather for our Day of Planning. She was totally amazing. She took the time to meet with use on several occasions to make sure every detail was accounted for. The day of our wedding I didn't have to lift a finger in fact told me to go hang out with my best man. the event was gorgeous. We met with many planners and she was the best value and the easiest to work with in Wilmington. THANK YOU SO MUCH
  • J
    John Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather made our day the most memorable day ever she handled every detail without any issues. We gave her our decorations and said its in your hands and we were both surprised how gorgeous it looked. She is hands down the most professional and nicest wedding planner in the Wilmington area.
  • R
    Reshonda Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather is AMAZING!!! She was a joy to work with from the beginning to the end!! She provided us with top notch service, she made our dream wedding come true!!!
  • User2677111 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best. Our wedding was perfect! All thanks to Heather!
  • M
    Mandy Married on 05/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sweet. Organized. Great with Communication. Assertive. Creative. Passionate. I could keep going... Heather rescued me from myself with about a month until the wedding. I had convinced myself I didnt need a planner. Well, if youre reading this...you need one, and if she's available on your date...you need a Heather. This girl is a mighty little southern charm that can command a room and make your dream-day (appear) seamless. Heather was part time therapist, while wrangling our vendors, organizing chaos and executing our "Rain Plan." She has flexible packages available, and a whole bunch of really neat decorations and common necessities available to rent (in our case sparklers, flower girl basket...Last minute card box. That sort of thing). Our day was magical, and we couldnt have do it without Port City Event Planners. We <3 you Heather!
  • User2671077 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about Heather. Initially when my husband and I began planning our wedding we had many ideas but had no idea where to even start. When we hired Heather to help us plan our big day, it was one of the best decisions and investments we made with planning our wedding. Heather was extremely patient and really took the time to listen to our ideas. She helped us to create our vision for our wedding and it was far more than I could have ever imagined. Like with any big event, I expected that there would be a few hiccups along the way, and there were. However, Heather ensured that everything continued to run smoothly and never stopped until we were satisfied. She also made all of the flower arrangements for our wedding and they were absolutely gorgeous and my bouquet was PERFECT! Heather is a very hard worker and you can tell she truly enjoys her job and wants her customers to be completely satisfied. I can honestly say that our wedding was by the best day of my life. Everything about our wedding completely exceeded my expectations of what our special day would be like. Months after our wedding, I still receive feedback from guests in regards to how beautiful the wedding was and how much fun everyone had and I have Heather to thank for that. I still find myself looking at all of the pictures and the decorations and the little details that made our wedding so personal, and I know that it wouldn’t have been perfect without Heather’s help.
  • D
    Debbie Married on 11/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was very professional, flexible and a delight to work with! Great ideas to make the special day just right for Jennifer and Josh! Would highly recommend her. Took the stress off this mother of the bride!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 11/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather is the best! She is taking care of everything for me!!! She is keeping my stress levels down and keeping me informed and updated throughout this process. I have a friend that used Heather for her wedding and she had nothing but raving reviews. I know that the day of the wedding Heather will handle everything and keep my stress levels down.
  • E
    Elinor Married on 07/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Heather was amazing! She is incredibly creative. We are a senior couple who had 13 children in our wedding and Heather masterfully organized so many wonderful details around and for the children. She was responsive to every email, text, and phone call and always treated us as if we were her only clients. Every time I mentioned that I was worried about something, Heather assured me it was her job to do the worrying. The process was fluid and the results were magnificent. I don't know how anyone could plan a wedding without Heather.
  • L
    Lane Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A 5 is no where near a high enough number to rate Heather and the rest of her team! Heather surpassed any Pinterest find, Magazine picture and dream I have ever had regarding my wedding day! She planned, designed and created the most incredible and jaw-dropping ceremony/reception for us....it brings tears to my eyes (happy tears :) ) thinking about our day and looking through the pictures :) Her attention to detail, creativity, patience and talent is astounding! She will devote 150% of herself, go above and beyond, lead an army of wedding family/friends/guests/vendors while fighting a migraine and smile the whole time! It's no wonder why she is so popular, loved and respected by her clients and fellow vendors. Personally, my husband and I feel like we can never thank her enough for what she and her team did for us. Do yourself a huge favor and book her for your wedding or next special occasion!
  • A
    Abbie Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather and her team made my wedding the most special day that I could have imagined. Her attention to details, professional attitude, and her creative vision was all I could have asked for and much more. Thank you Port City Events for making my wedding so special!
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was wonderful. In less than a week she coordinated my wedding. She worked with vendors that she didn't know and a very out-spoken family. Everything ran so smoothly and it made my perfect wedding. I'm so glad I hired her for this occasion.
  • L
    Leah Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a girl who was terrified of planning a wedding, I had to find a planner that would meet all of my needs, big or small. I found my perfect planner through Port City Event Planners. My experience working with Heather was top notch. She was very understanding when I would make a complete change to the inspiration for my wedding and was very helpful in finding my perfect venue when my first didn't work out. The hard work, dedication, and creativity that she brought to my special day was more than I could have asked for. My wedding made me feel like I was living in a fairy tale and she made me feel like a princess all night long. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone, throwing any kind of event!
  • V
    Vickie Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't know what we would have done without Heather!!! My daughter did not want a traditional wedding and Heather nailed her style. She made sure that we didn't have to worry about ANYTHING! The rehearsal as well as the wedding ran perfectly and the result was not only beautiful, but perfect. I have already recommended Heather to several people and would do things exactly the same if I had to do it all again!!!
  • K
    Ken Married on 02/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was spectacular! Most patient person I've met and beyond helpful and knowledgable.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 02/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was absolutely amazing and really made everything so much more enjoyable. We even got to enjoy our entire day without stress! Not to mention her great decorating and flowers!
  • User1814512 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather is absolutely fabulous! I would not have made it through that day or the past year without her!
  • O
    Olivia Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather at Port City Event Planners was awesome! I could only meet with her once in person before the wedding since we are from out of town, but she was still able to see my vision for my wedding and create it so that it was beyond my expectations. She was very detail oriented and thought of absolutely everything. Also, she used Pinterest so that I could post pictures of ideas I liked for the wedding and she could see what I wanted, which was really cool. I would definitely recommend Port City Event Planners to anyone looking for help planning or decorating their wedding!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was an absolute pleasure to work with during the whole planning process of my wedding. She is very creative, organized, helpful, and most of all friendly. My wedding was the absolute best day of my life & I owe a huge thank you to Heather for making it such a success! I will definitely use Port City Event Planners in the future.