Skip to main content
Weddings

P.I.G.S BBQ Catering Reviews

P.I.G.S BBQ Catering

P.I.G.S BBQ Catering

Frederick, MD
4.9 out of 5 rating, 236 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
236 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

236
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • E
    Emily D. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Catering

    The food was delicious and everyone loved it. The caterers were so attentive. We really appreciate everything you did for us. Thanks so much!
  • A
    Ashley D. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Our Expectations

    This catering team was absolutely amazing! They went above and beyond to make sure my husband & I were taken care of, and they allowed us to truly enjoy our day! From greeting us immediately after the ceremony with hors d'oeuvres & drinks, taking my bouquet up to the reception for me during cocktail hour, and delivering us our dinner immediately after our first dance - just wow! In addition, our guests raved about the food and had nothing but good things to say about the dinner service. I am beyond thankful to this group of amazing people! :)
  • Natalia
    Natalia Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was amazing!!

    They are AMAZING, we had an excellent experience since the first contact. And they helped us a lot every second during our wedding. Always making sure it was everything good. And of course, the food is amazing!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Annika
    Annika Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food, incredible service!

    We used P.I.G.S. as our caterer and bartender for our wedding and it was the best decision! We worked with Lisa and Pedro, who were both easy to work with and very helpful. We had so many compliments from our guests- especially on the smoked chicken, mini crabcake appetizers, and mac and cheese! We had a few vegetarian guests who also complimented their main course! Our guests were even more thrilled to find out there is a restaurant location- We also hope to visit soon!

    At our wedding, everything went smoothly. The whole staff was friendly and helpful. Pedro was very attentive of us throughout the evening. He delivered an appetizer tray and drinks to us directly following the ceremony, and then made sure we had a plate ready at the reception. We cannot recommend P.I.G.S. enough! Thank you for making our wedding day so delicious!
  • T
    Thomas F. Sent on 09/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent food

    Amazing food. We had picked them the same day that we picked are venue. We tried there food and knew it was perfect for are wedding.
  • Jordan
    Jordan B. Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Food Ever!

    We were really impressed with PIGS when we met them at a wedding show. The hors d'oeuvres tasted better and had a more elevated presentation than any other caterer we considered (some of which were MUCH more expensive). The tasting experience with PIGS was also really wonderful and made it a real challenge to narrow down the menu! Lisa was a pleasure to work with during the planning process and it was a nice feature that they work directly with the event rental company so we were able to choose our dinnerware, napkins, glassware and the order was handled through PIGS. One less vendor - hallelujah! The team who worked our reception was incredibly attentive and were constantly making sure my husband and I had everything we needed. Our guests RAVED about the food. We are very happy with our decision to work with PIGS for our wedding day.
  • Kim
    Kim K. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pigs BBQ Catering

    Pigs BBQ Catering: Kevin and his crew provided the most outstanding service for my daughter’s wedding this past weekend!! I truly cannot commend them enough! The alcohol delivery company shorted us on supplies and Kevin went to the store TWICE to get what was needed!!!! He truly made sure everything was perfect and took care of everything! I just love all of this crew. They truly made my daughter’s wedding extra special. Oh, and the food was FANTASTIC!!!! I have nothing but praise in all regards. Thank you Kevin, crew and Pigs for a beautiful wedding❤️
  • Melissa
    Melissa F. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food and service

    Pigs was fantastic. Lisa is very communicative and a pleasure to work with. Her team did an incredible job at our celebration. Not to mention the food was delicious and everyone raved about it. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kirsten R. Sent on 02/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food and amazing staff!

    Not only was the staff at PIGS amazing to work with, but their food is AMAZING! Everyone raved about how good the food was. They have a large selection of food to choose from so my husband and I felt like we could add a little bit of everything. A few of my guests were vegetarian and I was easily able to select alternative options for them. Their hors d’oeuvres were so fun and creative. On the day of the wedding, the staff made sure that all guests were happy, including my husband and I and our wedding party. Jimmy was so responsive and attentive. He made sure that we were all happy and not hungry during our wedding day. He checked in on me several times throughout the day and made me feel so seen! After the wedding day, we were fortunate enough to enjoy some leftover food from the dinner! We highly recommend PIGS! (Wedding pictures by Heather Chipps Photography)
  • Heather
    Heather F. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Highly Recommend! We used P.I.G.S for our full service caterers for our wedding, The food was delicious, the staff was amazing and everything ran very smoothly.

    P.I.G.S BBQ Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the awesome review, Heather!! We are thrilled you chose us to be a part of your special day!! ❤️
  • Madisyn
    Madisyn G. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Service and Food

    P.I.G.S was absolutely amazing. Not only was the food delicious but the service was absolutely impeccable. The lead that was assigned to our wedding went above and beyond. He immediately met my new husband and I and our bridal party at the end of the aisle after we said I Do with hors d'oeuvres and when we finally sat for dinner, he got my husband and I our plates and our drinks so that we could sit and relax. He made sure the tables of our families were called first and all night long even helped our grandparents, who have difficulty getting around, helping them to get down steps and to the car safely. We really couldn't have asked for a better team and better food. Absolutely exceptional. Highly recommend!
  • Michael
    Michael C. Sent on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Caterer

    PIGS is a fantastic option for a wedding caterer! At first my wife was skeptical of barbeque for our wedding however, PIGS brings both highly professional staff and options that are more refined than a backyard BBQ. PIGS handled all our table setting, glassware, equipment rentals, including chairs, simplifying our vendor management!

    The hardest part about working with PIGS is selecting your menu! The meat, sides, and sauces are so good that its takes time to select your menu. All our food was delicious, we highly recommend the brisket and smoked chicken with the cold green beans, roasted potatoes, and seasonal salad. PIGS brings so much food that everyone is well fed and there were plenty of leftovers. At other weddings we’ve attended there isn’t enough food and folks are hungry, this will not be the case with PIGS. We had multiple guests complimenting our dinner and cocktail food.

    The catering staff is dressed professionally and were on top of managing the food, glassware, and cocktail hour. One nice touch, the staff personally made sure my wife and I had plenty to eat (which we’ve heard is a common mistake). We did photos between the cocktail hour and dinner and he made sure we had full plates of food upon returning to the reception. Finally, PIGS didn’t charge us for the tasting which was another nice benefit compared to other vendors.

    Overall, PIGS was exceptional value that simplified planning our wedding and made for a great day!
  • E
    Ea2D423Ed8736Af2672Da92B7043Fd1855Ea98F1 Sent on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    P.I.G.S is the best!

    We are so thankful that we chose P.I.G.S to cater our wedding! Lisa and Jimmy were so great to work with. We had a few last minute changes and Lisa was super accommodating and patient. Jimmy was a dream to work with on our big day. He made sure everything ran smoothly and took care of every detail. On top of such wonderful service, the food was so amazing! All of our wedding guests commented on how delicious the buffet was. We love PIGS!

    P.I.G.S BBQ Catering's reply:

    Erik and Carla,

    Thank you for the wonderful review!! It was truly a pleasure working with you!!

    Lisa
  • Jordan
    Jordan M. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you to pigs!

    The best type of vendor is one you have to absolutely not worry about and be reassured they've got everything covered. PIGS was wonderful from the start. Lisa was easy to work with and communicate with, and our team on the big day was attentive and on top of it! Pedro made sure we had dinner and appetizers and offered to even grab our drinks for us when we were running low. I received nothing but compliments from my guests, and of course the food was delicious. We recommend PIGS to everyone.
  • Sean
    Sean W. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Caterer

    PIGS was a great caterer for our wedding of almost 200 people! Lisa and her team did an awesome job of taking care of us and walking us through the process from start to finish. They're experts, very professional, and were flexible, allowing us to tweak things up to a week or two before the wedding. The food was also really great. The BBQ was excellent (even the biggest BBQ snobs commented how much they liked it), the passed apps were elevated and the oysters were a huge hit. The day of crew also did a great job of taking care of everyone, and made us feel especially special on our big day. We'd highly recommend them!
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect experince!

    So many things went wrong on my big day BUT my catering! PIGS saved the entire day!! Between the staff providing immaculate service, delicious food & everything between! The food was delicious! We received so many compliments & comments on how good the food was & how the portions were perfect! Staff jumped in & helped in so many ways & without being asked, helped clean up everything during & after the event & went above & beyond to make our day special. The head gentleman in charge was awesome & asked all questions to the best man so I didn't have to worry about a thing!! I highly recommend PIGS for any event!
  • Melissa
    Melissa R. Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    We had PIGS cater our wedding and they did a wonderful job. It was wonderful having a group of professionals that we were confidant in, the food would be great, and we knew they would run like finely oiled machine. We were able to enjoy our day with out stress.
  • B
    Shelby T. Sent on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great BBQ and Services

    This is the second time we've used P.I.G.S. for a large event. The food is fantastic! We were able to go to their restaurant for a tasting and then customized our menu. Our guests really enjoyed the charcuterie board we had at the cocktail hour. If you're considering P.I.G.S., stop by their restaurant in Frederick and try their BBQ!
  • Katilyn
    Katilyn P. Sent on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Great!!

    Everyone at PIGS was so helpful and always made sure my husband and I were happy with everything. The food was amazing!!!
  • Yinka
    Yinka M. Sent on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best service, best food, best team. Hire pigs!

    PIGS catered our 85 person wedding in May of 2021. From the start (getting quote and planning with Lisa) the team blew our expectations out of the water. We used the team to rent linens, silverware, some of our furniture (bars + shelving), and of course to provide a buffet-style dinner to our wedding guests. Everything was spectacular, and extremely affordable compared to other vendors we considered.
    The food was perfect, the staff was the most amazing of any vendor we worked with. They were a dream team, led by our FANTASTIC event captain, Jimmy. As the bride and groom, we were never without a drink in our hands (even when taking pictures during cocktail, or food options right in front of us). The team was polite, attentive, and just so fun to work with. Everyone loved the food as well. I would hire PIGS again in a heartbeat - they were just that good.
  • S
    Sarah K. Sent on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guests called it the best wedding food ever

    My now-husband and I knew we wanted BBQ at our wedding, and PIGS was by far the best we tried. From the crispy skin on the grilled chicken to the juicy brisket, from the scrumptious appetizers to the service, we were blown away at the tasting and no other caterer could measure up.

    Lisa, part of the husband-and-wife team who own the company, was super responsive and very helpful in answering all my questions. She and her team head Pedro came to our final walkthrough to ensure all the details were set. On my wedding day, which was rainy and cold, PIGS even set up outdoor ceremony chairs in addition to indoor chairs, just in case there was a chance we got lucky with the rain and could go outside (we didn’t get lucky, alas!).

    Our sweetheart table was located off the end of the buffet, and as guests walked past us with their plates, we got so many comments on how great the food looked, and how it was the best wedding food ever. PIGS also made delicious pies for our dessert, since we preferred those to a cake. PIGS made a signature cocktail that we requested perfectly to our tastes (blackberry bourbon lemonade, not too sweet!).

    My only regret: having to give the leftovers to family and friends as we departed for our honeymoon! I wanted to eat it all!
  • Kristina
    Kristina Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    P.I.G.S did an amazing job with our wedding! Lisa was extremely responsive and made sure everything was ran smoothly for our big day. The food was OUTSTANDING! Our guests are still raving about it to this day. If you want your wedding ran perfectly, I suggest hiring P.I.G.S. They knocked it out of the park!
  • Susan
    Susan T. Sent on 05/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    Lisa and her team are wonderful to work with. We did BBQ and passed hors d'oeuvre for our wedding and we received so many compliments from our guests about how delicious the food was. Their customer service and attentiveness were exceptional. They really took care of us and our guests. I cannot thank them enough. Pedro went above and beyond. He made sure my husband and I were fed and checked in on us throughout the day to see if we needed anything. PIGS BBQ played a huge part in making our wedding absolutely perfect.
  • J
    Jenny P. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trust the reviews!

    My husband and I got married in Maryland but live out of state. We had to rely heavily on reviews when choosing our caterer for our wedding. Let me just say, TRUST THE FANTASTIC REVIEWS. We could not have picked a better caterer for our wedding day. Our guests are still complimenting us on the food and service two months later. (The Mac n' Cheese is to die for!) Lisa was great to work with and helped a ton with our rentals through Select Rentals as well. PIGS was so accommodating and easy to work with when planning a pandemic era wedding. The quality of food and service for the price is unbeatable. They have an expansive menu with tons of options that can fit any appetite, including substitutes for vegetarian guests that aren't just salad. Truly the staff went above and beyond to make sure everyone was fed and happy. If you are looking for BBQ for your wedding, you won't find anyone better than PIGS. Thank you to Lisa and the team for making our wedding day perfect, we can't thank you enough!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message