Weddings

Park Hyatt Washington Reviews

Park Hyatt Washington

Park Hyatt Washington

Washington, DC
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 32 Reviews
View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
Sort by:
  • B
    Beth Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the most incredible time celebrating our NYE wedding at the Park Hyatt. Renata and her team were so professional and welcoming. From small gestures like upgrading our suite, sending champagne and snacks, and checking in with us to see if there was anything we needed to larger tasks like redesigning the ceremony seating in the round, helping to select the menu, coordinating an after party, and managing all the moving pieces of the event - our wedding weekend was perfect. We cannot thank Renata and her team enough and we would highly recommend the venue to anyone celebrating a special event!

    Feel free to click the link to see a video teaser from our wedding in the space: https://vimeo.com/249533159
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Renata was amazing! She was warm, responsive, creative, proactive and calm! She was wonderful to work with. My only regret is that I only have one daughter so won't be able to do any more weddings with Renata and her team. I highly recommend her and the Park Hyatt, with no reservations!
  • M
    Meryl Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved everything about our experience working with the Park Hyatt for our wedding - especially our coordinator, Renata! From the moment we walked in for our initial consultation to the after party on our wedding day, Renata was incredibly warm, personable, professional and efficient. She made what can often be a stressful planning process a lot easier, and made us feel like royalty. We will highly recommend Renata and the Park Hyatt (and the whole staff, including Blue Duck Tavern) to our friends and family for any future events - or just for a staycation!
  • M
    Meliha Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Renata was incredible and so helpful in planning our perfect engagement party in the mezzanine loft. She went out of her way to make sure our dietary restrictions were met and that the event fit our vision perfectly. Our engagement party was an absolute dream!
  • B
    Becky Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Park Hyatt Georgetown was an amazing place to have our wedding! Renata, the event director, was incredible to work with, response, proactive, attentive to detail, and going so far above and beyond to ensure that we had a good experience and everything went well. The ballroom space with cocktail salon is gorgeous -- I loved that they have white draping around all of the walls built into the space. And having Blue Duck Tavern (a Michelin star restaurant) cater the event ensured the food was top notch! It's difficult to cook 200 dishes all at once at restaurant-level quality and they did. I was a very hands-on bride and so I appreciated Park Hyatt's willingness to let me tour the ballroom space several times, and deliver packages several days in advanced of the wedding. They were also very flexible when we wanted to select different wine options, bring in specialty favors and a candy bar, and make other customizations to the service. Truly, the wedding was better than I could have imagined -- all of our guests raved about the food and the dancing, and the Park Hyatt really contributed in large part to the success of the event.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing venue for our wedding! Everything turned out great. Toni, Amanda and staff were great to work with and helped everything go so smoothly
  • A
    Arielle Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Getting married at the Park Hyatt Washington DC was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning process. The hotel is modern and beautiful and the event manager, Amanda Reinke, was incredible to work with. Amanda was always super responsive and accommodating. She was such a pleasure to work with and one of the highlights of getting married at the Park Hyatt. She worked seamlessly with my wedding planner, making the wedding weekend stress free.

    Also, not only is the ballroom stunning at the hotel, but you really can't beat a wedding catered by Blue Duck Tavern. The Chef was accommodating and worked with us on our menu. We received so many compliments on the food - friends and family are still talking about how incredible the food was! The staff were wonderful during the wedding and even made sure my husband and I were able enjoy the food (which so many couples are unable to do at their wedding)! I would highly recommend the Park Hyatt DC!!
  • A
    Angela Married on 01/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Toni was a dream! We felt that she totally understood what we wanted and was there every step of the way!
  • A
    Arielle Married on 11/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about the Park Hyatt and their wedding coordinator, Toni Apollaro. EVERY SINGLE detail was perfection. Toni was amazing to work with - responsive, attentive, understanding, and it was as if she reached into my head and knew exactly how to bring my ideas to life. On the day of we didn't have to worry about a thing - Toni made sure that vendors had all the information they needed and my husband and I were able to focus all of our attention on family, friends, and each other. To this day people are still telling us that it was the best wedding they've ever been to (obviously I felt the same way but I may be a bit biased.) On top of everything - Toni managed to make it all happen within our budget! It was honestly the most amazing weekend of our lives and we owe much of that to the Park Hyatt and Toni.
  • User2415519 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The team at the Park Hyatt did a FANTASTIC job on our wedding! Throughout the whole planning process, Amanda and her staff were helpful, responsive, patient, and so thorough - it's clear that they knew exactly what they were doing and they were able to guide us through all of the planning so seamlessly. The wedding weekend itself couldn't not have gone any better. The rooms at the hotel are gorgeous, so all of our guests were really happy, and every single staff person was incredibly kind and helpful. Amanda was organized and on top of everything and made sure that the whole day flowed smoothly. The ballroom spaces where we had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception were absolutely gorgeous. And the food was amazing!! We could not have asked for a more perfect place to have our wedding.
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! What a spectacular venue. And, we almost didn't even consider getting married there because we thought hotel ballrooms were "cheesy." Not the Park Hyatt. The hotel was exquisite and the service we received was unbelievable. Also, we must have looked at 15 hotels in the D.C. area and the Park Hyatt was by far the best value. They discounted our price per person because our affair was on a Sunday. And, even if the price was still higher than we would have paid at a hotel in the MD or VA suburbs, the catering is performed by the hotel's Blue Duck Tavern so the food is simply impeccable. You will never have wedding food like the Park Hyatt's. We also chose the hotel because we were excited to work with their wedding coordinator -- when the hotel called me 3 months before my wedding to tell me that the coordinator had quit, I was freaked out and upset. I should have never worried, the hotel's Amanda Reinke stepped in for her former boss. She was like a sea of tranquility, a consummate professional, and took care of every detail. You do not need to hire a wedding coordinator with Amanda. She was terrific. I would not hesitate to recommend the Park Hyatt to any other bride.
  • P
    Priscilla Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want a beautiful modern venue with exceptional service that will execute your wedding to perfection...look no further than the Park Hyatt Washington in DC. The entire banquet team has weddings down to perfection. For someone who is constantly worrying about every detail, I had nothing to worry about and all the time to actually enjoy my wedding day! Michael (former Director of Special Events) helped us bring our vision to life and was super supportive during the entire planning process. Amanda helped pull everything together working up to the big day and acting as our day of coordinator. She was there for us the entire day and made sure everything was executed flawlessly. We can't thank everyone at the Park Hyatt enough!
  • Z
    Zuly Married on 10/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a very specific idea of the feel and style I wanted for my wedding venue. I was looking for modern sophisticated, which meant my choices were limited in Washington, D.C. The city is well-known for beautiful and traditional venues, which didn't match our modern style. It came down to 2 venues, and once my mother and I met Michael at the Park Hyatt there was NO QUESTION where my wedding would take place. Michael was honest, natural, and a great guide. He is truly the wedding guru. Gracious and funny, it was a pleasure to work with him. He made our day truly special and memorable.
    The reception was BEAUTIFUL. The food was FANTASTIC. We received so many compliments on the venue, from decor to service, but the most comments made were regarding the food.
    If you are getting married in Washington, D.C.-Michael and The Park Hyatt Washington is the place to be.
  • User1833902 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing customer service from start to finish, including wedding planning, decision making, providing referrals and suggestions for florist, decor, menu, etc. Delicious food, gorgeous venue, and the best event coordinator (Michael) that you could ask for. What more could you want?!
  • A
    Allison Married on 08/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved our experience with the Park Hyatt in Washington DC. Michael was such a pleasure to work with and handled everything with such professionalism and flare. We felt so comfortable in his hands no one was stressed the day of the wedding.

    The hotels is so beautiful and the services was incredible. We loved the location of the hotel, just a short five minute walk to Georgetown and easily accessible to the monuments.

    I would definitely suggest the Park Hyatt in Washington DC to anyone looking for a gorgeous stress free wedding!
  • C
    Condylia Married on 06/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There were many reasons why we picked the Park Hyatt over several other Washington, DC hotels but the two biggest ones were the quality of the food and Michael Deltette, the hotel events manager that ensured that every detail was perfectly taken care of.

    Led by Michael, the hotel delivered on everything they promised and went above and beyond. Everyone commented on how relaxed I was the day of and the main reason for that was because I knew that everything was in Michael's trusted hands. From having the steamer and high stools sent up the night before to ensure that the bridesmaids dresses looked perfect and everyone had good chairs for make up, without me even having to ask, to personally sewing my bustle when the hooks failed due to too much aggressive Greek dancing, Michael just amazed me.

    The Park Hyatt also delivered on the food. Everything was just as it was at our tasting, a rarity when serving nearly 200 guests and people are still telling us about how it was the best wedding food they have ever had.

    With more than half of our guests coming in from out of town, it was also important to us to choose a hotel that would not just help us put on a great event, but that would make our guests visits extra special. We were happy to hear from several of our guests that their stay was perfect. As an example, one of our guests told us that when he asked one of the door men where the closest place was to grab a cup of coffee, the door man responded by personally going to get him one from the kitchen.

    All in all, we had a perfect wedding and I know that it all stemmed from having the perfect venue with a completely involved Event Manager that was there the whole day to ensure that everything went as planned.
  • S
    Samira Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an amazing time celebrating our wedding at the Park Hyatt in Washington, D.C. The venue comes with a wedding planner, which I found to be very helpful. Everything went without a glitch! We loved the food from the Blue Duck Tavern (definitely a plus for foodies out there). Highly recommended!
  • D
    D Married on 10/26/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oh, my goodness...the service at this place is absolutely PHENOMENAL!!! They are leaps and bounds ahead of any venue I have ever been to for a wedding. Everytime we would visit the hotel we were greeted by every single person working there. Michael (catering director) has VERY high standards and will absolutely make sure everything and everyone is perfect for your big day. He used to be a wedding planner so he is very knowledgable and will help you with everything - even getting you dressed! And the food...we had so many compliments on the food, especially the lamb and it was provided by Blue Duck Tavern, their award winning restaurant. Our guets told us it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding! The cocktail area is gorgeous - very loungy and modern compared to other hotels/venues which was what we were looking for...you will not find this at any other hotel (trust me, we looked)!
  • O
    Ona Married on 11/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish I could give them more than a 5/5....working with Michael and the Park Hyatt was beyond incredible. High class all around and very accessible and easy to work with. The took care of us and they took care of all of our guests - not one problem!

    The space is beautiful and the Park Hyatt is stunning but honestly what sets this place apart from say, the Ritz or Four Seasons or Hay Adams (all of which we looked at) is two things - the food and Michael!!

    My husband is huge foodie and his number one thing was to have amazing food - not banquet just okay food. The Park Hyatt definitely delivered and worked with us to have a specialized menu which kind of felt like "us". Everyone LOVED the food and are still talking about it. Anything we wanted - they found a way to deliver!

    And then, there is Michael! I absolutely adore him and wish to god I could just carry him around with me to do everything all the time. He is such a huge help and always around and willing to do whatever needs to be done. He waits on you hand and foot and I really cherished the 9 or so months that I spent planning with him.

    We actually did our first look down the street and our apartment complex because it has a beautiful courtyard and even though it wasn't on premise, he walked down with me (carrying my train and lots of dress) in the cold I might add - no complaints. He helped "fluff" me and made sure everything was 100% perfect for my husband and I's first look.

    Our wedding was better then we could have ever dreamed and I would definitely recommend the Park Hyatt to anyone looking to host your wedding there!
  • User988499 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Park Hyatt DC made our wedding absolutely perfect. The Blue Duck Tavern's food is unbelievable (and in no way suffers when being cooked for 150 people!). The space is gorgeous--it doesn't feel like a typical ballroom, having the entire lower level feels really private, and the set-up is spacious. Finally, Michael Deltette, the director of weddings, is truly wonderful. Once you start working with Michael, you don't have to worry about a single wedding-related detail. The packages can be expensive, but the value is also high--every detail was taken care of and the packages are inclusive (you aren't nickel and dimed). The hotel staff is warm and welcoming. But seriously: Blue Duck and Michael---the best things about this venue :)
  • M
    Maureen Married on 09/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hosted our daughter's wedding on 9/9/12 at The Park Hyatt in Washington DC. It was beautiful, spectacular and perfect. We needed a venue that could provide a kosher reception for the wedding. We discovered that there are 3 hotels in DC that have been approved by the Rabbinical Council of DC to prepare kosher food in their own kitchens with their own chef. This appealed to us as a much better option than catering food in to some hall or other venue. We checked out the 3 hotels and by a million miles, the Park Hyatt was the most beautiful and felt just right. They have only one ballroom (capacity about 220) so the staff, the kitchen, the catering director, etc are all focused on just your event. The Director of Catering, Michael Deltette, is phenomenal. From my first inquiry, I knew that he would guide us through the process in a calm, professional manner. What I didn't realize was how fun he would be to work with! We had a wonderful time and a lot of laughs. Michael is fiercely loyal to his brides and makes it his mission to provide a wonderful celebration, protecting the bride from any drama or concerns. The food, prepared by the outstanding Chef Sebastian of the Blue Duck Tavern, was absolutely delicious and memorable. Starting with appetizers during cocktail hour and ending with a pomme frittes bar at the end of the night, our guests raved about the food. Michael has an excellent list of recommended vendors. We knew that he would not suggest someone who would do anything but an A+ job. And we knew all the vendors would provide excellent service so that they would stay on Michael's list! The hotel staff was also extremely helpful, friendly and professional. They stepped up to the plate for anything we needed. We had an absolutely wonderful, memorable wedding weekend at The Park Hyatt and would recommend it without hesitation!
  • J
    Elise Married on 06/19/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot rave enough about our experience with the Park Hyatt Washington for our June 2010 wedding. I would recommend the hotel to any bride. What first drew us to choose the hotel for both our ceremony and reception was:

    1. Gorgeous hotel, lobby, ballroom
    2. Only one event per evening - not a circus like big hotels
    3. Location - walking distance to Georgetown providing activity for out of town guests
    4. Service of the staff - it's like an oasis of luxury and service when you walk into the hotel with a calmness and simple elegance here that I didn't find at more "orante" hotels.
    5. Blue Duck Tavern caters your wedding!!

    After we chose the Park Hyatt as our venue, we were absolutely thrilled to be working with Michael Deltette - the Director of Catering. Some highlights:

    1. Michael took care of every detail and from the moment we dropped off our "stuff" at the hotel the Wed. before the wedding (place cards, ceremony items, etc.) I didn't have a care in the world and could enjoy every second of the weekend as if I were a guest and not a stressed out host.
    2. The staff at the hotel are amazing, especially the doormen. We were truly sad to say goodbye when we left on Sunday.
    3. The bridal suite was luxurious, modern, spacious, perfect. Robes, rain showers, spa-like feel.
    4.The food at the wedding was delicious. During our tasting, Chef Brian McBride sat with us to choose the menu. I would highly recommend the duck rolls as an appetizer - people loved them. The tasting was delicious and I was so impressed that even food prepared for 200 people could taste just as good as when we tried it. We got so many compliments.
    5. They made our wedding cake as part of the package. I simply showed them a picture of a cake I liked and it was even better in person the night of the wedding.
    6. The ceremony room was flipped for our reception and it was completely seamless.

    7. ***Best of all - Michael was there for everything! He helped steam my dress. He ran a great rehearsal the night before. He brought us up to a private room after the ceremony so we could have a moment as a couple for champagne and appetizers. He bustled my dress. He made sure we got our food first. When my feet hurt, he brought my change of shoes. And now, even after the wedding, he's helping us with our reservations for our honeymoon in Tokyo. And he does it all so seamlessly. He treated our family and our guests with top notch service. Amazing - thank you!!! I love the Park Hyatt!
  • R
    Rasha Married on 08/09/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was not a "normal" wedding. There was a fire at the Park Hyatt so they had to evacuate the ballroom (our guests did get to eat their appetizer and main course though)! We continued partying on the streets with some guests sitting at the fairmont lobby until the Park Hyatt transfered us (and the cake) to the Westin. That being said, the Park Hyatt handled the situation wonderfully. Amal Zaari and Catherine Johns, the wedding coordinators were great. They reimbursed us for everything. We did not have to pay a single penny despite the fact that our guests ate the food and the cake.

    I definately would recommend the Park Hyatt to Anyone. The food is amazing - probably the best wedding food I ever had and the chef, Brian McBride, really works with you to come up with a menu you like (He is also the chef for the Blue Duck Tavern, one of the best restaurants in DC). Note - I've been to weddings at the Fairmont and the Westin and the food does not compare. (Our photographer and videographer both told us that the Park Hyatt has a reputation for having the best wedding food in the entire Washington DC area, which makes sense since the chef is a top-rate chef. The cake (by the Park Hyatt too) was hands down the best wedding cake I've ever had in my entire life - our guests still rave about it. It looked beautiful too! The ballroom is beautiful because of the ivory drapes that they have. The drapes made our pictures look wonderful and our photographer told us that it was one of the best ballrooms to photograph for a wedding. The staff especially Amal and Catherine were a pleasure to work with throughout the process and were very accomodating. They gave us a really good deal too, much more reasonable than the other hotels that we looked at! My only gripe is that the entree we had in the tasting was a much bigger portion than what we had in the wedding (it was still a satisfying portion though).

    I loved the fact that the Park Hyatt only does one wedding a day. That meant that the entire staff was able to focus on us, and us only. Everyone working in the Park Hyatt that day from the manager to the cleaner knew that there was a wedding in the hotel and who the wedding was for. They greeted our guests very personally at the entrance and directed them to the ballroom.

    The suite they gave us was wonderful. Very modern, chic and HUGE. They also gave our parents suites and those suites were really nice too. The few guests we knew that stayed at the Park Hyatt loved the hotel and told us that the service was wonderful. We also loved the fact that it was next to several major hotels - The Fairmont, The Westin Grand, The Ritz and The Marriott. This meant that our guests had several hotel options at different price points.

    We looked at several hotels in the DC area and researched for months and months - The Fairmont, The Westin, The Ritz Pentagon City and the Mayflower. The Park Hyatt far surpassed them in terms of food, quality and service. It is less well known on Wedding Wire and other wedding review websites because it is fairly new. I believe the ballroom was renovated only two years ago.

    Note - Middle Eastern Brides: We chose to have an arabic mezze platter for our starter (taboule, hummus, baba ghanouj, waraq enab, dates, figs with goat cheese..there was more but I don't remember it all!). The chef made it perfectly. our arab guests were definately impressed!
  • J
    John Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the first time we made an appointment to look at the Park Hyatt, the staff was very professional and even treated us to a celebratory champagne before we took a tour of the hotel. During the wedding planning process, Renata was very accommodating and worked to ensure that our vision came to life. On the day of the wedding, the staff did a wonderful job and everything was just as we had hoped for. Everything was great including the delicious food, the set-up of the ceremony and reception space, and the constant attention to detail demonstrated by the staff. I would strongly recommend having your wedding at the Park Hyatt!
  • J
    Jill Married on 11/17/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was fantastic. The event coordinator (Michael) is the best!