Skip to main content
Weddings

Peddler's Village Reviews

Peddler's Village View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
93 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

93
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 93 reviews
Google
4.7/5 11534 reviews
  • Ruth
    Ruth G. Sent on 06/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Peddler's Village Wedding

    We had our wedding at Peddler's Village, which we visit often because we absolutely love it there. It was a small last minute wedding but they took care of everything. Ann was a pleasure to deal with and very responsive whether it was during the week or on the weekend. She answered all of my 100 emails LOL immediately.

    Peddler's Village's reply:

    Thank you Ruth!!!! I enjoyed working with you too!!! Please pop by to say hello whenever you are in the village!!!!!
  • B
    Barbara S. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Sept 25, 2022

    We had a fantastic wedding Reception at Cock and Bull Restaurant. The ceremony was at the Gazebo with the beautiful grounds in the background, it couldn't have been more perfect. So many wonderful pictures from the grounds! Ann, The Wedding planner was wonderful, very prompt and responsive. The food was so delicious, the steak so tender that we used Butter knives to cut it! It was great to have both steak and chicken on the menu! Hors D'oeuvre were delicious. All the vendors we hired that were recommended by Anne were excellent including the peapod florist and the Lucky Cupcake (delicious cake) and also wonderful DJ, East Coast Events. My guests had the best time and we were so ecstatic!
    We will be going back for Thanksgiving since the food was so delicious I can't wait to eat @ Cock N' Bull again! Also the room at the Golden Plough was beautiful and very conveniently located at The Carousel. We chose to have pictures taken there and I cannot wait to see them I'm sure they turn out great! Thanks everybody that was there that day on September 25th, 2022!

    Peddler's Village's reply:

    Thank you so much!!!! The photos are wonderful!!! It was a pleasure to help you plan your special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brielle C. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing Venue and Service

    I got married at Peddler's Village in September 2023, and booked in June 2022. Ann was so incredibly helpful!! She was so kind, knowledgeable, and very prompt in responding to inquires. The venue was beautiful and everything that we had hoped for!

    Peddler's Village's reply:

    Thank you so much Brielle! It was a true pleasure to work with you and Nick!!!! Please be sure to come back and visit! I would also appreciate any photos you'd like to share!!!!!

    When you are ready to book your first anniversary stay, give me a call. I book it for you!
  • L
    Lindsay A. Sent on 10/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience, Amazing Day

    Ann and the entire event staff at Peddler’s Village was absolutely amazing to work with. As someone who grew up visiting Peddler’s Village from a young age, it has always held a special place in my heart. Jeannie was amazing the day of, always one step ahead and willing to help with anything, even getting my dress bustled when my MOH was having trouble! All of our guests loved both the wedding and the feeling of a “destination” wedding without having to travel far. My in laws have been back to visit already and have even talked about having a vow renewal there. I could not recommend Peddler’s Village and their staff more.
  • Lisa
    Lisa B. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless from our first meeting with ann lipskey to the day we said i do everything was perfect

    I would recommend peddlers village to everyone looking for a venue . From start to finish it was a pleasant experience ,
  • S
    Stephanie M. Sent on 08/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Ever

    I cannot say enough about Ann and her team making our happily ever after come true. She was with us along every step of the way. She made us feel like we could ask her anything. Come wedding day we had Jeannie who made us enjoy the night and not worry about anything. We would 100% host other events at Peddlers Village.
  • Jessica
    Jessica L. Sent on 06/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful

    Despite the horrible thunderstorms the night of our rehearsal everything went wonderfully the day of.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Magical NYE Wedding! It was Perfect!

    The Cock n' Bull at Peddler's Village was the perfect place to have our NYE reception! Ann and Jeanne were amazing and made everything run so smoothly! We were in awe of how beautiful everything was! Especially all the Christmas lights that lit up Peddler's Village just made the evening even more magical! Thank you Ann and Jeanne! You ladies rock!

    Peddler's Village's reply:

    Thank you Ashley and Jeannie!!! It was a pleasure!!!! Please stay in touch and stop in to say hello whenever you are in the Village
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was perfect!

    Ann, Jeanie, and all of the wait staff for awesome. Ann is very responsive, patient, and caring. She answered all of my questions and helped stay within my tight budget. There were plenty of menu options and everything tasted great. Ann and her team did a wonderful job setting up our decorations and coordinating the wedding party. I was born and raised in the area so I always went to Peddler's Village, but I had no idea how special my wedding could have been there. I told Ann that I felt like a Disney Princess walking through the Village as shoppers cheered us on and congratulated us. My husband and his family had never been there before and they loved it. It was a destination wedding without too much travel.
  • Amy
    Amy P. Sent on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing. Just extremely helpful and stress free.

    This venue not only has a great package deal but amazing staff. They helped me out so much with little things and took on a lot of my bridal stress. Super helpful and extremely nice people. Ann and Geanie are the best.
  • H
    Hope D. Sent on 12/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding!

    My husband and I went to Peddler’s Village and I knew immediately that I wanted to have our wedding there! Ann is a literal angel and is always there to answer any questions when needed. Jeannie was our day of coordinator and was nothing short of amazing. She was so attentive and helped us to keep on schedule. The staff here is professional and simply incredible. We had guests say that they stayed longer because they were having such a good time. I cannot recommend Peddler’s Village enough. It was truly our dream wedding and we are so grateful to Ann and the rest of the staff for making our day one to remember.
  • J
    Joseph Sent on 01/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding

    Ann and her Team at Peddlers Village made the entire day so easy. Even in the weeks leading up to the big day, they were there every single step of the way.

    The PV Wedding Expo is where we picked all of our local Vendors and they all knew the Village inside and out having done so many weddings there.

    Jeannie was our Wedding Day Coordinator and she ran the show flawlessly. Amazing venue, great communication, perfect day all around.

    Thanks Ann Lipcsey and Peddlers Village!
  • Cari
    Cari L. Sent on 03/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue!

    This was the absolute best venue we could have ever asked for! I can't say enough great things about getting married here. Ann was amazing and helped us every step of the way. She emailed back quickly and answered all of my questions. The location and food were perfect! Being able to have guests stay on-site was a huge plus as well, and guests had plenty to do throughout the day. Ann helped us coordinate our rehearsal dinner on-site as well. The staff was extremely nice and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we could possibly need. We were able to keep costs low and still have the best wedding!
  • Keith
    Keith B. Sent on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Welcome Experience

    We had a small party of fourteen for our same-sex wedding. Peddler's Village event staff were super friendly and nice. They were very accommodating and helpful. Even one of the store owners came to the gazebo to wish us well. The dinner venue was great, and the food was enjoyed by everyone. Highly recommend!
  • Natalie
    Natalie G. Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was Perfect!!

    Peddler’s Village made our wedding so smooth and easy! Every detail was taken care of! Ann and the team are outstanding!! Knowledgeable, professional, prepared. We never worried about anything. It was such a pleasure to feel so confident and we were right! The day was wonderful, even if we got married during a hurricane. Thank you Ann and all at Peddlers! Highest recommendations!!
  • S
    Suzanne M. Sent on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    The Peddler’s Village Cock ‘N Bull is classic Bucks County. Anne, Brian and their team were wonderful to work with. We truly did not think about anything but our wedding, guests and enjoying ourselves. Great food, and the chef accommodated specific requests we made, as well.

    Scenic photographic opportunities in and outdoors.

    I would highly recommend getting married and having your reception here or engaging them for any party.

  • A
    Amanda Sent on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience

    I have been going to Peddler's Village ever since I was little; it meant so much to me and my family to be able to be married there.
    The decision to get married at Peddler's was made even simpler by their robust and fairly-priced wedding packages, that utilize other Peddler's businesses, and includes items like linens, table centerpieces (we used The Pod Shop Flowers, who did everything we asked and matched our wedding colors perfectly) , the wedding cake (we used The Lucky Cupcake - beautiful, delicious, and all-around amazing); they even include a complimentary stay at the Golden Plough Inn the night before, night of, and on your 1-year anniversary! It made everything so straightforward and simplified.
    To add to the excellence, Ann at Peddler's is an absolute rockstar. She was pleasant, informative and responsive, accommodated all of our requests and answered all of our questions, from our initial inquiry a year prior, all the way through to the day-of. Jeannie, the day-of coordinator, helped keep everyone on track with positivity and pure happiness. Ann and Jeannie are true professionals and it is clear that they love what they do!
    Overall we had an excellent experience and are so happy we chose Peddler's for our day.

  • S
    Sherray R. Sent on 08/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing!!!!

    First let me start by saying that had it not been for Ann I would have quit on my wedding a long time ago. She has been such a great support with guiding me through the wedding planning process . I felt supported and I felt at ease allowing Ann and trusting that the Cock n’Bull was the place for vision of my dream wedding to come to life ! Ann surpassed my vision ! My day went off without a hitch there were ZERO setbacks I was waiting for something to go wrong and it did NOT. The decor ! My cake ! The flow of the wedding it was all BEAUTIFUL AND PERFECT ! The Food amazingly delicious my guest all raves about the food and drinks ! The open bar great! the staff ! everyone and everything was perfect . I am still in awe at how amazingly wonderful my wedding was ! The price for my package was crazy affordable and our Bi-level suite which was included on our package was breath taking ! My guest all loved their rooms at the Golden Plough Inn. I am so glad I chose to get married here in Peddlers Village it was a fairy tale and we will definitely be back for our complimentary stay for our anniversary which is also included in the package wow! Ann I cannot thank you enough for all you and your staff did ! Thank you a million times over 💕💕
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible

    Ann @ Peddler's Village was absolutely incredible!! She is such a wonderful woman to work with and she was so much help. We used Earl's upstairs room it was exactly what we needed.
  • G
    Gina B. Sent on 07/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Evening

    Ann and her whole team at Peddler’s Village really wowed me and all of the guests! Ann made the process so easy for me, was very responsive, and set me up with an awesome day-of coordinator, Jeanne! She made sure that my husband and I were taken care of the whole evening. You could really tell there was communication across all of the teams, including the outside vendors I hired. The grounds for my photographs were pristine, and the food was absolutely delicious. Everyone’s filet was cooked to perfection! We opted to have an afterparty at Peddler’s Pub- which was a hit, and the rooms at the Inn within the room block were priced appropriately & beautiful. The value you receive at Peddler’s Village is unbeatable, and your guests will have a great time!!! It was a seamless, incredible evening and my husband and I cannot thank them enough!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ann is amazing!

    Ann was absolutely amazing to work with! She is responsive, understanding, and happy to accommodate your wishes and needs!!! Thank you, Ann!

    Peddler's Village's reply:

    Thank you so much Katie! It was a pleasure working with you and Terrance! I can't wait to hear the wonderful baby news!!!! Please stay in touch!!!
  • J
    Jennifer U. Sent on 07/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone and Everything was amazing!

    The experience and professionalism made for the perfect day! I could not have asked for anything better. Our guest are still talking about our wedding a month later. The coordinators Ann and Brian were spectacular and made you feel like family. Everyone and everything was perfect! Truly beautiful day!
    The Hartley’s
  • M
    Meaghan Sent on 05/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wish we could keep reliving our wedding day

    My husband and I knew Peddlers Village was the one before we saw it. Seeing it just solidified our decision. We can’t say enough about how wonderful and seamless everything was. The food was terrific. They accommodated our caricature artist. The vendors they recommended (Lucky Cupcake, Pod Shop Flowers, East Coast Event Group, Rebecca Gudelunas Photography) were wonderful. Our flowers and the desserts were beautiful and so good. Ann was so great to work with throughout the process… so glad she could be with us on our wedding day (usually she is not. She hands over the reins). She was so responsive, professional, & wonderful to work with. Brian ran the show the day of the wedding. He was awesome to work with as well. Peddlers Village makes the wedding planning way less stressful. Everything’s on site and the vendors are good… they know the site and they work well with each other. Our wedding day was amazing - we wish we could keep reliving it!
  • S
    Sarah V. Sent on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I am so happy with how my wedding turned out. Ann was incredibly responsive and helpful through the entire planning process and our day-of wedding coordinator made sure everything was taken care of so my husband and I could enjoy our reception. I would highly recommend peddlers village for anyone looking to have a beautiful wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours