Organically You Events Reviews

51 | Asheville, NC
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Organically You Events

Recommended by 100%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Organically You Events 1
Organically You Events 2
Organically You Events 3
Organically You Events 4
Organically You Events 5
Organically You Events 6
Organically You Events 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • Taylor

    Taylor Woodworth · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless Wedding with Organically You Events

    Organically You Events was incredible and we could not have had our perfect day without Gina and her team. They were so personal and took such great care of me, my husband (yay!), and our bridal party. They were prepared for every detail and we cannot recommend them enough. We used their 30 day service but they also offered to read through all of our contracts and checked in on us several times during the planning process. Organically You made our day so stress free and so memorable. I was so relieved to have this team of ladies make my vision come to life. It was truly a dream.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina is a legit Superhero!

    Hiring Gina and Organically You Events was the best wedding decision I made second only to my husband! Gina is a complete wonderwoman and an amazing wedding coordinator! She saved me so much stress, especially when things like a storm flooding my outdoor wedding venue a few weeks before the wedding, or a rental company showing up with the mismatched and incorrect tables chairs and linens the morning of (which I didn't know about until days after the wedding, cause she handled it the like an absolute wedding ninja pro!). Not only was Gina amazing wedding day fixer she also has an amazing creative view and amazing way with logistics. She listen to my husband's and my wild wedding ideas and was able to show us the way to make the reality. Trust me if you are looking for a wedding coordinator for Western North Carolina Wedding, Organically you events is it!

    Sent on 09/24/2019

    Organically You Events's reply:

    You two are so amazing!! It was such an honor to be part of your day. Sending all the love for a lifetime of adventure and joy together .
  • S

    Sarina Gambino · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision of the planning process!

    We felt like we made a number of savvy decisions in planning our dream day at REEB Ranch, but choosing Gina as our month-of planner was by far the best. She went above and beyond in every regard.

    Gina far exceeded our expectations in the amount of organization and work she put into our wedding in the months and weeks leading up to the big day, especially with regards to communicating with other vendors and taking some of the minutiae out of our hands. From coordinating timelines and item checklists to flawless day-of coordination, her meticulous attention to detail is unmatched. We're so appreciative of Gina and everything she did to make our wedding the best day of our lives. We cannot recommend Gina and OYE highly enough!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica and Gina were amazing! They were extremely helpful and organized in helping us plan my daughter's wedding. On the day of the wedding, Jessica went above and beyond with the set up and clean up. My daughter and I were able to enjoy the day instead of worrying about the details. I would highly recommend their services!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • C

    Christa · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OYE helped make my wedding day perfect! Jessica and Gina helped me plan out all the details of my day and answered any and every question I had throughout the whole planning process. On the day of, I didn't have to worry about any of the vendors or set up and was able to just enjoy it! I'm so happy to have had OYE as my coordinator and would definitely recommend them to any bride!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
    Organically You Events 8
    Organically You Events 9
    Organically You Events 10
  • A

    Amanda Barbato · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Priceless!

    Gina and her team were unbelievably instrumental in the success of our wedding. I truly do not know what I would have done without her. She was kind, professional, caring, fun, positive, reassuring, organized, and super responsive. I wish we would get married all over again just so we could work with Gina and her team one more time. We HIGHLY recommend Organically You Events!

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This team of planners is amazing! They are super quick to respond to emails/phone calls and make planning a wedding seem stress free - they have the answers! They helped me with vendor ideas/suggestions, created a great day of timeline and the day went off without a hitch! Huge thank you to their team! On top of it, they are so friendly and relatable which goes a long way when your stressed about a big life moment like your wedding. Highly recommend these ladies!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • E

    Ed · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    STOP SEARCHING & BOOK GINA NOW! We used Gina for styling consultation and day of planning, and she was amazing! We booked Gina in February for our October 2017 wedding. We live out of state, so most of our interactions were via phone, Google Hangouts, email, or text.

    We picked a very rustic venue - Oskar Blues' Reeb Ranch in NC- for the dairy barn's unique character and delicious craft beer. However, we wanted styling help to make the space warm, inviting, and chic, and knew a planner would be incredibly helpful because everything must be brought in. Gina at OY events was the perfect fit for us!

    Using Pinterest, Gina helped us narrow down the styles we like to create two potential vision boards..basically with two opposing visions. Gina helped us tailor our ideas to the chosen industrial eclectic vision, but still allowed us a few modern concessions :). She also added several great ideas of her own and helped us make decisions within budget.

    Gina worked closely with our florist, Meriwether Gardens, and our wedding decor was incredible! Our barn was cozy and romantic inside with an enchanted forest, moss, and candles throughout. Everyone remarked how gorgeous the space was, and we never could have pulled off our dream decor without Gina's assistance.

    On the planning side, Gina is also top notch and detail-oriented. From hire, she kept us on track via email, and as the wedding date got closer, we texted every day. We hired the vendors, but two weeks prior to the wedding, Gina met with each vendor to ensure they knew the schedule and to tie up loose ends to prevent any day-of issues. When the weather forecast 100% rain, Gina went into overdrive with all our Plan B options and arranged a tent addition for us the day before.

    Despite pouring rain, we were so confident in Gina and able to enjoy our wedding day. Gina is not only talented, but also calm and positive. She is worth every dollar, and you definitely want her on your team!

    Sent on 01/07/2018
    Organically You Events 11
    Organically You Events 12
    Organically You Events 13
    Organically You Events 14
    Organically You Events 15
    Organically You Events 16
    Organically You Events 17
    Organically You Events 18
  • T

    Tod · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better experience in planning my daughter's wedding. Gina and Jessica were easy to work with, listened to our ideas, were always available and willing to answer any questions or concerns we had. They gave great advice on vendors and were on point with the minute details. Jessica handled every facet on the day of the wedding, flawlessly, to the point that it made the day stress free and we were able to enjoy the day without any worries. I would highly recommend Organically You to plan any event you may have a need for. Thank you Gina and Jessica for making my daughter's wedding so special and as many of the guests commented; for "setting the bar high" for anyone who might be considering a wedding in the future.

    Tod Goodyear

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • S

    Shiera · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an AMAZING experience with Organically You Events! Gina is the owner of the company and is also the planner who likes supporting local companies. She brought our vision for the wedding to life and had great ideas that were unique and specific to us. She was super friendly, professional, extremely organized, and very prompt when responding to emails. Organically You Events offers multiple packages with varying levels of service. We initially started with a lower level package that we customized a bit, but then ended up adding a design element to our service. This was by far the most worthwhile and valuable money that we spent on the entire wedding. Working with Gina and the rest of the Organically You Events staff was truly an unforgettable experience. We genuinely could not have created such a memorable day without her and her team.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organically You Events recently provided "day of" coordination services for our daughter's wedding. Without a doubt, hiring Gina was the BEST decision we made. She is incredible to work with - so thoughtful and so detail oriented. I couldn't be happier with the services she provided! Even though we hired her as our "day of" coordinator, her services included a few in-person meetings prior to the wedding, as well as providing guidance via email for the better part of a year. She has great connections in the industry for a variety of vendors. Every one that she suggested provided excellent services. Once the wedding was over I thought to myself - "that was perfect"! And numerous guests have told us the same thing. Gina has a true gift in listening to her clients wants and needs, and executing their vision flawlessly. The next time I need someone to assist me with an event there isn't anywhere else I will consider looking other than Organically You Events. Thanks Gina!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina and her team were incredible! We used their month-of/day-of coordinating services, and really couldn't have done it all without them. A few months before the wedding I realized there was no way I could be getting ready, while also running around with a whistle and clip board and corral all the vendors. Gina reviewed all of our contracts, pointed out inconsistencies, and worked with us on developing the minute-to-minute timeline. So so helpful. The day of, she and her team were efficient, everything went smoothly, and best of all I was super relaxed and had an amazing time! Could not recommend more highly. (Also, if you're thinking about hiring them for full wedding planning, I say go for it! Took wayyyyy more of my time to plan the thing before finding Gina than I ever anticipated.) Thank you OYE!!

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • Jaclyn

    Jaclyn · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was our wedding planner for our wedding in June. Words can't describe how she impacted our special day. I didn't have one dead, doubt, or worry in that day because of her. She met with us multiple times before the wedding and basically "transferred" all of our dreams about the wedding day, so she knew exactly what we wanted! She went above and beyond in service. From checking us in to our hotel, leaving leftover apps for us in the fridge, and going out to buy us more beer, she really was the jack of all trades you need to be for this job. Without a doubt you should use this company, it was the best decision we made!

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina of Organically You Events and her team are incredible! Hiring her was 100% the best thing I did for myself as the bride and for my wedding day events.

    Throughout the planning process, Gina was attentive, organized, resourceful, punctual, and just the right combination of easy-going and in charge! Gina is thoughtful, considerate, genuine, creative, & fun! Most importantly, she put me at ease and ensured that ever step of the process and decision-making was stress-free and on time. She listened to my concerns and found solutions. She cared about us as a couple and want we truly wanted in our wedding day to make the day unique to us and to reflect our relationship, interests, and lifestyle. She goes above and beyond in every way.

    Organically You Events also has excellent connections with vendors of exceptional quality. I worked with Gina to find wedding venue locations, florist, photographer, hair and make-up stylist, menu review, timelines, budgeting, and so much more! Gina went above and beyond by creating hand-made, custom decor for my ceremony and reception. She has superb skills at guiding brides through the steps of wedding planning and ensuring that we are all on track. Her guidance for every step and every little detail ensured I had a stress free wedding experience.

    She kept everyone on track and things running smoothly on the day of the wedding. If there were any issues, I wasn't aware them b/c she handles everything with grace and decisiveness. I was not worried about a single thing the day of the wedding because I knew that in her care, everything was perfect!

    I heard from my guests how impressed they all were with Organically You Events in all aspects of making the day flow. The event was authentic and flowed naturally, all thanks to Gina's tireless efforts and exceptional skills.

    I just love her and can't say enough in positivity about her and her Organically You Events team. You must hire Organically You Events!

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • A

    Alana · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina was a delight to work with! From the moment we started working together I was able to take a deep breath and know that everything was going to come together. Gina was VERY responsive and I found our time together very useful and productive. She was friendly and helpful and had great ideas and recommendations to share. The day of our wedding we were on schedule (or ahead of schedule!!!) the whole night thanks to Gina's close attention to detail - and that gave us the opportunity to spend time with all of our guests. She and her team were great! and I hope I have many more opportunities to work with her in the future!

    Sent on 03/04/2016
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow where to begin? Hiring Gina and OYE to plan our out-of-state wedding was the best decision we made throughout our entire wedding planning process. Simply put, she is a ROCKSTAR who will go out of her way to make sure your day is exactly what you envision, even if it requires additional work on her end. I cannot recommend Gina and OYE enough - they are worth every penny!!!

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • L

    Louise · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina and her team are incredible! They made the whole planning process a breeze and the wedding day so relaxed for us. We never once questioned using them. Seriously, they are the best and we couldn't have done it without them. Thank you Gina and Organically You Events for making our day so memorable!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • User4991832 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Gina was an absolute pleasure! We had our destination wedding at the Stanley Hotel on 8/23/15 (we're from NJ) and Gina really just made the whole process unbelievably seamless. She was so calm and easy to work with. She also thinks of everything, which made me so relaxed during the planning process. I cannot thank her enough for putting everything together between our vendors, our bridal party, the ceremony and everything in between! Gina is amazing - I highly recommend her! :)

    Sent on 11/17/2015
  • A

    Ali · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina and Jessica made my dream wedding come true! They helped me through the planning process offering advice when asked, guidance when needed and counsel during the overwhelming stressful moments. They kept my vision in mind at all times and my budget as well, which was very appreciated. They executed the day of flawlessly, even with all of my last minute changes. I knew when Jessica dropped off her "wedding emergency kit" (filled with anything and everything you could ever need on our wedding day, including moleskin for foot blisters which helped my husband walk down the aisle without wincing!) with her headphones in and walkie talkie pack clipped to her hip, that we were in excellent hands. Every step of the way Jessica and Gina went above and beyond to make our wedding day special. Most importantly, they gave me peace of mind during the wedding week so I could actually relax and enjoy every minute of it! I would highly recommend Organically Y

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • C

    cheree · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Gina was the best decision that we could have made throughout our entire wedding planning process! She was always so enthusiastic, full of energy, and willing to help. She had tons of great design ideas, offered many vendor suggestions, and knew exactly the type of day we both wanted to have. Gina is incredibly organized, personable, calm, and fun to be around. We highly recommend hiring Gina and Organically You Events for any wedding coordinator needs! Thank you for making our day so wonderful!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organically You Events completely exceeded our exceptions for our wedding day. From day 1 with finding vendors to designing centerpieces to executing the day of, we were so impressed with thier professionalism and craft. Thier client service and responsiveness was fantastic, I had nothing to worry about the entire time working with them. They especially make the day of so so easy for everyone in the bridal party and the families of the couple, not to mention super fun :) I highly recommend working with this stellar team!

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina is a genius in event design and execution. She is the most detailed and efficient wedding planner who I would highly recommend to anyone who is planning a wedding. She helped us plan from start to finish and everything was exactly how we wanted it! Hiring Gina was THE BEST decision we ever made and she truly made our dreams come true on our wedding day. She is one of the most fun people to plan a wedding with and makes you feel like you are the only bride in the world. She gets back to you immediately on phone or text and always has the solution to make it happen.

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina and her team at OYE far surpassed every expectation we had for wedding planning services. We used them as a "day of" coordinator and I was floored with Gina's ability to take all the plans and miscellaneous details we had set in place on our own already and weave them all into this wonderful and seamless day. She took our vision and really made it come alive, providing practical suggestions and help to make the weeks leading up to or big day as productive and enjoyable as possible. During the wedding itself, Gina and her team seemed to be everywhere all at once, providing solutions to problems we didn't even know we had often times before we or a single guest noticed a hiccup in the day. We can't recommend OYE enough for whatever your wedding coordination needs are -- If this team was so impressive for just my "day of" package, I can only imagine the extraordinary results of their other services.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • B

    Ben · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina surpassed our expectations in every way possible. On the day of the wedding our generator stopped working; she didn't blink and found a backup one within 30 minutes! I don't usually give 5 star reviews, but she earned it in every way.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • J

    Jan · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina did a wonderful job for us, she was always available for questions and responded immediately. She was awesome from beginning to the end! She hooked us up with most of the vendors we used. I would highly recommend her for any event, we could have never made it through the the wedding without her!

    Sent on 08/17/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review