Platinum Party Planning Reviews

29 | Grandy, NC
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Platinum Party Planning

Recommended by 100%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Mary Ellen · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena and her team managed my daughter's wedding on 5/13/17 at Jennette's Pier in Nags Head, NC. We live in Minneapolis so her involvement was critical to an enjoyable day. The wedding was perfect. We thank Gena for guidance and advice in the planning process as well as the top notch management for the rehearsal and wedding day. We relied on Gena's recommendations for the multiple vendors we hired for the event. She has quality, reliable vendors who all worked with us to bring my daughter's vision to life. Gena had good ideas for us for any detail or challenge, large or small. And she was in tune with my daughter to make sure her opinions were heard and understood. The result was a beautiful wedding, a meaningful ceremony, beautiful photos, wonderful food and entertainment and a very delighted Bride and Groom!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Gena Martin from PPP on for full service planning for our wedding at the Whalehead Club. Gena’s contribution to every part of this wedding was invaluable. She met with us in December 2015 to navigate the planning process in person & coordinate all the details – from setting up all of our tastings with caterers, traveling with us to venues to haggle prices, to discussing centerpieces and décor. She has a superior perspective on what is needed at a wedding and brought up details that neither I nor my fiancé would ever think of needing to discuss. From the moment we booked her, we were very impressed. She had sent us a handful of emails, organized into different topics, breaking the whole wedding planning process into a simple step-by-step guide. She made what could have been a very overwhelming task a simple, and, at times, fun process. At the wedding rehearsal, Gena instructed the bridal party and family to contact either the best man or maid of honor for anything on the day of the wedding and instructed us to give our phones away to them. We loved this and it really to a ton of stress off of our shoulders on the big day so that we could appreciate every moment of getting ready with our bridal parties. On the day of the wedding, Gena carried breath mints, bobby pins, tissues, and all the tools you would find in a bridal survivor kit – and used them as needed to make every moment special. As a bride and groom, you are told time and time again, some things are not going to go quite as planned on your wedding day and not to let this be of bother. Well, this held true for us as well. For example, someone forgot to pick up the flowers and deserts in Kill Devil Hills on the day of the wedding – a 45-minute drive from our venue one way. My maid of honor mentioned this to Gena while I was trying to find a guest to take on the favor of picking them up. Within just a few minutes, Gena was calling us back saying that it was all taken care of and not to wo

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena was absolutely amazing! She was incredibly responsive to our needs, and flexible - she set up a mid-range plan for us, which is more than the day-of service, but less than the full service, and was very helpful. She gave us all the recommendations we could ever need, arranged and attended meetings, and was the point person with several of our vendors. And she was even able to manage our wedding planning while my husband and I were out of the country for several months, and in a different state the rest of the time. She made the planning process incredibly manageable, and was always willing to answer even the smallest questions. The wedding itself was better than we could have ever imagined, she took our vision to the next level, and we loved every minute. The whole event ran so smoothly with her at the helm, I would recommend her to anyone getting married in the Outer Banks!

    Sent on 06/08/2016

    Platinum Party Planning's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Adrienne. I wish you and Kevin a lifetime of happiness. Gena
  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the mother of the bride living 1,400 miles from the venue, Gina was instrumental in making this a stress free occasion. She was literally like 'an angel from heaven',
    After hearing from my friends that they were so exhausted after their daughter's weddings and were only glad that it was over, I had zero expectations for enjoying my daughter's wedding. I was so wrong! Gina made this day for my daughter, her now husband, his family and ours one of the most special and memorable days of our lives. She was on top of every aspect of the occasion starting with the rehearsal through the finale of a sparkler send off for the bride and groom. When the groom found a slit in the side of his pants before the ceremony, she found needle and tread and sewed the seam. Every aspect started and ended on time and no-one even knew she was there. The decorations were beautiful and the cleanup was flawless. I wish I lived closer so I could have Gina plan every event for us in the future. Thanks Gina!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we chose our venue, we knew that there would be a risk of having to implement a weather plan. The week of the wedding, the forecast wasn't looking promising. Throughout the whole week gena handled everything that came our way flawlessly. The inside of the house looked absolutely stunning and the evening went so smooth despite the weather creating a huge potential stress. The day of the wedding I did not have to worry about a thing. My husband and I have said so many times since the wedding that it never could have happened without Gena and her team. She handled every single communication with the vendors that day and executed it perfectly. I would 100% recommend Gena. Her organization, professionalism and attention to detail is unmatched. Thanks Gena and platinum party planning! Our friends and family our still talking about how perfect the wedding was!

    Sent on 11/16/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena and the rest of the PPP team are true professionals. Being from out of town, I knew I would need someone from the area to help recommend and book vendors. Gena exceeded all of our expectations. She was there every step of the way, helping us work out every detail of our wedding day. I honestly couldn't have done it without her. I would HIGHLY recommend PPP to any couple - hiring Gena was by far the best decision we made!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 07/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena, Danielle & Christina were amazing for our wedding last week! Gena was extremely helpful through out the whole planning process, and even officiated our wedding. Christina was always looking out for us making sure we had everything we needed through out the whole day. They did the complete set up of all of our DIY projects, tables, chairs, and linens. They took every idea we had and made it come to life. I couldn't ask for anything more than a team who did everything to make our dreams come true.

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena made our wedding such a happy and special occasion. From start to finish the day went perfectly. Gena took care of everything. Her staff was very professional and helped with all questions and concerns. She knows all of the vendors in the Outer Banks and has some wonderful recommendations. I highly recommend Platinum Party Planners.

    Sent on 08/23/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena and the staff of Platinum Party Planning are an absolute pleasure to work with. We hired the team to work with us at the very beginning of the planning process and they were with us every step of the way! Anything I needed during the planning process, they handled. Gena was always an email or a phone call away! Gena always gave great advice and recommendations on vendors in the area. Also, she arranged appointments to meet with vendors and accompanied us. Gena helped us to stay on track with our budget throughout the entire process. On the day of the wedding, they took care of EVERYTHING behind the scenes. Our wedding day was everything we had dreamed it would be plus more. I give credit to this incredible team for their hard work and dedication in making this happen. Hiring Platinum Party Planning was the best money we spent and we cannot imagine our wedding day without them!!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • J

    James · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena was recommended to us by the venue that hosted our reception. Honestly, I never thought about using a wedding planner, but we went ahead and signed with Gena. We couldn't have been happier. Gena and her team kept the entire wedding day on task. If there was an issue, we never heard about it so we were able to enjoy our day.

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena and the entire Platinum Party Planning team are some of the best in the wedding planning business. I'd recommend them time and time again - Gena coordinated with over 30 vendors and made planning a "destination" wedding completely stress free and enjoyable for us. She listened to our vision and what we wanted, provided us with unique and creative ideas and brought our "Classic Beauty" style wedding to life - it was more beautiful and magical than we could have ever imagined. I could go on and on about how amazing Gena and the P3 team are but just know that their professional and attention to detail are unmatched!

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena and her assistants at Platinum Party Planning were wonderful! They took my vision and brought it to life. Our wedding day would not have been as fabulous as it was without them!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • K

    Kate · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena is amazing. She was right next to me the entire day of the wedding, even holding a coat around me in between pictures on the beach. My corset kept sticking out of the top of my dress and she was right there with scissors to help me cut it down after the ceremony so that I could be comfortable the rest of the night.

    She is "strict" in that she is very good at making people (guests and vendors) follow a timeline. She has obviously handled many weddings because she even scheduled 5 minutes of private time for me and my new husband between the ceremony and reception.

    I want to warn you that she sends A LOT of emails but they are all important. Gena spent much more time with us than just the day of so we ended up giving her a huge tip. We met with her several times and had quite a few phone calls and emails. I even called her after I found out my hair salon had closed down and she was able to recommend some places. I would venture to say that Gena worked harder than any other vendor at the wedding (maybe with the exception of photographer and videographer). She even gave us a wedding card which I thought was such a nice touch.

    Sent on 06/09/2013
  • D

    Dana · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Gena and her team at Platinum Party Planning. I got a late start in planning the wedding, and by the time I hired Gena we were only 3 and a half months out from the wedding day at a complicated venue. Gena not only reassured me every step of the way but took my vision and truly made it come true. She helped me stay on budget and was flexible in working to give me the most perfect day. On the day of the wedding I didn't have to worry about a single thing. Gena took care of the details with amazing attention! I have no idea if anything went wrong because Gena took care of it before I had a chance to stress it! She literally made my wedding go off without a hitch. All of our guests were impressed with our wedding and I credit that to Gena! Platinum Party planning was the best decision I made, and the best money spent on my wedding. I highly recommend Platinum Party Planning for their professionalism and amazing ability to transform your vision into reality.

    Sent on 03/11/2013
  • C

    chris · Married on 10/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena was on top of everything and couldn't have asked for more. We didn't make a trip to NC prior to the wedding and still did not have any worries about things getting done. Even dealing with Hurricane Sandy coming in the day of and having to move the reception indoors did not get Gena off her game. I would definitely recommend using Gena for your wedding planner.

    Sent on 11/03/2012
  • C

    Candace · Married on 10/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena made my wedding experience so much more enjoyable and stress free than I could have imagined, especially planning my wedding from another state. We emailed & talked frequently and she was always available when I needed her answering every question I came up with. She was so pleasant to work with. The day of the wedding, the weather from Hurricaine Sandy put a kink in our original plan. Gena was already on top of everything letting me know when we had to call it indoor or outdoor and had everything in order if we chose to cancel the outdoor wedding (which we unfortunately had to do). I would have never been able to remain as calm and collected that day as I did if it weren't for Gena. I did not shed a tear. I knew & trusted she would handle it. She & Danielle even came to the door of the salon my bridesmaids were at to walk them with umbrellas to the car so the rain didn't destroy their beautiful hair. She was always a step ahead on top of everything. Gena & Danielle made my wedding more beautiful than I could have imagined. It was perfect, even despite the weather. Gena is so friendly, professional, and warm. You are her priority above all else. I would recommend her to anyone!!! You will be so happy you chose to work with her, trust me! I would hire her again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 12/02/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena worked with me for my wedding. The thing I most loved about Gena was that she made the day for the bride stress free. If there were hints of things going wrong, she would just smile and say that she had it covered. Even when I asked if the ceremony site was all cleaned up before the reception, she just smiled and said not to worry. It was such a relief to not worry about name tags, labels, guest transportation, or anything! At one point, the champagne had not been delivered to the reception site (we brought our own wine and beer), but she made sure I had no idea that this was happening. She got the champagne there, and all was well. Know that you can trust her with absolutely everything. You are in good hands! She even had the caterers bring out food to the site we were taking pictures at before the reception. She makes sure you are well fed (and always have a drink in your hand).

    She absolutely nailed my wedding! I hate to be so blunt, but I can't tell you how above and beyond my vision she went. I explained what I had in mind, and she did it perfectly. There is no way I could have even accomplished what I wanted, and then she did even more than I expected! She has an eye for detail and the little things. She adds unique touches that totally wowed the guests too. I trusted her with the final image, and she delivered way more than I had ever dreamed of. She is very intuitive.

    Sent on 11/05/2012
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena and her team made my wedding a dream come true! She listened to what I wanted (simple, yet fun) and I could not have asked for anything better. Gena handled all of the "little details" that I wouldn't have even thought of, and truly made my wedding day run smoothly. Danielle and Esra worked hard to finish getting the aquarium set up and ready for the reception. If you are looking for someone who is dedicated and truly loves their job, P3 is who you should go with to ensure your wedding day is truly magical!

    Sent on 11/07/2012
  • User2816129 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trying to plan a wedding in the Outer Banks from Seattle was daunting at first, but I'll tell you, hiring P3 was probably the best money we spent on our wedding. Gena was extremely helpful and responsive, she knew the other vendors we were working with which made us really comfortable and she made sure that everything we wanted we got (down to the bag piper). She had great ideas, and most of all, was candid with her feedback...which was totally appreciated. Having her taking care of things in Duck while I was in Seattle was so beneficial, and then having her the day of the event running things just meant the world because I could actually focus on getting ready as opposed to figuring out where the tables and chairs went. Our guests all asked who that great lady getting everything together was, which is a testament to her welcoming, warm, friendly personality and her professionalism. Soup to nuts, she made it a great day.

    Sent on 11/29/2012
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't imagine having my destination wedding without Gena. She is the ultimate professional and I couldn't have asked for more. You will never find anyone more organized or better prepared. Sometimes I have a hard time explaining what I want and I felt many times like she was reading my mind! She always seemed to know exactly what I wanted. Everything was perfect and she helped make my dreams come true. If it weren't for P3 I don't know what I would have done! Thank you Gena and Danielle for helping make my wedding day the most perfect day of my life! I will be eternally grateful!

    Sent on 06/19/2012
  • H

    Sue · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena did an amazing job on the wedding day.
    The service started at exact time - everyone was where they were suppose to be at the right time. The wedding attire for Groomsmen was impeccably perfect and bridesmaids She made sure all cell phones were not in the church. Most importantly she moved the wedding and reception along according to schedule so that everyone could enjoy all aspects of service and reception. She made Jennifer Lopez in the "wedding planning" look like an amateur.

    Thanks for everything!!!

    Sent on 06/05/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would honestly give Plantinum Party Planning 10 out of 5 stars if I could! Gena and Danielle were so amazing, and I cannot thank them enough for helping my husband and I to have the perfect day. Gena was prepared for everything, and made sure that the guests, the wedding party, and our families were happy throughout the ceremony and reception. Gena went above and beyond in making sure that my wedding was as beautiful as I always dreamed it would be. I would highly recommend Platinum Party Planning to any bride to be - Gena and Danielle are amazing at what they do!!!

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly don't know if our wedding could have been more perfect... and it was all thanks to our fabulous wedding planner! She went above and beyond, for over a year, helping us make tough decisions, choose vendors, keep on task and most importantly, remain focused on the real issue at hand - GETTING MARRIED! It's easy to get caught up in the details, but Gena takes all of the stress away. She has brilliant and creative ideas, offers helpful connections to fantastic vendors, and generally just moves the wedding and all it's details in the right direction. I can't tell you how many times Gena reigned in my outlandish ideas, how far she went to make our visions come to life... and she even made sure our drinks were full throughout the night. My mother repeatedly said, "Gena is the best investment we've made in the wedding so far" and she was right. I highly recommend moving around some dollars if your budget is tight... believe me, our budget was tight! Worth every penny, and definitely worth checking into! We couldn't be more happy with our decision to hire Gena!

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 07/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Platinum Party Planning made my wedding day, one that many would dream of. Upon our initial meeting, the plans started rolling with ease. I explained my "musts" and my vision to Gena Martin and she played with that in order to make everything just perfect for us! Most people imagine having a wedding planner takes away from everything being how the bride would want it. This is not true with P3. If I had an idea, Gena made it happen.
    From budget tracking, vendor contracts, deposits, shipments, tastings, trials, etc. Gena made all contact for me and my mother. In the past for my sisters weddings my mother had a notebook 3 in. thick full of all the important imformation. Additionally, before, during, and after the wedding my mother had to worry about tips, paying everyone, vendors being on time, etc. P3 takes care of everything, but you are still involved!!
    I do not know how someone can be such a good professional, person, and friend while planning the most important day in your life so far, but Gena and her P3 team does it. I would bet all of my money on Gena and Platinum Party Planning anyday!

    Sent on 08/01/2011
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena was ALWAYS quick to respond quickly to my emails and questions. I was planning my wedding from a distance because I was away at school and she was more than willing to work around my hectic schedule. Everything platinum party planning did for my wedding was done professionally and with extreme heart and value. It was obvious that throughout the planning process the goal was to help me to have my perfect wedding, and it was definitely accomplished through platinum party planning.

    Sent on 08/01/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review