NYC Wedding Lighting by kayneLIVE Reviews

8 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for NYC Wedding Lighting by kayneLIVE

Recommended by 99%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

NYC Wedding Lighting by kayneLIVE 1
NYC Wedding Lighting by kayneLIVE 2
NYC Wedding Lighting by kayneLIVE 3
NYC Wedding Lighting by kayneLIVE 4
NYC Wedding Lighting by kayneLIVE 5
Sort by:
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Benji Kayne is the delight of lights! He was referred by my fabulous friends (DJ & Photography team, LesLoups), so I knew I was getting someone quality. What I didn't know was how funny & positive he would be throughout the whole process. He listened to what we wanted, was excited to offer ideas, and he was very accommodating to working within our lighting budget. He added subtle, elegant, candlelit warmth to our New York City reception venue, and our party dance floor looked like twinkling, dazzling, magic. He made our beautiful venue shine in its best light, and made our December 2017 wedding look like New York City at its most romantic. HIGHLY recommend.

    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • T

    Tai · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    4/1/2018
    I found NYC Wedding Lighting on Yelp and from the moment I contacted Benji for more information, I knew Benji and his team were the right vendor to help make my wedding look perfect!

    For those that are beginning the wedding planning process, having the best vendors that are effortless to work with make all the difference!!! We spoke to about 6 or 7 lighting vendors and narrowed it down to NYC Wedding Lighting. Benji answered all of my questions, from walking through the pricing to really trying to understand what atmosphere me and my spouse were seeking.

    What I really loved about Benji and his team is that they give you ideas on what is possible, while my wife and I wanted to a simple, but classy look, we really appreciate the ideas that Benji brought to the table. As you know, Benji has done events for Fashion Week - so you can 100% trust his ability to execute!!!

    On the day of my wedding (best day of my life), Benji surprised us with several extra lighting elements that we didn't even anticipate having. He really went above and beyond and really treated our wedding as if it was his own. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day, his lighting really sets the mood for the evening and I am so grateful that he made not only the day of so wonderful, but the whole process was so effortless!

    You can 100% trust Benji and his team to deliver. I would stop your search for a Lighting Vendor now and just go with Benji!!!

    Sent on 04/01/2018
    NYC Wedding Lighting by kayneLIVE 6
    NYC Wedding Lighting by kayneLIVE 7
    NYC Wedding Lighting by kayneLIVE 8
    NYC Wedding Lighting by kayneLIVE 9
    NYC Wedding Lighting by kayneLIVE 10
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Benji and his lighting crew went above and beyond to make our wedding day incredible! Throughout the entire process, Benji was personally invested in making our wedding day a huge success. As the event got closer, Benji actually offered to provide cabling and speakers for our ceremony AND for the DJ setup. At every point throughout the planning process, I felt confidant to ask Benji about anything and everything, as I could trust he cared about making the night a huge success. On our wedding night, the lights and design was incredible, and many of our guests commented on how impressive it was. Not only that, Benji and his crew stayed throughout the night to ensure the lighting was well done at every point through sunset. Hiring New York City Wedding Lighting is not just renting lights, but hiring a very talented lighting designer who goes above and beyond to make your dream wedding a success.

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • A

    Azmi · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Benji and Jackie were absolutely amazing. Their responsiveness and personalized attention was unmatched by other lighting vendors. Benji thought of every detail, asking to see the invitations, programs, flowers, so that he could get a true sense of what we were looking for and could create a unified theme for the big day. We had uplights throughout the space as well as gobo lights & string lights on an accent wall. The space looked awesome and our pictures are stunning as well. Use NYC Lighting for your wedding!!

    Sent on 09/06/2016

    NYC Wedding Lighting by kayneLIVE's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful words! We were thrilled to illuminate your special day, and love how the patterned gobos under the vertical string lights along the dance floor really gave the room a sparkle that coordinated with your overall theme. Many congratulations, and keep us in mind for your future life celebrations!
  • User5638158 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with NYC Wedding Lighting. We had an idea but were uncertain as to how the final product would look. They guided and reassured us and the result was more than we could have hoped for. Lighting was the difference between a nice event space and an unbelievable atmosphere. Thanks to NYC lighting
    and Jackie and Benjy for making our wedding a one of a kind event!

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I live in New Zealand and we decided to get married in NYC. I knew lighting was going to be an important component to our wedding. It is always so underrated but makes such a massive difference to a space. We got married outside, on the terrace at The Standard Hotel on the Highline. This is a very modern space with high pillars and amazing views. A lot of people told me we didn't need lighting, but I knew we did! We only had 40 guests to our international wedding, so lighting was able to draw it in whilst still creating a feature and enhancing the space. Whilst looking at a number of websites I came across Benji and his work. It was exactly what I had imagined. I emailed Benji and got a great, prompt response from him. He had fantastic ideas but was flexible and wanted to make my vision happen. As I live so far away I had to trust my instinct with him and I am so thrilled I did. I gave Benji free reign on the day and it was beyond what I had hoped for. My husband had been a doubter on my lighting requirements previously but he and all the guests agreed how AMAZING the lighting looked. Thank you so much to Benji and his wonderful team!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • User4411985 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Benji Kayne, the owner of this wonderful company, provided totally personalized assistance with lighting rental and set-up for our wedding. One incredible thing he did was set up small spotlights on all the flower arrangements that attached by magnetically and were completely wireless and remote operated. I've never seen that kind of sleek, excellent lighting equipment before, and I'm a filmmaker that's been on countless sets, so I can attest that Benji's equipment is absolutely top of the line. The floral spotlights really made the flowers pop and created a magical atmosphere. We also had really fun, lively dance lighting that kept changing throughout the night and that was extremely easy for our DJ to operate in time with the music. Overall, the lighting added a tremendous amount to the atmosphere of the event, and I would recommend this service most highly.

    Sent on 09/19/2014
  • User5177427 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie and Benji are very professional and responsive. The lighting design went well during our event overall - the quality of the lighting equipment they use is on par with more expensive lighting providers. We had the gobo monogram lighting, and although the position is not what we have imagined, their improvised backup plan went just fine. One thing I would like to have in addition to the overall excellent service is the dynamic dance floor wash. I also received the gobo lighting carve-out as a souvenir which is actually quite delicate!

    Sent on 06/15/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review