Photography by Nikki Cole Reviews

30 | Winthrop, MA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Photography by Nikki Cole

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Photography by Nikki Cole 1
Photography by Nikki Cole 2
Sort by:
  • Chris

    Chris Tamara · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki is awesome!

    We highly recommend Nikki! Not only is her work stunning but she did such an excellent job with the general coordination on the day of the wedding making sure we were set up and on time for our photos throughout all the other scheduled events going on during the wedding! We were so pleased with how everything turned out, her professionalism and just all around great attitude! SO IT'S TIME TO STOP READING MY REVIEW AND HIRE NIKKI! I PROMISE YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 02/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Job well captured!

    Nikki and her team did an incredible job! I work in the wedding industry and have seen so many different photographers and their styles but nothing compared to Nikki!
    We had worked with her on our engagement photos and knew we had to book her for our wedding. She was filled with so many creative ideas to capture our best look and was honest with us when it wasn't the most flattering angle. She was also willing to go our in the cold to capture the perfect winter wedding. The team was able to make everyone in the party feel comfortable which made for great candid shots. The pictures came out amazing and we received them with in week (this is due to the fact that it was a Boston winter wedding). It has been so much fun to looking back at all the memories created!

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely loved working with Nikki! Our photos are beautiful and she perfectly captured our day (and managed to keep us all on schedule, an impressive feat for a wedding!) and our family and friends have all commented on how fabulous the pictures are as well as how much they liked Nikki. From the first phone call to our wedding day, it felt like we were talking to someone we had been friends with for a long time - she made us feel comfortable in front of a camera and we were thrilled to have her take our engagement and wedding photos. The blog post and slideshow she created after the wedding was such a thoughtful touch and we will always treasure our beautiful photos - thank you!!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • E

    E · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki and her team were the BEST. We loved working with them during the planning process and on the day of. All of the ladies were obsessed with Nikki (we all wish we could pull off navy blue hair) and the gents were raving about hanging out with Wayne!! Our wedding was in the afternoon in October and it was in the city, so we were super excited to hear that Nikki particularly loves taking night shots and city shots. The photos came out beautifully - we are so pleased!!

    Perhaps most importantly!! Nikki is exceptionally professional. Everything from her initial contract to the delivery of the USB with the photos on it to the online gallery was high tech, secure, and artfully crafted. I can't get over the customized USB drive. Every detail is perfect -- it made me comfortable that I was working with an experienced, professional, and well-oiled machine. I knew I would be getting my money's worth!

    I have heard horror stories (multiple times) of couples who never got their wedding photos, but there is NOTHING to worry about with Nikki -- we got 4 preview pics on Monday after the wedding (the wedding was on Saturday! SO speedy!!) and we got the full online gallery only THREE WEEKS after the wedding!!!! Amazing. Most photographers we were considering told us they would "probably" get them to us in 6 week. Nikki's timing and her professionalism and work ethic were incredible.

    We loved working with Nikki and her team, and would recommend Photography by Nikki Cole to everyone!!

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki was the epitome of professional from our first phone call through delivery of our photos. She kept us at ease on the day of our wedding and I loved how organized she was!! That took a lot of stress off my mind when it came to making sure we were getting the photos we needed.

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • C

    Caille · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Nikki for my engagement and wedding photography. Nikki honestly made herself an instant friend by taking away the stress of such important photos and focussing on the "fun" - colors, themes, people, places etc. etc.
    Nikki was patient, warm, easily accessible, professional, honest**, reliable, and an outstanding artist!!
    **YOU NEED AN HONEST PHOTOGRAPHER** Nikki told me when my hair looked funny, or if I had chocolate in my teeth.. or if some random relative was picking their nose in the background...no one else does that...
    Nikki is also confident...and that was so reassuring!! The last thing you want is someone asking you where you think you should go, how you think you should pose etc. on your "photo shoot day" (for me my wedding day). Yes, you want someone to ask those ahead of time if you have preference which she did...but the day of you need someone who knows their art and can take charge and do it perfectly.
    I will absolutely be using Nikki in the future...and not surprisingly she was recommended to me...and I have referred her MANY times!!
    I cannot say enough about this fabulous woman/photographer!

    Sent on 12/13/2017
    Photography by Nikki Cole 3
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot recommend Nikki Cole and her team enough!! Her experience as a wedding planner before going full time in photography was immensely helpful to me, planning a Boston wedding from Texas. Her enthusiasm and positive attitude day of were absolutely phenomenal. I ended up asking her to stay an extra 30 minutes which she was super flexible about. Her general attitude about not interrupting the general flow of the wedding for staged photos and instead capturing the story of the wedding was absolutely perfect for my groom and me. She also has such a great sense of humor and had us all laughing during the photos before the wedding. My groom and I are not the most natural picture takers and so she was able to guide us to make us more natural. Cannot wait to see more of the finished pictures! She came recommended to me and I am so thankful!

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki was a pleasure to work with and we absolutely love our photos. She made great recommendations on locations for pictures and organizing the wedding party. In addition, we purchased a couple large-format pictures that we adore. Nikki guides us through the process expertly and with a talented eye for all things aesthetic.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Nikki Cole to be our wedding photographer goes down as one of the best decisions I made in wedding planning. From our first telephone conversation I could tell that Nikki has a passion for her work. Nikki is incredibly talented and has a keen eye for unique and fun photographs that capture the story of the day. Our wedding day turned out to be hurricane weather which I was so sad to think would ruin the chance for at least an outdoor first look. Nikki's creative eye and enthusiasm came up with an awesome solution involving a huge umbrella, a hotel spa bathrobe and a nearby gazebo, and produced some of our absolute favorite photos from the day! She was extremely professional and fun to work with and my husband and I totally appreciated the energy and enthusiasm that she and her team added to the day. I will enthusiastically refer Nikki to anyone looking to hire an outstanding photo journalist to capture their special day.

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • K

    Krista · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki is a true artist!! She captured the essence of the day...plus she made us look and feel beautiful. Our friends described our pictures as magical. Nikki became a friend through the process and I would recommend her to anyone! Nikki, they say love can't be truly defined, however somehow you showed our loved and our pure joy through your pictures! We love you!! Xo Krista and Steven Cruz

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki and her team exceeded our expectations in every way! From the start it was very easy working with Nikki. On our initial call with her, it felt like talking to an old friend. She was also the only photographer we spoke to that asked about us as a couple and spent significant time talking about our vision for our day. She was truly interested in us and making our day great. Nikki was very responsive and was always happy to help no matter what our questions were. From our engagement session to the wedding day, Nikki made us feel at ease in front of the camera and actually have fun. Both of our families and wedding party commented on how much they loved Nikki and her team, saying how stress-free the formal pictures ended up being. Nikki was very organized and kept us on schedule the day of the wedding – we didn’t realize how important this all was until the day itself… keeping a large group of family and friends on time is no easy task! As for the engagement and wedding pictures themselves, we could not be happier!! She has an amazing and unique eye for those special shots, and it was so exciting to see them come to life when we received the pictures. Nikki also provides a sneak peek and slideshow of some pictures from the wedding – this ended up being an awesome part of her package as it really captured the day in just a few pictures and was so easy to send to family, friends, and guests of the wedding to show them just how magical the day was! Throughout the chaos of wedding planning, working with Nikki and her team was a stress-free process, and we now have an incredible set of pictures to remember the day forever. Cannot recommend her enough!!

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Nikki for your upcoming wedding! We had Nikki shoot our engagement photo’s and our Wedding photo’s. When we worked with Nikki she was very receptive to our ideas, and we loved seeing her creativity in the photo’s she took. She also went above and beyond on my wedding day to help me feel at ease ☺

    When you’re planning a wedding, it is such a pleasure to work with someone, who is talented, funny and responsive!

    Sent on 09/14/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki is just what you want in a photographer. Personable, talented, creative, experienced, and responsive. Right from the start, we knew we were in good hands. Nikki's years of being in the wedding business puts her in a unique position to be totally natural in capturing all of the wedding details that others may not think of. She is also incredibly sweet, funny, and comfortable; she is someone that you want to spend time with on your special day. Our photos are wonderful, and we couldn't have been more happy with Nikki's demeanor and product. (Plus, you get a sneak peek of a few favorite photos the NEXT day after your wedding!)

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • I

    Isabelle · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely loved working with Nikki. She took the most beautiful pictures, and all of our friends/family have commented to us on how she really captured the love in the room and the fun that we had that night. Her professionalism and ability to direct large groups so easily also helped a lot to ease my crazy bride stress. I cannot thank her enough.

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not be happier with the experience of working with Nikki. The photos from our engagement session and wedding day turned out beautifully, and beyond that, Nikki was a pleasure to work with. Taking advantage of her past career as a wedding planner was amazing because Nikki had some great advice around our wedding timeline and was extremely responsive and organized. She prioritized the photos that we asked for and also took awesome candid and formal pictures of our friends and family throughout the night. She has a great eye and Nikki truly captured our wedding in photos. When I watch slideshow she made (which she makes as a bonus for all of her clients!!) I feel like I'm reliving the day and seeing so many moments that I would have missed.

    I would highly recommend Nikki as a great person to work with, and a beautiful photographer!

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin?! Nikki Cole is INCREDIBLE!!!!! I honestly can't say enough great things about both her and her work. Nikki's talent is out of this world and on top of that she is so awesome to work with. She made me feel so relaxed and at ease on my wedding day, and took the most PHENOMENAL pictures! She turned a gray and dreary weather day into the most beautiful backdrop for our wedding photos. She has an amazing eye and is an absolute expert in what she does. I am completely obsessed with my wedding pictures and cannot be more grateful for her ability to capture every special moment throughout the day in such a beautiful way. If you are searching for a photographer, look no further - you will love love love her work!

    Sent on 04/03/2015
  • User3589626 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki is amazing! She is wonderful to work with, has a great eye for the photos, makes everyone feel comfortable, and goes above and beyond for her clients. She is fantastic!

    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photos are absolutely stunning. Nikki captured us, our wedding and our loved ones flawlessly. She was so much fun to work with, beyond responsive and genuinely cared that we were having a good time throughout our wedding and reception. I couldn't recommend her with more enthusiasm!

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • I

    Ines M · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved the work she did for our wedding pictures. I'm actually not that comfortable posing for pictures but from the first snapshot on she made it so easy for me to relax and just have fun. She was not just prompt, she was early. She was respectful of the pastors wishes of no flash photography during the ceremony and still managed to get some GREAT shots during our ceremony. She took awesome candids, posed pictures and shots of all the details. We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE our pictures.

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • P

    Paula · Married on 07/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hardly even noticed Nikki throughout the whole event. Because of her low profile approach we have our family and friends in their most relaxed, smiling and fun state. Her pictures captured the beauty of the moment forever.

    Sent on 10/16/2012
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki was AMAZING to work with! She took complete control of a very large bridal party. From the first moment of contact I knew I was going to love her. She was always quick to reply and so willing to work with us. Even when we had to change our wedding date do to our little surprise (our little boy) she was so understanding. While getting ready she kept me ad ease and made me feel better about a little flower situation. She even helped me pick what earrings to wear. When we weren't ready on time she didn't make me feel bad instead she got started on my dress photos. I didn't even know because she asked my mom for my shoes, rings and dress and was very discrete about it. She had a pretty tough job taking pics of our large party and family plus getting our 5 month old in them. I was a bit of a hectic bride and she totally took control and I love her for it. I recommend her to anyone very happily! She is so amazing, understand, patient and sweet! I just love her and can not wait to see our photos. Also Shannon the second photographer was beyond helpful and extremly nice to work with. Both Nikki & Shannon were such a great team and never in the way. They handled a crazy wedding with ease and I'm so happy I chose to work with Nikki Cole photography!

    Sent on 10/12/2011
  • A

    Alison · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not rave about Nikki enough! She took the most beautiful pictures! Honestly, I don't remember seeing her at the reception because she is so good at what she does-she took some of the most amazing shots! Something she does is creating a video montage of your pictures (before your proofs are ready) which I loved because we could send it out to people and they all enjoy it!

    Please check her site and check out the montages-such a great touch!

    Sent on 10/04/2010
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki photographed our wedding in August, 2010 - she was absolutely phenomenal from start to end. Every meeting and interaction with Nikki was a joy. She did our engagement session, which we were so excited about! Nikki is very professional and pays attention to all the little details to bring you the best pictures from the day. We were absolutely thrilled with how many pictures we got back and the quality of the pictures. She didn't miss a thing!

    The whole process of working with Nikki from start to end has been seemless. She is so helpful from planning out the wedding day to the very last detail to designing the album. Also, she will change and adjust anything you ask for your album and she is willing to work with you to make it exactly what you want. She is absolutely fantastic! I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 01/31/2011
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are sooooo happy that we chose to work with Nikki Cole for our wedding photos! She was so professional and did an AMAZING job! Our pictures are something that we truly will treasure forever and we have Nikki to thank for this! Thank you so much, Nikki!

    Sent on 09/21/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so thrilled with Nikki's photographs of our wedding. She not only captured the "traditional" moments of the day (e.g. the vows, the 1st dance, etc.), but she also captured many special moments caught in beautiful candid shots. Our wedding photos truly told the story of our day. Additionally, Nikki was just a joy to work with. She was extremely professional and always pleasant. I recommend her without reservation!

    Sent on 11/01/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review