Nix Wedding Photography Reviews

21 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Nix Wedding Photography

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer

    I cannot day enough about how incredible James (and Dave) is! He did an amazing job of capturing so many big moments in our lives, from engagement pictures to the wedding day! At the wedding you wouldn’t have even know he was there, but all the pictures turned out AMAZING. Everyone has commented on how beautiful the pictures are and we couldn’t agree more. The turnaround time was also incredible! We had our pictures back in less than two weeks, many people told me it took them 6+ months to get their pictures back. I know we will cherish these pictures forever. Thank you, James!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • C

    Christine H. · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly Captured Us and Our Day!

    James was so great to work with! Easy going and truly captured the emotion of our day and our story, we've gotten so many compliments on our photos and everyone has said they are amazing. We had a very windy/rainy wedding and he was so flexible and gave us the perfect pictures to remember our day by- 110% recommend him!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • H

    Hanna · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with James! He is so easy going and laid back, but has great attention to detail. His work is incredible and we received our photos so quickly! We absolutely love them! It was a great mix of the formal family photos we wanted and candid ones captured during our day.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • D

    Devon · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful I chose James to be my photographer. He made me feel extremely comfortable and not awkward at all. He also gave me a sense of ease when I was stressed about other parts of the wedding. His photos were amazing and he even had them edited in less than 2 weeks. I selected his 2nd shooter option and she was amazing as well. I highly recommend James for your wedding!!!!!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James is wonderful to work with. He is friendly and personable, and he nearly becomes a part of your wedding party. I saw my wedding photographs as an investment into my memories. They are something to be cherished for a lifetime. James is one of the best photographers I have ever met. He takes a lot of pride in his work. He was able to capture the moments we experienced and some that we didn't get to see. His attention to detail and use of natural light is spectacular.

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great experience! He was flexible with my bridal photo shoot when I needed to change from a Monday to Tuesday for weather, because he also got adventurous and shot in waterfalls for me!!! And for the wedding day, he and the second photographer were top notch. Loved working with them!

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • K

    karlyn · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James is amazing! He also photographed my sisters wedding 4 years ago. I couldn't be more satisfied with the pictures we received! James really knows how to capture the most precious moments. He is professional, kind, and talented! He also had all of our wedding pictures back to us less than 2 weeks after our wedding! I can't wait to look back on them for years to come

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment my fiancée and I met with James, we knew he was the perfect photographer to shoot our December wedding. James took note of what was important to us during our wedding process and was more than accommodating to our busy schedules. With the addition of a second photographer, Nix Weddings was able to capture every moment from hair and make-up with the bridal party to the grooms men getting ready at the church. Not only were our photos beautiful and a perfect representation of us and the vision we had shared with James, but we received numerous comments from family and friends about how professional and polite our photographers were at the wedding and the reception. We could not recommend or compliment Nix Weddings more for the great work they did capturing one of the most important days of our life! We look forward to working with Nix Weddings again in the future for all of our photography needs!

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was excellent! He did our engagement photo session and everyone we show our pictures to can't believe how great they are, we are absolutely in love with them! He made us feel comfortable and relaxed the entire time, we just had fun and couldn't believe the amazing shots he got! He has a vision and you can see that in his pictures. Places you would not believe could be so beautiful, he brings it out in the images and he definitely knows what he's doing. We are recommending him to everyone we know! Thank you Nix Wedding Photography for amazing pictures that we will cherish forever!

    Sent on 05/25/2016
  • L

    Lucia · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so fortunate to be able to work with James Nix and his second shooter, Jason Miczek. James was able to follow our entire engagement from our engagement photo shoot to my bridal portraits and finally to our wedding day. He truly felt (and feels!) like part of the family. He made us feel comfortable. James is extremely pleasant to be with and extremely professional with family and friends, as well. He is a true artist and has an outstanding ability to capture the emotions that me and my groom were feeling! His second shooter, Jason, was extremely professional as well! Lastly, James is extremely quick at getting amazing photographs back to you! We are very pleased with ALL our photos! I would recommend Nix Wedding Photography to all of my friends and family-- I have and they have been just as pleased!

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The hours fly by like seconds at your wedding. You'll make so many memories, but having someone capture those moments are the best investment you can make. Nix Weddings gave us an amazing documentation of our day, from the big moments to the little ones in between. We have every detail of our day that we get to keep forever. I absolutely could not recommend anyone other than James Nix of Nix Weddings!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James is truly fantastic! I found not have been more pleased with our photos. James was wonderful and easy going during our entire day. We are a big group and loud - he rolled with our family and captured truly authentic moments from our big day. Thank you James!

    Sent on 05/25/2016
  • W

    Will · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was absolutely phenomenal and captured exactly what we were looking for. He was great at helping us pick out the location for the engagement shoot and a pleasure to work with. Reviewing the photos, he was able to truly capture the emotions and feel of the event -- his photojournalism background really resonated with what we were after and his skill is greatly reflected in the work he does. I'm sure that any couple would be absolutely delighted with his results -- I know we are!

    Sent on 01/20/2016
  • J

    Jerry · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a photojournalist/commercial/wedding photographer and wanted to chime in about my friend James. Yes he is a friend, but this review is straight up. I knew James' awarding winning PJ work first, but as I have moved into the freelance world from my staff newspaper job of 28 years, I look at James' wedding work for guidance and inspiration for how I will approach my wedding work. James brings a level of finesse, detail, and art to his work that is really amazing. His work is some of the best in US. If you are lucky enough to snag a booking with James Nix, you are a very lucky bride!

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We won a complementary engagement session from Nix Photography and were so excited to give it a try! James was a pleasure to work with and the photos turned out perfect. We are so happy with them and we can't wait to show them off! Thank you!

    Sent on 05/15/2015
  • L

    Lucia · Married on 06/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I had the most fun taking our engagement pictures with James! He was an awesome photographer who made the pictures and event so comfortable and fun! He is a true artist and captured so much of the beauty around us and the fun in our relationship! James is exceptionally talented at using the lighting, angles and scenery to highlight the beauty and create the best pictures. He was phenomenal to work with and eager to hear our requests and visions for the pictures.

    Sent on 06/21/2015
  • User5608006 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James Nix is an excellent photographer. We chose him for both our engagement pictures at a Vineyard and our Wedding at Church with an outdoor reception. We are so happy with our pictures, album, and slideshow. He creates beautiful memories : )

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • K

    kelly · event on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very pleased with our pictures! James has done our engagement pictures, wedding pictures and our daughter's 1st birthday party, he is very talented and i love how he catches the moment...we will be using him again. We r so glad we found him!

    Sent on 02/12/2015
  • A

    Adam · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Throughout the entire process, James provided the pinnacle of professionalism, readiness, and applicable experience. The top quality of his work and product are self evident, and provided us with dozens of unique perspectives and details that we would have otherwise missed from our special day. He provided unmatched flexibility in planning and executing the event, and the quality of the prints and photo book have garnered nothing but positive comments from our friends and family. On our chaotic wedding day, James and his team were calm, professional, and genuinely happy to be a part of the day. They leveraged their experience to create unique moments for us, captured perfectly through their photos.

    We are exceptionally proud of our wedding photos, and could not imagine better perspectives, or an easier, more friendly experience than what we found through James Nix Photography.

    Sent on 06/29/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer! James Nix shot photos of my wedding last summer. He did a fantastic job capturing the emotion of the day and providing me with stunning photos. I would definitely recommend him to other future brides and grooms!

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • A

    april · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James made our day so special.He was attentive to our needs, professional and worked really hard. I fall in love with my wedding pictures each time I see them.Thank you so much for quality work!!

    Sent on 02/12/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review